Ascent Roofing Solutions

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2010

With years of experience in major home renovations, our exterior contractors have the knowledge and expertise you're looking for. From full roof replacement to roof repair, we can help you determine the best solution for your home and budget. Known for our integrity, reliability and professional

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(708) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

564

4

66

3

31

2

24

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (601)gutter cleaning (112)gutter repair (88)insulation (41)home energy audit (14)solar companies (10)skylight installation (9)roof cleaning (8)woodworking (8)chimney repair (7)chimney cap repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 708 reviews
5.0

08/20/2022


patricia D.

Great job. Done on time, including cleanup. Project supervisor kept me informed and was on the job himself. Updating roof venting and gutter vents included.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing, chimney repair

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

5.0

05/12/2022


ERICH G.

Great job and excellent timing. Working with Steve was great, he communicated effectively and sent great pictures to document the new items. The staff was very careful and protected plants and left the yard immaculate. I would strongly recommend Ascent Roofing!

Description of Work
New roof and new gutters with gutter guards

Category drywall, roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Steve and the whole Ascent Team! We take pride in going above and beyond for our clients and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope you enjoy your Landmark roof and new gutters for years to come! --Ascent Management Team
5.0

11/27/2021


John "Brad" B.

Ascent Roofs did a nice job for us. We had worked with Lyndon there for several years on repairs here and there to the roof--he was always smart, thoughtful and responsive, and never tried to upsell us on a new roof. This year when a new leak occurred we thought it was time to just do a new roof after 23 years with the existing one, and Ascent already had credibility with us, so they were the obvious choice for the job. We worked with Marc, who was also very informational and not high-pressure, and responsive. The job was done within a couple of weeks of the first contact with Marc, and was completed all in one day, which is remarkable given how much lead time many other contractors need these days. We would recommend Ascent to anyone.

Description of Work
Replacement of roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2021

5.0

11/16/2021


RICH L.

It was terrific from start to finish, probably one of the best contractors we've had during our 30 year residence. Steve Spaulding, the project manager, was key to the operation. His initial visit consisted of getting up on the the roof and doing a thorough examination and explaining the ins and outs to me. Other highly rated companies didn't even bother getting up on the roof. And surprisingly his estimate using quality shingles (Certainteed Landmark Pro) and accessories was less than competitors. Any questions I had were addressed ASAP. And the day of the job he was out there working alongside the workers. There were gashes, holes, and weathering on the existing roof deck so they installed sheathing on the entire roof before installing multiple layers of protection and then the new shingles. Because of that the job took a day and a half. They even removed and reinstalled an old basketball hoop that was a heavy lift. They worked hard and carefully and kept me informed every step of the way. And we are very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
Replace 24 year old roof

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39545304

+3 More

5.0

10/05/2021


Philip L.

After extensive online research, onsite inspections and quotations from 4-5 roofing companies, we decided upon Ascent Roofing Solutions (ARS). Steve Spaulding was our primary contact with ARS and the project manager. He was readily available to answer any questions and help to facilitate the process. Our main concern was damage to our landscaping, which we had observed with other roof replacements by other roofing companies. Steve and his team of professionals did an incredible job of protecting our landscaping. There was no damage whatsoever and after nearly two weeks we have not found even one roofing nail on our property. The job was completed from start to finish in one day and the quality of the CertainTeed LMP shingles that we selected looks amazing. Our thanks and compliments to ARS and above all to Steve and his team.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39498170

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Steve and the whole Ascent Team! We take pride in going above and beyond for our clients and greatly appreciate the feedback! Being a veteran owned company, we always enjoy getting to work with another fellow Military service member. We hope you enjoy your Landmark Pro roof for years to come and your amazing warranty! --Ascent Management Team
5.0

05/09/2021


MELANIE P.

From the estimate, which was better than others, to installation, to clean up, everyone was friendly, punctual, and professional. I will miss Lyndon doing my repairs! I highly recommend Ascent Roofing. They have always treated us well.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving us a review. Lyndon as well as the rest of the team has really enjoyed getting to know you as well. We hope you are enjoying your new roof! --Ascent Management Team
5.0

04/29/2021


John W.

A good company to work with. Did whatever was specified in the contract for a very reasonable price and they cleaned up quite well after job was done.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing, skylights

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share a review, it is always great to hear feedback from our clients. It was a pleasure to work with you, and we hope you are enjoying your new roof. --Ascent Management Team
5.0

04/03/2021


Bob S.

It went very well. We took estimates from four companies and liked Ascent Roofing Solutions the best by far. As a veteran I was entitled to a discount which I greatly appreciated. Steve Spaulding was very responsive to all our requests, and kept us informed throughout the replacement. He even climbed into our attic space to check on a possible leak that didn't show up from the outside. He was great!

Description of Work
A new roof

Category drywall, roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39279158

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Steve really enjoyed getting to know you throughout this roof replacement. We appreciate you and your selfless military service! - Ascent Management Team
5.0

01/11/2021


David H.

Steve and his team were awesome to work with. Steve was flexible with the schedule and did everything he said he would do. His team was great and they cleaned up around my house really well. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that needs a roof replaced.

Description of Work
They replaced my entire roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Steve is an excellent member of our team, and we are so happy that you feel the same. It was great to work with you on this project, and we hope you are enjoying your new roof! -Ascent Management Team
5.0

12/24/2020


FREDERICK H.

This firm was highly recommended by friends who knew of their reputation both for residential and commercial projects. We had a vaulted ceiling roof structure with construction that did not match original blueprints. Steve provided a competitive bid, and the crew they used was able to complete most of the work in one day, which included a number of decking panel replacements. Steve returned when we asked him to check a chimney vent (screened or not) and was able to put an extra cap we had over the vent which was not covered, somewhat of a surprise.

Description of Work
Roof decking repair and roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39102733

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Steve is such a great asset to our team here at Ascent. Your roof was a fun one, and we enjoyed working with you and [Member Name Removed] throughout the project. Have a Happy New Year! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

12/23/2020


kim C.

Amazing. The entire team did a fantastic job! From explaining everything to working with my insurance and HOA we felt informed. They were professional, friendly and cleaned up everything afterwards. I would absolutely recommend them!

Description of Work
Replacement Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Images

Review for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39101519

+1 More

Service Provider Response

It was a privilege to work with you on your roof replacement. We hope you enjoy your new roof and the CertainTeed 5 Star Warranty. Have a Happy New Year! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

12/22/2020


Barry T.

Best crew to do work on our house in 20+ years we have owned it. Steve walked through the pictures with me when the job was finished and it only further convinced me we picked the right company for the job. Great every step of the way from estimate to completion.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great working with you and [Member Name Removed] on your roofing/gutters/gutter guard project. We hope that you had a great Christmas and you enjoy your new roof! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

11/23/2020


Chris C.

Very well! The entirety of the work was completed in a single day. Steve's punctual, knowledgeable, and kept us informed at each step of the process.

Description of Work
Repair Work and Re-shingling

Category roofing, woodworking

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

I was great to meet you and work with you on this project. Steve is definitely a great part of our team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope you have a great holiday season! --The Ascent Team
5.0

11/15/2020


Mike B.

Ascent roofing did a great job. Responsive to request for quote and timely with work being done. Completed the entire job in one day.

Description of Work
New roof for home

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was great to meet and work with you on this project. We hope you enjoy your new roof and skylight. Have a great holiday season! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

10/18/2020


Larry W.

They were reasonably priced, did a great job matching the existing shingles. Good quality work.

Description of Work
Needed shingles replaced

Category roofing, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear we met your expectations. We hope you have a great week! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

10/14/2020


Gretchen W.

My experience working with Ascent Roofing was great! They were very responsive and made the process very easy. I went into the experience thinking it wouldn't make much difference in the look of my house, but I was wrong! Their work looks great and the repairs they did make me feel so much more secure about the structure and functionality of my roof and gutters.

Description of Work
Shingle roof replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

It was great to work with you on this roofing project and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoy your new roof with the 4 Star CertainTeed Warranty. Have a great holiday season! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

10/05/2020


David E.

Ascent was fantastic. They gave a timely and correct estimate and were very responsive during our evaluation process. Once we signed the contract, they got the work done quickly. The entire roof was finished in a day, and it looks great. Gutters also look great (was done a couple of days later with a smaller crew). I hope this roof lasts 30 years, but if something happens, I'll definitely hire Ascent again.

Description of Work
Needed roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is always great to hear that we met the mark! It was great to work with you on this roofing project and hope you enjoy your 40 year warrantied roof! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

10/05/2020


Debra H.

Excellent! I normally do not do reviews, however I would be remised if I allowed this opportunity to pass me by and not comment on the great service provided by this company, which was highly recommended by my neighbor. We were extremely impressed with the work, the professionalism, their expertise, and special recognition given to veterans. Every step and pricing was explained so there were no surprises. I would highly recommend Ascent Roofing to my family, my friends and anyone interested in knowing about the excellent service provided by this company. I would not hesitate to refer them or use their services again on future projects.

Description of Work
A new roof

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is great to hear from you! It was a joy to work with you throughout this project. We hope you enjoy everything and have a wonderful finish to this year! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

10/04/2020


Jamerra H.

It was a smooth process EVEN in this pandemic!

Description of Work
We had a new roof, shutters, gutter replacement and trimming painted

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It has been great to work with you on this project. We hope you have a great fall season! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

10/02/2020


Paul B.

I was nervous to hire anyone to replace the roof because my home is timber framed with a high pitched sip roof. The team at Ascent knew exactly what to do and the end result was awesome. They completed the removal and replacement in just 1 day.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

It is great to hear from you, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great to work with you on this project and we hope you enjoy your new roof! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

09/30/2020


erik B.

The work was performed very efficiently. The crew was here on time daily and did a good job of clean up when the project was done. This is the 5th roof Ascent has done for us. They take care of our 315,000 sq ft buildings roof system that consists of different levels and different materials including Shingle, Epdm, and modified bit. you name it they can do it. Great company to work with and we look forward to having them take care of our future roofing needs!!

Description of Work
3 different roofing systems

Category gutter repair, insulation, roofing, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, energy audit

Cost $129,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We enjoy working with you and we can't wait to continue our great relationship. ---The Ascent Team
5.0

09/30/2020


Mark P.

Ascent Roofing Solutions did a great job installing my new roof and skylight. The crew that installed our roof was very efficient and worked extremely **** ** installing our challenging roof. Their cleanup during and after the projected was completed was excellent. We have received a number of compliments since the roof was installed. Marc, our Project Manager, did a great job from start to finish. First, he provided us with a fair quote, and then did a fine job managing the entire project. I would definitely recommend Ascent Roofing Solutions for any upcoming roofing needs.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and skylight installed.

Category roofing, skylights, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Marc is a great asset to our team and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It was great to work with you on this project and we hope you enjoy your new roof! ---The Ascent Team
5.0

08/31/2020


Jackye V.

AMAZING. Ascent sent out Lyndon, and he was honest with me about what I should and shouldn't repair (another company tried to sell me a new roof). He came out and did the job in record time, and kept me up to date on progress for the remaining repairs. I will definitely hire Ascent and again, and request Lyndon - truly a great