Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hudson Pools & Spas

Founded 1977 • With Angi since June 2008

4.2

(13) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/27/2017


Jeffrey B.

They should not be on Angie's list since they do NOT take any new customers. Only if you are a current customer will they help you. Why be on this list if you have more customers you can handle? Stupid company.

Description of Work
I have a spa and an in ground pool. Currently the spa needs repair and I am looking for someone to open and close the pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/22/2015


Michael B.

Hudson Pool and Spas did a wonderful job transforming our property with a stunning backyard paradise. They know what they are doing, are meticulous in their execution and a pleasure to work with. I strongly recommend them. From coordinating the plan, to picking out all of the elements to actual construction to follow up and fine tuning - they can't be beat. As a family business, you can see how they capitalize on the strengths of each family member to provide an impeccable level of service. We could not be happier with their end product and how they achieved it.

Description of Work
Arctic Spa and a 20' x 50' shotcrete swimming pool with auto pool cover, UV system, heat pump and wireless controls. Also coordinated approximately 4,000 sf of concrete surrounding the pool. Brought in contractors to provide fire pit, bar and grill area hardscape, landscaping and a cabana structure.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools,outdoor kitchens

4.0

03/25/2014


ahmad A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category pool cleaners

1.0

10/08/2013


Thomas S.

Don't bother to call them unless your are building etc. They don't apparently need the business. Very diasappointed how could a company be listed like this on Angie list. Don ''T Bother unless you want to pay for a pool first.

Description of Work
Nothing when called to ask for service they replied we are not taking any new customers. Only working with their own.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/26/2013


Todd K.

Vern the owner was very professional to deal with. He quoted us a fair offer and delivered and installed the Hot Tub on time.

Description of Work
Sold and installed hot tub.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

4.0

01/15/2013


Sandra L.

Arrived on time and did a professional job.

Description of Work
Opened pool and evaluated repair needed for pool liner. Was able to do a temporary repair so that we could use the pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/09/2012


Greg S.

Hudson Pool and Spas Inc is small and personal and they have really good customer service.

Description of Work
We go to Hudson Pool & Spas Inc and get advice on keeping the hot-tub clean and buy products like chemicals for maintainence.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/26/2011


Kathryn S C.

They're a smaller family owned business and they give you a lot of attention in their store.

Description of Work
Hudson Pool and Spas inc provided service on my spa.

Category pool cleaners

1.0

06/10/2009


LAURA B.

I needed someone to do an estimate for a new liner and equipment. I was told on a Friday that Buddy would call me back, but he never did. I called again the following Tuesday and the receptionist told me that Nicole would return my call "really soon." I never heard from her. I have since found another local pool company who has treated me with much more professionalism.

Description of Work
None

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/19/2008


Jen T.

They were awesome. They were on top of things and really detail oriented. They communicate really well. They were easy to work with and were here when they were suppose to be here. Real friendly and clean.

Description of Work
They put a pool in and it took about six weeks.

Category pool cleaners

    Hudson Pools & Spas

    Founded 1977 • With Angi since June 2008

    4.2

    (13) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    5701 Darrow Rd

    Hudson, OH 44236

    Services Offered

    IN-GROUND VINYL LINER POOLS, ARCTIC SPA SALES, RENOVATION, EQUIPMENT REPAIRS, WATER TESTING, COMPLETE PARTS, POOL CHEMICALS, GLB POOL CHEMICALS, LEISURE TIME SPA CHEMICALS, COPING, UPGRADE FEATURES, TOYS & GAMES, PAINTING, ACID WASHES, AUTOMATIC POOL CLEANERS, PUMPS & FILTERS, CLEAN-UPS, SAFETY EQUIPMENT, WEEKLY POOL & SPA MAINTENANCE, VINYL LINER LEAK DETECTION & REPAIR, POOL OPENING & CLOSINGS & SPA WINTERIZATION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details