A Treemendous Design

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2001

We built our business on dependability, affordability, and commitment to details. A Treemendous Design (A Division of Darby Creek Nursery & Landscape) is committed to providing our clients with the very best services available. Our goal is to form not only a working relationship with our clients,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Complete Renovation-BEFOREComplete Renovation-AFTERPatio Installation

Verified Reviews

4.8

(149) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

11

3

6

2

5

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (119)lawn care (43)hardscaping (39)mulch delivering (26)Patios (10)outdoor kitchens (6)tree service (11)stone & gravel (10)masonry (7)lawn treatment (7)decks & porches (5)leaf removal (1)
Showing 1-25 of 149 reviews
1.0

07/27/2022


scott J.

Vendor did not bother to contact us when we requested a quote

Description of Work
Retaining walls

Category decks, hardscaping

Work Completed On 07/27/2022

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry but I did not receive a request for a quote. I will reach out to the customer to see if they are still interested in a quote.
5.0

11/05/2020


Dustin T.

It went better than we expected. Their crews are GREAT to work with and they really did a great job, better than we were even expecting. Definitely would highly recommend them and we will use them again.

Description of Work
Paver Patio, Retaining Walls, Landscape Installation, and Sod installation

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to work with you throughout the transformation of your landscaping. I had so much fun working with you and through out ideas/options. I'm glad you are pleased with the final product. Again, thank you for the opportunity!
5.0

10/28/2020


DELLA P.

Steve Beck's team did an excellent job re-edging & redesigning the landscaping across the front of the house along with planting new plants and replanting some existing plants. They also cleaned up the area where a tree had been removed and planted new plants in its place. Other existing landscaping was cleaned up and fresh mulch was put down.

Description of Work
A total redesign of my front yard; the landscaping across the front of the house and landscaping to replace a tree that was cut down in the front of the house.

Category landscaping

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your landscape renovations. I'm glad you are pleased with the new landscaping.
5.0

10/23/2020


Carl H.

We were very pleased with the work done and the attitude of the team. They were responsive and diligent in their work. Steve did a great design and plant recommendations and Anthony and Elliot executed the plan well.

Description of Work
All new plantings in existing beds and two beds were added in the side and back.

Category landscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

I’m so glad you are happy with the final product. I appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Enjoy your knee landscaping.
5.0

10/02/2020


George M.

I am very pleased with the results. I have received complements from the neighbors. A Treemendous Design is highly recommended.

Description of Work
Clean up font beds, new plantings front and back yards, raise 2 fir trees and clean out weeds, mulch all areas where work was done.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to work with you on your projects. It is greatly appreciated and I’ve glad that you are very satisfied with the end product.
5.0

10/01/2020


Therese P.

Very Impressed! Loved their attention to detail and the fact that they recommended repurposing some shrubs I already had (instead of buying new). Easy to work with (communicate via email, phone, text) and would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
overall landscaping, weeding, pruning, trimming, replanting and re-purposing

Category decks, landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you. I appreciate the opportunity to complete you landscape project.
5.0

09/10/2020


Kathleen L.

I was happy to work with Steve and A Treemendous Design again. After 13 years I needed some landscaping refreshed. Steve was professional and I am very pleased with the end results. Steve accurately captured what I wanted and the crew laid it out perfectly. I am very pleased with the work that A Treemendous Design provided.

Description of Work
Landscaping refresh

Category landscaping, mulch

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you again after all these years. I appreciate you reaching out to us and allowing us to update your landscaping. Take care and I'm glad you are pleased with the final product. Thanks again!
5.0

07/25/2020


Darryl S.

Very good crew arrived and got right to the work. They were fast and thorough. Came with what they needed to have. Finished in a timely manner, and I was very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Shrubs removed, ground leveled, and new plants put in

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

07/11/2020


BEVERLEE P.

Excellent. The crew was great and very accommodating to my wishes.

Description of Work
Y Landscaping and cleanup, mulching

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. It's been a pleasure working with you.
5.0

07/07/2020


Barbara L.

I was very pleased with the services provided by a Treemendous Design. They were very professional and came up with a design that worked well with my existing landscaping. They were responsive throughout the process and readily accommodated requested changes to the original proposal. The price was reasonable for what was done. I will definitely be calling them for future projects.

Description of Work
Landscaping the front of house and planting a tree out back

Category landscaping

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your renovations. I'm glad you are pleased with the final product. Thank you again for your business.
5.0

06/09/2020


PAT S.

It went great! Steve Beck, ATD's Sales Manager, gave me good technical advice on the job I wanted done, provided a detailed estimate (along with insurance, licensing & bonding info) and advised that due to their busy work load a start date was probably six weeks out. Fortunately for us they had a schedule change on another job and were able to start on our project in one week. ATD's two craftsmen, Federico (who's been with ATD for many years) and Luis were courteous, professional, and really hard working. We LOVE the results and only regret that we didn't get it done 10 years earlier! We are planning changes to an existing stone walkway and patio in the near future and A Treemendous Design will likely be our first choice for that job, too. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Three retaining walls around garden areas.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you on your project. I'm thrilled that you are very happy with the results. It was a pleasure working with you. Please give me a call when you are ready to continue the work on the new patio area. Thanks again for the opportunity.
5.0

06/07/2020


Trisha J.

The team was fantastic. The design process was easy and they turned it around very quickly. Once onsite the team did a great job and it exceeded my expectations! Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
We needed a pathway created, the yard grated and the landscape updated.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm so glad that we exceeded your expectations and you are happy with the final product. Please keep me in mind for your next landscape project. Thank you again for the opportunity to work with you on your project.
5.0

06/04/2020


JOHN B.

All went very well. It took two days to put in the walkway, which is about 25 feet long. Another partial day was used for the bush replacements and the plantings. I got what I requested and my yard was left in very good condition.

Description of Work
Needed a paver walkway put in, several large bushes replaced and plantings done.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $4,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you again on this projects. I'm glad you are happy with the new walkway. Touch base with me on your next project. Thanks again!
5.0

03/27/2020


Sarah E.

I could not be happier with the professional job Steve and crew did for us. Everything was done in a timely manner and Steve kept us apprised from start to finish. They exceeded our expectations and that rarely happens! I highly recommend Treemendous Design. It was a pleasure.

Description of Work
Trees and shrubs removed and replaced. Brick patio edging replaced. Fertilizing and mulching.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Service Provider Response

I am glad that we exceeded your expectations. That is what we strive to do. It’s been a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the opportunity, I truly appreciate it.
5.0

02/23/2020


Mary Lou B.

We had a sloping driveway and crumbling steps and landing that needed attention. We were also having water problems in the basement due to lack of drainage when it rained. In addition, we had 5 very old, overgrown taxus shrubs that needed to go. We knew what we didn’t like but weren’t sure what we wanted. Steve Beck and his team analyzed the drainage problem developed a plan to resolve. He asked us lots of questions and made suggestions for hardscape materials, design and plantings. When the job started, he was onsite to make sure his crew understood the task and visited frequently throughout the process. At our request, the crew utilized native stone that was buried and uncovered from our yard in the final design. We couldn’t be happier with the final result. Several neighbors asked us if we hired a landscape architect since our home looks SO much better now. Although we did shop around and got quotes from several other companies that were less expensive, we decide to go with Steve Beck because it was clear he understood the structural problems we needed to solve and wanted to make sure the design complimented our mid century style home. We highly recommend Treemendous Design for landscaping work and couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Driveway, steps, landing, complete redo of front yard landscaping

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you on your projects. It was a pleasure getting to know you and working with you throughout the project. I truly enjoyed the entire process of working with you. I'm very pleased that you are so happy with the final product. It's been a pleasure working with you and I look forward to your next project. Thank you again for trusting us to complete your landscape renovations.
5.0

11/15/2019


Jake M.

Working with Steve and his crew at Treemendous was honestly one of the best experience we've had with contractors all year. The start date for the project was delayed a bit from the initial estimate, but that's understandable. Steve and his team were completely professional, easy to get a hold of, and happy to talk through any concerns that may have come up during the process. Even when there were miscommunications about the scope of the work to be completed (which were really my fault), Steve was very friendly and did everything he could to accommodate our requests. These guys work HARD and take pride in their work, and it shows. Every dollar was well spent, and we're currently discussing plans to try to have them back out to redesign our front yard as well!

Description of Work
We needed a complete backyard overhaul. Installation of a large paver patio and walkways, regrading, sod and planting bed installation, and drainage solutions.

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

Images

Review for A Treemendous Design - 6368 Scioto & Darby Creek Rd, Hilliard, OH - 38235630

Service Provider Response

This was such a fun project...yet challenging due to some drainage issues. This client was great to work with and the final product turned out great! I’m so happy that they are pleased with their new backyard outdoor living space. I look forward to renovating the front of their house. Thank you for your business!
5.0

11/13/2019


Sharon B.

Steve did a great job of planning and design based on my expressed needs and desires. He and his crew and then did a great job with the actual planting of the garden. I enjoyed the garden very much and apologize for such a late review! I will use this company again for future projects.

Description of Work
I needed a small flower garden planned and developed last Spring.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

I'm glad you are enjoying your garden. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/30/2019


Joseph Z.

Steve and team did an outstanding job in transforming our front landscape from “rags to riches!” We were truly amazed at the difference. He was a pleasure to work with and extremely patient. When we first met with Steve, we didn’t exactly know what we wanted to do, other than fix our overdeveloped and tired landscape. Steve came back in the next week with a thorough & beautiful landscape design – and the rest is history. His team worked flawlessly (with great attention to detail) over several extremely hot days to miraculously change the look of our entire property. We’ve received many compliments, and we highly recommend Steve to fulfill your property beautification needs. He will not disappoint!!

Description of Work
Landscape redesign of the front of our house and driveway entrance

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

Service Provider Response

I truly enjoyed working with this client. They were so appreciative with the landscape renovations. Their excitement and sincere gratification is the reason I do what I do. Thank you for the opportunity and I look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

07/22/2019


JOHN B.

It went very well, once the weather permitted. The sod, plants and trees that were added are in good condition. I am very pleased with the design and quality of the work. 2,160 square feet of tall fescue sod was used.

Description of Work
My back yard was completely landscaped, including all new sod.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel

Cost $8,370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with on your project. Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/12/2019


Chris C.

We could not be happier with the service we received. Steve (sales) was a pleasure to work with. He was responsive, he was professional and he made everything easy. He understood that we didn't necessarily know exactly what we wanted so he showed us options and gave us recommendations that were very helpful. His team was fast and the work they did speaks for itself. I would recommend Steve and his team to any of our family or friends! A big thank you to A Treemendous Design. If/when we want to update the front of our house or buy our next house, we will be calling you!

Description of Work
Paver Patio, sod, bushes, decorative stone

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Service Provider Response

It was fun to watch the transformation take place. The excitement and reactions of you and your wife while doing our final walk through is the reason I do what I do. I loved seeing your eyes light up and the joy you both had...it brings me much pleasure knowing you are so pleased with the final outcome. Enjoy your new outdoor living space and thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

07/12/2019


Victor W.

It went extremely well. We are very pleased, and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced 2 old retaining walls, and added a third one. Backfilled, landscaped and mulched.

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to renovate your front landscaping. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

07/01/2019


GREGG W.

We are thrilled with the work completed. The crew worked extremely **** ** a hot day, were very thorough, and even trimmed up some of our false cyprus trees to make the entire job look even better. They did the project quickly, and cleaned up so well after they were done we didn't have to do anything other than water our new beautiful front yard. It was clear that the crew took a great deal of pride in their work. A super job well done!

Description of Work
Treemendous Design installed sod in our front yard, which included removing the old material and removing ground stump material. Additionally, they removed some dead bushes, moved some hostas and mulched the front beds.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2019

Service Provider Response

I'm so happy that you are pleased with your new front yard. Our crews do take pride in their work and I'm glad to see that you noticed and acknowledged this. It was a pleasure working with you. Please keep us in mind for future projects. Thank you!