Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dynamic Painting LLC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since December 2005

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

393 E Orange Rd Suite 192

LEWIS CENTER, OH 43035

Description

We are a small company operating with around 5 employees depending upon the time of year. All estimates are free, given by the owner (Alan), and will be scheduled at your convenience. We are extremely clean, professional, courteous, and customer-oriented....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/14/2019


Janet S.

From the estimate, through the communications, to the painting job, the experience was the best. The price was competitive and fair. The quality of the work, the attention to detail, the professional, courteous, friendly and caring painters were outstanding.

Description of Work
The trim on my house, the wood rails on my front porch and the entire back deck needed to be painted.

Category deck cleaning, house painters

5.0

10/13/2017


Vianne G.

We would hire Alan and his team again in a New York minute. The quality of work was superb! They were punctual, professional and took extra care to ensure floors and furniture were protected. This was our first time at hiring painters - we always did it ourselves, but as "seniors" it has become difficult to tackle such a large task. We felt the price was fair for the amount of work we had done. We highly recommend Dynamic Painting! Thank you Alan and team.......

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

5.0

08/09/2016


David F.

This is the third time we have used Dynamic Painting to paint interior rooms for us. Two times at our previous residence and most recently at our new one. Alan is always professional and is not only a great painter, but a great consultant on colors as well. The most recently paint work included all interior room walls including ceilings and a great room with a 30' ceiling as well as plaster work to repair literally hundreds of nail holes as well as fixing plaster and holes where we had relocated some lighting, cabinets and fixtures. Alan and his team always do perfect work, are on time with fair pricing. I would recommend them for any paint work that you have.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

04/18/2016


MATTHEW H.

Very well. Quality is top notch. Owner (Allen) was very responsive and attentive. Scheduled quickly, and threw a lot of resources at the job to get it done quickly as well. I would use this company again.

Description of Work
Painted entire first floor (hall, dining, kitchen, living room with vaulted ceilings), stairways up and down, upstairs hallway, and all trim. 3 day job with 4-5 painters each day.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/08/2016


Therese J.

The rooms look great; I will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Painted three bedrooms and one bathroom

Category interior painters

5.0

04/10/2015


Doris R.

It was excellent. We have used them in the past. We have had like three painting jobs in our home over the past year and I have used them every time. I recommed them to other people and anyone who asks about a painting referral. I am super pleased with them. I think their prices are very fair. The quality is excellent and anyone who has ever come here to paint for me has been great.

Description of Work
They painted my kitchen.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/09/2014


ANDREA T.

Nick was great. At first I was worried because I believe he is a subcontractor, and I had not read any reviews about his work, but he really did a wonderful job. We had a Groupon that paid for one full day of painting, and in that time he was able to do more than he thought he would be able to. He works very efficiently, but also has high standards and therefore does not sacrifice quality for speed.

Description of Work
Painted my stairwell, bathroom ceiling, and a side wall. Also repaired drywall in a bathroom and filled in holes in my daughter's bedroom wall and then repainted.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/04/2014


Allison A.

They are fantastic. He was fixing stuff he didn't have to. They are very professional and always on time. They are good contractors. They repaired some walls that were damaged when another company moved furniture. Wer're planning on having them do some more work for us as well. Their pricing is fair and competitve. They are very trustworth. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Painting and wall repair.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/01/2014


Tonya B.

I need a bedroom, small bath and walk in closet painted. I was extremely happy with the outcome. They did not know if they would have time for the closet, but when I arrived home, it was painted as well. They were timely, courteous and professional. I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
They painted a bedroom, bath and walk in closet. I was extremely happy with the outcome. They did not know if they would have time for the closet, but when I arrived home, it was painted as well.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/09/2014


Keith B.

Provider did an excellent job.

Description of Work
He painted living room, hallway and a bedroom with 2 coats of paint.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/05/2014


GLORIA B.

Painters arrived at the agreed upon time and did all the work in a very professional manner. They were done faster than estimated. We are very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Painted interior of 3-car garage, and exterior trim and doors.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/04/2014


Mike D.

The provider contacted me via email to inform me that the job would be extra due to my tall ceilings. I have decided to no longer pursue the deal or provider due to the extra costs.

Description of Work
I bought a deal for interior painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/03/2014


Joel S.

He performed as would be expected. It was a difficult job due to the previous paint job (very dark and glossy) which required several coats and possibly some sanding. It looks good now.

Description of Work
Painted family room and dining room.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/27/2014


Sharon M.

He did an excellent job. He did everything that I wanted and worked quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
He came out and painted base boards for me.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/26/2014


Susan C.

I had a great experience with this company. I was contacted via email shortly after I bought the Big Deal. Though they were booked out quite a ways they gave me a realistic time I would be waiting. The painter was very personable and professional. He went above and beyond by patching holes and even reattaching a towel hanger that was put in the wrong way. I will be calling them back for an estimate for more work.

Description of Work
Painted two bathrooms and a hallway

Category interior painters

5.0

10/23/2014


chris K.

Was not able to do the job, til the end of December.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

10/21/2014


Steven D.

Brett (the painter) was fantastic. He showed up promptly, was professional, courteous and did a superb paint job. The cuts were great. Alan (the owner?/ contact) was amazing - thoughtful - and professional. Excellent work. We will definitely hire them againg

Description of Work
Painted

Category house painters, interior painters

4.0

10/21/2014


nathan T.

Company cannot perform service for 2+months.

Description of Work
.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/14/2014


Scott M.

Great contact from Dynamic but unfortunately the scheduling didn't work out.

Description of Work
.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/04/2014


Michael S.

Went great. Would use again

Description of Work
Caulked and painted trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/05/2014


Simona E.

I got a good painting for a good price. Thank you.

Description of Work
Provider painted one room.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/08/2014


Anand G.

They did a great job painting our bedroom and bathroom. I was able to get a great Angie's list deal, $239 for a painter for 8 hours which worked nicely for the job we needed. They did 2 coats of paint and fixed minor defects in the bathroom wall very nicely. Did a nice job with details such as the bedroom closet and removing and replacing items in the bathroom in order to do a good paint job (towel rack, mirror, etc). Timely service as well, the owner stopped by and gave us a quote within 1 day of contact and the work was completed about 10 days later. Only minor suggestion is that the painter did not wear shoe covers which I would have preferred when he was painting the bedroom. But overall great quality paint job and service and we would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Painted a bedroom and bathroom.

Category interior painters

3.0

10/14/2013


Bonny W.

Mr. Alan Smiley is owner of Dynamic Painting. First I think you should know how I was treated when I called Mr. Smiley for work. He came right away and gave me an estimate. I was planning on using him, however, a friend said he knew someone ( a painter) that would do it...so I asked for him to also give me an estimate. It was a better price so I decided to go with it. I left an e-mail to Mr.Smiley that I appreciated all his time in getting me an estimate but had decided to use someone else. After a few weeks, This other person was too busy to get started and was planning a trip to Florida and would not be able to start until late September. This was not acceptable...so I called back Mr. Smiley and left message that it had fallen through with the other person and would he still be interested? He called me back to say he would and would get someone out right away to powerwash. Within a couple of days he did that. It was the person who powerwashed that told me he would be back in a few days to start staining. So when I called Mr. Smiley on September 26, it was just to ask if he knew when they were coming....Mr. Smiley blew up! He said he did not say they would be coming and he had 10,000 jobs to finish and anyway, I HAD ASKED SOMEONE ELSE TO DO THE JOB! he had no intention of getting my job done very soon. I was stunned to say the least...never expecting that kind of treatment and not expecting he would throw it in my face that I had asked someone else..after all, he had every option to say "no" or Maybe but not until October or JUST NOT call me back....!!! Stunned I said okay....and hung up. Soon, he called back trying to sound nicer, he said he would try to get someone over that afternoon....which he did. However, I have yet to receive an apology for his outburst or the way he treated me...On Oct. 10, when I spoke with Mr. Smiley regarding the finish work of my deck and fence, I mentioned also that 3 gallons of stain were missing...he said he would ask about it. He never mentioned it again but I did before I paid him. however, his response was that he thought I was trying to acuse his workers...and I said no, but I have no explanation as to what happed to it.....well, he made no amends about the paint, telling me maybe my neighbors took it....it was outside behind some bushes on the side of the garage and (1 can was inside my LOCKED garage). It disappeared within one day of the time they were here. He was not willing, however, to skip the charge for one gallon of paint he bought to finish the deck. I had to pay for that too. Actually, I think he owes me for the paint regardless of what happened to it.....they should be accountable.....they also left some messes around...AND I had to ask Mr. Smiley before he left if he could take the empy cans of paint to dispose of....he did not seem to want to.. He..said I told his painter I wanted to keep them...really? I didn't even mention that the painters left the back gate open one day and my dog got out next to a busy road...thankfully, a friend saw him and got him back! I tried to be pleasant and I guess you could say he was cordial.....but certainly not apologetic, nor willing to consider any responsibility for the missing paint or his disregard of me and my home. Personally, He seems to be more concerned about the multi-million dollar homes he mentioned he had yet to do. Funny, I though my $3,649.57...would spend just the same Bonny Williams

Description of Work
dates: powerwashed Friday Sept. 20....told he would come back Thurs Sept. 26 to stain. After call to owner, painter came in afternoon to start staining.. came back on Friday Sept. 27 to finish house. Someone was to come and go over touch ups and finish a few other paint jobs requested. I got paint to finish deck and fence area on Sunday 29 they were to come Monday 30. They did not...They came on Tuesday, Oct. 1...I was in hospital...they said it was not right paint (it was) and painted one door .. and left. They said they also did touch up but I found several places they had to redo so doubt that was done. Up to this time I had received no calls from owner, Alan Smiley regarding the work. On Thurs. Oct. 3, I called Mr. Smiley and told him I was home from hospital and asked what the status was to finish my deck...he said that it had rained (very lightly the night before) and he was playing "catch-up"...I said okay and hung up. On Oct. 10, I called again and spoke to Mr. Smiley, he said they were coming the next day to do deck and fence...I pointed out that there was still touch up work to do on house and other areas we agreed on were not painted. He seemed surprised as he said he was told they were here three hours on Oct. 1 to finish all these things....I had to work the next day so he asked if I could leave a note....I decided to be late instead and talk with the painters when they came. They finished the deck and fence area on Oct. 11 and I did and inspection with Mr. Smiley on October 14. There were still noticable missed areas...Mr. Smiley got stain and did the finish work. After he left I found another area that was overlooked...guess I will have to stain it.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

I have left three voicemails for [removed member name] in the past 48 hours. I have made every effort to connect with her to address her concerns (past and present). My company has an outstanding reputation because of our commitment to client service. Please review her letter carefully - I’d like to focus on the constant theme that remains: I am always prompt to respond and address the concerns of clients. (As you can see, [removed member name] had multiple complaints throughout this process.) I would encourage anyone who reads this to look through other reviews (here and on any third-party website)… I have owned a painting company for more than 20 years – and there have certainly been mistakes made along the way – but our company is built upon reputation, referrals, and results. My employees and I are prompt, courteous, and professional; we do everything we can to ensure clients are satisfied with their experience.
5.0

09/12/2013


Alisa H.

Did a really beautiful job. Started job quickly and were done early. Work looked good, all the lines were clean, no overspray. Alan was very professional and responsive. We trusted him to pick out a color for us (it was for a rental) and he did a great job with that too. Can't recommend highly enough.

Description of Work
Extensive dry wall patching, patch and paint entire interior and trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/28/2013


Stephanie W.

Alan showed up on time for the original estimate. He took photos and had a comprehensive quote back to me that same day via email. We hired Alan and scheduled him to begin approx. 2 weeks from date of estimate. He and his crew were there bright and early Monday morning (1/21) as promised. They did a wonderful job and were finished by Friday afternoon, also as promised. If you are looking for the cheapest painter, Dynamic is not your contractor. If you are looking for the best overall value (competitive pricing, quality work, professional), give Alan a call and he will make sure you won't regret spending a little extra up front for a job you will enjoy for many years. Also, he custom matched some paint for our ceiling to cover up a drywall repair at no additional charge. I sent Alan a text asking him to see what he can do and he said "I'll take care of it!" and he did. No complaints, no extra charge and no extra headaches for me. Thank you Alan!

Description of Work
2 coats on all interior walls. Painted all interior doors and inside of exterior doors.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    A&G Services

    A&G Services is a family owned and operated company. Our goal is to provide quality service. No matter how big or small your project may be we will make it come to life! We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Offers by A&G Services on Angi
    Jg's painting ohio

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Davy Painting

    Family owned and operated for 20 years with 12 employees. We do not sub out any of our work. No travel charges. Do not confuse with Davy Painting on Bevelheimer Rd.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Specialize in custom painting residential (interior and exterior): homes, apartments, and condominiums. Commercial: office buildings, warehouses, hospitals General services: interior/exterior painting, repaint, new construction, pressure washing, seal coating, aluminum siding painting, stucco, brick & masonry, wood siding, staining decks & siding, drywall repair, fire damage, and wallpaper removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dynamic Painting LLC

    How is Dynamic Painting LLC overall rated?

    Dynamic Painting LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dynamic Painting LLC open?

    Dynamic Painting LLC is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Dynamic Painting LLC provide

    Dynamic Painting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dynamic Painting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dynamic Painting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Dynamic Painting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dynamic Painting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dynamic Painting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Dynamic Painting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dynamic Painting LLC?

    Yes, Dynamic Painting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Dynamic Painting LLC offer?

    Dynamic Painting LLC offers the following services: Specialize in custom painting residential (interior and exterior): homes, apartments, and condominiums. Commercial: office buildings, warehouses, hospitals General services: interior/exterior painting, repaint, new construction, pressure washing, seal coating, aluminum siding painting, stucco, brick & masonry, wood siding, staining decks & siding, drywall repair, fire damage, and wallpaper removal.