Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Residential Door Service

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2003

5.0

(181) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1683 Parkview Dr.

Independence, OH 44131

Description

1 employee. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2017


CARMINE I.

Complete removal of garage door, track, springs and hardware and installation of new garage door. You can look his company under Chervenak's Residential Door Service he has a website. Joe is a complete and honest professional and who does incredible work replacing garage doors and automatic garage door openers. He previously replaced my automatic garage door opener a couple of years back. He was a Angieslist award winner. He was prompt, professional, and cleaned up everything. His city address is SEVEN HILLS not Independence as listed for finding him on the internet or just put [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Complete removal and installation of garage door with an insulated limited lifetime garage door w

Category garage doors

5.0

11/25/2017


Margrita C.

Perfect...fixed in less than 90 minutes. Joe was friendly, professional, honest, punctual and efficient. I called at 8am and he was able to squeeze me in at 9am the same day.

Description of Work
Replace garage door spring

Category garage doors

5.0

09/04/2017


Linda G.

Excellent. Joe Chervenak is prompt, professional, very reasonably priced, and very detail oriented. He does the job right. I wouldn't want anyone else.

Description of Work
Two separate occasions. First, replace broken garage door spring. Second, readjust door and springs to account for change in driveway height.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/17/2017


Don W.

We have had Joe do work for us on several occasions and have always been extremely pleased with the work done. The most recent was the installation of a new garage door. The job went smoothly and the door is beautiful. Joe is always punctual, professional and very helpful. He explains what needs to be done and offers options to correct the problem. I highly recommend Joe for anything related to your garage door.

Description of Work
New garage door installation.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/05/2017


Debbie K.

I thought for sure I needed a new garage door opener, springs, and rollers but Joe said that I just needed a good grease and tune-up job..I appreciated his honesty! Paid a fraction of what I thought I would have paid! Prompt service as well!

Description of Work
Garage door tune-up.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/28/2016


Mike K.

Professional job, in addition to replacing springs also did a complete system check and lube job.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs

Category garage doors

5.0

08/01/2016


Lee Anne S.

High praise! Great experience! I placed the call to Residential Door because, from what I could see, my cable snapped and the door wouldn't open. I used Angie's List to find him and was impressed by all of the positive reviews! Joe asked a few questions over the phone to better assess the issue and came prepared to repair the problem. This also included a broken torsion spring that I hadn't noticed before but clearly was broken! (This is why I call in the professionals!) He also checked the overall condition and was finished within an hour. The work and parts came with a lengthy warranty. I am very satisfied with his prompt response and professional, friendly service. I found his price to be very reasonable for his quality service. I will recommend him to my family and friends and use him again myself.

Description of Work
Replaced 1 torsion spring with 2 high cycle springs. Repaired snapped cables.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/15/2016


kenneth B.

Joe was excellent! The spring on our garage door broke on a Friday evening. We found Residential Door and called them first thing Saturday morning. I stated what the problem was and a price was provided to replace 1 spring or to replace both. Within 30-40 minutes Joe was at our house and both springs were replaced! He checked the door overall, oiled the hinges and reset the tension on the door opener. Excellent service, super friendly and professional. We would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Spring replaced on garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

06/15/2016


Christopher S.

Joe was great. Was able to come out next day. Good communication ,fair pricing, answered all my questions. He even replaced a burned out light bulb in my opener. Door working great now. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced broken garage torsion springs. Checked for other door problems

Category garage doors

5.0

04/07/2016


Barbara B.

Joe did a very complete job in not only replacing springs, but also checking entire door and opener to make sure all was working properly. Scheduled time convenient for me after work to fix the door. Very pleased with Joe and his work - would defintely recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced broken springs on garage door.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Garbage Gone Dumpsters

    We are a local dumpster rental/junk removal and demolition company with the goal to be as quick, clean and professional as possible. We at Garbage Gone Dumpsters strive to be as eco friendly as possible by sorting all debris and recycling as much as possible. Along with anything on the junk removal side we look for furniture we can donate to goodwill and habitat for humanity. We always support local. Thankyou for considering us for and dumpster rental and junk removal projects you might have and have a wonderful day!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    WeHaul LLC

    WeHaul LLC Shaker Heights, OH, 44120 (216) 216-376-6289 WeHaul LLC is a Professional Hauling Service Company, which operates in Shaker Heights, OH. Call us now for Free Estimates. Container Rental Beachwood, OH Hauling, Hauling Service, Debris Removal, Garage Demolition, Interior Demolition Contractors http://wehaul-oh.com  

    Bin There Dump That NE Ohio

    Bin There Dump That, Northeast Ohio is your residential friendly dumpster rental company working with homeowners, contractors and businesses to provide an affordable dumpster rental solution with great customer service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair & installation of overhead garage doors & openers. garbage collection is not a service offered this is in my description based on taking some scrap metal for a customer

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Residential Door Service

    How is Residential Door Service overall rated?

    Residential Door Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Residential Door Service open?

    Residential Door Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Residential Door Service provide

    Residential Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Residential Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Residential Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Residential Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Residential Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Residential Door Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Residential Door Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Residential Door Service?

    Yes, Residential Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does Residential Door Service offer?

    Residential Door Service offers the following services: Repair & installation of overhead garage doors & openers. garbage collection is not a service offered this is in my description based on taking some scrap metal for a customer