Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absson Construction & Maintenance

Founded 2015 • With Angi since January 2018

Absson Construction and Maintenance is a small, locally, owned and operated business.Our company is built on quality and trust. We perform all the work ourselves and aim to treat each customer like family. We offer a variety of home improvements and remodeling services. Upon request we will be more than happy to assist our customers by visiting supply stores and helping them choose material. Handyman services are available. Anything you need done in your house, new build or remodel, can be completed by our company.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
pat S.
5.0
11/13/2020
Everything went as discussed. They were always on time. They did a great job. Curteous.
Description of Work
Replace wooden fence posts. Install kitchen faucet.
Category
awnings, fencing
pat S.
5.0
11/13/2020
I was very satisfied. They were very polite and curteous.
Description of Work
Fence repair, install faucet, replace shed door.
Category
fencing, handyman service
Dorothy B.
1.0
09/05/2019
Chris came out and measured everything. He told me he would get an estimate to me in a week. It has been about 4 weeks and I never got an estimate. I even called them a couple of days ago and I still did not hear back from them. I moved on to hire someone else.
Description of Work
I called them out to gave me an estimate on making two custom doors.
Category
woodworking, doors
Jack G.
5.0
03/27/2019
Simple job, simply DONE. Professionally. Gave me a fixed price over the phone and stuck to it. Right on time, finished in 1.5 hours, no problems. I asked if they could carry off the old door, but they had not brought a suitable truck or trailer. So they called somebody, and 10 minutes later someone else from Absson showed up and took care of it. This company obviously has it together.
Description of Work
Installed entry door on side of garage (I furnished the door)
Category
handyman service
Andy M.
5.0
03/19/2019
This is the hardest working group of guys I've seen. Very pleased with the end result. Communication was excellent. Punctual and polite. Pleasure to work with. Will call them again with the next project.
Description of Work
Built deck and installed French door. tiled floor, repaired walls, install trim and baseboards.
Category
deck cleaning, sunrooms
Betty N.
5.0
11/16/2018
He was awesome !! Great job ! Also came sooner than planned .I was very pleased so was my husband .need a part he went and got it .very happy. .
Description of Work
Needed a sub pump put in
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Alton S.
5.0
10/30/2018
Everything went well overall. They were very responsive with their estimates and phone calls. They were very quick to make changes and provide a new estimate with the changes. When the job was done, they cleaned up very well.
Description of Work
Repair Fascia board around bay window, repair/stain deck and seal driveway.
Category
concrete driveways, handyman service, deck cleaning
Beau O.
5.0
09/19/2018
Ronald and Kris promptly returned my original call and came out the next day to provide me with a quote, which I was happy with. They arrived at the scheduled time and replaced my storm drain as promised; and even put down straw and watered where the trench had been dug. They were very professional and pleasant to work with, I would definitely work with them again.
Description of Work
Storm drain needed replaced.
Category
handyman service
Hans G.
5.0
08/20/2018
Went well. They showed up on schedule and completed the work satisfactorily.
Description of Work
Needed damaged exterior trim repaired or replaced, house pressure-washed, and all trim, including shutters, painted
Category
handyman service
Andrea J.
5.0
08/08/2018
It was great. They were efficient and cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Pressure washed house and patio, cleaned gutters
Category
handyman service
Judy S.
5.0
08/02/2018
Couldn't get old doorbell working so they went to Lowes and purchased a new one and installed it. Removed oven door and cleaned up a spill I couldn't get to. Second time I called Kris and Ron. Will use again in the future. Thanks!
Description of Work
Install a new doorbell, remove oven door and clean a spill.
Category
handyman service
Elizabeth I.
5.0
07/31/2018
Ronnie was very helpful. He was able to quickly come out & provide a quote, complete the work & follow-up as needed. He was prompt, professional, and completed all work needed on time. I would definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Several small projects for a real estate transaction (plumbing, electrical, other maintenance).
Category
electrician, handyman service, plumbing
Donna T.
5.0
07/23/2018
Ron and Kris did a great job. They were responsive to my request. When they got here they got right to work and did the job quickly and efficiently. I added that I was wondering if they could take the old pots and planter and for a very small charge they cleared everything out. My patio looks great now and I would definitely hire Abssson again!
Description of Work
I had my back patio pressure washed and some old pots and planters removed.
Category
handyman service
Judy S.
5.0
06/22/2018
Job went very well.. Fan was cleaned and reinstalled avoiding having to buy a new one. Shower door was attached where it had come off the track. Very nice young man. Will hire again.
Description of Work
Needed handyman to repair or replace bathroom fan and fix shower door.
Category
handyman service
stacey H.
5.0
06/12/2018
The repairs made are better than what was there before. Reasonably priced. Did not try to talk me into more work than was needed. Ronny and Chris were responsive, polite, and did the job fast. I will hire them again.
Description of Work
Back steps repaired
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feed back [Member Name Removed] it was our pleasure.
Vonnie J.
5.0
05/12/2018
The job went very well, they done a excellent job on the porch.
Description of Work
Brand new porch was done and was built. Done a excellent job.
Category
handyman service, sunrooms
Wendy D.
5.0
05/01/2018
Excellent job! Would definitely hire again!
Description of Work
Pressure washing house and gutters. Staining deck.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank you!
mira T.
5.0
02/14/2018
service was very good
Description of Work
they did painting
Category
electrician, handyman service
Scott R.
5.0
02/13/2018
They are nice guys who can trusted in your home. They did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.
Description of Work
Drywall, Bathroom Remodel
Category
handyman service
Judith T.
5.0
02/13/2018
Whenever I call they are right there to do whatever I need. They do an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.
Description of Work
Sump Pump Replacement
Category
handyman service
Sonia G.
5.0
02/12/2018
Very happy with the work, very professional
Description of Work
Electric and basement finished
Category
electrician, basement remodeling

Phone

Address

225 Main St

Hamilton, OH 45013

Other Information

Services offered

Hourly handyman services, vinyl windows, doors, bathroom and kitchen remodels, cabinet installation, if you can dream it, we can do it...just ask.

FAQ

Absson Construction & Maintenance is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Absson Construction & Maintenance is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Yes, Absson Construction & Maintenance offers free project estimates.

No, Absson Construction & Maintenance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Absson Construction & Maintenance offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Absson Construction & Maintenance offers emergency services.

Yes, Absson Construction & Maintenance offers warranties.

Absson Construction & Maintenance offers the following services: Hourly handyman services, vinyl windows, doors, bathroom and kitchen remodels, cabinet installation, if you can dream it, we can do it...just ask.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Rv Construction

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Rv Construction

Specializing in construction! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

R&R Pro Painting

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

R&R Pro Painting

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Hatton Quality Painting has 30+ years of residential & commercial interior & exterior painting, pressure washing, drywall repair, wallpaper removal, gutter cleaning, deck maintenance & staining, mildew removal, and vinyl siding painting! We are a 10 time Super Service Award Winner because we always give an honest price, preform quality work and take care of our customers.