Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

560 W Broadway

Granville, OH 43023

Description

Remodeling and transforming homes in Columbus, Ohio and surrounding areas for 20 years. With Angies List for 15 with Super Service Awards nearly every year. Also featured on Houzz.com with awards in customer service every year since we joined. Offering full kitchen remodels, all budget friendly
Modern Farm House Kitchen project
Modern Farm House Kitchen

home remodeling

201943004

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/24/2021


Andrew C.

We recently moved into a new house and chose Renaissance to remodel this house after an excellent job at the old house. The scope for this remodel was large: removing load bearing walls, removing an exterior door, enlarging a bathroom, and enlarging and moving the kitchen. This required electrical, plumbing, HVAC, and drywall work that was subcontracted. Renaissance installed flooring, cabinets, and other finishes. We got lots of help from Todd to determine what layout was possible and how to configure the new space. He also helped directly with major selections like cabinets and countertops, and provided great contacts for other choices like backsplash tile and lighting. Throughout the project, we were able to speak with the team to understand progress and ask questions. Remodeling is a messy job, but they made reasonable effort to contain the dust. The original schedule was approximately 10 weeks and the actual completion was about 2 extra weeks. We have been thrilled with the new space and several people have commented on the craftsmanship in our remodel. We would certainly recommend Renaissance for remodeling!

Description of Work
1st floor remodel (kitchen, dining room, bathroom, laundry)

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words. We appreciate your confidence in us. It was a pleasure working with you again on your second remodel with us. Thanks for choosing us again.
5.0

10/08/2020


TIM & CHRIS M.

It went very well - we interviewed 6 contractors and Todd and Renaissance were the best mix of quality, price, and excellent reviews. They did not disappoint - were very easy to work with, were open to changes, and did high-quality work throughout. They designed, built and stained a new mantel when another company couldn't do it right. Mark is an outstanding craftsman and carpenter. It took a while to finish all the punch out list but that often happens, and it all turned out great.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel, new flooring and fireplace e in family room

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your feed back. We enjoyed working with you.
5.0

03/31/2020


Christine E.

Great. Good communication, quick to respond to concerns. We are thrilled with the work

Description of Work
Reno kitchen and baths

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate your business and enjoyed working in your lovely home.
1.0

02/13/2019


Toma B.

I never heard back, completely unprofessional!

Description of Work
Multiple bathroom repairs

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry you feel this way. But we don't have any record of you contacting us. There has been some glitches on the Angie's List system getting messages. Our Angie's List advisor explained this to us. We always strive for excellent customer service and we always get back to everyone. This is not something that happens. Please call us if you still need any projects finished. A phone call is always better and easier to speak to us to make sure we can help.
5.0

11/29/2018


Nichole M.

Everyone was awesome to work with. Very responsive, detailed, and timely. We didn’t have to worry about coordinating anything. When I noticed things that might need adjusted or finished they already had them on their list. Quality work. Kept us in the loop the whole time. We will definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Gutted large kitchen, reconfigured floor plan, added solid hardwoods to the kitchen, formal dining room, office, and walk-in coat closet. Sanded down existing floors and stained all hardwoods. Replaced lighting and repaired ceilings.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We loved working with you two on your beautiful kitchen. Enjoy!
5.0

10/15/2018


PHILIP M.

They were good. They had scheduled me for a later date but they were able to fit me in early. There was a faucet that needed to be tightened and they were able to come back out and fix it the same day.

Description of Work
I've used them multiple times in the past but most recently they built in a bathroom from a walk-in closet.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks Always a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/15/2018


Mary K.

They did a really nice job highly recommend

Description of Work
Bathroom in bedroom, replaced door

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much we appreciate your business.
5.0

10/15/2018


Deborah or Gary S.

It went well. There were a few glitches along the way like any other project but we were pleased with the results.

Description of Work
They did a complete renovation of a kitchen and bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving a review we appreciate your business.
5.0

03/28/2018


Michael O.

Everything really went well. They were a great company to work with.

Description of Work
They remodeled our kitchen and almost our entire first floor.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks we appreciate your business
5.0

01/03/2018


John M.

As one should expect with any big project there were unforeseen issues but thanks to Todd’s experience and his detailed use of a planning calendar we were able to get back on track. Todd and his crew timely completed all of my punch list requests. I am very picky and Todd honored all my requests. Project has been done for 3 months now and my wife and I couldn’t be happier. Thanks Todd and crew

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel, combined kitchen, living and dining rooms into one big room. Converted part of garage to a mud room

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the positive review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/23/2017


Scott T.

This is the 3rd time my wife and have worked with Todd and Becky......that alone says a lot. The entire Renaissance team are a pleasure to work with. We’ve encountered a delay or two due to holidays and trades but Todd and his lead Tim have been responsive to any and all questions or concerns. In all experiences Todd has listened to our vision and provided suggestions that we would have never thought of. In the end we’ve always been very happy. Looking forward to working with him again on a bathroom refit.

Description of Work
2nd floor remodel of 1950 Cape Cod, move laundry from basement to 1st floor, refinish floors on 1st floor.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much its always great working with you. We really appreciate you and your business all 3 times. Enjoy!
5.0

02/25/2017


JULIA W.

Great! Todd is very easy to work with and always returns my calls and/or texts promptly. He listens to my concerns and adds great suggestions for design and function. He previously remodeled my kitchen and sunroom four years ago which was a massive project and he did a wonderful job. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Remodeled a second floor bathroom due to leaking pipes, completely gutting it down to the studs and adding about 2 feet from an adjacent bedroom. Put in a 48" vanity with marble top, replaced the tub with a beautiful walk-in shower with a marble bench, a custom 1/4 inch shower door and subway tile. Replaced all the plumbing and electric wiring, installed a new toilet, light fixtures, exhaust fan, tile flooring, shower and sink fixtures, towel bars, all new trim and a new door. It is beautiful and much larger and more functional and usable than before.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your detailed review. We loved working with and appreciate you so much.
5.0

10/17/2016


Carol S.

Just completed a full kitchen remodel and am absolutely delighted with the outcome. The renovation went very well throughout the project. Todd the owner was easy to work with and was quick to respond whenever I reached out to him and kept me informed when any unexpected issues arose. Tim the project manager was very patient with my many questions throughout the project and is very detail oriented. Team members worked hard and made the two month project as painless as possible.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel and screened porch renovation.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much of sharing your experience with us. You have been in your house so many years with a smaller old style 1960's kitchen with no storage or counter space. So happy to see the transformation to a beautiful modern style with granite counter tops and new cabinets and layout. Displaying an open floor plan easier for you to entertain. We really enjoyed working with you, it was a pleasure to help you with your project. We know you will enjoy your kitchen for many years. Thanks Again.
5.0

09/06/2016


Richard B.

Wonderful experience - we enjoyed working with them - probably the most painless renovation we have ever been through.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel - new cabinets, new flooring, granite counter tops, appliances

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much we appreciate your business.
5.0

07/20/2016


ARLEEN E P.

Overall, we are extremely pleased with the outcome. My biggest concern going into the project was that after all the effort and money involved, that it would end up looking just "ok" as opposed to something we truly loved. However, we really are quite pleased and happy with all of our updates! From the get-go, we were impressed with Todd's (owner) interaction with us and availability via text, phone, and in-person meetings. The project started on-schedule and finished within a few days of the end date except for some punch-out items and backordered materials (backsplash accents) that came in a bit later. His master-schedule timeline was an awesome tool for us to see how the project was laid out from start to finish. I also need to mention that we were up against a Christmas deadline. We had family coming over for Christmas dinner and obviously needed a working kitchen for that! Todd and his team had gotten a bit behind and to their credit, they came over Christmas eve morning (and stayed well past lunch) to ensure we had a working kitchen by the time they left. One thing that we were concerned about was to ensure that the kitchen blended with the rest of the house and thus did a lot of agonizing over our decisions. Even though we were told to decide on cabinets first, then worry about countertops, flooring, and then backsplash, we found that at least for ourselves, that later decisions ended up impacting (and changing) early decisions and actually are all dependent on each other. We were also doing other things such as painting walls and painting stained cabinets (via another contractor). Even though Todd had lots of great insights and opinions, one thing that Renaissance could potentially think about for the future is adding an interior designer to their team There were several times during the project we had gut-feelings that we weren't making the right decision and we revisited those (and ultimately changed our minds on!). Having a readily-available interior designer may have made that process a bit easier. Todd's team (led by Chris and Tim) was great to work with and very personable. One thing that particularly sticks out in our mind was the care and attention given to the start of the laying of the new hardwood floor. They had to lay it perfectly when they started in the foyer or it wouldn't match up when the rooms broke up, and then merged together on the other side of the dining room. They did an awesome job and it looks super. We have received many, many compliments on our floor. The biggest compliment we can give Renaissance is that if we have another renovation project to be done, we will be calling them to do the job! ( -- and this is a pretty huge compliment after having workmen in your home every day for two months time, especially when you work from home!)

Description of Work
The Renaissance Inc team renovated our kitchen, which included taking out a wall between the kitchen and family room, updated our guest bathroom, and also adding hardwood flooring to the majority of our first floor (which formerly had a mixture of carpet, quarry tile, and laminate).

Category drywall, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2016


Greg T.

The Renaissance Inc team did outstanding work. First of all, it was a pleasure working with Todd for everything from the initial discussions and design decisions to scheduling and project changes. He was very friendly, responsive, and trustworthy. itchen renovations can be complex projects with a lot of moving parts—there are many decisions for the homeowners to make and a lot of behind-the-scenes work for the contractors to ensure everything happens on time and on budget. Todd helped guide us through the process and made sure things went as planned. For example, he helped us pick out some great cabinets and countertops, and pointed us to a very good resource for the backsplash. Similarly, the crew that did the work was friendly, professional, trustworthy, and very respectful of our house and family. Demolition, construction, drywalling, cabinet installation, counter installation, electrical, plumbing, all went very well. They did a great job protecting the existing floors, consulting us with any decisions, and cleaning up after work. They even helped keep our kitchen in tact as much as possible for as long as possible so we could continue to cook, clean, use the fridge, etc. We were very pleased with the results of the kitchen. It was a huge change from an '80s, builder-grade kitchen to a modern, functional, and beautiful space. The price was significantly lower than another quote we received. I can only think of one negative about the project, and it's really not the fault of Renaissance Inc. I blame home improvement TV shows for planting unrealistic expectations for how quickly these projects are completed. Our renovation, which was only modest, took about 4.5 weeks. That doesn't mean there were people here hammering 8 hours per day every day—in fact, there were a lot of days when Todd's team finished with part of the project faster than anticipated and we had to wait a few days before the next phase. So, like with any project, prepare for some disruption in the house for a while. For our project, the cabinets were delayed in arriving for more than a week, which meant that the schedule was off a bit. But despite that delay, the team actually finished the entire project only a few days behind schedule. They made up a lot of time along the way. The bottom line is that the team did a great job. I would highly recommend the company, and I would (and will) call on them again.

Description of Work
The Renaissance Inc team renovated/remodeled our kitchen. They replaced all cabinets, installed a new countertop and backsplash, smoothed our textured ceiling, installed new lighting, and made necessary electrical and plumbing modifications along the way. I painted the walls and ceiling myself.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review and sharing your experience. We always enjoy and take pride in helping our clients reach, or exceed their expectations. Glad you shared the realistic view of the remodeling experience. We know you will enjoy the kitchen for many years.
5.0

07/01/2015


Andrew C.

Very professional lead contractor. Todd is the owner and he was onsite most days to confirm progress and review any items with us they came up. The project was completed within a week of the original schedule, despite some discovery items found after demolition. A few finish items were identified during the last few weeks and the final walkthrough. These items were discussed and addressed to complete satisfaction.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation, down to the studs and merging with dining area. Electrical, plumbing, hardwood flooring install, cabinet install and appliance install. Oversaw counter and tile/backsplash work also.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the review and were delighted to work with you to remodel your kitchen. We are glad to hear that you love the final product. Don't hesitate to reach out with questions or if you need our service in the future.
5.0

06/04/2015


laura O.

Todd Smith built us a new bathroom and kitchen in a 150 year old house. He kept to the quote, he kept to the timeline, he was at all times fair, and his problem solving was impressive and effective. I would use him again anytime and recommend him enthusiastically to anyone. He is a straight shooter and great to work with. I wish I found him earlier (we had a bad contractor before Todd)-I would have had him do the entire 3 floors of our house. That that Todd was willing to come in after a bad contractor speaks volumes--there is always some clean up from prior bad work, and he handled it all professionally and pleasantly. It took a while to get to writing this review, so I can say that even after a year, everything is still great; everything functions perfectly and there is nothing that wasn't done right. My spouse and I are still more than satisfied and quite happy with Todd's work. He was priced very fair. I hope everyone uses him!

Description of Work
Contracted for a new bathroom and new kitchen in a 150 year old house.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]. We love what we do and we pleased that you shared your personal experience.
5.0

04/11/2015


Meryl N.

We are very pleased with the outcome of the work! It was Todd who suggested the layout for our kitchen improvement which gave us the functionality we needed without the expense of bumping out. It's made a huge difference for us. The basement project came out wonderfully as well. Todd's carpenter and on site construction manager is top notch and easy to work with. Todd uses sub-contractors for certain jobs - electrical, plumbing, etc. - but he makes sure that the work is done right and he stays involved throughout the project. We really appreciated that the company was so easy to work with and budget sensitive. Todd also helped connect us with folks to handle other matters for us outside of the original project. So many people have such horror stories with contractors, but our process was very smooth and we would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Todd and his team renovated our basement including replacing dropped ceiling with drywall and can lighting, installing cork flooring, converting unfinished storage area into a bedroom and bathroom. They also worked in our kitchen to relocate cabinets and rebuild custom to allow for us to increase the surface of out kitchen island for added counter space and to allow eat-in seating.

Category contractors, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience with us [Member Name Removed]. We really take pride in helping people have smooth remodels and get things handled properly, especially with older homes. It was a pleasure working with you and your family.
5.0

12/21/2014


DAVID R.

If you're thinking about remodeling your kitchen, ask yourself one question, do I feel lucky?! Because with all of those run-of-the-mill, fly by night, so-so re-modelers out there vying for your business, you should count yourself lucky if you have the good fortune to have hired Todd Smith. When we finally decided to remodel our 1970's kitchen, we selected two companies to provide estimates based on positive Angie's List reviews. A certified kitchen designer working for one of Angie's top rated kitchen re-modelers provided us with our first ball park estimate. Sticker shock must have been written all over my face because that was the last time we saw or heard from her or any one from her company. Not even the courtesy of a follow up phone call came our way! When Todd arrived it was evident from the start that we were dealing with a professional. Todd is the kind of person that you just instinctively like and trust. We discussed what we wanted in our new kitchen and in a week or so Todd provided us with a detailed, itemized plan, the cost of which came in at almost half that of the ball park estimate provided by his competitor! The contract was signed and work was scheduled to begin in six to eight weeks. The plan called for the project to be completed in five weeks. As with most home remodeling, things do not always go according to plan. Our kitchen was completed in thirteen weeks. Most of the delays however were not the fault of Todd or his crew. He did have employee issues that resulted in some missed work days, but the bulk of missed days occurred getting sub contractors to do their scheduled work. On several occasions the electrician simply failed to show. Drywall couldn't be installed on time because the plumber hadn't completed his job. When the granite counters arrived I informed the installers that the over sized sink needed to be fitted first. Oh "no, we install the sink last" was his reply. After the counters had been set and epoxied in place I heard an Oh "&@#^", the 32" sink wouldn't fit down the 30" opening in the granite. In the process to remove the granite and install the sink properly, the rare irreplaceable granite from India was cracked in four places. (more on this in a separate review) But in spite of all of the setbacks, delays, and snafoo's, we couldn't be happier with our new kitchen. It exceeds our expectations! Todd did a good job keeping us informed and an excellent job steering the project through each challenge, set back, and delay. My wife and I highly recommend Renaissance Inc. and have advised our friends and family to consider Renaissance Inc. in all of their future home re-modeling. We certainly plan to do so.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel including the partial removal of one wall

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

09/29/2014


Susan M.

Renaissance converted a bedroom by closing off the entrance from the hallway and opening the wall from the master bedroom into the new bathroom. Todd Smith (owner) worked with us to fit everything I wanted into the new bathroom including a soaking tub and an over sized closet. Our house is 60 years old so this involved extensive work with a plumber and an electrician. We had to have the circuit panel replaced, move the dryer, etc. The estimate was on the money with no unexpected expenses. I got 3 estimates and they were all within $5,000 of each other. My only real concern was with the amount of time it took to finish the job. The big things were done according to schedule but the final finish details took longer than expected. We did go on a vacation the third week and that may have thrown the schedule off. Some of his workers were really good, Larry the plumber and Larry the tile guy were particularly good and Chris Bush (the carpenter) was extremely patient with us and was willing to change things at the last minute to accommodate us.

Description of Work
Converted a small bedroom into a master bathroom

Category appliance repair, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

09/25/2014


PHILIP M.

The process took about 2.5 months. Renaissance has performed a great job. Todd and Eric did a great job. The added wood detail and Eric's eye towards creating spaces from an unfinished space were awesome. Instead of slapping up drywall and some can lights like most builders, Todd created a 3D image of the proposed finished basement, and angled some door openings and ingenious details in working around existing ductwork, which really made an open concept and flow to the whole living space. I loved that they sought my feedback on details before they put them in. Many builders just slap it up and hope your happy. Todd's team sought our feedback on material choices, design of the kitchen, bath and bedroom at every key juncture. Not everything was peaches, like any construction process there are some hiccups. For example, when we noticed some water on the floor one night during construction , it appeared one of the workers accidentally nicked a drain pipe while installing electric wires and water started dripping, We called and Todd immediately came and fixed the problem. Wainscoting made an elegant feel to the space, while use of recessed shelving saved expensive costs of built ins and kept the project under budget. Magazine clippings were helpful for suggesting what I wanted, as they were able to create everything I asked for. Despite a bad winter, the work was only a little longer than expected. Todd and his team have done other major projects in my house, and I was just as happy with this product as before. Its definitely increased the value of my home. Super job!

Description of Work
Complete basement remodel of 1750 sf basement. Added kitchenette, workout room, bedroom, living room and full bath, storage room.

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

09/24/2014


ERIN H.

Todd Smith, Chris Bush and the team of contractors through Renaissance did an amazing job with our new kitchen. Our old kitchen was practically falling apart at the seams and wasn't meeting the needs of our family as the kids were getting older. Todd helped us maximize our new space within our initial budget range, and did a good job estimating up front all anticipated expenses, even with an older house. As with most renovation projects of this size and scope, particularly with an older house, the project wasn't without issues. Todd and Chris were quick to respond to my concerns and ensure they were addressed to my satisfaction. Todd's patience and professionalism were top notch. Our new kitchen is amazing and better than I had ever imagined! Todd helped me achieve my dream kitchen inside my current home. Not only is our new kitchen beyond gorgeous, it functions so much better for our family. I couldn't be happier!!

Description of Work
Todd Smith and his team remodeled our kitchen/dining room. This extensive project involved demolition of one wall, re-running ductwork and plumbing and completely remodeling the new open space into a modern kitchen that kept the integrity and style of our 1940's house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/28/2014


Robert D.

I can't speak for the quality of work they do but can speak to the high level of professionalism. We thought we needed a main bath remodel to sell our home in the next few months since we are building a new home in another state. Being that I'm new to the area, I figured the remodel would be needed. With their background in local housing costs, quality requirements etc, they not only didn't up sell us but did the opposite. They supplied ideas on how we could accomplish an improved bathroom which they weren't going to do and saved us thousands of $$$. I don't know many contractors who would do that. If you are looking for a contractor that will only do what is required, you have to give this company a call. I'm just sorry we are leaving the area because I'd use them in the future.

Description of Work
Remodel Consultation

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/22/2014


Jason B.

This was our first home remodel and my wife and I were surely rookies. The provider guided us through the process. At times there were disagreements, but the provider worked to resolve any issue that arose. Renaissance's staff was extremely friendly and great to work with. They work hard to ensure the client is satisfied at the end of the project. The provider started work around end of October and original target date was Jan 1st. For a whole home remodel of 2,000 sq ft, this was ultra-ambitious especially with end of year holidays. We moved in on Jan 10th, and work was fully completed by Jan 24th. Our home turned out OUTSTANDINGLY GORGEOUS. We couldn't be happier with the final product. We would highly recommend using Renaissance Inc to any of our closest friends and family members.

Description of Work
1962 -1-owner home purchased in September of 2013. Provider performed whole home remodel, including kitchen, 3 bathrooms, moving/taking down walls.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ed Compton Construction Inc

    Ed Compton has over 40 years of experience in both interior & exterior residential remodeling.  

    Angi Certified

    Custom Paint Jobs

    We are back on Angi and excited to help you with your next paint project! We are also a BBB Accredited Business, check out our profile. https://www.bbb.org/us/oh/columbus/profile/painting-contractors/custom-paint-jobs-llc-0302-70138650#bbbonlineclick Custom Paint jobs is a full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Custom Paint Jobs strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best Sherwin Williams paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Custom Paint Jobs on Angi
    CertaPro Painters of Columbus

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus has been serving the Central Ohio and Greater Columbus area since 1994. Locally owned and operated, we are a professional house painting and commercial painting service. We have an outstanding record of customer service and industry leading expertise.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC00943
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling and transforming homes in Columbus, Ohio and surrounding areas for over 18 years. With Angies List for 15 with Super Service Awards nearly every year. Also featured on Houzz.com with awards in customer service every year since we joined. Offering full kitchen and bath remodels, all budget friendly and custom build to plan. You dream it we will make it happen.

    Services Not Offered

    Fencing, roofing, siding, driveway, pool & spa services, appliance repair, decks, handy man services, small repairs, very small projects. Handy Man.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer

    How is Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer overall rated?

    Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer open?

    Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer provide

    Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offer free estimates?

    Yes, Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offers free project estimates.

    Does Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offer a senior discount?

    No, Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offer emergency services?

    Yes, Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer?

    Yes, Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offers warranties.

    What services does Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offer?

    Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer offers the following services: Remodeling and transforming homes in Columbus, Ohio and surrounding areas for over 18 years. With Angies List for 15 with Super Service Awards nearly every year. Also featured on Houzz.com with awards in customer service every year since we joined. Offering full kitchen and bath remodels, all budget friendly and custom build to plan. You dream it we will make it happen.

    Are there any services Renaissance Inc - The House Whisperer does not offer?

    Fencing, roofing, siding, driveway, pool & spa services, appliance repair, decks, handy man services, small repairs, very small projects. Handy Man.