Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ericson Environmental Services

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
LSM1087145
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio Department of Health
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 266

Galloway, OH 43119

http://Ericsonenv.com

Description

We are a family-owned and operated company that has served the local residents for over 30 years. Our company is EPA Certified, with an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. That is the result of our high standards of professionalism and impressive levels of customer satisfaction. When you call us, you’ll get to speak to a friendly professional and work directly with our family business staff. Safety is our number one priority on every job, and we will show up on time, every time. Additionally, we’ll be honest with you about the issue and be fair on the cost. You, therefore, never have to worry about paying for unnecessary services. You can always trust us to do right by you and the environment....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (10)excavating (4)drain pipe installation (9)drain cleaning (2)sewer cleaning (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

11/12/2021


MARK H.

they were excellent and he is polite

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2015

5.0

09/27/2020


Robert K.

Absolutely great! Ericson was understanding about the urgency of our request since there were fumes present. They were on time, very knowledgeable, and performed the work as needed/proposed. We will call again for yearly maintenance for many years to come.

Description of Work
Septic System repair

Category excavators,plumbing,septic tank,drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


Virginia H.

They diagnosed some complicated problems we are having. They gave us an estimate for repairs which have been scheduled. Explained the problems very well. They are more than a tank cleanout company which is what we needed.

Description of Work
Septic clean out and Estimate for leak repairs

Category excavators,septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

1.0

06/16/2020


Chris F.

Started well. Rich(?) Rick explained how they would address my issue. He sounded confident and knowledgeable. Said he would call back to schedule my non-urgent issue. Never heard back. I called him again 2 weeks later. (Worth the wait if they are rated this well on Angie's list, right?) He was at a job site: text is good, let me get back to the office and I'll let you know." Crickets again. Left a message today with my cell #. Nothing. Wish he would have been honest upfront about not wanting to travel to my home. Would have saved me 3 weeks. Now I have an urgent issue. Thanks Ericson Env.

Description of Work
septic system maintenance

Category septic tank,drain pipe

Cost $450

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

03/30/2020


CAROL R.

I have been absolutely delighted with the results - we have not had an issue since the installation - I highly recommend this company!!

Description of Work
I had a pump station replaced so water from the leach beds could not back up into the septic tank. Plus, we added drainage pipes in a low section of the yard so water wouldn't puddle and seep down into the area around the septic tank.

Category septic tank,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

5.0

12/30/2019


Robert W.

It was fantastic, they were superb. They responded quickly to issues. Rick does a good job explaining, the communication was always outstanding, and good clean up.

Description of Work
They did excavation and septic repair and services.

Category excavators,septic tank

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

01/03/2018


Doug A.

Rick came out on time to perform the inspection and provide the quote. They could not make it to perform the repairs until the following week; however, Joe came out an put in a temporary patch so we could use our septic again. Rick and Joe came out on the day of the repair, completed all the work and did a great job cleaning up the site (even with these temperatures). Highly recommend Ericson Environmental Services if you need any of this type of work.

Description of Work
Septic line replaced.

Category excavators,septic tank,drain pipe

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2018

5.0

06/07/2015


MARK H.

Rick was able to complete the work sooner than we had initially planned, which was great. The workmanship was excellent, and Rick's knowledge and explanations of the system and what he was doing was informative, and helped me understand the workings of the septic system. It was a very good experience from the initial contact to the completion of the job.

Description of Work
Initially, I contacted Rick to pump out and inspect my septic tank and address some concerns. After his inspection he found several problems with the system and recommended some solutions. We ended up having a new diverter box installed, replaced the outlet baffle on tank (with new inspection lid and filter), installed a new gasket on the existing septic tank (which was leaking), and installed two vents in the leach field piping.

Category drain pipe

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2015

5.0

02/08/2015


Donald S.

maintenance and provided advice for proper functioning. He is extremely personable and the price was reasonable. We'll use his services in the future.

Description of Work
Suddenly, on Saturday afternoon, the toilet in our dog training building wouldn't flush. The septic tank needed to be pumped out. Almost all septic tank companies are closed on the weekend. I found that Ericson Environmental is open all weekend. We had more dog training classes on Sunday and needed a functioning septic system for our house and training building. Ericson showed up promptly Saturday night, pumped the tank, performed additional services and provided additional

Category septic tank,drain pipe

Cost $645

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2015

5.0

12/13/2014


Terry & Elizabeth H.

Excellent. About 4 pm on a Saturday afternoon I noticed sewer water beginning to back up in a basement floor drain. Immediately went to Angies List and found Ericson Environmental. I had an emergency situation and they came through for me and it was very much appreciated.

Description of Work
Pump out aeration system tanks and removed clog in septic line

Category septic tank

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2014

Services Offered

Septic Tank and Aeration System Cleaning, Drains and Downspout Pumping/Cleaning, Hydro Excavation Services, Sewer Jetting and Installation, Septic System Repair, Grease Trap Pumping and Cleaning, Holding Tank Services, Complete Septic Replacement, Excavation and Drainage

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ericson Environmental Services

How is Ericson Environmental Services overall rated?

Ericson Environmental Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Ericson Environmental Services open?

Ericson Environmental Services is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What payment options does Ericson Environmental Services provide

Ericson Environmental Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Ericson Environmental Services offer free estimates?

Ask Ericson Environmental Services for details on free project estimates.

Does Ericson Environmental Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Ericson Environmental Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ericson Environmental Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Ericson Environmental Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ericson Environmental Services?

No, Ericson Environmental Services does not offer warranties.

What services does Ericson Environmental Services offer?

Ericson Environmental Services offers the following services: Septic Tank and Aeration System Cleaning, Drains and Downspout Pumping/Cleaning, Hydro Excavation Services, Sewer Jetting and Installation, Septic System Repair, Grease Trap Pumping and Cleaning, Holding Tank Services, Complete Septic Replacement, Excavation and Drainage