Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SepTeK Septic Tank Tank Services

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

With Angi since September 2011

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3101 Beal Rd

Franklin, OH 45005

Description

SepTeK & DrainTeK are locally owned and operated by Scott DeHart and Family. The DeHart family grew up in the Septic & Plumbing Business, With over 40 Years of experience you are guaranteed to receive the most professional service by a knowledgeable technician in the most effective manner. We guaranteed customer satisfaction with every service and welcome any comment about our services for you. Additional fax - (866) 325-8895. Additional DBA - DrainTek. Additional phone number: 513-494-2975....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (60)drain cleaning (3)well & water pump repair (1)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

01/20/2021

Derrik performed a quick, complete, safe clean-out of the septic tank. He was very knowledgeable and showed me what was going on inside the tank and how it works.

Description of Work
Clean Septic Tank

Category septic tank

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

11/05/2020

It was fine. They did a good job. They showed up on time. They finished the job.

Description of Work
They cleaned out my septic tank.

Category septic tank

Cost $319

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

It went very well. It was great. They were the only one who responded to my message. They came out the next day. They took care of the issue that I have.

Description of Work
They did a septic tank cleaned up for me.

Category septic tank

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

It was excellent. They were timely. The service was done quickly.

Description of Work
They did septic service for me.

Category septic tank

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

10/05/2018

Very professional work and will definitely call again for future cleaning and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Septic Tank vacuum

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

2.0

02/09/2018

Very unhappy. Was quoted one price. Specifically asked how the crew went about finding the lid to the septic tank. Asked if they used a metal detector and that the lid was 5-6 inches underground. Was told by the lady in the office that they use a metal prod to find the lid. Price quoted was $285.00. Work was completed in a timely fashion. Got a call the next day from the office stating that the pr...

Description of Work
Septic tank clean out

Category septic tank

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2018

Service Provider Response

yes the for and open tank 285. if we need to dig 350 that is what quoted we had to dig 2' the two girl in the office sound a like on the phone. so I am sorry for the miss under standing Scott
5.0

12/14/2017

Top notch experience from start to finish. Scheduling was easy and quick. They offered next day service but I had to put it off a couple of days. Derek arrived on time, went right to work and finished in about an hour including complete cleanup. The price was less than I paid five years ago to another company. I'll use them again.

Description of Work
Routine pumping of septic tank.

Category septic tank

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2017

5.0

10/09/2017

Very knowledgeable and helpful. Quick, too.

Description of Work
Empty septic

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

09/21/2017

Great! Next day service and very nice people to deal with.

Description of Work
Routine Septic clean out

Category septic tank

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

5.0

08/22/2017

Went great. Diagnostics indicated the system is working fine while proving some recommendations

Description of Work
Checked out septic system after discovering an odor

Category septic tank

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2017

Services Offered

Septic tank cleaning, septic tank repair, septic pump and motor repair and replacement & sewer and drain cleaning.

Services Not Offered

We do not work with indoor plumbing or cisterns

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes