Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning

With Angi since June 2012

4.9

(189) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10 Millville Ave

Hamilton, OH 45013

Description

Quality, professional, and dependable—these define the brand of excellence Spivey Heating & Air Conditioning of Hamilton, OH is known for. We are your trusted authority for central air conditioning sales, service, and installation. We also provide individual room air conditioning systems and specialty air conditioning systems for computer rooms. We guarantee your satisfaction because you are our number one priority. Over 15 years experience in heating and air conditioning. Owner operated, Factory trained, Uniforms, Clearly marked trucks....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2017


Sara B.

They are very good. I feel comfortable with a smaller company like them. They are very prompt and professional. We have been very happy with them. We will keep using them.

Description of Work
AC Check-up - twice a year service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/29/2017


Sara B.

We are very happy with this provider. We will be using them again.

Description of Work
Annual furnace review.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/14/2017


Phil U.

Mr. Spivey is was prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Whole house humidifier repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/14/2017


Susan D.

Great! Toby was quick, professional and courteous. He laid drop cloths throughout the house where he had to walk to protect the floors & carpet. The AC unit was installed in 4 hours. He also installed a new metal platform on top of the old concrete one; the old concrete one was a bit too low to keep the unit level and we had to use shims. All included in one very reasonable price. Toby also answered all our questions and went over the warranty and care manual - he gave us all the documentation. The new unit is a Bryant. And the AC works great!

Description of Work
Air conditioner replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/05/2017


Lois V.

They arrived on time and serviced the AC unit.

Description of Work
Annual AC checkup.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/26/2016


Suzanne N.

They performed exactly the work I paid for and did not try to charge me extra. I will hire them again.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a furnace tune-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/21/2016


Umar M.

I bought the coupons in Angie's List for that. There were two furnaces. They had lower price.

Description of Work
They came for the HVAC system. It was an assessment and the cleaning of the furnace and the HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/21/2016


Umar M.

It was pretty good. I had a pretty positive experience with them. I used them at the beginning of the year a couple of times. They came and they did a good job in the home. They were very polite, respectful, courteous and without me calling them and stuff, they wanted to really help. The price point was quite fair.

Description of Work
They came and fixed my furnace and they installed the water.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/11/2016


Michelle J.

These guys were AMAZING. I called them on a Monday and they were at my home installing a new unit on Wednesday. They got the job done in one day and they were supremely professional.

Description of Work
New Central A/C unit installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2016


Mark and Faye S.

Toby was very thorough, both with the cleaning and with answering all my HVAC questions. I highly recommend him as I believe he will give you honest answers and take time to explain all options.

Description of Work
Serviced air conditioner (general check up and cleaning.) Also, explained new HVAC options.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Logan A/C & Heat Services

    With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Logan A/C & Heat Services on Angi
    Air Authority Heating & Air Conditioning

    We have several years of experience in all your heating and cooling needs. We will give a full inspection to save you money and give you peace of mind. That’s why we offer 24-hour emergency service. Whether you need help in the mid-afternoon or 3 in the morning, we’re here for you. Contact Air Authority today for HVAC at 513-229-0789.  

    Schneller Knochelmann Plumbing Heating Air

    For 88 years, we have served the heating, air conditioning and plumbing needs of Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky. We are one of the oldest continuously operating service firms in the area. Our owner is Kris Knochelmann, who's family has been in the business for over 40 years. Our staff of experienced, licensed, NATE certified technicians are able to offer fair pricing, quality workmanship, and unique testing of your heating and air conditioning system. Ask about our lifetime warranty. It could be the last furnace or air conditioner you ever buy. Experience award winning service, where we treat you like family.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Schneller Knochelmann Plumbing Heating Air  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We offer sales and service of residential heating and air conditioning equipment. We service all makes and models.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning

    How is Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning open?

    Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning provide

    Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning?

    No, Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offer?

    Spivey Heating and Air Conditioning offers the following services: We offer sales and service of residential heating and air conditioning equipment. We service all makes and models.