Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2001

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1945 BRADY LAKE RD

Kent, OH 44240

Description

5 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. SERVICE CHARGES MAY APPLY. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2008


Arden R.

Matt was extremely easy to work with. He made good suggestions for the project but did not pressure us to accept his ideas. He provided a detailed estimate and the final bill came in under his estimate. The work was quickly completed and excellently done.

Description of Work
Added a double door to connect two rooms. Added four windows.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/23/2007


Martha K.

Of the 4 contractors we interviewed, Matt was the most thorough, taking pictures as we showed him around the house and asking questions rather than waiting for us to give him needed information. He was very patient about working with amateurs in getting the plans to the point where we were ready to start. Working on a modest bungalow built in 1914 involved many surprises. Finding there was no footer under the old foundation, removing an old cistern, digging into an old household dump filled with treasures from the early 20th century, making sense of weird wiring that had been added over the years, reworking heating and plumbing, dealing with city building inspectors, etc. Unexpected delays were the results of monsoon type rain after the foundation had been excavated and the need to change kitchen cabinet suppliers. Through it all, Matt kept things going, and we are very pleased with the results. His employees are the best.

Description of Work
They put a 22 X 24 addition with full basement, large kitchen with dining area, one full bath, one half bath, laundry area, and lots of closet space onto our circa 1914 craftsman style bungalow. The outside of the addition includes a 12 X 14 deck in back and a covered side porch that matches the style of the large front porch on the original house. The kitchen and dining room in the original house were converted into a master bedroom and a family room. The trim in the addition and the remodeled rooms matches the original arts and crafts style of the house. In order to build the addition, an 8 X 8 breakfast room and crawl space had to be removed. Drainage from the roof of original house was tied into that of the addition and re-routed. Because there was no footer beneath the house s original foundation, some special engineering was done in order to safely give the addition a deeper basement than the original house.

Category decks, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, home builders

5.0

11/18/2006


HELEN V.

Ground the basement walls to remove paint and to get a smooth surface to apply epoxy, then the sheets, then apply epoxy over the sheets. Crew was very nice and knew what they were doing. It was somewhat noisy during grinding, HEPA filters were used resulting in very little dust. They cleaned up very nicely. I am happy with the work done and think this is an excellent company!

Description of Work
Installed 15 sheets of STABL-WALL carbon fiber. To stabilize basement walls. Very labor intensive.

Category drywall, remodeling

5.0

08/11/2005

A++++ ON EVERYTHING!!

Description of Work
GENERAL REMODELING.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/23/2003

BOB DID A WONDERFUL JOB DESIGNING AND BUILDING BASEMENT STAIRS. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL. DID A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
REBUILT PART OF THE BLOCK BASEMENT WALL AND REMOVED OLD RUSTED STEEL STEPS GOING DOWN INTO THE BASEMENT WITH WOODEN STEPS. WATERPROOFED BASEMENT WALLS, AND BUILT OUTSIDE DOOR COVER. BUILT AN OUTSIDE STAIRWELL AREA TO CARRY WATER AWAY FROM STAIRWELL.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/17/2003


JENNIFER L.

GOOD PEOPLE WORK WITH MATT BECAUSE THEY H AVE A LOT OF RESPECT FOR HIM .

Description of Work
ADDED BATHROOM, REMODELED TWO UPSTAIRS ROOMS, NEW ROOF

Category remodeling

5.0

07/12/2002


HAROLD H.

Description of Work
INSTALL KITCHEN COUNTERTOP, SINK AND FAUCETS.

Category countertops

5.0

06/29/2001


MARGARET H.

I'VE RARELY HAD AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE WITH A SERVICE PROVIDER IN RECENT TIMES. MATT TESTA IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND WAS COURTEOUS AND CONCERNED THAT EVERYTHING WAS DONE RIGHT. A REFRESHING EXPERIENCE!

Description of Work
REPLACEMENT OF DRYWALL AND WOODWORK AFTER WATER DAMAGE ON BATHROOM CEILING AND IN BEDROOM.

Category drywall

5.0

01/09/2001


TOM B.

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MATT TESTA'S WORK AND COMMITMENT. THE QUALITY OF HIS SUBCONTRACTORS WAS EXCELLENT. HIS BILLING WAS DONE EFFICIENTLY AND FAIRLY. HE WAS VERY THOROUGH PLANNER AND KEPT ME INFORMED DURING THE WHOLE PROJECT PLUS HE DELIVERED IT ON TIME AS PROMISED.

Description of Work
TOTALLY REMODELED BASEMENT, PUT IN REC ROOM FULL BATH AND KITCHENETTE WITH BAR

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beautiful Basements LTD

    We are your basement, garage finishing and bathroom remodeling contractor. Our passion is turning your ideas into reality! With 85 combined years of experience as finishing and remodeling contractors in Summit, Stark, Medina and Portage County. We are Ohio’s leading Basement, Garage and Bathroom remodeling contractors. We are a one-stop resource for your project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Apollo Heating & Cooling

    100% Right or 100% Free is the way we do business. Plus...we're nice people! Family owned with over 40 years of experience. You can't go wrong when you choose Apollo for your heating and cooling needs. We service and install heating and cooling equipment, boilers, hot water tanks, the new "ductless" mini-splits systems, ductwork and zoning. We offer a regular preventive maintenance program. Our " Value Choice" maintenance plan is widely popular because it is a great value to our customers and their equipment.  

    CNE Electrical Contractors

    Check our reviews on Home Advisor and Google Electrical Contractors for all Residential, Commercial, Industrial and High Voltage needs. We are locally owned and operated with over 20 years experience. We provide unmatched customer service. We take pride in our professionalism and cleanliness on our job sites. Call us today for your free estimate! We look forward to doing business with you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    FULL SERVICE GENERAL CONTRACTOR PRIMARILY RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL RENOVATION, DESIGN & BUILD WHOLE HOUSE MAKE-OVERS, BASEMENT RENOVATIONS, REC ROOMS, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELS, AND DECKS & PATIOS, GREEN BUILDINGS AND ENERGY SAVINGS, CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT & CONSULTING.

    Services Not Offered

    JOBS UNDER $5,000.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC

    How is BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC overall rated?

    BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC open?

    BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC provide

    BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC offers free project estimates.

    Does BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC?

    No, BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC offer?

    BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC offers the following services: FULL SERVICE GENERAL CONTRACTOR PRIMARILY RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL RENOVATION, DESIGN & BUILD WHOLE HOUSE MAKE-OVERS, BASEMENT RENOVATIONS, REC ROOMS, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELS, AND DECKS & PATIOS, GREEN BUILDINGS AND ENERGY SAVINGS, CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT & CONSULTING.

    Are there any services BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC does not offer?

    JOBS UNDER $5,000.