Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ohio Exteriors LLC

4.7

(819) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

244 Agler Rd

Gahanna, OH 43230

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
James Hardie Siding Remodel

James Hardie Siding Remodel

home remodeling202043017
Ohio Exteriors removed Stucco from all 4 elevations of house and professionally installed James Hardie Statement color selection. The homeowner also wanted to update the look of their home, so we remodeled their front porch and added gable arches on the front elevation dormers.

Description

We offer complete roof replacements, sunroom installation, and additions. We are an exterior remodeler specializing in James Hardie fiber cement siding, vinyl siding, cedar siding, and more! ...
Deck Remodel project
Deck Remodel

decks & porches

202043123
Sunroom project
Sunroom

patio enclosures

202043235

Verified Reviews

4.7

(819) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

639

4

73

3

45

2

23

1

39

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (562)siding companies (225)decks & porches (25)patio enclosures (24)Patios (2)gutter repair (109)window replacement (78)insulation (77)door installation (28)house painting (28)woodworking (24)general contractors (22)
Showing 1-10 of 819 reviews
5.0

07/05/2021

I cannot speak highly enough about the team at Ohio Exteriors. Everyone was extremely professional, the work was terrific and they went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. They came very close to hitting the quoted timeline, which with COVID was a testament to their ability to keep everyone on schedule and procure the needed supplies well in advance.

Description of Work
An addition over existing finished space

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,gutter repair,insulation,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,house painters,interior painters,doors

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2021

5.0

06/21/2021

We spoke to three companies when deciding on who to hire. We felt confident hiring Ohio Exteriors after speaking to the sales rep, reading reviews and learning about the company. The crew that did the work was outstanding. They worked efficiently and addressed any issues that arose. They arrived ready to go in the morning and worked hard all day. They were courteous and mindful that it was a home ...

Description of Work
Replace siding, fascia, gutters, soffits and downspouts

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

4.0

06/16/2021

This was our 3rd project with Ohio Exteriors. Though it didn’t go as smoothly as the first 2, they were responsive and happy to address any concerns we had. There were some problems with subcontractors work, but they were all fixed. Overall, we are very happy with the results and wouldn’t hesitate to use them in the future.

Description of Work
Basement finishing

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

I didn’t know what to expect, since I’ve never had a project on my house anywhere close to this size. I’m used to piecemeal work with details I have to work out after the contractor leaves. Ohio Exteriors took care of everything from start to finish and the process was very smooth. The people are top notch, all questions answered and concerns addressed quickly and courteously. The sunroom itself i...

Description of Work
Build a 15x16 sunroom

Category sunrooms

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Images

Review for Ohio Exteriors LLC - 244 Agler Rd, Gahanna, OH - 39248756

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the kind review! We loved working with you on your sunroom. It has been a pleasure to work with you and we can't wait to do so again in the future! -Melanie
5.0

02/18/2021

The new siding looks great. From beginning to end, owner James and crew made sure we were satisfied. His crew was impressively diligent, amiable and took great care in the work. There were a few hurdles due to both the winter blast we received, as well as it being a pandemic, but Ohio Exteriors made sure to see things through. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

This review made our day! Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to review us, it means so much. We are so happy to know that you are satisfied and we hope to work with you again in the future! -All of us here at Ohio Exteriors
5.0

02/12/2021

The Ohio Exteriors was very professional in our porch conversion project. We were well-informed with all the procedures. Although there was a long delay for the manufacturer to produce the materials during the pandemic, Ohio Exteriors workers were very efficient in installing them promptly once the materials were delivered.

Description of Work
Convert the screened porch to a sunroom with all windows and a glass sliding door

Category decks,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

Great! Professional, courteous, skilled and respectful. Have used them before and will hire again. Derrick K is the best.

Description of Work
Doors and fence post

Category fencing,chimney caps,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are thrilled you had a great experience with our field team and hope we can serve you again in the future!
5.0

01/21/2021

They did an outstanding job. Our roofing job had many components including fixing some leaks, solar sky lights, fixing attic ventilations, and releveling roof insulation.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2021

5.0

11/23/2020

Roofs were replaced on our large two story Georgian house and detached garage. A flat section on the house (a connector) had been previously replaced by another firm and was not replaced by Ohio. That other firm was not selected to do the work because of Ohio’s great responsiveness and knowledge shown in the quoting process. Ohio was priced slightly lower than that firm, but not the lowest among t...

Description of Work
Roof replaced and non-related flashing repair

Category contractors,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

We own a mid-1990s Hilliard area house and wanted to replace our wood trim and fascia with durable materials, while also replacing the gutters. James Green from Ohio Exteriors came over to develop an estimate and was easy to work with. The estimate from Ohio Exteriors was very reasonable and given their track record of satisfied customers we decided that they were the best choice. Ohio Exteriors s...

Description of Work
New facia, trim and gutters

Category gutter repair,remodeling

Cost $10,960

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Services Offered

We offer complete roof replacements, sunroom installation, and additions. We are an exterior remodeler specializing in James Hardie fiber cement siding, vinyl siding, cedar siding, and more!

Services Not Offered

Currently not offering siding repairs. We do not offer any stucco work/services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes