Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc

Founded 1950 • With Angi since May 2002

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3511 W Cleveland Rd

Huron, OH 44839

Description

Family owned....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/06/2014


Deborah G.

I give them the highest ratings across the board.

Description of Work
I use Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center.

Category greenhouses

5.0

10/04/2006


DIANE S.

We bought some mums and pumpkins. They were very friendly and carried the items to our car. We would definitely shop there again!

Description of Work
We shopped in their Huron nursery.

Category greenhouses

5.0

10/08/2004


VAN N.

A COMPLETELY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE. VERY CONSCIENTIOUS IN DELIVERING EXACTLY THE PRODUCTS WE WANTED. THE PLANNING AND DESIGN ASPECTS WERE VERY COOPERATIVE, WHICH WAS DEEPLY APPRECIATED. THEY LISTENED VERY WELL. THE PLANTS THAT THEY USED WERE OF EXCELLENT QUALITY.

Description of Work
DESIGNED & INSTALLED BEDS AND SHRUBS.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/12/2002


LARRY C.

I WAS SOOOO HAPPY WITH THESE GUYS! WE HAD PLANNED ON USING ANOTHER LANDSCAPER WHICH TURNED INTO A NIGHTMARE AND ONLY HAD 2 WEEKS TO LANDSCAPE OUR YARD FOR OUR WEDDING. JOSH CAME OUT AND GAVE AN ESTIMATE THAT WAS HIGH ORIGINALLY, BUT WORKED WITH US TO BRING THE ESTIMATED DOWN TO WHAT WE WERE WILLING TO SPEND. THEY BROUGHT A CREW OF 3 GENTLEMAN, INCLUDING A POND EXPERT. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY SENSE. THEY SHOWED UP WITH LARGE TRUCKS AND I LOOKED LIKE THE QUEEN OF SHEBA ON MY STREET! THEY HAD THE RIGHT EQUIPMENT AND WERE VERY ORGANIZED. THE CREW WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND WELL MANNERED. THEY ALSO HAD SUPERVISORS SHOWING UP RANDOMLY TO CHECK THEIR WORK. I WAS TOLD THEY ARE TRAINED REGULARLY IN DIFFERENT CLASSES, AND TREATED VERY WELL. AFTER DAY ONE WE WERE EXCITED WITH THE RESULTS. THEY FINISHED IN 4 DAYS AND I HAVE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL YARD I HAVE EVER SEEN. IT WAS MUCH MORE THEN WE EVER IMAGINED IT COULD BE. EVERYTHING LOOKS SO NATURAL. IT COULD BE AN AWARD WINNING YARD!

Description of Work
BACKYARD: RAISED WALL FLOWERBEDS WITH LIMESTONE. POND WITH WATERFALL. MULCH, PLANTS, TREE & SOD. FRONTYARD: PLANT THE TREES AND BUSHES WE PICKED OUT PREVIOUSLY. SCALLOP AND EDGE, MULCH AND SOD.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/12/2002


LARRY C.

I WAS SOOOO HAPPY WITH THESE GUYS! WE HAD PLANNED ON USING ANOTHER LANDSCAPER WHICH TURNED INTO A NIGHTMARE AND ONLY HAD 2 WEEKS TO LANDSCAPE OUR YARD FOR OUR WEDDING. JOSH CAME OUT AND GAVE AN ESTIMATE THAT WAS HIGH ORIGINALLY, BUT WORKED WITH US TO BRING THE ESTIMATED DOWN TO WHAT WE WERE WILLING TO SPEND. THEY BROUGHT A CREW OF 3 GENTLEMAN, INCLUDING A POND EXPERT. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY SENSE. THEY SHOWED UP WITH LARGE TRUCKS AND I LOOKED LIKE THE QUEEN OF SHEBA ON MY STREET! THEY HAD THE RIGHT EQUIPMENT AND WERE VERY ORGANIZED. THE CREW WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND WELL MANNERED. THEY ALSO HAD SUPERVISORS SHOWING UP RANDOMLY TO CHECK THEIR WORK. I WAS TOLD THEY ARE TRAINED REGULARLY IN DIFFERENT CLASSES, AND TREATED VERY WELL. AFTER DAY ONE WE WERE EXCITED WITH THE RESULTS. THEY FINISHED IN 4 DAYS AND I HAVE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL YARD I HAVE EVER SEEN. IT WAS MUCH MORE THEN WE EVER IMAGINED IT COULD BE. EVERYTHING LOOKS SO NATURAL. IT COULD BE AN AWARD WINNING YARD!

Description of Work
BACKYARD: RAISED WALL FLOWERBEDS WITH LIMESTONE. POND WITH WATERFALL. MULCH, PLANTS, TREE & SOD. FRONTYARD: PLANT THE TREES AND BUSHES WE PICKED OUT PREVIOUSLY. SCALLOP AND EDGE, MULCH AND SOD.

Category hardscaping

5.0

07/08/2002


KIARA B.

REP. CAME BY AND DID A WALK-THROUGH OF THE PROPERTY. GOOD LISTENER AND OFFERED HELPFUL SUGGESTIONS. LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING THE PLAN. PRICE WAS MUCH LOWER THEN OTHER COMPANIES WE INTERVIEWED. VERY FRIENDLY.

Description of Work
PRELIMINARY MEETING WITH REP. TO DEVELOP MASTER PLAN FOR LANDSCAPE DESIGN. CURRENTLY WORKING ON THE PLAN - WILL TAKE A MONTH TO COMPLETE.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/13/2002


JOHN Z.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW LAWN (SEED) IN BACKYARD, PLUS PLANTED ONE NEW TREE.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Platinum Xtreme Excavating, LLC

    Providing excavation services. We specialize in land clearing, driveway excavations, property culverts, basement digs, trenching for water lines and utilities, leveling for foundations, landscaping retaining walls, pond digs and other custom projects. We are a small privately owned company that will give you a personal touch to your project.  

    Cloverleaf Property Management

    Cloverleaf Property Management is locally owned and operated. We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer’s interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.  

    Classic lawn and landscape

    Brian is owner/operator who is with you through the entire process. He has been specializing in landscaping for over 25 years. He takes pride in every job. Call today for your free estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Landscape design & installation, tree trimming & removal, lawn fertilization, garden center, compost facility, large equipment, snow removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc

    How is Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc overall rated?

    Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc offer?

    Barnes Nursery & Huron Garden Center Inc offers the following services: Landscape design & installation, tree trimming & removal, lawn fertilization, garden center, compost facility, large equipment, snow removal