Hartville Hardware

Founded 1972 • With Angi since March 2008

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1315 Edison St NW

Hartville, OH 44632

Description

Hartville Hardware is a Home Center unlike any other. With 7 acres under roof, it is the largest independently owned hardware/home center in the U.S. Featuring an 1850 Sq. Ft. idea house that was built almost entirely out of products that were made in the U.S.A., Hartville Hardware is so much more

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2018


Barbara D.

It went perfectly, the installer were wonderful and the job went smooth.

Description of Work
They did a bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/29/2017


Eric T.

Overall, we were delighted with the workmanship performed by Sean and his team. Timing and job cost matched estimate provided ($1335). We will not hesitate to have future work performed by Hartville Hardware, and particularly Sean McCloskey.

Description of Work
We contracted with Hartville Hardware for installation of some kitchen back splash tile in our residence. In the process of obtaining a quotation for the work, we met Sean McCloskey who contracts with Hartville Hardware. Project was straightforward requiring ~30 sq. ft. ceramic tile.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, home improvement stores

5.0

04/17/2017


Karen C.

Gene and his son did a fantastic job on our vinyl flooring in more than half of the time that the previous floor installers had done!! We purchased the high-quality vinyl flooring at Hartville Hardware as well and the price was really good! I cannot say enough how awesome our floor looks! It is flawless! We will use Hartville Hardware for our future home updates! Fantastic staff and very well educated too!

Description of Work
16x13 vinyl flooring in master bathroom.

Category flooring contractor, home improvement stores

5.0

03/10/2017


Carol R.

They were wonderful. I can't tell you how highly, and wonderful job they did. I don't know about the price, everything they do is quality. Workmanship was excellent. They were excellent, professional. They stand behind their product. Everything. Oh yes, of course. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Description of Work
They remodeled my kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/06/2017


Alan S.

The installation was done very professionally and the installers were quite courteous and fussy about making sure the installation was done correctly. They had to uninstall and re-install our storm doors also. Very happy with the price, which was more than competitive to other quotes, and the service provided

Description of Work
We had new ProVia entry doors installed.

Category doors, home improvement stores

5.0

05/22/2016


RICK Z.

Excellent. They installed new carpet in our family room, stairs, and hallway. Very professional, prompt, courteous, friendly, etc. Quality of the installation was outstanding. There were various unique angles, and notches to work around but they did a perfect job.

Description of Work
Carpeting

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/22/2016


RICK Z.

Excellent. Sales staff was very knowledgeable and took the time to make sure they explained everything about our options. Note - Prices were very competitive compared to the big box stores. Anyway, then their installation folks were very good because they had to make some modifications to our cabinetry to fit the new units.

Description of Work
New kitchen appliances

Category appliance sales

5.0

05/22/2016


RICK Z.

Excellent. From sales to installation we could not be happier. Very professional and knowledgeable. We had 3 doors that were custom sized so we had to be very careful about the ordering and installation. They came out before hand to perform exact measuring and assessment, so when it came time for install the process was perfect.

Description of Work
Installed 3 patio sliding door systems as replacements

Category doors

5.0

11/08/2015


Dana N.

Price for Provia was very competitive to another company we had quote the job of replacing our doors. They had a great selection in store to touch and feel. They also use their own installers instead of contracting the work out.

Description of Work
Installed a complete Provia Heritage front entry door system (including transom and sidelite windows) and a Provia Heritage man-door into the garage.

Category replacement windows, doors, home improvement stores

4.0

10/09/2015


Mark S C.

Hartville Hardware is generally a little higher priced than the big box stores, however, there employees are generally better informed and more friendly. In this case we wanted a new shower door for a Jacuzzi bath tub that we bought at big blue box store but they only had real cheap ($179 ) or real expensive ($799), with nothing in-between. Hartivlle offered Cardinal brand out of KY, decent price of $357 and good quality, only took about 10 days for our semi-custom order of Rain Glass and Oil Rubbed Bronze.

Description of Work
Sold us a Cardinal brand rain glass semi-custom shower door.

Category plumbing, doors, home improvement stores

5.0

08/25/2015


Jeanette K.

I have an old dresser that my grandmother gave me and I needed to refinish it. The clerk explained that by refinishing the dresser could depreciate the value. However, it's very nice and I want to use it. So he helped me mix stain so that it would match the original piece. It turned out beautiful and looked just like the picture.

Description of Work
Helped me pick out the right stain/paint for the job I was doing.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

06/29/2015


Cerena C.

Put a side door in and 3 Screens, all in one day. Love the door and the screens

Description of Work
Door and 3 Screens

Category home improvement stores

5.0

03/04/2015


Jeanne C.

We had them do windows for us before. I just really like the people, and they are very helpful. They take very good care of me. They sit down and take the time to explain things and keep me involved. I would refer other people to them.

Description of Work
We used Hartville Hardware to put in windows. We had five windows done.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/16/2015


ROBERT S.

They have very competitive pricing and very reliable installation. They give excellent results. Their pricing particularly stands out. I bought plenty of products from them.

Description of Work
I have used Hartville Hardware. They installed carpeting which was an addition that I had built on my home. I bought floor tiles from them and materials for installation which I did myself. I also bought cabinets from them in addition.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/14/2014


Jennifer G.

We purchased our home 6 months prior and the windows were literally falling apart. Talked with Phil at Hartville Hardware about windows and doors he was very knowledgeable about the products and helped pick what was best for us in our price point. We purchased Provia windows and a half glass back door. Phil walked us thru the entire process once the windows and door were in... the installation dept called and set up appointments they were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. We have since made Hartville Hardware our go-to store and visited many times since for other home improvement needs (even though its much farther than the big box stores.)

Description of Work
Bid/installed replacement windows and back door

Category replacement windows, doors, home improvement stores

5.0

09/02/2014


James W.

excellent, happy with the grill and accessories!

Description of Work
explained the various types of grills (features & etc) made recommendations on accessories

Category home improvement stores

3.0

08/05/2014


David B.

ordered but not installed yet

Description of Work
shower doors

Category home improvement stores

5.0

06/20/2014


Steve P.

Great selection of everything you could be looking for from yard care to home improvement to pet care. Very knowledgable and helpful staff too.

Description of Work
Hardware store and a lot more.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

05/19/2014


Janet N.

Work was excellent-on time and fairly priced.

Description of Work
Granite Countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite, home improvement stores

4.0

05/07/2014


Patricia G.

They said this is the price.

Description of Work
Purchased tools on sale but the price shown was the sale not discountedby %.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

04/25/2014


Alan S.

Went with a different provider due to cost. Will use Hartville Hardware for future jobs. Possible floor replacement repair.

Description of Work
Layed out , measured and gave estimate for Kitchen remodel

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling, home improvement stores

5.0

04/18/2014


jill W.

They are pretty honest. They do a good job. Their prices are a little high. We are happy with the things that they have done. We are quite happy with them. They are really good and we really like them.

Description of Work
Hartville Hardware redid our bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/28/2014


Richean K.

For the installations they did the pricing was as fair as everyone else and their installation services were quite competent. They were really very good.

Description of Work
We used Hartville Hardware for the installation of windows, doors and a multitude of installations.

Category doors, home improvement stores

5.0

03/22/2014


Andrew H.

They were fantastic. The patio door has a lifetime warranty and is far better than the old one. Installers were excellent.

Description of Work
Installed a new sliding patio door.

Category doors, home improvement stores

5.0

02/12/2014


SUE K.

THE SINK IS GREAT. IT IS SMALLER ON THE RIGHT SIDE AND LARGER ON THE LEFT SIDE. THE PEOPLE AT HARVILLE HARDWARE WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WE WERE HAPPY AS WE DIDN'T WANT TO ORDER A SINK WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE.

Description of Work
I COULD NOT FIND A BISQUE COLORED SINK FOR THE KITCHEN WITHOUT ORDERING IT. I LOOKED UP SINKS ON ANGIES LIST AND SAW HARTVILLE HARDWARE. CALLED THE STORE AND SPOKE TO AN EMPLOYEE AND SHE TOLD ME THEY HAD 2 DIFFERENT STYLES. MY HUSBAND AND I DROVE DOWN AND BOUGHT A SINK AND BROUGHT IT HOME THAT DAY.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Buckstone Building and Restoration, LTD

    Our Mission is to provide every customer the best value and experience in the construction industry. We are committed to the highest level of professionalism, quality of work, and best response time. Buckstone Building & Restoration, LTD. was originally founded and is currently located in Randolph Township of Portage County (Northeast Ohio). Buckstone is a locally owned and regionally operated organization, dedicated to community and family. Owner, Corey Myrla, has been a regular contributor to local charitable organizations including Habitat for Humanity (serving as Site Supervisor and Building Commitee Member) and multiple youth sports organizations. Our service and dedication sets us apart. Almost 20 years of experience in home renovation, business management, and custom homebuilding construction and sales management will provide the foundation for the next improvement to your home! Our home improvement projects are built around you and your family.  

    Angi Certified

    Wenger Home Solutions Co.

    Professional installation of Replacement windows, Entry doors and Storm doors. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today. www.Facebook.com/wengerwindows  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Total Premier Contracting, LLC

    We're a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of Home Improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in handyman work and a variety of related service and repair projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Home Planning, Paint Center, Housewares & Small Appliances, Home Decor, Lighting, Ceiling, Plumbing Fixtures, Work Clothes, Boots, Power Tool Repair, Rental Equipment & Riding Mowers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hartville Hardware

    How is Hartville Hardware overall rated?

    Hartville Hardware is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hartville Hardware open?

    Hartville Hardware is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Hartville Hardware provide

    Hartville Hardware accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Hartville Hardware offer free estimates?

    No, Hartville Hardware does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hartville Hardware offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hartville Hardware does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hartville Hardware offer a senior discount?

    No, Hartville Hardware does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hartville Hardware?

    No, Hartville Hardware does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hartville Hardware offer?

    Hartville Hardware offers the following services: Home Planning, Paint Center, Housewares & Small Appliances, Home Decor, Lighting, Ceiling, Plumbing Fixtures, Work Clothes, Boots, Power Tool Repair, Rental Equipment & Riding Mowers