Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BugBuster Inc

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2004

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

108 Grandview Drive

Hudson, OH 44236

Description

1-5 Employees. No subs. Charges by the job. No travel charges.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/27/2015


Richard H.

Category pest control

5.0

12/29/2014


Richard P.

Every aspect of the service that I experienced was top level. Prompt. Good communication and cooperation. No returns of pests. Explained potential problems and exceptions. Courteous and respectful. Knowledgeable with clear explanations. No inappropriate disturbance of property or soil.

Description of Work
Took out three bee and wasp nests.

Category pest control

5.0

10/28/2014


Beverly S.

Description of Work
Spray for bugs

Category pest control

5.0

07/17/2013


KELLEY R.

Adam and Ross were punctual and professional. Also very thorough. We'd had a problem with carpenter ants in our garage in the past, but had never had it really checked out (used a can of Raid). Adam and Ross very thorougly inspected the garage, including using a flushing gas in all cracks and holes to ensure they hadn't built a new nest. Didn't find one, but left a chemical in likely spots of return just in case. Answered my questions thoroughly and patiently, and applied a preventive spray for bees/wasps/ants around the foundation as well. I'll definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Inspected for carpenter ants and yellow jacket/hornet nests. Applied residual poison for ants and preventive chemical for ants/bees, etc. around foundation and windows.

Category pest control

5.0

07/15/2013


Cheryl C.

I have been using this provider for two years and have been very happy with their service. On the day they spray, a person from the company knocks on my door and tells me to close all windows and get pets inside for at least an hour after spray applied. Good instructions given. I had forgotten to close one house window, so the service person returned to my door to inform me of this window being open (very nice service). Once the spraying had been completed, he returned to my door to tell me his work was completed. I loved the fact that he kept me apprised of his progress. Although my experience went well, my neighbors are also signed up for the same service program and they have yet to receive it (My exterior spray was in June) Unfortunately for them, they have not received a satisfactory response to their problem. And are considering finding a new service provider. I am very sad for them that my great experience with Bug Buster did not translate to their experience.

Description of Work
Exterior house spray - basic

Category pest control

5.0

05/20/2013


Dennis H.

Last year owner and a trainee came to remove our hornet's nest. It was done very quickly and efficiently. They also gave a free inspection of the rest of the deck and the house surroundings, admittedly looking for business but that also means looking out for my interests as well. We were offered their annual Spring house spraying which included around the perimeter of the house, around all doors and windows, under the eaves of the house and the ever problematic deck. They also sprayed around an arc of large stones at the front of the house where I had seen Carpenter Ant activity. The job was done quickly and as in the previous instance the contact with the employees was pleasant and professional. They are very willing to explain the habits and potential dangers of the pests in question and offer suggestions to minimize infestation possibilities. The annual Spring spraying includes free call backs should infestations occur the rest of the year. With the agreesive nature of the bug critters in our area that is an excellent deal. I highly recommend these fine people.

Description of Work
Last year we called to handle a hornet's nest under our deck. Afterwards we signed up for annual treatment of the entire house exterior. They came out this year as promised.

Category pest control

4.0

08/30/2012


Andrew M.

Mr. Zadak, of Bugbuster Inc. arrived on time at the house and began the inspection promptly. He was courteous and a good communicator, indicating which exterior features (e.g. firewood pile, debris under porch) should be addressed to avoid encouraging would burrowing insects. Overall a very good experience. The reason I gave quality a B instead of A is that later, on the general inspection, I discovered evidence of mice in the house, which Bugbuster did not list on their inspection report. I believe one reason for this may have been the assumption that we were specifically looking for wood-burrowing pests, as is common in a pre-buy inspection report, so this may have simply been a misunderstanding. The rest of Bugbuster's work was professional.

Description of Work
Pre-buy Pest Inspection

Category pest control

5.0

06/11/2012


STEVE M.

We had noticed some large ants in the house over the past year (not an enormous number - just the odd one or two in various rooms). Last week opened a door and noticed saw dust by a small hole in the jam - when close to jam could hear what sounded like and quot;munchingand quot; (yuck)..... Called around to see when we could get the fastest response - we had already had experience with one company (as spouse is in real estate business) and called them. Super responsive - they said they would try and squeeze us in first thing on Monday (we called on Friday) as theyhad anotehr appointment in the area whose time was flexible.Well first thing Monday they arrived right on time - and started work. Opened the door to examine - and then provided a detailed overview of what they were going to do and what our options were. What a thorough job they did - and such a nice group of young men (very pleasant, very professional and knew what they were doing). They communicated every step of the way, answered any questions we had and did a great job. Because of their responsiveness and general excellence - we decided to sign up for the annual plan where they come out four times a year for preventive treatment (the annual plan is $300 - and I consider that to be a very good price based upon the info above). All in all a very pleasant experience (apart form the bugs!!) - and I would thoroughly recommend them. Great job!

Description of Work
Extermination/Treatment of Ants + General Home treatment for pests1st Visit - Initial cleanout of Carpenter Ant infestation in Door Jam - fogged into Casing, added bait and sprayed.De-Spider Garage and most of houseExternal Barrier around entire house and deck

Category pest control

5.0

04/12/2012


Rob F.

This is the 3rd time we've used Bug Buster's services and continue to be very pleased. Adam came to our home to help us with an ant problem in our kitchen. As before, Adam was very polite and professional -- he even remembered from the last time he was at our home that we have an infant and knocked lightly on the front door instead of ringing the bell so he would not wake her if she was napping! VERY IMPRESSIVE MEMORY and so very thoughtul. I am sure that the problem is resolved - it will take a few days for the bait to work, but I am again very pleased with this company. Thank you for the excellent service!

Description of Work
Bait traps for ants placed in kitchen; baseboards sprayed and exterior of home sprayed

Category pest control

5.0

10/27/2011


Anna R.

They did an excellent job. He called back right away, and came out the next day. They determined what the problem was and did a great job.

Description of Work
They got rid of yellow jackets and/or wasps for me.

Category pest control

5.0

06/11/2011


STEVE M.

Start to finish was simple, easy and completed on time. We waited a little to long to contact the company, since our exterior windows were scheduled to be done in a week, from my online request. The company was more then happy to come out on short notice. They also honored there coupon a day after it had expired. The whole process was done online without a hitch.

Description of Work
A liquid was applied / sprayed to the exterior of house where bee's / wasp's may be nesting.

Category pest control

5.0

07/26/2010


Rob F.

Cindy (who answers the phones) was very friendly and was able to send a technician to my house the same day I called. When it appeared that the wasps returned to the spot where the nest had been removed and started building again, I called Cindy on Saturday and upon her return call on Monday, she sent Jason back out to my house to again remove the new nest and spray. Cindy and Jason were very responsive and courteous and if I need pest control services in teh future, I will certainly contact Bug Buster.

Description of Work
Wasp nest under wood deck removed and entire perimeter of outside of house sprayed.

Category pest control

5.0

06/29/2010


NICOL C.

Inspection went well. Prompt, professionsal, seemed thorough in identifying evidence of insects (shredded matter that was indicative of ants, powder in fire wood that was evidence of some beetle). I will consider hiring this company for ongoing pest prevention.

Description of Work
Performed wood boring insect inspection for new home purchase

Category pest control

5.0

04/09/2010


LAUREN L.

He said it would take up to 72 hours to notice they were not around. He said to call back if we saw them after that time and we did, so we called again. They sent somebody else out with no additional charge and evaluated it. They put powder down again and we haven't had any problems since.

Description of Work
We used Bug Buster because we had yellow jackets. A gentleman came out and put some sort of powder down the roofline where the nest was.

Category pest control

5.0

08/29/2009


Todd R.

Jay was very punctual as well as knowledgeable. He did the inspection himself while another crew treated the wasp nest. He explained everything about the nest, ways to treat it or remove it. He agreed to guarantee the work despite the fact that we did not want the wall opened up to remove the nest. He cautioned that it may rot and smell. The crew treated the nest, applied various chemicals around the area and yet another treatment around the entrance to catch any wasps that may return later. He walked around the exterior and interior to do a visual inspection for insects. In the basement, he found one dead carpenter ant, investigate further, and found a small infestation below an exterior door. He immediately called his crew to return (they had just left after doing the wasp treatment) and had them apply multiple treatment and preventative measures. He thoroughly explained issues with not having access under the deck near the door, not having access to the finished area of the basement, etc. He spent a great deal of time explaining what he was looking for, what he was seeing, and things we could do to prevent wood boring insects. Overall, the crew was very knowledgeable and professional. I got two estimates for the wasp treatment and inspection. This was the lesser of the two and the only one that agreed to combine them into one trip.

Description of Work
Pre-sell pest inspection of 2500 sq. ft. home as well as treatment for wasp nest inside wall.

Category pest control

1.0

06/06/2006


MATTHEW K.

Totally unprofessional. There are several other more professional and reasonably priced companies out there. Avoid Bug Busters.

Description of Work
During a home inspection in February, Bug Busters' rep (Jay Zedak) quoted us $100 annual fee for carpenter bee treatments. After we bought the house, we called Bug Busters in April to schedule the carpenter bee treatment. First, Bug Busters did not call us back after several messages were left. Then, when I finally was able to speak to someone, Bug Busters was unable to schedule us until early June, over a month later. (Other companies I called were available within one week). Then, when they finally decided they had time to do the treatment, Bug Busters raised the price to $300.

Category pest control

5.0

04/19/2006


CARMELLA C.

JAY WAS VERY THOROUGH. HE INSPECTED A LARGE HOUSE AND THREE OUTBUILDINGS, POINTED OUT HIS FINDINGS TO ME AND EXPLAINED WHAT TO LOOK FOR REGARDING THE VARIOUS PESTS. HE GAVE ME RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MINIMIZING THE PROBLEMS AND ALSO HAD ANOTHER COMPANY COME OUT (NOT AFFILIATED WITH HIM) TO GIVE A QUOTE ON TERMITE CONTROL. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE FOR THE AMOUNT OF TIME AND CARE THAT HE TOOK. I HAD AN E-MAIL REPORT FROM THE COMPANY BY THE TIME I GOT HOME FROM THE INSPECTION.

Description of Work
PREPURCHASE INSPECTION OF HOUSE AND THREE OUTBUILDINGS FOR WOOD DESTROYING INSECTS.

Category pest control

4.0

02/24/2006


MATTHEW K.

Jay performed an inspection of a residential home prior to purchase. We were aware of past problems with carpenter bees, and Jay examined the exterior and gave us an oral report recommending several different treatment options. We felt that the oral report was good and he patiently answered our questions for approximately 15 minutes. The written report we received was not impressive. It contained none of the detail of his oral report. It merely indicated the presence of carpenter bees and damage to the home, with no detail of his findings, recommended treatments, or costs associated with dealing with the bees. When I requested this information be put in written form, Jay was initially reluctant, but eventually agreed to provide a written addendum that included some, but not all, of the detail he provided orally. If inspector had provided a full written report with all of his findings and recommendations, I would have rated him an 'A' on all work.

Description of Work
Pest inspection prior to purchase of home.

Category pest control

5.0

11/03/2004


KRIS K.

JAY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO OTHERS. VERY THOROUGH AND PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
EXTERMINATION OF CARPENTER ANTS, RODENT TRAPS AND ANNUAL CONTRACT FOR PREVENTATIVE CONTROL.

Category pest control

4.0

10/13/2004


KEITH A.

I FELT VERY CONFIDENT IN THE OPINION OF BUG MASTERS, WHO COULD NOT FIND ANY TERMITES OR ANTS IN THE BASEMENT. I WAS PLEASED TO GET SUGGESTIONS ON HOW TO PREVENT ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS WHICH MIGHT ARISE. I FOUND THE BUGMAN TO BE A LITTLE TOO NOSY ASKING QUESTIONS ABOUT THE HOUSE, MY OCCUPATION, HUSBANDS OCCUPATION ETC. GRANTED THAT OUR HOUSE IS UNIQUE AND INTERESTING, BUT I GOT TO FEEL LIKE HE WAS ON A HOME TOUR AS WELL AS A BUG INSPECTION. I HAVE FOUND THIS TO BE AN UNAVOIDABLE SITUATION WITH MOST CONTRACTORS AND SO I JUST ANSWER THEIR QUESTIONS WHICH ARE NOT RELEVANT TO THE PROBLEM TO KEEP THINGS MOVING, BUT BUGMAN WAS A LITTLE TOO NOSY.

Description of Work
INSPECTION FOR TERMITES AND OTHER WOOD BORING INSECTS.

Category pest control

5.0

05/31/2004


D W.

JAY WAS PROMPT, THOROUGH, HELPFUL, AND VERY EFFICIENT. HE ARRIVED ON TIME, INSPECTED THE ENTIRE HOUSE OUTSIDE AND INSIDE (BASEMENT TO ATTIC) AND OFFERED SUGGESTIONS REGARDING PREVENTATIVE MEASURES. HE DICTATED HIS REPORT VIA MOBILE TELEPHONE TO HIS OFFICE DURING THE INSPECTION AND I HAD A COPY OF THE REPORT IN MY EMAIL INBOX BY THE TIME I GOT HOME. I WOULD USE HIM AGAIN.

Description of Work
PERFORMED PEST INSPECTION FOR POTENTIAL RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY PURCHASE.

Category pest control

5.0

05/16/2004


ANNA M.

THEY DO GREAT, RELIABLE WORK AND PEST INSPECTIONS FOR PURCHASING PROPERTIES TOO. JAY IS A NICE GUY AND CINDY IS VERY EFFICIENT.

Description of Work
BARRIER SPRAY TO KEEP AWAY WASPS, BEES AND HORNETS.

Category pest control

5.0

10/24/2000


RODALE B.

THEY DID A GREAT JOB

Description of Work
EXTERMINATION OF CARPENTER ANTS!

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Akron Pest Control

    Akron Pest Control is a family owned and operated company that has been servicing the Akron area since 1945. We are now in our third generation of ownership! We have 5 Licensed pest managers certified through the State of Ohio Department of Agriculture. We give free estimates over the phone. All treatments come with a guarantee!  

    Angi Certified

    A.G.I. Pro Services

    Formally A "G.I." Window Cleaning. We Specialize in Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Guard installation, Soft Washing of Houses, Roof Treatments (removes black streaks over time), Pressure Washing, Deck Restoration, Driveway sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Handyman Services, Painting, and Now are offering Pest Control.  

    Angi Certified

    Allied Exterminating Inc

    Locally owned & operated. Additional DAB - Allied Exterminating. Additional phones - (330) 453-3479, (330) 535-4800, (419) 624-8000, (440) 277-7141, (440) 324-2277, (440) 324-6592, (440) 899-7500, (440) 946-4850 & (440) 967-4000.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Pest control and extermination, termite control & wdi inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Wild Life/Animal removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BugBuster Inc

    How is BugBuster Inc overall rated?

    BugBuster Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BugBuster Inc open?

    BugBuster Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BugBuster Inc provide

    BugBuster Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does BugBuster Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, BugBuster Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does BugBuster Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BugBuster Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BugBuster Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, BugBuster Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BugBuster Inc?

    No, BugBuster Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does BugBuster Inc offer?

    BugBuster Inc offers the following services: Pest control and extermination, termite control & wdi inspections.

    Are there any services BugBuster Inc does not offer?

    Wild Life/Animal removal.