Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Walkers Concrete

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2009

4.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10380 Roachester Cozaddale Rd. .

Goshen, OH 45122

Description

We have been serving the Tri-State since 1998. We offer a wide varity of services including commercial & residential Concrete Driveways, Patios, Sidwalks, Decorative Concrete, Basements & Garage Floors, Tear-outs & replacements, Pole Barns, Bridges, Poured Foundations, Footers & Excavating. We

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
robin L.
3.0
04/10/2019
After the work was done fall of 2018. We call to talk to them about issue of missing section of the driveway. We was told to wait 30 days to see if it will cure. But the holidays came around. We did not think about it at the time. When I called them to have them come back. But no respond at all.
Description of Work
Driveway-asphalt
Category
driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

We cleaned and sealed a 28 year old concrete driveway for [Member Name Removed]. It states very clearly on our price sheet that every stain may not be able to be removed. [Member Name Removed]were very sorry but your driveway is 28 years old cleaning and sealing it is not going to make it look brand new. We did send a tech person from the company we purchase our sealer from and he said the same thing the driveway is 28 years old and removing every stain is impossible.
Sawsan A.
5.0
08/18/2018
besides the rain and the delays caused by it, Walkers concrete are very professional, focused on what they do best, and organized in their work as a team.
Description of Work
stamped concrete patio
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete
Jen D.
3.0
07/03/2018
The work looks good but they were very messy.
Description of Work
Driveway and sidewalk
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Nate W.
5.0
10/05/2016
Highly recommend Walkers!! We shopped around a little and Walkers was the most reasonable price. Their "showroom" is awesome because we can actually see the colors and stamps. I was most impressed when they showed up on a SUNDAY to finish the job. I really appreciated John, the owner being at the job site and watching him take so much pride in his work. Our patio came out amazing!! Thanks Walkers! If you plan on doing any stamp work you need to be patient. We waited about 10 weeks for ours but that was out of walkers hands because of the weather. Also be accepting. That your yard is going to be torn up. THANKS AGAIN RACHEL AND JOHN!!
Description of Work
We had a 480 sq ft stamped concrete patio poured. Also had two concrete steps poured.
Category
stamped concrete
Melissa S.
1.0
10/19/2015
I called twice and emailed once requesting a bid for a new stamped concrete patio. After two weeks, I finally did get a return call. I was told I would be emailed a bid for the project, but I never heard back from anyone. I called twice more inquiring about the bid, but all calls went straight to voice mail. I left messages but no one ever called me back.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios
Cindy W.
2.0
05/01/2015
Requested a quote for a new driveway installation. Received a phone call a few hours later from a lady who asked me if I was in the "City of Lebanon" or if outside city limits. - I said in the city, and she said they didn't do work in the actual city. - Went to ask why, and she'd already disconnected the call. - This is extremely disappointing AND misleading since their websites shows several jobs done in Lebanon INCLUDING on the main street.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
concrete driveways
Simmie A.
4.0
12/02/2014
Looked good for a few months, but the concrete over the 2 repaired cracks began to pop up. The following summer they came to re- patch, but the repaired cracks showed badly through the overlay. I would not recommend an overlay as it does not hold up
Description of Work
Overlay on concrete driveway.
Category
concrete repair
Joe S.
5.0
07/15/2014
I'm very happy with the job they did. The quality of the work was good. I was confused with there smooth/slick finish. It was different than I thought. But I'm very happy with results.
Description of Work
Concrete pole barn floor and apron. 1982 sq. ft. Plus grading. This barn was built 18 years ago. Just now had concrete.
Category
concrete repair
Linda H.
5.0
10/07/2013
I was on a very short timeline to get this project completed to meet a date for a family reunion I was hosting at my home and had wasted precious time dealing with another contractor who had been unresponsive. We found Walkers Concrete on the internet and they were very responsive and came out to my home within a couple of days to bid the project. I was happy with the quote and Rachel in the office was always there to answer my numerous questions and field whatever changes I wanted to add before the construction began. John showed up with his crew early on a Monday morning and they were finished with the project by Friday! The stamped concrete patio is beautiful and the quality is awesome! We had sketched out a design of a fire pit and stone seating bench that we wanted to add and John was able to construct it just as we wanted it with several beautiful touches of his own including columns at each end with pier lights and storage compartments for dry wood. We added a built-in grill island, hot tub and all new furniture from Watson's and couldn't be happier with our new outdoor living space and our guests loved it! We will be enjoying it for years to come! John, Rachel and their crew were always very professional and provided great quality work. We would be happy to show anyone their great work if you are looking for a quality contractor. I would certainly use them again and would recommend their services to anyone.
Description of Work
Tore out old concrete and paver patio and designed a thousand sq ft stamped concrete patio. Built a stone fire pit and a stone bench seating area. Also, installed a stone water fall feature.
Category
hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios, outdoor kitchens
Barb H.
5.0
08/15/2013
They did a fantastic job for a very reasonable price. Great customer service and the work made a huge difference in curb appeal of my house.
Description of Work
Walker's Concrete replaced my long asphalt drive, added a parking pad behind my fence, a platform for my trashcans and replaced a crooked sidewalk & walkway.
Category
concrete repair
CRAIG I.
5.0
06/18/2013
John and his crew had done an exceptional job, They were very professional and respectful. The quality of work was outstanding. Rachel was very prompt with answering questions about scheduling ,the communication was excellant. Walkers Concrete exceeded my expectations.I would definately recommend there services.
Description of Work
John had poured a very large floor in my pole barn.
Category
concrete driveways
Doug G.
1.0
03/23/2012
I first contacted Walker's Concrete in hopes of getting a quote in December of 2011. They never responded to my requests, which, in all honesty should have been a red flag, but based on the many outstanding reviews and photos that showed nothing but perfection on their website, I thought I'd give them another try. Although Mr. Walker's quote came in far higher than other contractors that I had come out, I went with him because he was supposed to be the best ( supposed, being the key word here). I was soon to realize what kind of nightmare I had gotten myself in to. Before beginning any work, Mr. Walker assured me that I would be signing off on the patio before they started pouring. Needless to say, this never happened, which leads me to my first problem. Mr. Walker failed to have his team dig deep enough in to my yard, which resulted in a 15and quot; step up from the ground on one side of the patio to the patio itself, as well as a 2and quot; step down from the last step from my upper deck to the patio below. Not only is this an eyesore, but it's extremely awkward regardless of how you look at it. Now, maybe I should have been more clear when Mr. Walker came out to quote, but I figured that any contractor (or anyone who isn't a contractor) would know that anyone would find this unacceptable. I noticed this problem after the concrete had been poured (because I was never asked to sign off on anything), and by that time, it was far too late. If Mr. Walker would have mentioned anything about these 'problems' to me prior to pouring as he had promised, I would have come up with a better solution; yet, he said nothing. Anyone who has ever had concrete work done, knows that you can't walk on it for a few days until it settles. Once I got a chance to look at it, I realized we had some problems. First, let me start by saying that my patio is relatively small (about 13x14'). Within this small space, there are at least 5 chunks of concrete that were taken out of the pattern where the expansion lines were cut in to the slab. These chunks are larger than a quarter (which is supposedly covered by Walker's warranty), and so deep that the layer of color has been completely taken off. Basically, I have huge gray holes in my patio, that were left by a contractor who advertises perfection. However, it doesn't stop there. When they were stamping the pattern into the patio, there are multiple areas where Walker laid the stamps too far apart (or they shifted), leaving me with large (an inch in width) gouges in between the pattern, which again, have taken out the layer of color and left us with large (long and wide) gray lines. There are 4 blocks where they overlapped the stamp for the boarder into the patio, which means that these 4 blocks have the wrong pattern on them, there is one area that had something stuck to the stamp prior to placing it on the patio which left a strange gray pit instead of a colored pattern, and there are a few blocks that sit substantially (a quarter inch or so) below the rest of the patio (which is why Mr. Walker suggested that we have his concrete work done, and not pavers). After I realized the slew of problems and defects that were left by Mr. Walker and his crew, I contacted him in hopes of finding a resolution. He was extremely rude and inconsiderate, and wouldn't even give me the time of day to come out and take another look at my patio. He also said that since he was there throughout the entire job, he knew that it looked great. I questioned whether it was the quality of which was on his website and although he never directly answered my question, he said that he saw no problems with the work they had done. I'll leave that decision up to you, the reader. Pictures are attached. Mr. Walker said that all he could offer to do was to come in with a little bit of concrete and patch the chunks that were taken out by hand, but couldn't promise that they would match in color, texture, or pattern. Anyone knows that once concrete is sealed, a 'patch' wont adhere to it; but I told Mr. Walker that it would be acceptable as long as I could have the same warranty on the patch work as with the patio. All I requested was that if if his patch work broke apart from the patio, cracked, etc, that it would be fixed at no charge to myself. Needless to say, he has stopped responding. He is clearly completely unwilling to stand behind his work, and for whatever reason, the product that I was left with isn't worth a penny of what I paid for it. We have had to spend hundreds of dollars in addition to what we paid to Walker's Concrete to have another contractor build the land up around the patio (specifically at the 15and quot; drop) so that the rocks underneath wouldn't wash out, and I guarantee you that since it already has cracks and defects (and is only 2 and a half weeks old), it won't hold up for the long haul. Mr. Walker and his company claiming that they're the best is an absolute joke. Pictures don't lie. If what you see is acceptable to you, then by all means hire him. But if you want my honest opinion, shop around and do your homework. What you see on this company's website is not the quality that they left me with; so if I were you... I'd run far away from this guy and find someone who knows what they're doing... because once Mr. Walker gets paid, he really doesn't care what you're left with.
Description of Work
We hired Walkers Concrete to pour a stamped concrete patio based on the immaculate work we saw displayed on their website. If I could give any advice to anyone considering this company, it would be to run, and save yourself the trouble by finding another contractor who knows what they're doing. This company is a nightmare and Mr. Walker clearly doesn't stand behind his work, nor is he capable of providing the quality of work he advertises.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

First of all we do not accept any form of payment until the job is complete and the customer is completely satisfied with all work performed. Customer was there through the entire procedure and did sign off before we poured the concrete (we have a copy of the signature). This complaint was run through the BBB and when it came time for Walkers Concrete the BBB and the customer to meet at the job site he denied. We have been in business since 1998 and have hundreds of reference. We also have several pic of the patio after it was completed and will post them on here if this site will allow it. Like I said before we don't accept payment until the job is complete and the customer is satisfied. This patio was tiny 12' across you would be able to see any mistakes just by standing on the edge. If you want my opinion this is just somebody wanting something for nothing!!!!! I think somebody needs to come up with a website for contractors, with a list of homeowners not to work for! If were not able to post pics on this site we will be happy to email pics of this job!! Thanks John Walker 513-315-7751

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Detail Services

    Big or small we are here to meet your concrete needs whether it be a decorative stamped patio or a driveway nothing is too big or too small for us. We strive for perfection on all jobs and pride ourselves on quality over quantity. Ask us about our 4 year warranty!!  

    Angi Certified

    Straight Line Landscaping

    We are a Veteran owned, full service landscape company located in Amelia Ohio. We provide quality services for our Commercial and Residential customers. No job is too large nor too small. Let us design and built your dream outdoor living area. Whether its a paver patio area or beautiful water features, we will meet with you and provide a free estimate. Some of our services include lawn maintenance, installation of plants, patios, retaining walls, and water features. We also do mowing, shrub and tree trimming, leaf removal and snow removal. Call Jayce at 513-702-1543  

    Angi Certified

    Garrett Concrete Services LLC

    GCS is family owned and operated, with more than 16 years of experience in residential concrete work. WE DO NOT DO FLOORS OR WALLS. We specialize in driveways/driveway replacements, stamped concrete, decorative and traditional patios, and concrete wash and seal. Our goal is to provide quality work at a fair price. We take great pride in our work as well as the satisfaction of our customers. Communication with every customer is very important to us so we understand the needs and expectations on every project. Call us today at 513-519-4057 for an estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are a concrete company located in southwest OH. Dedicated to offering innovative solutions for all your concrete & excavating needs. We have been serving the Tri-State since 1998. We offer a wide varity of services including commercial & residential Concrete Driveways, Patios, Sidwalks, Decorative Concrete, Basements & Garage Floors, Tear-outs & replacements, Pole Barns, Bridges, Poured Foundations, Footers & Excavating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Walkers Concrete

    How is Walkers Concrete overall rated?

    Walkers Concrete is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Walkers Concrete open?

    Walkers Concrete is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Walkers Concrete provide

    Walkers Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Walkers Concrete offer free estimates?

    Yes, Walkers Concrete offers free project estimates.

    Does Walkers Concrete offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Walkers Concrete offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Walkers Concrete offer a senior discount?

    No, Walkers Concrete does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Walkers Concrete offer emergency services?

    Yes, Walkers Concrete offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Walkers Concrete?

    Yes, Walkers Concrete offers warranties.

    What services does Walkers Concrete offer?

    Walkers Concrete offers the following services: We are a concrete company located in southwest OH. Dedicated to offering innovative solutions for all your concrete & excavating needs. We have been serving the Tri-State since 1998. We offer a wide varity of services including commercial & residential Concrete Driveways, Patios, Sidwalks, Decorative Concrete, Basements & Garage Floors, Tear-outs & replacements, Pole Barns, Bridges, Poured Foundations, Footers & Excavating.

    Are there any services Walkers Concrete does not offer?

    Ask For Details