Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision Door Service

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2006

4.8

(167) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3583 Commerce Dr

Franklin, OH 45005

Description

Precision Door Service provides service, repair, and replacement of garage doors and openers. We provide a lifetime warranty on our garage door repair parts including springs, rollers, cables and bearings. We offer emergency service at no additional cost as well as quick reliable response times. Our technicians are well trained and prepared to fix most problems in a single visit. Our service area includes southwest Ohio, Northern Kentucky and southeast Indiana. Counties serviced include (Ohio) Butler, Warren, Hamilton, Montgomery, Clark, Clermont, (Kentucky) Boone, Kenton, Campbell, Bracken & (Indiana) Deerborn. Additional email -...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/11/2021


Kelly D.

We contacted Precision Door Service for a garage door tune-up. At first the company was very responsive and sent a technician the next day. After inspection, the technician gave several maintenance options ranging from expensive to more expensive and "offered" (pressured) to do the work right on the spot. We chose the cheapest option ($868.95) which included replacing two extension springs, a safety cable, and a couple of pulleys and rollers. We have since learned that this cost is 2-4 times more than what we should have paid. We contacted the technician about the extreme price difference and did not receive a response. Don't be dumb like us. Always get a second quote and sleep on it!

Description of Work
Garage door tune-up

Category garage doors

5.0

05/13/2021


Warren K.

I called them on Monday morning and they had someone out the next day to look over the garage and provide a quote. Once accepted they scheduled the repair/replacement for Thursday morning. The installer arrived on time and began work right away. The work was completed in 4 hours and everything cleaned up.

Description of Work
Replace two 20 yr old garage doors and one garage door opener

Category garage doors

3.0

12/30/2020


M W.

Instead of rebalancing door or repairing it they replaced parts. They do a 25 point assessment but only give your report after service is complete. They put you in a tough spot with large estimates or no work but a $80 service call. Based on this approach, I would not recommend.

Description of Work
Rebalance garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

01/18/2019


James B.

Did a great job with communication, timeliness and work. Even came promptly to deal with a bent frame that was causing garage door to have trouble closing.

Description of Work
New garage door opener and door check-up

Category garage doors

5.0

02/05/2018


Lorena L.

Very Well! They were on time and very professional.

Description of Work
Fix Lift cables so door would open with opener

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Let us know if you need anything in the future or you have any questions.
5.0

01/30/2018


Paula L.

Great. Adam was professional, prompt and very helpful.

Description of Work
Replaced garage doors.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

You are right Adam is and outstanding technician and we are lucky to have him! We are pleased that your new garage door install went well and you are enjoying them.
5.0

11/06/2017


Rita M.

It went great. Very pleased with work done.

Description of Work
New doors replaced.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review on your new doors, We here at Precision Door of Dayton are thrilled that you are happy.
5.0

10/05/2017


STEPHEN E.

It went very, very well. Punctual, professional, and friendly service. Old springs but still replaced for only the cost of a service call.

Description of Work
One garage spring was broken, and it needed to be replaced.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We glad that your service call went well. If you have any questions please call.
5.0

09/27/2017


Susan N.

It was great from the estimate thru the install. Kevin O'Hara was the technician that did both. He was on time for both and very professional. They were not the cheapest estimate I received but they had a No high pressure sale, which I really liked and with one of the other companies that gave me an estimate that is what they did. Kevin let his knowledge and professionalism do the convincing for him. Which I really appreciated. He made sure everything was cleaned up afterwards and he took all the old stuff with him which was another big plus. I even forgot about getting a sliding lock on the door when he installed and when I called the company about it, he came right back out. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a garage door replacement.

Description of Work
We needed a new garage door and opener

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are glad that you had such a great experience with your technician and Precision Door of Cincinnati. Enjoy your new garage door.
5.0

08/28/2017


Karin M.

I had to call to get update on ETA when they didn't arrive within the 2 hour window I was told earlier that morning. They got the installation & clean up done in 3 hours. Door looks great

Description of Work
Had a garage door pop off the track & bracket ripped metal out of the door we had & they sent someone over the next day to give an estimate & set up a time to do service

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Meyer Windows, Doors & More

    We are a small, family owned business with 10 employees. We have a fantastic install crew that does every one of our jobs. We rely on offering great installs at a consistent and reasonable price. 12 Months 0% financing is available to qualified buyers.  

    Offers by Meyer Windows, Doors & More on Angi
    Garage Door Service

    Top quality garage doors, Competitive rates and superior workmanship always provided, Depend on the garage door experts, Get started today with a consultation with our trusted professionals Call today and ask about our guaranteed work! Family owned & operated.  

    Cincinnati Door & Window

    Also DBA Cincinnati Door & Opener. Call us today at (513) 821-5095 for Garage Doors: Many styles and colors with varying degrees of insulation. Garage Door Openers: from quiet to ultra quiet. Entry Doors and Sidelites: many colors, textured or smooth, decorative glass options. Patio Doors: Sliding or French Style. Replacement Windows: energy efficient 2 or 3 pane glass in a variety of styles and colors. Visit our website for more information, or call to set up a Free in-home Estimate for Garage Doors, Entry Doors, Sliding Doors, and Replacement Windows. There are never any high pressure sales tactics or gimmicks. Award winning. Additional phone - (859) 341-1234. Service and Repairs also available for Garage Doors and Garage Door openers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Cincinnati Door & Window on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Doors,Garage door openers, garage door repairs, garage door spring repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Framing & Construction - New Garages.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Door Service

    How is Precision Door Service overall rated?

    Precision Door Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Door Service open?

    Precision Door Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Precision Door Service provide

    Precision Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing

    Does Precision Door Service offer free estimates?

    No, Precision Door Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Precision Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Precision Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Door Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Precision Door Service offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Precision Door Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Door Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Door Service?

    Yes, Precision Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Door Service offer?

    Precision Door Service offers the following services: Garage Doors,Garage door openers, garage door repairs, garage door spring repairs.

    Are there any services Precision Door Service does not offer?

    Framing & Construction - New Garages.