Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ascent Roofing Solutions

4.7

(703) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

401 Venture Dr Ste B

LEWIS CENTER, OH 43035

Description

With years of experience in major home renovations, our exterior contractors have the knowledge and expertise you're looking for. From full roof replacement to roof repair, we can help you determine the best solution for your home and budget. Known for our integrity, reliability and professional craftsmanship, we offer a 50 year workmanship warranty and take great pride in ensuring your home has a strong, sound exterior. With experience and a reputation you can trust, call today for your exterior remodeling needs!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(703) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

559

4

66

3

31

2

24

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (596)gutter cleaning (112)gutter repair (88)insulation (41)home energy audit (14)solar companies (10)skylight installation (9)roof cleaning (8)woodworking (8)chimney repair (6)chimney cap repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 703 reviews
5.0

05/09/2021

From the estimate, which was better than others, to installation, to clean up, everyone was friendly, punctual, and professional. I will miss Lyndon doing my repairs! I highly recommend Ascent Roofing. They have always treated us well.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving us a review. Lyndon as well as the rest of the team has really enjoyed getting to know you as well. We hope you are enjoying your new roof! --Ascent Management Team
5.0

04/29/2021

A good company to work with. Did whatever was specified in the contract for a very reasonable price and they cleaned up quite well after job was done.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share a review, it is always great to hear feedback from our clients. It was a pleasure to work with you, and we hope you are enjoying your new roof. --Ascent Management Team
5.0

04/03/2021

It went very well. We took estimates from four companies and liked Ascent Roofing Solutions the best by far. As a veteran I was entitled to a discount which I greatly appreciated. Steve Spaulding was very responsive to all our requests, and kept us informed throughout the replacement. He even climbed into our attic space to check on a possible leak that didn't show up from the outside. He was grea...

Description of Work
A new roof

Category drywall,roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39279158

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Steve really enjoyed getting to know you throughout this roof replacement. We appreciate you and your selfless military service! - Ascent Management Team
5.0

01/11/2021

Steve and his team were awesome to work with. Steve was flexible with the schedule and did everything he said he would do. His team was great and they cleaned up around my house really well. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that needs a roof replaced.

Description of Work
They replaced my entire roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Steve is an excellent member of our team, and we are so happy that you feel the same. It was great to work with you on this project, and we hope you are enjoying your new roof! -Ascent Management Team
5.0

12/24/2020

This firm was highly recommended by friends who knew of their reputation both for residential and commercial projects. We had a vaulted ceiling roof structure with construction that did not match original blueprints. Steve provided a competitive bid, and the crew they used was able to complete most of the work in one day, which included a number of decking panel replacements. Steve returned when w...

Description of Work
Roof decking repair and roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39102733

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Steve is such a great asset to our team here at Ascent. Your roof was a fun one, and we enjoyed working with you and [Member Name Removed] throughout the project. Have a Happy New Year! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

12/23/2020

Amazing. The entire team did a fantastic job! From explaining everything to working with my insurance and HOA we felt informed. They were professional, friendly and cleaned up everything afterwards. I would absolutely recommend them!

Description of Work
Replacement Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39101519

+1 More

Service Provider Response

It was a privilege to work with you on your roof replacement. We hope you enjoy your new roof and the CertainTeed 5 Star Warranty. Have a Happy New Year! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

12/22/2020

Best crew to do work on our house in 20+ years we have owned it. Steve walked through the pictures with me when the job was finished and it only further convinced me we picked the right company for the job. Great every step of the way from estimate to completion.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great working with you and [Member Name Removed] on your roofing/gutters/gutter guard project. We hope that you had a great Christmas and you enjoy your new roof! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

11/23/2020

Very well! The entirety of the work was completed in a single day. Steve's punctual, knowledgeable, and kept us informed at each step of the process.

Description of Work
Repair Work and Re-shingling

Category roofing,woodworking

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

I was great to meet you and work with you on this project. Steve is definitely a great part of our team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope you have a great holiday season! --The Ascent Team
5.0

11/15/2020

Ascent roofing did a great job. Responsive to request for quote and timely with work being done. Completed the entire job in one day.

Description of Work
New roof for home

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was great to meet and work with you on this project. We hope you enjoy your new roof and skylight. Have a great holiday season! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

10/18/2020

They were reasonably priced, did a great job matching the existing shingles. Good quality work.

Description of Work
Needed shingles replaced

Category roofing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear we met your expectations. We hope you have a great week! ---The Ascent Team

Services Offered

Shingle & Flat Roof Repair. Flat & Shingle Roof Replacement. Gutters & Gutter Guard Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Warranties
Yes