Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2017

Small mom and pop organization. owner on every job

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Mary S.
5.0
08/26/2019
Perfect. On time and a good job done. Thank you
Description of Work
Replace a Garbage Disposal
Category
handyman service
susan D.
5.0
06/05/2019
Dwayne and his crew did an excellent job cleaning out my gutters! Dwayne was extremely professional, and timely. Will definitely use Dwayne again in the future.
Description of Work
Gutters Cleaned
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service
Chad P.
5.0
05/15/2019
Not only installed a shutter that blew off but also secured 3 others then only charged me for 2 installs. Very responsible price and great service.
Description of Work
put up one shutter and secure another
Category
handyman service
Michelle N.
4.0
05/09/2019
Dwayne and his helper were on time, polite, and quick to assess the job. They picked up the materials and got to work on it quickly, completing it a lot quicker and more thoroughly than I even thought possible. He did a great job! I asked him about doing some additional work at my house, and made arrangements for him to come the following week as he had to go to complete a bathroom remodel he was working on, but he never returned my phone calls or voicemails that I left to follow up to confirm. I left two voicemails, but never heard from him again. I would have definitely hired him again, if he just would have just returned my calls.
Description of Work
My mailbox at the street was leaning into the street, and I needed to get it upright again.
Category
handyman service
Karen W.
5.0
11/16/2018
Dwayne and his assistant worked continuously in very cold weather (there was even ice in the gutters). He also placed some gutter brushes that I had on hand in certain areas that are prone to get clogged up. He is also going to give me estimates on some other projects around my house.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service
Suzanne R.
5.0
08/06/2018
Dwayne went out of his way to help me finish some small projects before a graduation party. He was very efficient and the work was great. I will use him for all of our future handyman needs!
Description of Work
Baseboard and wall repaired, wood moulding rehung
Category
handyman service
John S.
5.0
07/01/2018
It was great! The company owner came to do the work. He was on time, professional, and competent. They completed the work quickly. Outstanding.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service
JOYCE M.
5.0
03/06/2018
DWAYNE WAS WONDERFUL.....I THOUGHT I WOULD NEED A NEW HANDLE AND LOCK BUT DWAYNE FIXED IT TO WORK BEAUTIFULLY. ALL WINTER I WOULD HAD TO BANG AND BANG THE DOOR AND LIFT UP FOR IT TO CLOSE. HE LINED IT UP (CHISELED A BETTER HOLE) AND PRESTO, HE HAD IT WORKING GREAT. THIS MAY SOUND LIKE A EASY TASK, BUT IT WASN'T. IN MY BOOK, DWAYNE IS THE BEST.
Description of Work
DOOR BETWEEN BASEMENT AND GARAGE WOULD NOT CLOSE. EVENTUALLY THE HANDLE FELL OFF
Category
handyman service
Peter E.
5.0
12/05/2017
I called on a Monday and on Wednesday they returned my call and were available immediately to come out. They promptly came to the house and began cleaning the gutters. I came out while they were working, they were extremely friendly and courteous. I asked a few question and inquired if they could also remove an old satellite dish while they were up on the roof. He explained he would need to likely do some roof repair, which was expected, I agreed and they quickly returned to work. They did an excellent job, my gutters are flowing once again and that unsightly dish is gone! I would definitely use their services again and recommend to friends!
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and removal of an old satellite dish.
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service, satellite tv service
Paul M.
5.0
09/22/2017
Excellent.
Description of Work
Aligned older cooper water tubing with new outdoor spigot.
Category
handyman service
Teresa M.
5.0
09/12/2017
Dwayne contacted me the next afternoon after I sent him a message via Angie's List. He told me that he was on vacation and stuck because of Hurricane Irma or he would be able to help me. He said he could help the next week but I needed to work done ASAP so I hire another handyman. Certainly not Dwayne's fault though!
Description of Work
I needed a handy man to fix an exterior door that was not locking properly.
Category
handyman service
Mary Jo G.
5.0
08/03/2017
At the second on time arrival, he also had his helper and they brought the materials needed as well as two cupboard doors. The doors were installed, the floor replaced, the commode repaired as well as replaced a ceiling fan and wall light switch and this is one very happy lady. We have another job day planned in the near future. This is an all A company.
Description of Work
The first visit was not successful for the original appointment which was a leaking commode. Upon his inspection, it was discovered that the wood floor had rotted out and needed to be replaced. He did not have the needed materials to do the job. Instead of leaving, he took a list of odd jobs I had previously made out and did all of them at a very reasonable cost. An appointment was then rescheduled for the floor and commode work.
Category
contractors, handyman service, plumbing, ceiling fans, doors
Susan S.
5.0
07/20/2017
Everything went great! I left a message on Saturday afternoon, and received a call back by 8:30AM Monday morning. Dwayne and his assistant arrived on Tuesday evening and got right to work. It was 90 degrees, and the sun was beating directly on the area of work, but there was not hesitation. He pulled the bad pieces from the gutters, cleaned out the small bits of dirt that had filtered through, replaced what could be used again, and installed new where necessary. Both men were polite, professional, and fast workers. I would definitely hire them again, especially since its sometimes difficult to find handymen who are willing to take on fairly small jobs.
Description of Work
I needed to have the foam filters taken out and replaced in one run of gutters along the backside of my house. Since it extended over the basement stairwell, it was a bit more hazardous than I was willing to take on myself.
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service
Deborah H.
5.0
07/05/2017
Dwayne n Charlie were great! They came to my rescue getting my shower walls n ceiling up, and bedroom wall too. They did great work and cleaned up after each day. They hung a new door to my bathroom and framed decorative pvc trim board around the new shower area. Dwayne's quote was very honest and reasonable compared to so many others that were unreasonably high. They both were friendly, good workers, efficient and accurate. They were on time each day and finished the job in a day and a couple hours the second day. I definitely will call Dwayne again for all my handyman needs!
Description of Work
Drywall, door hung, doorway framed and backer board installed in a shower area.
Category
drywall, handyman service, doors
Heather I.
5.0
06/24/2017
I called in the afternoon to ask for an estimate for the job. Terry was able to come in an hour and finished the job in a little over an hour. He was quick and professional and the price of the service was very reasonable. Would highly recommend him for anyone I know.
Description of Work
Gutters and downspouts were cleaned. Some of the gutter was reattached to the home.
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service
Deborah W.
5.0
06/20/2017
Excellent customer service! I would hire again and again. Very prompt and he left my bathroom sink clean.
Description of Work
I had a bathroom faucet replaced.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Kirsten J.
5.0
06/02/2017
It went extremely well. Dwayne and his crew are always very professional. I work from home and they were very conscious of that and made sure to make me aware of anything that may distract me from my work. I have had Dwayne do several projects around my house over the years. This was by far the largest to date. Dwayne is responsive, professional and very fairly priced. I have recommended him to several friends as well as my family. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
I had to replace a portion of the ceiling in my bedroom. There was some damage from a leak about 10 years ago and the drywall had begun to separate. In addition, Dwayne and his crew replaced some old ceiling fans in my two bedrooms and replaced the light fixture in my kitchen.
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service, plastering, garage builders, ceiling fans

Phone

Address

6161 Stone Mill Ct.

Hamilton, OH 45011

Other Information

Services offered

We specialize in everything from roofing and gutters all the way down to minor home repairs

Services not offered

We do not offer major electrical, Major plumbing work

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC offers emergency services.

No, Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC does not offer warranties.

Dwayne's Handyman Services LLC offers the following services: We specialize in everything from roofing and gutters all the way down to minor home repairs

We do not offer major electrical, Major plumbing work

Other Local Pros In Your Area

3 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Free estimates.  

Hicon Inc

Angi Certified

Hicon Inc

HICON Inc. is a construction service company formed in 1977. The firm is comprised of three operating divisions: HICON Masonry, HICON Paving and HICON Restoration. HICON Masonry provides unit masonry services for the new construction building market. HICON Paving installs paving stones, brick pavers and segmental retaining walls for homeowners, builders and general contractors on new and existing properties. HICON Restoration furnishes masonry and concrete repair and maintenance services to homeowners, and owners of light commercial properties.  

LEI Home Enhancements

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

LEI Home Enhancements

We specialize in window replacements for residential properties. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!