COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

rebel Financial

Founded 2013 • With Angi since March 2014

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5940 Clyde Moore Dr

Groveport, OH 43125

Description

Call us today to see how we can assist you on your financial journey, and provide you the value you deserve. rebel Financial is a Fiduciary, Fee-only Firm in Columbus OH. We are a Registered Investment Advisor (RIA) who provides you with a holistic approach to all your financial needs so you can

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Denise D.
5.0
10/30/2020
I have been with Rebel nearly 20 years. They have proven to be extremely helpful and strategic with a professors income. I do not know where I'd be financially without their guidance and assurance in their process. It is fueled by a passion to excel and grow. I am in awe of their innovation and tech support. During these crazy times especially. I'm very pleased with the entire team. Deeplt grateful 🙏
Description of Work
Financial Planning
Category
financial advisor
Roger G.
5.0
10/29/2020
The team at Rebel is professional, honest, efficient and caring. They are actual fiduciaries which means they are strictly beholden to their customers and not financial institutions.
Description of Work
Financial planning
Category
financial advisor
William K.
5.0
10/29/2020
Phil Ratcliffe and Tony Jones are great to work with. I trust them fully to give me good financial planning and filing my taxes. They also did estate planning for my wife and I - we love having a one stop shop for all of our needs!
Description of Work
Financial planning and tax services
Category
financial advisor
Mary C.
5.0
10/29/2020
Phil and his team are very professional, and easy to work with. They offer many services to their clients and very focused in providing tools for the clients to follow the performance. We started this year with the team, and look forward to many years of successful outcomes and amazing support from them. I know we will evolve over time with their many service offerings that will meet our financial needs over time. We trust them with their advice and direction.
Description of Work
Financial and retirement planning
Category
financial advisor
Lyn O.
5.0
10/29/2020
We moved to rebel Financial when Phil began his firm from my husband’s previous university contact with him. Rebel has taken us through to our retirements with planning that makes a good rest of life possible for us. Phil and his team have supported us through problems, issues, successes and triumphs to make our way of life a comfort. We can turn to them whenever something out of the ordinary arises and they will help us navigate through the maze of financial questions out to a solution that works for us and our quality of life. I look at our financial planning as a great help as we move forward in our lives. The advice, careful analysis and helpful suggestions are always on point. We are more than lucky to have this incredible team behind us!
Description of Work
Retirement planning and advice
Category
financial advisor
Linda K.
5.0
10/29/2020
Each encounter that we have with the Rebel Financial staff has been very professional and well done. We get all our questions and concerns answered. The full service that we get is extremely helpful in that your tax returns and estate planning all ties into your budget, savings, and investments. We never had a full service Advisor team before and wish we did. For over ten years I was the one doing all the financial investments and budgeting. We were so diversified among so many investment companies aka Vanguard, TD Ameritrade, Strong, T.Rowe Price, Strong Fund, etc that the paperwork was driving us nuts! We searched for a financial advisor who help us reduce the number of places we were invested with. Within 3 to 5 years we moved onto another Financial Advisor with another company. We were clients for about 10 to 12 years with our 2nd & 3rd Advisors before discovering Rebel Financial. The services from and integration of all our financial accounts with Rebel Financial has been tremendous in helping us keep track of all our investments, spending and savings. The monthly/quarterly paperwork is consolidated into a more manageable number of companies. New services are continually being researched by and offered by Rebel Financial to better meet the needs of their clients. By no means does this mean that I no longer manage our money. It must be a partnership with your Financial Advisor to successful. Today, I can say with confidence that Rebel Financial is the best financial partner we ever had.
Description of Work
We transferred our accounts from a prior financial advisor in late 2017. In 2019 we redid our Trust and Estate planning since we moved from Ohio to TN with Rebel Financial. Our income tax returns are done by Rebel Financial as well as a review of prior year done by another tax specialist. In 2020, we used Rebel Financial advise in establishing Long-Term health policy with another company. We receive 2 to 3 financial reviews each year.
Category
financial advisor
Louise G.
5.0
10/29/2020
I have been a client of Phil and his team's since the start of this company! I am very pleased with the service and consideration rebel provides. Every interaction is personable, polite and professional. We sit down together annually and review all investments, goals, strategies, and ideas. They provide personalized and individualized attention to our needs. The team members break down the information into terms that are easily understood. The office atmosphere is extremely comfortable, they even have accommodations for our kids if we need to bring them! All questions are answered and explained. It can be scary trusting others to manage your retirement investments - I have never worried with rebel Financial! We consider ourselves very fortunate to have the relationship with this team of people!
Description of Work
financial planning
Category
financial advisor
Mara H.
5.0
10/29/2020
I had been looking for a fee-based financial advisor for years when I met Phil Ratcliffe. He had a track record working with Ohio University faculty, and when he started his own business he was the only advisor I spoke to who was interested in helping me with what I had then. With other advisors, I heard "Give me a call when you have X amount of money to invest." Since then I have gained more wealth and have retired, and Phil and his staff have helped me every step of the way. I have gone from a person who was worried about retirement to a financially secure and happily retired person in a few years. I inherited some investments from a relative and a couple of days ago I had to call a representative of those investments to try to get them transferred to an account that Rebel had set me up with. One of Phil's staff, Acie Middleton, stayed on the phone with me the whole time and looked after my interests. At some point in the call, Acie got Phil on the phone, who asked some hard questions. By the end of the call, I knew exactly what to do, and the guy from the other company had increased his attentiveness to my needs. I'm also happy about the ways the business is always growing, expanding its services, so that I can get estate planning, tax accounting, budgeting, and investing in one stop. Rebel Financial is concerned with the whole context of financial security. On top of getting excellent advice whenever I need it, I want to express how much I trust this company. Phil and the staff are ethical, and it shows in the decisions they make and in the priorities they have. They have an ethics of service. And there's a dog in the office!
Description of Work
retirement planning
Category
financial advisor
Kevin N.
5.0
10/28/2020
Overall, I'm pleased I moved my financial security to rebel Financial. Tony Jones is pleasant to work with and wants to help my family grow our investments.
Description of Work
Opening of accounts for consolidation of retirement investments and previous company 401k's under one umbrella. Future investments strategy for college savings and retirement
Category
financial advisor
chad C.
5.0
10/17/2019
The team worked very well together to get us set up and confident about our financial future. We are now moving into having them actively managing our investments. Excited about the partnership.
Description of Work
Financial planning
Category
financial advisor
Christopher C.
5.0
09/12/2019
So far I have been very impressed with the entire Rebel Team. They are both knowledgeable and personable- a hard thing to find together in many financial services firms.
Description of Work
Financial Planning
Category
financial advisor
Lucas C.
5.0
07/14/2019
Phil has been my financial advisor for longer than Rebel Financial has been around. I feel lucky to have been able to move my money with him when Rebel started, as the level of attention and communication has continually exceeded my expectations.
Description of Work
Financial advisor
Category
financial advisor
Tony M.
5.0
10/23/2018
We have had Rebel managing our retirement accounts for two years now. I looked at a half dozen managers and settled on Rebel because of the rare combination of great analysts doggedly determined to follow a management philosophy that I trust, frequent risk assessments and account reviews to determine we are on track, and an entire staff of professionals with solid ethical standards, which can be difficult to find in financial management. We are very happy with the decision we made to go with Rebel!
Description of Work
Financial Planning and Management of Retirement Assets
Category
financial advisor
Glen F.
5.0
10/19/2018
Rebel Financial was great in helping my wife and I prepare for retirement. They pulled together our resource, liability, and spending data, along with our future goals, to develop a clear financial plan. Then, when we actually did retire, they were extremely efficient in establishing the accounts and making the necessary transfers to begin implementation of the plan. We feel the Rebel team really knows us and is genuinely interested in our financial future!
Description of Work
Financial Planning
Category
financial advisor
Tim A.
5.0
10/03/2018
I could not be more pleased with rebel Financial. Any time I have a question about a financial decision, an advisor promptly contacts me to go over different scenarios. They offer a range of service levels and fee pricing to meet different individuals needs. Transferring our portfolios from other managers to rebel was a smooth process. I feel that the staff has made an effort to get to know us personally and do not treat use as inferiors. They offer several recreational outings throughout the year where clients can get to know each other while doing fun activities.
Description of Work
Financial Advice, Portfolio Management
Category
financial advisor
Doris S.
5.0
10/02/2018
So far so good! Advice is good. They are very knowledgeable. Whenever outside expertise is needed, they set it up. Website that contains our important information is good and easy to use. You can manage your budget and see transactions by linking your accounts. Returns are solid. Risk management is taken seriously and they check with you regularly. They are socially conscience and will invest you savings in socially responsible funds if you prefer, which is important to us.
Description of Work
Assistance with financial planning for retirement.
Category
financial advisor
Linda S.
5.0
03/15/2017
Excellent. Phil is very responsive to any questions. He does a personal visit in our home twice a year. His management over the past two years has been superb. He listens well, gives lots of information, and has superior financial software to track results, budgets, and forecast.
Description of Work
Initial financial plan including all resources; ongoing financial management
Category
financial advisor
Gregg D.
5.0
02/23/2017
The staff at Rebel Financial are top notch. Their enthusiasm for what they do in providing a service to their clients is incomparable. Every time I have interaction with anyone on the staff, I come away feeling confident they have my best interest in mind. I can seriously say my finances and being ready to retire, as a concern, no longer exists. I trust them with one of the most important areas of my life. They walked me through the process of rolling over my 401k and provided guidance with my mortgage, remaining debt, spending, weaknesses in my plan and offered assistance shoring those up, They pretty much held my hand walking through the process. They continue to build relationships with other firms and are able to offer other services to their clients. I am proud to say, I am a Rebel.
Description of Work
Financial Planning - specifically around retirement readiness
Category
financial advisor
Sue N.
5.0
07/08/2015
Phil has a hands-on attention to detail coupled with a big-picture approach. He's mastered a broad range of investment tools and techniques—all of which he makes completely understandable and accessible to his clients at their respective comfort levels. His sheer enthusiasm for what he does is infectious. Instead of feeling overwhelmed by the complexities and vagaries of investing, we come away from our client meetings feeling informed and inspired. We trust Phil Ratcliff and rebel Financial implicitly, feeling that he truly has a clients-first attitude.
Description of Work
Phil Ratcliff and rebel Financial was recommended to us by one of my husband's co-workers. We've been working with rebel Financial for about 18 months. We have a modest investment profile, and we're basically hands-off. Already in the short time we've been working with rebel, our investments have improved significantly, even during recent periods of market volatility.
Category
financial advisor
John S.
5.0
05/20/2015
I have worked with Phil on my retirement accounts since I started at OSU in 2007. He has been great to work with and I followed him to Rebel shortly after he transitioned. Phil is great, easy to work with, and does his best to keep you interest number one. I am confident my retirement account is in good hands.
Description of Work
Retirement Acct Overview
Category
financial advisor
gretchen T.
5.0
02/25/2015
The company is friendly. The make me feel as if they really care about me and my financial future because they really do! Everyone there is so nice and friendly!
Description of Work
Phil at Rebel has been managing my finances since the company's inception. They are open and honest about my retirement plan. They are not pushy or condescending. They have help my retirement funds grow despite the economy.
Category
financial advisor
Janet C.
5.0
02/25/2015
Very informative visit. Rebel Financial offers many online tools, videos, etc. on their website to help a layperson like myself understand my finances and optimize my retirement savings.
Description of Work
Reviewed my retirement savings and offered recommendations to optimize my savings and plan for the future
Category
financial advisor
John D.
5.0
01/22/2015
Things are going very well and the philosophy of Phil's approach is unique and puts him on the same side as the investor. He succeeds only by helping me succeed so the motivation is more in line with my goals unlike an advisor working on commission.
Description of Work
I have used Phil for more than a decade to manage my 403B funds. He is very knowledgeable and up to date on all the latest technology tools for managing funds and providing clients with the information they need to track their investment.
Category
financial advisor
Rakesh G.
5.0
09/11/2014
It was very good. They are very personalized and very excellent in what they do. They take a small percentage from the investment.
Description of Work
They do financial planning.
Category
financial advisor
Brandon J.
5.0
09/11/2014
It has been a good experience so far. The price varies, it is like $75 a month. He is knowledgeable and he understands new technologies. I've just started with them.
Description of Work
They do financial planning.
Category
financial advisor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Upper Left Wealth Management

    I focus on people in or near retirement, who want to reduce risk and taxes. UpperLeft Wealth Management is here for anyone planning for and trying to figure out if they're on pace for retirement, or are looking for investment management, advice on social security, home mortgages, taxes in retirement, or other financial questions. Our data-driven processes and strategic planning mean we help you face the curveballs life can throw at you. I am a CFP® and fiduciary, and hold an M.B.A. in finance from Columbia Business School. My reputation is built on your trust. If you're ready to look at improving your odds of success, contact me at www.upperleftwealth.com.  

    Angi Certified

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Jag Tax Management

    JAG Tax Management and Financial Services has 35 years in the tax industry. We settle your tax debt for the least possible amount and get you back on track with the IRS and State so that levies and garnishments don't interfere with your life. We're #1 at getting the best resolutions, whether it be back taxes, payroll, un-filed taxes, etc. You name it, we handle it when it comes to taxes of financial services. So stop stressing and call us now.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Financial Planning
    Accountants/Tax Consultants
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Investment Management. Risk Management. Retirement Planning. Business Planning. Estate Planning. Comprehensive Financial Planning. Tax preparation & planning.

    Services Not Offered

    Debt Counseling. Legal Advice.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about rebel Financial

    How is rebel Financial overall rated?

    rebel Financial is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are rebel Financial open?

    rebel Financial is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does rebel Financial provide

    rebel Financial accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does rebel Financial offer free estimates?

    Yes, rebel Financial offers free project estimates.

    Does rebel Financial offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, rebel Financial offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does rebel Financial offer a senior discount?

    Yes, rebel Financial offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does rebel Financial offer emergency services?

    Yes, rebel Financial offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by rebel Financial?

    No, rebel Financial does not offer warranties.

    What services does rebel Financial offer?

    rebel Financial offers the following services: Investment Management. Risk Management. Retirement Planning. Business Planning. Estate Planning. Comprehensive Financial Planning. Tax preparation & planning.

    Are there any services rebel Financial does not offer?

    Debt Counseling. Legal Advice.