Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A & RJ Landscape

With Angi since October 2011

3.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11764 Trenton Rd

Galena, OH 43021

Description

We have been providing total landscape services and paver patio construction for over 17 years. We pride ourselves in our customized work to fit any individual’s needs at competitive pricing.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Amanda & Andrew C.
5.0
05/28/2020
Despite the many challenges in our yard, A&RJ has done a great job for us over more than a year now (the job was split into two phases). They built a second story deck to replace one that had to be ripped out for being built wrong, corrected drainage for our backyard which was causing damage to the back of the house, replaced stairs and large patio in the back, built a firepit, and restructured our beds in the back for phase 1. Phase 2 involved removing sod from a couple large areas to add an orchard and prairie area, new retaining walls and sidewalk/front steps in the front yard, additional front landscaping. It all looks fantastic. We're still doing a mini 3rd phase to be completed soon with backyard lighting. I'm sure we'll come up with more projects for them in the future if we need more work done!
Description of Work
Full landscaping and hardscape including patios and deck for 1.4 acres
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Philip G.
1.0
01/18/2019
ARJ defaulted on paying us thousands of dollars for sub work performed for their clients. They made promises to pay and never paid. They said several of their clients defaulted, although they provided no documentation. I am very patient and gracious...but they did not keep promises, would avoid contact for long periods of time, change their story, and ultimately cheated us out of thousands of dollars. I attempted to resolve this for over a year. Just a couple weeks ago, I was able to reach Rin, who promised prompt payment for part of the work. Payment never came, and since I have not been able to reach Jeff or Rin by phone, text, or email over several weeks. If there is a problem, they will avoid you as much as possible. Very frustrating.
Description of Work
We did sub work for their clients
Category
lawn service, hardscaping
Wayne H.
5.0
07/11/2017
They've been right on time. The estimate worked out well. They responded to my request to come out and take a look. They gave us an idea of what they would be able to do and what it would cost. I had called two others but neither one of them called me back.
Description of Work
They provided a free estimate.
Category
landscaping
Debby T.
5.0
09/24/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Grant W.
5.0
05/19/2014
They did a good job. We felt like they gave us a good deal. The work came out good. They were very punctual and said what they were going to do. They came and worked all day, instead of others who come and go off for a two hour lunch break, but these guys really were good. We were very pleased with the work. They were very polite. When they left everything was back to how it was originally, it was organized. I will use them again.
Description of Work
Made stairs, put in brick walkway, and cleaned out brick patio, pressure washed back area, and put in edging.
Category
landscaping
Kim S.
5.0
02/27/2014
Their work was good and their prices are reasonable. They are very knowledgeable. They also do the job right the first time and they use quality materials and process so there are no problems. Jeff and Karin are both awesome to deal with.
Description of Work
They re-built some steps on my patio. I plan to use them in the future for landscaping/patio work.
Category
hardscaping
Michele B.
5.0
11/11/2012
Nothing to report. Went smoothly.
Description of Work
gravel drive expansion and large paver patio- The hardscape work is high quality with a very professional crew. Will use this company again!
Category
hardscaping
Mary M.
5.0
09/06/2012
I met Jeff and Karin through the contractor that was overseeing some storm damage repair. I loved their communication with me on the project and their hard work ethic. I hired them to design some steps and a walkway up a difficult hill. They had wonderful ideas and went above and beyond what was itemized in the job proposal at no extra charge. I have found my landscapers. I will hire them again in the spring to continue work on our yard. Thanks Jeff and Karin!
Description of Work
Installed paver steps and walkway. Planted shrubs and perennials. Did insurance restoration work also.
Category
hardscaping
TAMARA M.
1.0
06/01/2004
WE PAID THEM A DEPOSIT IN EARLY APRIL 2003, THEY SAID THEY WOULD START IN 3 WEEKS OR SO... MANY MANY MANY CALLS AND THEN IN MAY, THEY BEGIN. MANY MANY CALLS... JUNE THEY CONTINUE... FINALLY, BY JULY, THEY ALMOST FINISH. THE LANDSCAPING EVENTUALLY MADE IT IN, BUT THE TREE FELL OVER WITHIN A WEEK, WHICH WE ENDING UP HAVING TO RESET IT AND STAKE IT. I ALSO ENDED UP MULCHING MYSELF AT MY OWN ADDITIONAL EXPENSE (I PAID THEM TO DO). EARLY THIS SPRING, THE PATIO SANK IN ONE LARGE AREA AND NOW GOES TOWARD HOME AND POOLS MUCH WATER WHEN IT RAINS, WHICH RESTS AGAINST OUR HOME'S FOUNDATION. SPOKE TO JEFF'S WIFE KARIN, AND SHE SAID THEY WOULD BE OUT TO LOOK... AS USUAL FROM PAST EXPERIENCE THEY DID NOT SHOW. I LEFT THEM 3 MESSAGES SINCE TO COME AND PLEASE FIX. THEY DO EVERYTHING JUST SHORT OF PERFECT. IT IS REALLY TOO BAD. THEY ARE TRULY VERY NICE PEOPLE, JUST VERY POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS AND WORK NOT UP TO THE PRICE THEY ARE ASKING. IF I WANTED IT TO SINK... WE WOULD HAVE TRIED TO INSTALL IT OUR
Description of Work
PUT IN PAVER PATIO AND LANDSCAPING, NEW BEDS AND SHRUBS.
Category
landscaping
TAMARA M.
1.0
06/01/2004
WE PAID THEM A DEPOSIT IN EARLY APRIL 2003, THEY SAID THEY WOULD START IN 3 WEEKS OR SO... MANY MANY MANY CALLS AND THEN IN MAY, THEY BEGIN. MANY MANY CALLS... JUNE THEY CONTINUE... FINALLY, BY JULY, THEY ALMOST FINISH. THE LANDSCAPING EVENTUALLY MADE IT IN, BUT THE TREE FELL OVER WITHIN A WEEK, WHICH WE ENDING UP HAVING TO RESET IT AND STAKE IT. I ALSO ENDED UP MULCHING MYSELF AT MY OWN ADDITIONAL EXPENSE (I PAID THEM TO DO). EARLY THIS SPRING, THE PATIO SANK IN ONE LARGE AREA AND NOW GOES TOWARD HOME AND POOLS MUCH WATER WHEN IT RAINS, WHICH RESTS AGAINST OUR HOME'S FOUNDATION. SPOKE TO JEFF'S WIFE KARIN, AND SHE SAID THEY WOULD BE OUT TO LOOK... AS USUAL FROM PAST EXPERIENCE THEY DID NOT SHOW. I LEFT THEM 3 MESSAGES SINCE TO COME AND PLEASE FIX. THEY DO EVERYTHING JUST SHORT OF PERFECT. IT IS REALLY TOO BAD. THEY ARE TRULY VERY NICE PEOPLE, JUST VERY POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS AND WORK NOT UP TO THE PRICE THEY ARE ASKING. IF I WANTED IT TO SINK... WE WOULD HAVE TRIED TO INSTALL IT OUR
Description of Work
PUT IN PAVER PATIO AND LANDSCAPING, NEW BEDS AND SHRUBS.
Category
hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Landscape Design Solutions, LLC

    Provide the best client experience for each of our client's from our initial meeting to completion of the project. Attention to detail & being consistent on our landscape services is what brings our client's back to us each year. We are always striving to improve our techniques to help our clients understand what we can do for them & their landscape needs. Through education & researching new design software we can provide a client experience that is unrivaled. Whether it is transforming your back yard into an outdoor living space, renovating your landscape or just having a patio installed we can meet and exceed your expectations. Allow us the opportunity to serve you in your landscape needs. We can create a landscape that adds value to your home & enjoyment for you & your family for years to come.  

    Angi Certified

    DLG Property Services, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Archadeck of Columbus

    WE DO NOT OFFER DECK REPAIRS. Archadeck is a custom designer and builder of wood decks, composite decks, screened porches, gazebos, pergolas, 3 season rooms, paver patios, outdoor kitchens, fireplaces and firepits. Let us take care of all your outdoor living needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    ,Commercial Services,Consultations & Designs,Sprinklers & Irrigation,Sodding,Seeding,Residential Services,Pruning / Trimming,Mulching,Mulch,Mowing..., Aeration

    Services Not Offered

    Mowing, fertilizing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A & RJ Landscape

    How is A & RJ Landscape overall rated?

    A & RJ Landscape is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does A & RJ Landscape provide

    A & RJ Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does A & RJ Landscape offer free estimates?

    Ask A & RJ Landscape for details on free project estimates.

    Does A & RJ Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A & RJ Landscape does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A & RJ Landscape offer a senior discount?

    No, A & RJ Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A & RJ Landscape?

    No, A & RJ Landscape does not offer warranties.

    What services does A & RJ Landscape offer?

    A & RJ Landscape offers the following services: ,Commercial Services,Consultations & Designs,Sprinklers & Irrigation,Sodding,Seeding,Residential Services,Pruning / Trimming,Mulching,Mulch,Mowing..., Aeration

    Are there any services A & RJ Landscape does not offer?

    Mowing, fertilizing