Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MB Link Refinishing

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2008

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 292755

Kettering, OH 45429

http://www.mblink.net

Description

MB Link Refinishing is Dayton, Columbus and Cincinnati's superior bathtub, counter-top and ceramic tile resurfacing company. No other company competes with our high quality and outstanding customer support. We resurface and repair porcelain, fiberglass, ceramic, or acrylic bathtubs. We also resurface Formica and cultured marble to look like new. Our bathtub refinishing results are such high quality that most people can’t tell the difference between a surface refinished by our company and a brand new fixture. We take pride in delivering not only a quality product, but a level of customer service our competitors can’t rival. Please call us today for your free quote today at (937)429-0698 and see more at mblink.net we are Dayton, Cincinnati and Columbus Professional Tub Glazer Company....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

11

3

4

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (111)tile installation (5)home remodeling (2)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
1.0

10/02/2021


Claudia P.

Communication is slow as you often have to leave a message and get a return call. After the initial application, allowing the surface to dry 72 hours, the counter top was rough to the touch. You could feel the flecks in the spray on finish. I called the company, a supervisor called back and said he would send out someone the next day. Unannounced on that day, another technician came and wet sanded the top surface only of the countertops. Said he would speak to the supervisor again as to the application of clear coat again. Had to call office back again as I heard nothing after several days. An appt. was arranged to have a technician return another day and apply the clear coat. He came after a call in the morning to set his arrival. Spray applied, again another 48 hours before anything heavy can be set on the countertop. This is the third time everything on the countertop has been removed. the surface is very shiny now, never like that after the initial application. Wonder if ever applied the initial visit. I would not recommend this company as far as countertop resurfacing.

Description of Work
countertop resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, I agree my tech did not complete the work to our standards and we are making it right Monday 10/25/21. Return to use time is 24 hours not 72 or 48 and all techs received additional training on this matter. I appreciate you taking the time to call me back and giving us the opportunity to make it right. Thanks, Curt
5.0

12/29/2020


Tena P.

Wow! It looks absolutely incredible and I would highly recommend MB Link Refinishing. Our 20 year old tub honestly looks brand new again and the tile thanks to Jose! Jose was a pleasure to have in our home and a miracle worker! Thank you and God Bless!

Description of Work
Bath Tub & Tile refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $530

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thank you for taking the time to review us. If you ever need anything please call us. Thanks, Curt
5.0

10/29/2020


Leanne J.

Jose was great, I love my “new” tub.

Description of Work
Bathtub refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thanks for the awesome review of MB Link Refinishing! Our team members are love hearing they did a great job and I will pass this on. If you need anything please call us first 937-429-0698 or mblink.net. Thanks, Curt
5.0

10/09/2020


Judith N.

The finish is absolutely amazing. The tub and sink are both over 60 years old and look brand new!

Description of Work
Bathtub and kitchen sink refinished

Category bathtub refinishing,appliance refinishing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thank you for the outstanding review. I will pass your kind words on to MJ. If you ever need anything please call we would be glad to help. Thanks, MB Link
5.0

05/08/2020


Amy H.

Jose was fantastic!!! His attitude was great and he was very efficient and professional. The job looks superb and he did it super quick. Definitely would rehire for another job

Description of Work
Reglaze tub

Category bathtub refinishing,appliance refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thank you for this awesome review. I will make sure Jose sees this review we love hearing feedback from our customers. If you ever need anything please call us first we will always make you glad you called us. Thanks, Curt
5.0

04/27/2020


Stephanie J.

Jose was great! He was on time both days, called ahead of time and did a wonderful job. Would hire him again!

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinish

Category bathtub refinishing,appliance refinishing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us this excellent review. Jose is wonderful, professional and caring person. Jose like all our team wants to always exceed the customers expectations. Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. Thanks, Curt
5.0

02/25/2020


Cheryl M.

Called provider and the arranged a service call right away. The technician (MJ),was great, she was punctual, professional, very knowledgeable about the problem. She repaired the paint around the drain. She also added caulk around the drain to seal out water from getting in the space around the drain. It has been a couple weeks now since the repair work and still looking good. There was no charge for this service call, for it came under the warranty. Very satisfied with the repair process. They always encourage me to call them if any problems. They are very easy to work with.

Description of Work
We had our bath tub resealed last October. The paint around the drain started to crack and peel. It needed repaired.

Category bathtub refinishing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thank you for your excellent review. MJ always goes above and beyond to exceed the customer experience expectations. She is professional, polite, extremely knowledgeable and hard working . If you ever need anything please call the office. We really appreciate your business and review. Thanks, Curt
5.0

02/09/2020


Zella M.

Great job! Chris and Elvis were amazing to work with and gave us a great experience! Would definitely use them again!!

Description of Work
Bath tub refinished and painted

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thank you very much for the awesome review. if you ever need anything please call us. Thanks, Curt
5.0

12/05/2019


Cheryl M.

They did a great job. The tub and tile look brand new, very pleased with the outcome. They were easy to communicate with, Lisa (from the office),was very helpful and always returned my calls. Their tech was professional and very easy to work with and did a great job. He answered all of my questions and offered advice on how to care for the tub and tile. I definitely recommend MB Link.

Description of Work
refinishing of tub and surrounding tile

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Ma'am, Thank you for the awesome review. If you ever need anything else please call on us agian. Thanks, Curt
5.0

10/01/2019


Anant M.

Marlene was knowledgeable, arrived on time, explained the process patiently, and worked diligently, despite the offensive vapors from chemical used to pre-treat the bathtub surface before liner application.

Description of Work
anti-slip coat install, caulk, and repair a chip in enamel

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Sir, Good to see your actual experience was great with our company. If you need anything please call us. Thanks, Curt MB Link

Services Offered

Professional Bathtub Refinishing and Reglazing. Ceramic Tile Refinishing. Countertop Recoloring. Repair Chips & Cracks In Bathtub's and Ceramic Tile.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MB Link Refinishing

How is MB Link Refinishing overall rated?

MB Link Refinishing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are MB Link Refinishing open?

MB Link Refinishing is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does MB Link Refinishing provide

MB Link Refinishing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Does MB Link Refinishing offer free estimates?

Yes, MB Link Refinishing offers free project estimates.

Does MB Link Refinishing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, MB Link Refinishing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by MB Link Refinishing?

Yes, MB Link Refinishing offers warranties.

What services does MB Link Refinishing offer?

MB Link Refinishing offers the following services: Professional Bathtub Refinishing and Reglazing. Ceramic Tile Refinishing. Countertop Recoloring. Repair Chips & Cracks In Bathtub's and Ceramic Tile.