Roofmasters

About

Founded 1977 • With Angi since June 2018

Family owned and operated since 1977 we are proud of our reputation in the home improvements/remodeling industry. Roofmasters has been dedicated to providing its customers with quality roofing and home remodeling services for over 40 years. We provide every customer with superior craftsmanship and excellent customer service. Roofmasters dedicated to integrity, honesty, and customer satisfaction....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+26 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (32)siding companies (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 32 reviews
4.0

05/13/2022


Ted D.

I contacted Ohio Roof Masters about roof damage. They responded quickly. After seeing the roof, they helped me reach out to my Insurance. Roof Master came and did a temporary patch on the roof, and took many pictures for the claim adjuster and insurance. After review, more damage was done to the house than just the roof. They convinced the insurance company more work had to be done beside the roof. As of now the roof was done, by a great work force, Roof Master is coming back out to take pictures of finished roof, to send to the Insurance, and talk about what's next. Thanks, Roof Master, and for keeping me updated.

Description of Work
Roof and other home work.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

09/30/2021


Erika T.

We had our entire roof replaced by Roofmasters in September 2020, prior to moving into our house. Roofmasters did an exceptional job and several of our neighbors were so impressed that they hired Roofmasters to replace their roofs as well. After a particularly rainy day this September, we noticed a water spot on our downstairs ceiling. I contacted Kirk from Roofmasters who was friendly and responsive. Kirk came out to look at our roof and found a small exterior hole near an upstairs bedroom window. Within the same day that he came to inspect our roof, Kirk sealed the hole and sealed nail heads around the surrounding area. I was so impressed with the quick and friendly service and was grateful that Kirk was able to find the problem so quickly and implement a fix. Kirk is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We will be lifelong Roofmasters customers and would definitely recommend Kirk for your roofing needs!

Description of Work
Sealed Hole Causing Leak During Rain

Category roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

5.0

09/12/2021


James C.

Kirk was professional, friendly and helpful! He was honest about what we needed to do and we would absolutely hire him again!

Description of Work
We needed our roof repaired for a leak.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

5.0

07/19/2021


Russ R.

I asked Roofmasters to repair some roof leaks after a referral from a neighbor. Kirk from Roofmasters inspected the damage and said I had enough damage to submit a claim for a new roof. He worked with the insurance claims people to get our roof replaced. He and his crew arrived about 9 am and began removing the two layers of our old roof. They completed the new roof by 3 pm. They covered up our bushes and flowers to protect them from any falling debris. They moved and protected patio furniture and our hot tub cover, taking images so they could move the furniture back where it was prior to the new roof. They made sure we could move our car and go in and out of the house safely during the installation. The crew was very professional and thorough. Our new roof really sets off our house with the new roof and peak vents. We feel fortunate to have had Roofmasters handle our roof installation from the initial claim to the installation and then the final paperwork for payment. We have recommended Roofmasters to our friends who are also pleased with his service.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

5.0

07/15/2021


Toy T.

Owner provided excellent customer services workers were very professional was very pleased with the work performed. It was truly a pleasure doing business with him will definitely utilized his services again when and if necessary!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2021

5.0

07/15/2021


Dianne H.

Kirk was able to quickly diagnose and repair, whenbhe said he would

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

07/08/2021


John E.

Kirk at Roofmasters did a fantastic job and worked with my insurance company which paid for the entire project. He was prompt and did the project in a timely manner. In addition to the house, he re-shingled the shed and painted the metal chimney and metal roof vents to match the shingles. This was above and beyond the roofing project. His price was reasonable and in line with other estimates. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

4.0

07/08/2021


Elizabeth D.

Kirk was very professional as well as his crew that did the work replacing the entire roof. They were extremely careful with the debris so as not to damage any bushes, driveway, etc. Their cleanup work was impeccable and left the yard as they found it - all debris was cleaned up promptly. Finished it in one day! Incredibly pleased with Kirk and his crew.

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

5.0

07/08/2021


Russ R.

The Roofmasters staff were great. They arrived early and performed the shingle tear off quickly being careful to work around the landscaping and doors. They replaced some needed plywood, installed some new roof vents, added a peak vent and new flashing. They even painted the flashing and added new edge molding all around the roof. After the roof was completed they worked diligently to locate any roof particles and nails, place patio furniture, flower pots, hoses, back to their original places.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


cheri F.

Everything perfect from start to fonish

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

10/07/2020


Terry W.

Kirk was great to work with. Excellent customer service and he really takes pride in his work. I am very pleased with his work and professionalism. I would recommend Kirk and ROOFMASTERS to anyone.

Description of Work
Lower level bathroom vent leaked during heavy rain. Upstairs bathroom ceiling leaked when raining.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

08/04/2020


Jessica H.

Kirk was excellent to work with. He was extremely responsive and thorough. He came out to our house multiple times to inspect the roof and meet with our insurance agent. We were under time restrictions, and Kirk made sure everything was done right and completed quickly. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Roof inspection and replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

05/08/2020


Gary M.

Roofmasters did a roof inspection on our home. Kirk showed up at said time, inspected the roof, and he gave us a fair and honest opinion of our situation. No pressure, just answers to our questions that we had on our 30+ year old roof.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


erich W.

I put this process off for sometime now, scared to dive into finding the right contractor/dealing with a large scale project like this.... after this experience I couldn’t be more satisfied. Kirk took the wheel from the very beginning, and kept me updated with the whole process! He helped me select the perfect color shingles, they really complete the house! If you are in the market for a replacement, I would definitely recommend Roof Masters, as they kept the area clean, they were kind and very knowledgeable. Thank you for a job well done!

Description of Work
Roofing Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

10/09/2019


TOM L.

I did not use any company named Roofmasters. The company that I used is named Hillcrest Roofing. Please correct your records.

Description of Work
Replace chimney flashing and tuckpoint.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

08/08/2019


Shang L.

Roofmasters replaced my roof last August, and the skylights leaked air afterwards. They told me if I can find certified skylights contractor to fix the problem, they will pay for the labor cost. They did, they are honesty contractor and they keep their promise.

Description of Work
Repair skylights

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

5.0

07/10/2019


Phillip P.

Roof Masters replaced our roof this past spring. Kirk, the owner, is very knowledgeable about the roofing industry and assisted us through the whole process from working with our insurance company to selecting the new shingles. He was always available by phone to answer any questions we had. His crew arrived promptly on the agreed upon morning to install our new roof and were done by 2:20 p.m. that day. They did a super job and cleaned everything up around the house when they were done. Thanks Roof Masters for a great job installing our new roof!!

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

06/13/2019


Brian D.

Excellent job and also fixed rotted section in soffit.

Description of Work
Home Asphalt Re-shingling

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

5.0

05/17/2019


Pamela Z.

It went great!! Did a great job, added drip edge that was not part of the original quote.

Description of Work
Roof overlay

Category roofing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

5.0

05/14/2019


Tamara H.

Roofmasters did a great job and our new roof looks amazing. The whole process from start to finish was great. I recommend Roofmasters.

Description of Work
New roof for home

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2019

5.0

04/27/2019


David S.

Kirk and his team did a great job, thorough and made sure the job was done right. We have no had our new roof for 5 months and have had zero issues. Great job, easy to work with!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2018

5.0

03/19/2019


DANA L.

Roofmasters found wind damage when they inspected our roof. We filed our claim with our insurance. Mr. Fillenger was here with the insurance companie’s adjuster as well as sending all the necessary paperwork to the insurance company. He was knowledgeable in regard to products and installion. Our installation was great and they were conscientious in their clean up! We were highly satisfied and would use them again.

Description of Work
We had our roof replaced on our home, detached garage and pavilion.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes