Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BUILDERS DIVERSIFIED INC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2001

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Description

5 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. SERVICE CHARGES MAY APPLY. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT....

Other local Pros in your area

CNE Electrical Contractors

Check our reviews on Home Advisor and Google Electrical Contractors for all Residential, Commercial, Industrial and High Voltage needs. We are locally owned and operated with over 20 years experience. We provide unmatched customer service. We take pride in our professionalism and cleanliness on our job sites. Call us today for your free estimate! We look forward to doing business with you!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
K M Electric

Give us a call today for your Electrical needs!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Great Lakes Granite Works

We fabricate granite, limestone, Marble, Travertine, Onyx, Engineered Quartz and Quartzite for custom Built, countertops, Fireplaces, Tub Surrounds, Shower Walls and all other Stone Applications. Our skilled fabricators and installers have over 75 years of collective natural stone experience and utilize the latest modern technology to give the most precise and delicate cuts possible. These industry leading technologies allow the absolute best pricing and warranties anywhere!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2008

Matt was extremely easy to work with. He made good suggestions for the project but did not pressure us to accept his ideas. He provided a detailed estimate and the final bill came in under his estimate. The work was quickly completed and excellently done.

Description of Work
Added a double door to connect two rooms. Added four windows.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/23/2007

Of the 4 contractors we interviewed, Matt was the most thorough, taking pictures as we showed him around the house and asking questions rather than waiting for us to give him needed information. He was very patient about working with amateurs in getting the plans to the point where we were ready to start. Working on a modest bungalow built in 1914 involved many surprises. Finding there was no foot...

Description of Work
They put a 22 X 24 addition with full basement, large kitchen with dining area, one full bath, one half bath, laundry area, and lots of closet space onto our circa 1914 craftsman style bungalow. The outside of the addition includes a 12 X 14 deck in back and a covered side porch that matches the style of the large front porch on the original house. The kitchen and dining room in the original house were converted into a master bedroom and a family room. The trim in the addition and the remodeled rooms matches the original arts and crafts style of the house. In order to build the addition, an 8 X 8 breakfast room and crawl space had to be removed. Drainage from the roof of original house was tied into that of the addition and re-routed. Because there was no footer beneath the house s original foundation, some special engineering was done in order to safely give the addition a deeper basement than the original house.

Category decks,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,home builders

5.0

11/18/2006

Ground the basement walls to remove paint and to get a smooth surface to apply epoxy, then the sheets, then apply epoxy over the sheets. Crew was very nice and knew what they were doing. It was somewhat noisy during grinding, HEPA filters were used resulting in very little dust. They cleaned up very nicely. I am happy with the work done and think this is an excellent company!

Description of Work
Installed 15 sheets of STABL-WALL carbon fiber. To stabilize basement walls. Very labor intensive.

Category drywall,remodeling

5.0

08/11/2005

A++++ ON EVERYTHING!!

Description of Work
GENERAL REMODELING.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/23/2003

BOB DID A WONDERFUL JOB DESIGNING AND BUILDING BASEMENT STAIRS. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL. DID A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
REBUILT PART OF THE BLOCK BASEMENT WALL AND REMOVED OLD RUSTED STEEL STEPS GOING DOWN INTO THE BASEMENT WITH WOODEN STEPS. WATERPROOFED BASEMENT WALLS, AND BUILT OUTSIDE DOOR COVER. BUILT AN OUTSIDE STAIRWELL AREA TO CARRY WATER AWAY FROM STAIRWELL.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/17/2003

GOOD PEOPLE WORK WITH MATT BECAUSE THEY H AVE A LOT OF RESPECT FOR HIM .

Description of Work
ADDED BATHROOM, REMODELED TWO UPSTAIRS ROOMS, NEW ROOF

Category remodeling

5.0

07/12/2002

unknown

Description of Work
INSTALL KITCHEN COUNTERTOP, SINK AND FAUCETS.

Category countertops

5.0

06/29/2001

I'VE RARELY HAD AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE WITH A SERVICE PROVIDER IN RECENT TIMES. MATT TESTA IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND WAS COURTEOUS AND CONCERNED THAT EVERYTHING WAS DONE RIGHT. A REFRESHING EXPERIENCE!

Description of Work
REPLACEMENT OF DRYWALL AND WOODWORK AFTER WATER DAMAGE ON BATHROOM CEILING AND IN BEDROOM.

Category drywall

5.0

01/09/2001

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MATT TESTA'S WORK AND COMMITMENT. THE QUALITY OF HIS SUBCONTRACTORS WAS EXCELLENT. HIS BILLING WAS DONE EFFICIENTLY AND FAIRLY. HE WAS VERY THOROUGH PLANNER AND KEPT ME INFORMED DURING THE WHOLE PROJECT PLUS HE DELIVERED IT ON TIME AS PROMISED.

Description of Work
TOTALLY REMODELED BASEMENT, PUT IN REC ROOM FULL BATH AND KITCHENETTE WITH BAR

Category remodeling

    Services Offered

    FULL SERVICE GENERAL CONTRACTOR PRIMARILY RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL RENOVATION, DESIGN & BUILD WHOLE HOUSE MAKE-OVERS, BASEMENT RENOVATIONS, REC ROOMS, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELS, AND DECKS & PATIOS, GREEN BUILDINGS AND ENERGY SAVINGS, CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT & CONSULTING.

    Services Not Offered

    JOBS UNDER $5,000.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    Ask for details