Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9016 Sutton Pl

Hamilton, OH 45011

Description

Siegel Design Center, Remodeling and Design can accommodate all of your residential remodeling needs. The showroom displays the various brand name products available to customers for their remodeling project. The company's top priorities are quality workmanship and customer service. We service the greater Cincinnati area. Siegel Design Center offers design help with bathrooms and kitchens through the use of our design software. We also have vendors we work with that extend free kitchen design consultation to our customers. We are open evenings and Friday and Saturday by appointment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/18/2018


Andrew M.

Siegel Design completed a major home renovation including total kitchen remodel, new flooring in the entire main level (5 rooms), and finished our entire unfinished basement to add a TV/sitting room, 2 bedrooms, full bath, workout area, and storage closets. Andy & Cheryl were great to work with, from designing & selecting options to communicating everything really well with us during the renovation. Also, every drywaller, painter, electrician, etc, who came in during the renovation was super nice and very friendly! We were told by another contractor that a kitchen wall could not be removed, but Andy was able to remove the entire wall to open our kitchen up and make it larger. Andy was able to build a very unique wall for a see-thru fireplace, which turned out absolutely beautiful. I've gotten so many compliments on the craftsmanship of the finished product, everyone tells me that our kitchen looks like it's from a picture in a magazine. Thank you so much Siegel Design!

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel, flooring laid on entire main floor (5 rooms), finish our unfinished basement to add 2 bedrooms and full bath, paint interior and paint trim on exterior.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks again! We look forward to working with you again soon for your outdoor project. We can't wait for all the photos to come in!
5.0

02/26/2018


Brendan O.

Andy, Cheryl, Andrea and the rest of the crew at Siegel Design Center did an amazing job on our major kitchen renovation. We had many unique challenges to overcome with the project during the planning phase. Andy was able to propose a solution for our layout that just blew us away. Many other companies did not suggest a good layout or within our budget. Our kitchen and dining room went from being closed off, dark, awkward with little storage/usable space, to a high end dream kitchen. The structural elements were hidden and incorporated into a coffered ceiling that really makes the kitchen "pop". From the demo to handover, everyone that came into our house was very professional and friendly. At the end of the day, the house was left clean and tidy. The project was finished ahead of schedule and any delays were communicated. I would recommend Siegel Design Center to anyone who wants a top quality kitchen and a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Major Kitchen Remodel including structural work, hardwood refinishing, and painting.

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and you were great customers!
5.0

01/22/2018


Jennifer M.

It went very well! The entire Siegel Design Team was very professional and kept us informed about budget, materials and schedule every step of the way. They also were very helpful with suggestions regarding design and materials; for instance, Andy designed a beautiful new cabinet pantry to replace the space limiting closet pantry. Also, he designed the stove exhaust to the outside for our gas stove. We are very pleased with our new kitchen and Siegel Design Team; we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, including: New cabinets, hardware, counter tops, pantry, back splash, sink, under cabinet lighting and exhaust vent.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! Your family was a pleasure to work for!
4.0

09/15/2017


Mr M.

They were too high on their quotes, way too high. They are a full service outfit so they do the permits, top down plumbing, electrical. If there is someone looking for an all exclusive company versus having subcontractors come in and deal with delays of all subs then they are a great company. Outside of that their price is just too high. It was like $175 per square foot for the garages I had them quote. One garage with a bedroom on top of it. One of them was just a two car garage. They wanted about $40,000 for a two car garage. Stick frame, no plumbing or anything. I personally would not hire them but I could see somebody in a fluent neighborhood not wanting to deal with the headaches of working with contractors. They would probably want to hire them.

Description of Work
Quote for two job for 20 X 20 two car garage.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

06/23/2017


Jack D.

Very impressed with Andy and Josh's work. They were very professional and worked hard to complete the task in one day. The office staff is very polite, processed the estimate quickly and returned our calls promptly.

Description of Work
Removal and installation of bow window in front of house.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business!
1.0

06/20/2017


Pete S.

No response for weeks. Today during discussion they "blamed" not having a contact number and/or that Angie List could not provide contact information. When asked why they didn't respond to the voice message that we left they denied receipt of a voice message. So they indicate the earliest they could come to do a design consult is the end of August with the earliest they could complete any decided work is January 2018. REALLY I'll let you decide what you believed happened. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this company. Integrity and honesty is critical in business and they have demonstrated neither.

Description of Work
Thought I was purchasing a consult design

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We apologize for your frustration. We were only provided with an email address and have emailed you via our BuilderTrend Portal. Please check your junk/spam box for our response that was sent on 5/9/17. We have contacted Angie's List and they have notified us they do not a contact number for you. Please contact us and we will be happy to schedule your consultation or you can request a refund through Angie's List. Due to our extensive customer base, we do have a wait list. We would love the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Sincerely, Siegel Design Center
5.0

04/11/2017


Sharon D.

Andy, Nick and Josh were always friendly and professional. They were great to work with. They cleaned up after themselves and took care of our property.

Description of Work
We did a total remodel of our kitchen - including taking down walls and claiming unused space to make an open concept. We interviewed other companies as well, but because we were removing walls (one of which was load bearing) and needed to relocate air returns, many would just scratch their heads and said they would figure it out later. Andy was the only one that came up with a solution before we even signed with him. I was very impressed by that. We also updated the bathroom between the kitchen and family room, and added ceramic tile to our laundry room between the kitchen and garage.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Your family was great to work with and we appreciate your feedback and your business! Thanks again!
5.0

12/17/2016


David V.

Our renovation was a challenge as we had a very large space but the layout of the room made the new design a challenge. We worked with several designers and contractors trying to find a design that would work, none we're able to come up with a design that we loved. So we committed to a lesser design and called Seigel to do the work as we had used them before. Once they should up to review our plans they could tell it wasn't our dream space. Instead of proceeding, Andy offered to come over and brainstorm. That turned into a two hour session where we got creative and guess what...we stumbled on the perfect design. From there it was a pretty straight forward process with minor issues. We are extremely happy with the results and would recommend Seigel to anyone.

Description of Work
We had our large master bath converted into a smaller master bath with a good sized 2nd floor laundry room.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We enjoyed working with you. Thank you for the positive feedback!
5.0

12/13/2016


William H.

they did a great job, and cleaned up their mess each day. They did everything we asked to have done, great to work with.

Description of Work
new kitchen

Category countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and you are wonderful clients to work for.
5.0

11/07/2016


David S.

Wonderfully, Andy and his crew took the worry out of our remodeling projrct

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to help you with your next project!
5.0

09/22/2016


Ellen D.

We are thrilled with our new kitchen! It is both beautiful and functional. The Siegel Design team was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish! They really listened to our needs and wishes and worked with us to create a dream kitchen that fit our budget. They were happy to include our own design ideas as well. Andy and his crew were reliable, punctual, professional, courteous, and flexible. When little hiccups would come along they were great at finding workable solutions. The crew even cleaned up their work space at the end of each day, leaving as little mess as possible. This was our first remodel, and we couldn't have had a better experience. (We even missed the crew when the kitchen was finished!) We highly recommend Siegel Design Center to anyone planning a home improvement project!

Description of Work
Siegel Design Center remodeled our kitchen. My husband and I chose to do the demo work and the painting of walls and ceiling to save money. Siegel removed a wall and a partial wall to allow the kitchen and a "lounge/TV area" to become one seamless space. They installed new flooring, cabinets, island, quartz counter tops, cast iron sink, dishwasher, refrigerator, as well as a freestanding double oven that we already owned. They also created a "pass through window" between the kitchen and the formal dining room and a display shelf.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and feedback! We appreciate it.
5.0

09/18/2016


Chuck F.

Completed in a timely manner with few surprises and few adders.

Description of Work
Remodeled Living Room, Dining Room, and Kitchen into a Great Room.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it!
5.0

07/08/2016


Judy M.

It was easy to work with Andy because he is honest and upfront regarding costs and expectations. I did not have a big budget for the project and they made great suggestions for ways to do things to stay on point. I only had one problem arise and Andy responded and fixed the issue quickly. It was an issue with the cabinet manufacturer, not workmanship. He stayed on budget and finished within 2 days of the time promised. I would hire Andy again and I would gladly recommend him to all of my friends. His company remodeled my friend"s kitchen which is how I heard of them.

Description of Work
Andy and his crew remodeled 3 bathrooms.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback! We appreciate it!
5.0

06/26/2016


Connie W.

We are truly delighted with our new kitchen! The entire crew at Siegel Design Center is great! They are skilled and personable. Always willing to listen and give advice/help as needed. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel including knocking down walls, adding new wood flooring and refinishing existing flooring to match, new cabinetry, granite countertops, new lighting, backsplash, installing new appliances and painting.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] Family! We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

12/17/2014


George Z.

Excellent! I will definitely use them again. Although it took them quite awhile before they could get to our job and schedule my services, when he finally arrived he was tremendous! He and his team were timely, professional, and very thorough in creating a beautiful architectural ceiling complete with lighting and very heavy chandelier. Their work was top quality. It was clear from the start to the finish that they were focused on pleasing us as customers.

Description of Work
Built a crawford ceiling

Category remodeling

5.0

11/17/2014


Michael H.

We met employees at both a kitchen and bath show and their showroom. We were impressed enough to ask the owner, Dan, to come out and give us an estimate for our potential kitchen remodel project. Dan was on time, professional and very responsive after the visit. We received a detailed quote in a short period of time. We are still waiting on bids from other contractors and will compare with what Dan has provided to make our decision.

Description of Work
Provided a detailed quote for our potential kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/31/2014


judith K.

It was excellent. He was very professional and a perfectionist. He listened to what I wanted, and it couldn't have turned out any better. He researched a window that he hadn't heard of before, installed it, and it's perfect.

Description of Work
He added a patio room for me.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, patios

5.0

04/18/2013


donna B.

andy was quick to respond to our phone call and his price for the job was reasonable. he showed up when he said he would and worked until the job was complete. he was professional and made sure he cleaned up the mess so I didn't have to. he hauled away the boxes and scrap. we would definitely use his business again if we have another project.

Description of Work
install hardwood flooring in two bedrooms. also used him to do some demolition on our fireplace.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/16/2013


Charles A.

He came out for an estimate and he said he would send an email and I have not received anything at this point. He was nice and I would work with him if his costs ended up being reasonable. He highly encouraged getting other estimates which seemed liked he was doing good business. He kept the original appointment but it seems like the follow up fell through.

Description of Work
This was for a master bathroom remodel estimate.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We have contacted the customer to let them know that we indeed did send out an estimate by e-mail on December 4, 2012. After speaking with the customer we realized that the e-mail may have possibly been deleted by accident. We do give the customer several weeks to go over the information and if there has been no response from them in 30 days, we then call them ..Normally most customers are gathering serveral other estimates and they respond back when they are ready to discuss the project...We would hope that if a customer does not receive an estimate in a timely manner they would call us back to inquire. We did re-send the estimate and the customer is looking it over. Fran Siegel Siegel Remodeling & Design
5.0

09/24/2012


Doug M.

Dan, Fran, and Renee were very helpful in designing the new kitchen. They had many great ideas on how to give the kitchen a whole new look and more efficient use of the space. Siegel's staff removed our old kitchen that was really overdue for a makeover. They arrived on time everyday and put in full days to get the project done on schedule. Dan kept us informed continuously on how everything was progressing. Fran and Renee were always prompt to call back immediately when I called with a concern and left a message. Everything went smoothly. Siegel's team took time to get everything right. The original kitchen floor was uneven and squeaked horribly. They were able to get the floor level and stopped squeaking before the ceramic tile was installed. We are really pleased with the new kitchen layout. It is so much brighter and open. We love the quality of the cabinet, hardware and additional lighting. The backsplash and floor are beautiful. What a transformation!! We will use Siegel in the future and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2012


John M.

Andy is always on time and true to his words. The workmanship is great except AC cold return was not properly installed by subcontractor. Andy is very accommodating and he even installed light for me in high ceiling foyer area for reasonable price. He also made changes to make part of basement ceiling higher at our request. Overall, I am very satisfied with his professionalism and reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
Andy finished the whole basement (about 1400 Square feet) with good quality work. He and his coworker completed frame work, plumbing, wiring and installing doors and crown molding. AC system and drywall are finished by subcontractors. We painted and another contractor finished hardwood floor.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/24/2012


James R.

PROVIDED TIMELY ESTIMATE FOR FRAMING BASEMENT; ADDING OVERHEAD LIGHTING, AND INSTALLATION OF UTILITY SINK. CHOSEN AS BEST VALUE OVER TWO OTHER ANGIE'S LIST COMPETITORS.SHOWED UP ON TIME, DID A FANTASTIC JOB. FINISHED ON TIME. CLEANED UP AFTER WORK COMPLETED.I WOULD DIFFIDENTLY USE THEM AGAIN FOR ANY HOME IMPROVEMENT, DECK BUILDING, ELECTRICAL, AND BATH ADDITION PROJECT!

Description of Work
BASEMENT FRAMING BASEMENT OVERHEAD LIGHTINGINSTALLATION OF UTILITY SINK.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/03/2012


Tom W.

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT. THEY SAVED ME AND RESCUSED ME FROM A BIG MESS. VERY PROFESSIONAL. sHOWED UP EVERY DAY AND VERY GOOD TO WORK WITH. I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER CONTRACTOR. MULTI TALENTED AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. CALL THEM, YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED.

Description of Work
Fixed a bad mold problem. completely tore off old siding and particle board. Disconnected old deck. Removed all rotted support beams. Replaced all bad with new including floor joists, doors, windows, decking. Did a complet and thorough job. I have a 5,200 sq foot home and Main St Construction saved me a lot of money and fixed my house better than the original builder. Very happy. Was very talented and saved me a lot of money and did not have to bring in different subcontractors. They took care of everything.

Category decks, plumbing

5.0

03/30/2012


RICHARD P.

The experience was great overall. They were incredibly professional. I’m sure Mr. Siegal would have done the job correctly, but I went with another company because I had a better fit with the materials that they would used.

Description of Work
They provided estimates on a bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are please to know that this customer felt that our intial estimate was given and conducted professionally! We normally give the customer an overview of materials to be used when giving an intial estimate. To have a better understanding of the process and what specifically is used for each individual project, we meet with our customers several times before the contract is signed. We answer any questions they may have concerning products available and the quality thereof.
5.0

02/09/2012


Richard T.

Though it's been a year, we are still enjoying our beautiful bathroom installed by Dan and his Siegel team of remodelers. We only needed them to come back once to reset grout that settled, and they were extremely responsive. We have recommended the Siegel team to several of our friends and relatives because of their professionalism, hard work, and wonderful results. When we are ready to remodel our kitchen, the Siegel team will be the first company that we contact (and most likely the only one). Sincerely, Rich & Sue Tittermary (513) 607-5073

Description of Work
The Siegel remodeling team gutted our, formerly dated bathroom, and installed a beautiful new tiled shower, double sinks, tiled floors, and wall cabinet for linens.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Weathertechs LLC - Cincinnati

    Remodeling is our business and we understand the importance of working with you—the homeowner—before, during, and after the job. We provide quality, customized service from our three locations in Columbus, Dayton & Cincinnati. Whether you are in need of replacement windows, roofing, vinyl siding or other services, you can be assured that we will combine quality, integrity and attention to detail, with value pricing. American WeatherTechs, LLC is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We provide estimates at no cost or obligation to homeowners, seven days a week for your convenience. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional email - contact@americanweathertechs.com. May contact through email.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by American Weathertechs LLC - Cincinnati on Angi
    Quality Counts Painting

    Owner operated. No subcontractors. We take great pride in our work and warranty all our work. We service all your painting and staining needs inside and out. Call us today at 513-683-4583 for an appointment. We look forward to working with you on your next project.  

    BM Custodio Painting and Construction LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 15 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in handyman work, carpentry, painting, flooring, drywall, maid service and a variety of related services and repair projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by BM Custodio Painting and Construction LLC on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen and Bathroom Design, Kitchen, Bathroom, Basement Remodeling, Room Additions, Fireplaces, Etc. Siegel Design Center also sells cabinets, tile, backsplash, cabinet hardware to customers and contractors.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design

    How is Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design overall rated?

    Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design open?

    Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design provide

    Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing

    Does Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design?

    Yes, Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design offers warranties.

    What services does Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design offer?

    Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design offers the following services: Kitchen and Bathroom Design, Kitchen, Bathroom, Basement Remodeling, Room Additions, Fireplaces, Etc. Siegel Design Center also sells cabinets, tile, backsplash, cabinet hardware to customers and contractors.

    Are there any services Siegel Design Center, Remodeling & Design does not offer?

    Commercial Services