Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2007

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

370 MEADOW KNOLL CT

Johnstown, OH 43031

Description

Around the House Home Improvements LLC specializes in customer service and quality work at an affordable price. Around the House Home Improvements LLC offer a variety of services such as, interior & exterior painting, remodeling, woodworking, carpentry, flooring, plumbing, electrical, landscaping,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/10/2015


Bryan B.

I have found them great to deal with and very responsive. The worker was on-time, friendly and very competent. The work was well-done across the board.

Description of Work
Fixed several items around the house including cabinet doors, closet doors, and some painting.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/06/2014


Paula B.

All the work was exceptional. Walt is very good at wood working. Matching stains, detailed and always making sure that we were satisfied as the work was being completed. He was the only contractor that said we could use the existing trim and it worked out great. Always was on time for every appointment. The total cost of the project was exactly what was agreed upon. The cost also included the price of windows and doors. I will use Around The House for future projects.

Description of Work
Replaced 7 windows and 2 doors. Removed all trim around each window and door in order to reuse. Stained all windows and doors to match perfectly the existing wood work. Performed miscellaneous repair for tile and baseboard. Refinished cabinet doors and other woodworking details.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/17/2013


elden A.

Great. Very professional,open to requests. worked with my wife to get exactly what we wanted.

Description of Work
Stripped old kitchen to studs. Installed new kitchen including hardwood floors,custom maple cabinetry(subcontractor).

Category remodeling

5.0

06/21/2012


Michele H.

Wonderful! Most of the work was replacing trim boards and work in the chimney chase. They painted with brushes not just spraying paint. We had lots of rain that month but they worked around that sending guys on weekends or whenever the could between the rain drops. They quoted primer and one coat of paint but did two coats in some areas. All were very nice, friendly and very competent.

Description of Work
Painting outside of house including trim which included power washing, scraping, priming and lots of caulking Repairing damage done by red squirrels and lots of rotten trim boards insulating a boxed area that contains 2 chimney flues and drywalling it Added an access panel to the boxed chimney chase, installed some new gutter

Category remodeling

5.0

02/28/2012


Barb B.

It went very well. It was done before Christmas, which was very satisfying!

Description of Work
The drywall on the ceiling over the stairs going down to the basement was replaced. Jose performed the service over several days, allowing for the removal of the old drywall and the installation of the new drywall with sanding and painting. Jose was very good at his job and prompt in getting to my home. He cleaned up after himself and protected my floors. He also took his shoes off at the door and then put them on while working on the stairs. Billing for the stairs was not prompt and I needed to call to receive an invoice.

Category drywall, remodeling

5.0

06/21/2011


Michele H.

very prompt in returning my call. Arrived when promised for estimate. Had a cancel and did the work about a week later and stayed with the job till it was done. All the workers were very professional, curteous and cleaned up every day. VERY HAPPY.

Description of Work
family room, walk in closet ,hall, stairway,bedroom all painted, baseboards restrained and polyurethaned Set of steps restrained and polyurethaned Bathroom floor removed and tiled, installed new baseboards, replaced toilet

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

01/17/2011


michelle K.

110% Satisfield and Amazed at his level of work.

Description of Work
The most comprehensive, reliable, trustworthy, ethical, handyman and home remodeler you will ever encounter. Walt and his crew can do absolutely anything from room addition's to reworking an old home's electric panel. If you are lucky enough to have Walt do your work, than take advantage of his extensive knowledge.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, home & garage organization, woodworking, house painters

5.0

05/09/2007


ANDREA G.

Cost is per hour. He is absolutely totally on top of it. He does excellent work. He is very nice. We got really lucky.

Description of Work
All of the windows were stuck from a paint job last year, fixed touch pad on garage, fix a door on a spring, fixed some woodworking.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

THANKS!!!! WALT

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ed Compton Construction Inc

    Ed Compton has over 40 years of experience in both interior & exterior residential remodeling.  

    Angi Certified

    Custom Paint Jobs

    We are back on Angi and excited to help you with your next paint project! We are also a BBB Accredited Business, check out our profile. https://www.bbb.org/us/oh/columbus/profile/painting-contractors/custom-paint-jobs-llc-0302-70138650#bbbonlineclick Custom Paint jobs is a full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Custom Paint Jobs strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best Sherwin Williams paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Custom Paint Jobs on Angi
    Davy Painting

    Family owned and operated for 20 years with 12 employees. We do not sub out any of our work. No travel charges. Do not confuse with Davy Painting on Bevelheimer Rd.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    WOODWORKING, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, DRYWALL & FINISHING, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, FLOORING, CONCRETE, GUTTERS, ROOFING, TILING, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, ROOM ADDITIONS, FENCING, BASEMENT FINISHING, DECKING, WINDOWS & DOORS, AND MAJOR OR MINOR REPAIRS.

    Services Not Offered

    HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC

    How is AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC overall rated?

    AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC open?

    AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC provide

    AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC?

    No, AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offer?

    AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC offers the following services: WOODWORKING, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, DRYWALL & FINISHING, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, FLOORING, CONCRETE, GUTTERS, ROOFING, TILING, KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, ROOM ADDITIONS, FENCING, BASEMENT FINISHING, DECKING, WINDOWS & DOORS, AND MAJOR OR MINOR REPAIRS.

    Are there any services AROUND THE HOUSE HOME IMPROVEMENTS LLC does not offer?

    HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING