Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MOONLIGHT POOLS

Founded 1971 • With Angi since February 1999

4.6

(23) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

5 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS EXCAVATING & CONCRETE WORK. CHARGES BY THE JOB, SERVICE WORK BY THE HOUR....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Lisa L.

Every part of this company is top notch. The lady that answers the phone is so helpful with scheduling. (We use them to open and close our pool every year) Our pump busted, and they were quick to get us a new one, and get it installed. While they were here, they gave us a few tips to help our pool equipment run more efficiently. Very professional. Would recommend to anyone looking for a knowledgeable pool company that actually returns calls on a timely manner,

Description of Work
Needed new pump for pool

Category pool cleaners

2.0

07/13/2018


Laurie S.

not well. Did not perform duties as previous contractors - and charged double for poor service. WOULD NEVER CALL AGAIN>

Description of Work
Opening of Pool

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/08/2012


JANICE R.

They came on time and had a reasonable price. They were able to find and stop a complicated leak.

Description of Work
They were able to detect and fix a leak in my pool.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

11/01/2011


Maureen G.

The customer service on the phone was excellent. She spent a lot of time talking to me, making sure I understood what was involved with it and gave me other suggestions for fixing it prior to them getting involved. I cannot remember if they were late; I think they did not show up when they said they were going to show up. My husband dealt with them actually. I don't know how much detail they went into when they did fix it and then how it was going to work on forward. They were expensive. I would use them again in the future if necessary.

Description of Work
I used Moonlight Pools to replace a broken piece of equipment.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/06/2011


Bonniejean P.

He was very polite and professional.

Description of Work
We needed a set of steps for our inground pool. His price ($2700.) might have been the right price but it was more than we could afford.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

04/09/2011


CYNTHIA J.

These guys are amazing. Prompt, cheap and know how to fix anything.

Description of Work
Pump repair.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

01/09/2009


ERIKA D.

They did a good job. They were prompt, courteous and bit expensive but knew their stuff.

Description of Work
They opened and closed our pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

12/02/2008


Joseph W.

When the men arrived, they checked the system out, took down parts' numbers and sized up the job. They had to leave to check out acquisition of parts. Within a couple of days they had the parts and made arrangements to return to complete the work. After 6 hours the work was complete and new life was given to a great 20-year-old Jacuzzi. The manual and auto switches work, the heater works in concert with the pumps, and the owners now can enjoy the hot tub without running up and down the steps to turn it on and off and filling the tub with water.

Description of Work
The hot tub pump had been marginally operative and leaking for some time-8-12 months. The automatic and manual on/off had been inoperative for more than a year. The hot tub could still be used if turned on/off at the circuit breaker. This all means that nearly daily, approximately 2-3 inches of water had to be added and the breaker switch thrown before one could use the tub oh, by the way, the breaker and water valve are both in the basement. The unit is a Jacuzzi which is 21 years old. The only outside maintenance for the unit was a new heater added a year and half ago not too bad. Moonlight Pools of Hinckley, Ohio sent out 2 men to look at the problem(s). The unit is in the house sunroom, which sits over a crawl space. The pumps are in the crawl space and the heater is in the basement-the crawl space is accessible via the basement. The men determined that the main problem was with a leaky valve on one of the pumps and that the on/off switch needed to be replaced. Because of the unit's age, to replace the valve it would cost $350. To replace the whole pump was to cost $380. We made the decision to go with the whole new pump even though there would be additional plumbing work. Moonlight Pools charges a standard $110 service charge to come to look at the unit. Once they determine the problem the $110 is applied to the final bill.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/23/2008


MARIA M.

They are amazing. They are excellent, professional and their work is superb.

Description of Work
They installed a new pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

12/26/2007


KIRK R.

It took many calls to get a rep to come and estimate the project, but once they did the work went quickly and smoothly. The men did a good job preparing the bottom and the side cement block walls prior to installing the liner, then installed a new rim around pool. The cover was installed by drilling small holes in the sidewalk around the pool to insert hooks. The overall job was done well, in a very professional manner. The new pool cover is a big improvement over the old one. This is the second liner Moonlight has installed, and I recommend their work.

Description of Work
Replaced pool liner and installed new pool cover.

Category pool cleaners

    MOONLIGHT POOLS

    Founded 1971 • With Angi since February 1999

    4.6

    (23) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    PO BOX 154

    Hinckley, OH 44233

    Services Offered

    INSTALL & REPAIR IN GROUND POOLS, INCLUDING RE-FIBRE GLASSING, VINYL LINER REPLACEMENT, STAINLESS STEEL LINERS, UNDERGROUND LEAKS, ETC. OPENINGS, CLOSINGS AND EQUIPMENT REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT. WILL CUSTOM DESIGN NEW POOL TO CLIENTS REQUIREMENTS OR RENOVATE EXISTING POOLS.

    Services Not Offered

    ABOVE GROUND OVAL/ROUND POOLS.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details