The Eco Plumbers & Drains

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2009

Whatever the task, large or small, our focus at The Eco Plumbers is on sustainability and craftsmanship in both materials and installation. Our goal is to help you explore your options, so that you can balance functionality, environmental friendliness, and price for your project. No matter what you

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(3575) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2999

4

243

3

135

2

95

1

103

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (3296)drain cleaning (398)water heaters (362)well & water pump repair (180)sewer cleaning (152)drain pipe installation (76)water softeners (70)gas leak repair (55)home remodeling (45)excavating (38)gas fireplace repair (1)electrician (104)
Showing 1-25 of 3575 reviews
5.0

11/18/2022


Peter G.

Sage got the job done quickly and was very polite. Thanks!

Description of Work
Replaced toilet flapper to stop wasting water

Category plumbing

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your review and recommendation! Sage was happy to help. Should you ever need us in the future, we will be here to take your call. Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

11/07/2022


Anthony B.

The plumbers were very courteous and kept us well informed on what they were fixing.

Description of Work
Fix plumbing in the bathroom (toilet and bathtub)

Category plumbing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

11/04/2022


Kem K.

Everything was explained to me and I understood what needed done. Initially I refused buying a new disposal but it was shown that it was leaking and likely rusted inside. Overflowing water was extracted and pipe cleaned and fixed. Also helped me replace my under sink water filter, and gave me half a gallon of eco drain de-clogger solution for free.

Description of Work
Drained clogged, garbage disposal replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $414

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the 5-star review and for the wonderful feedback from your service with us. It was our pleasure to assist with options and answer any questions you may have had. We appreciate your business. All the best, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

11/03/2022


SUKI W.

Nic arrived promptly and after looking at the drain said that he could snake the drain for $503 (not a typo). I decided not to move forward because of the cost but certainly appreciated his service.

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category electrician, plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your feedback on your recent service with Nic. We were happy to help investigate your plumbing issue and give you an expert opinion. Our services come with multiple guarantees including warranties, up-front pricing, and completing the work to your satisfaction. Should you need us in the future, we will be here to take your call! All the best, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/31/2022


Benson W.

Chris did a great job and gave us great advice

Description of Work
Follow up on repair done last year

Category electrician, sewer cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your five-star rating, [Member Name Removed]! We were happy to have been able to help. All the best, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/29/2022


Scott S.

This was a difficult job requiring multiple attic and crawl space work to replace a roofing contractor damaged leaking gas line. Kevin Heppner of Eco Plumbers was professional, capable, and friendly. His bid for the job was also much better than a competitors. Work done was excellent!

Description of Work
Replace damaged flex gas line from utility closet to fireplace

Category gas leak repair

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving this 5-star review of your recent visit from Kevin! We appreciate you allowing us to enter your home and providing you with accurate pricing and knowledgeable work on your gas line. If you have any further feedback, give us a call! All the best, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/26/2022


Joyce S.

Robert did an excellent job putting in my new hot water tank. He was very nice and professional. He reviewed everything I needed to know and answered all my questions. He cleaned up and removed everything.

Description of Work
Put in new hot water tank. Water line had to be moved and new pipes had to be installed for venting.

Category plumbing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for inviting us into your home to help with your water heater. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback on your service with Robert. We are just a phone call away, should you ever need us again! Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/26/2022


MOna D.

My tech was Christopher Doss. He was professional, thorough, informative and courteous.

Description of Work
performed annual maintenance for heating system, with notes on my account for cooling maintenance in the Spring, for $139 special for both systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $139

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your review and recommendation! Christopher was happy to help. Should you ever need us in the future, we will be here to take your call. Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/24/2022


Scott S.

Kevin Heppner was friendly and professional in collecting data to do a quote of replacing a leaking gas flex line to our fireplace

Description of Work
A professional quote for a gas line replacement

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for inviting us into your home to help with your gas flex line. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback on your service with Kevin. We are just a phone call away, should you ever need us again! Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/23/2022


George S.

After a leak in our old tank, I called that morning, someone came out that afternoon to assess the situation, and we got a whole new system installed the next day. Excellent response!

Description of Work
Replace hot water tanks with new continuous system

Category water heater repair

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your 5-star review! We truly appreciate the feedback on your service with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your service on your water heater. We will be here to take your call if you ever need us in the future. Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/20/2022


ELLEN D.

Brent was excellent, although the job will require a commercial plumber and Ecoplumbers are unable to do a job of this size.

Description of Work
Water line replacement

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your five-star rating, [Member Name Removed]! We were happy to have been able to help. All the best, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/18/2022


Mark S.

Brian did an excellent job in the estimation process as well as coordinating work with the city due to the need to shut off water to the house. The Eco-Plumbers price was competitive with other quotes I received.

Description of Work
Replacement of the main water valve in the house plus addition of a shut-off valve independent of the main valve.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,144

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving this 5-star review of your recent visit from Brian! We appreciate you allowing us to enter your home and providing you with accurate pricing and knowledgeable work on your plumbing issue. If you have any further feedback, give us a call! All the best, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/07/2022


Kathy H.

Great! Quick response time and everyone we came into contact with was so friendly and helpful. The job was completed in a day. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Downspout drains replaced

Category electrician, drain pipe

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we love to hear this! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your service. Your feedback is very valuable to others considering using our services and we appreciate your 5-star review! We are here to help if you ever need us in the future. All the best, The Eco Plumbers
5.0

10/04/2022


Lori D.

Excellent! I’ve used Eco before and will going forward.

Description of Work
New hot water heater

Category electrician, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review! We have great technicians, and we are glad you had such a great experience! Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

10/02/2022


Dick E.

Very well. We love the new toilets. We just weren't expecting the cost to be so high.

Description of Work
New toilets to replace one malfunctioning one and one very sluggish one

Category electrician, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! It was our pleasure to take care of your home's new toilets. Thank you for welcoming us into your home and for allowing us to help. Our services come with multiple guarantees! Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

09/16/2022


Sidra C.

Austin was very personable and professional. Eco plumbers worked with my schedule and ensured I had an accurate time of arrival as well as pricing for the services performed.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category electrician, plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate the time you took to post such kind words. We love hearing directly from our customers. I'm glad we were able to fix your plumbing issue, we are here to serve you and hope to service you in the future! All the best, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

09/08/2022


Geoff A.

They cleared the block, put in a camera and found that the drain had corroded to the point of uselessness. They will return to replace the corroded drain as a permanent solution. Having the camera was great. It clearly showed the problem and the proposed solution made sense.

Description of Work
Blocked drain

Category electrician, plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Cost $12,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for this very kind 5-star rating and review! Being thorough is imperative in our line of work. Your satisfaction is very important to our team and we want to continue to provide you with the best service possible. Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

09/08/2022


Jill D.

Our technician Skilier was wonderful. He was very personable and professional. Eco Plumbers had cleaned out our sewer line last winter. Recent heavy rains caused the sewer to back up again. I called and discussed the problem and made two trips to our home diagnose the resolve the problem. During this process they discovered an additional problem not related to their prior work. They let us know the issue and price and had a crew on hand to resolve it within 24 hours. Most plumbing companies can fix a problem but few stand behind and prioritize work customer customer satisfaction Eco plumbers did not charge us for the two house calls needed to fix the word we had done last January and were prompt and fair in fixing the new issue. Every technician entering our home has been component and personable. I highly recommend Eco Plumbers.

Description of Work
Sewer Line Repair (redo)

Category electrician, sewer cleaning

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we love to hear this! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your service. Your feedback is very valuable to others considering using our services and we appreciate your 5-star review! We are here to help if you ever need us in the future and feel free to request Skilier as your technician. All the best, The Eco Plumbers
5.0

08/30/2022


Kent K.

great! On time, friendly, cleaned up after

Description of Work
100+ feet new rain drain

Category electrician, excavators, drain pipe

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

08/25/2022


ANN L.

Josh was knowledgeable, skillful and very patient. He also went to Lowe's and Homedepot to get the needed parts. He did an excellent job to fix the bathtub valve and spout. Thanks! Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Fixed the bathtub valve and faucet.

Category electrician, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review! Josh is a great technician, and we are glad you had such a great experience! Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

08/24/2022


Ann G.

Drew was very professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem and provided several options for a solution. He came back on time as promised and quickly fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet.

Category electrician, plumbing

Cost $1,162

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great feedback on your service with Drew. We love hearing directly from our customers! We appreciate your 5-star review and your business. Have a wonderful day, The Eco Plumbers.
5.0

08/18/2022


Herb C.

Very well. Diagnosed the problem. Suggested and effected replacement of the toilet which solved a potential venting problem.

Description of Work
Toilet replace

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, [Member Name Removed]! Your technician was pleased to assist. We appreciate your business. All the best, The Eco Plumbers
5.0

08/10/2022


Chris K.

Excellent! Eco was prompt, and kept us up to date on arrival time. They ended up replacing the disposal with the next larger unit, and got everything working and clean again.

Description of Work
Fix leak from new disposal

Category plumbing