Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hendricks Home Improvements

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2020

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2151 W Fair Ave #535

Lancaster, OH 43130

Description

35 years hometown experience in carpendry, construction, remodeling, roofing, siding, handyman repairs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/18/2021


Kim R.

No one ever responded to my inquiry so I went with someone else.

Description of Work
Bathtub repair

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/02/2020


Duane H.

They arrived on time and ready to work, we had a couple setbacks due to weather, but I was really happy with the effort and the results.

Description of Work
Fixed roof leak on front and back porches, and replaced wood around window.

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

04/01/2020


Charles W.

Great job! Reasonably priced. Clean. Very dependable.

Description of Work
remodel unfinished basement bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/05/2020


Darlene B.

It was excellent. Fair price, very good workers, and excellent job.

Description of Work
They did grounded bridge post to be able to walk over, he laid a kitchen stone floor, and exterior painting.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and please call us again with any projects you need accomplished. Kind Regards, Tim Hendricks/Hendricks Home Improvements
3.0

01/30/2020


Joe W.

It went great! He did a good job. His prices were reasonable. No complaints. He cleaned up after himself.

Description of Work
He replaced the outdoor carpet, and stairs.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business. Thank you very much. Best Regards, Tim Hendricks/Hendricks Home Improvements
5.0

01/29/2020


Dennis H.

On schedule and ready when I needed it.

Description of Work
deck

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, architect

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review and please feel free to call us anytime with any projects you'd like to discuss. Kind Regards, Tim Hendricks/Hendricks Home Improvements
5.0

01/24/2020


Tona L.

I live in a Historical Campground in a Cottage that was built in the late 1800's/early 1900's. There are no basements. The commode was sinking into the floor and ready to cave in. Tim tore it all out and rebuilt the rotted flooring that was original wood and amidst many cottage 'challenges' put the plumbing up to code and laid new flooring.

Description of Work
Bathroom floor tore out and repaired under commode in guest bathroom.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Timmy Hendricks
5.0

01/20/2020


Kay Hecker H.

He was always there when he said he would be and his work was excellent. He listened to what I had to say and that is important to me. I will hire him again when I need something done.

Description of Work
spouting bathroom remodel handyman

Category closet systems, gutter repair, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and please call me anytime you have another repair/remodel needed. Regards, Tim Hendricks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Innovate Home Org - Columbus Glass Block

    18 Super Service Award Wins! Columbus Glass Block; Bath Doctor (1 day tub/shower liner install); Innovate Home Org (home organization systems) all are divisions of Innovate Building Solutions. COLUMBUS GLASS BLOCK-We offer glass blocks for windows, showers, walls, and bars. We also have some cool lines of glass floors and stair treads. (www.innovatebuildingsolutions.com) BATH DOCTOR-helps customers with acrylic bathtub & shower liners and enclosures, wall surrounds, bath accessories, bath to shower conversions, and complete bathroom remodeling. (www.innovatebuildingsolutions.com) INNOVATE HOME ORG-we help design, build and install a professional home organization system - but to show you innovative products which are sustainable and designed to improve your space. Whether you’re looking for a closet organizer, garage, pantry or laundry room cabinets, or a murphy bed, home office or mud room organization system, we’re here to help you improve your home. (http://innovatehomeorg.com/)  

    Angi Certified

    Pride Power Wash & Painting

    2 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. May contact through email. Can also contact us at (740)920-4596 (formerly 614/834-0445.)  

    Angi Certified

    Davy Painting

    Family owned and operated for 20 years with 12 employees. We do not sub out any of our work. No travel charges. Do not confuse with Davy Painting on Bevelheimer Rd.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    20LAN-GC-0600
    Trade License Locale
    City of Lancaster
    Trade License Authority
    City of Lancaster Building Authority
    Trade License Expiration
    01/13/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General carpentry, remodeling ,roofing ,siding, gutter install/repair, drywall, painting, and handyman services.

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical and plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hendricks Home Improvements

    How is Hendricks Home Improvements overall rated?

    Hendricks Home Improvements is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hendricks Home Improvements open?

    Hendricks Home Improvements is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hendricks Home Improvements provide

    Hendricks Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Hendricks Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    No, Hendricks Home Improvements does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hendricks Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hendricks Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hendricks Home Improvements offer a senior discount?

    No, Hendricks Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hendricks Home Improvements?

    No, Hendricks Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hendricks Home Improvements offer?

    Hendricks Home Improvements offers the following services: General carpentry, remodeling ,roofing ,siding, gutter install/repair, drywall, painting, and handyman services.

    Are there any services Hendricks Home Improvements does not offer?

    Electrical and plumbing.