Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roto-Rooter

Founded 1935 • With Angi since July 2013

No description has been provided for this pro.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
sharon S.
5.0
04/23/2016
After finding the access points with not much help from me, Brian decided on a course of action and promptly got to work explaining everything as he went. He even went along with my joking which I consider above and beyond the call of duty but nice anyway.
Description of Work
Brian #936 cleaned out mainline pipe in the house in good time and a minimum of fuss. His diagnostic work was very good.
Category
plumbing
Stephanie J.
1.0
04/18/2016
I am very angry with this company. I have a water heater that has water coming out of the release valve. When they came out to look at it, they diagnosed the problem without checking anything. He said I need a new pressure valve for the house and a new release valve for the water heater. The cost $875, which I thought was very high but if it fixed the problem whatever. He put on the new valves and then checked the pressure and said it was fixed. He also said we should drain the water heater. When I looked online and talked to other people I realized that you should not drain an old water heater if it has not been drained before. He said we did not need a new water heater even though it was 15 years old. I asked him how much a new water heater would be and he said $2500. The next day we not only did we have the same water coming out but we now had another leak where he put on the new valve. Another "plumber" came out and said he would not do anything because he was unsure about what the other guy did. Both of these guys were not licensed in Kentucky. When the initial guy came back he did a few things and said if this did not fix the problem we would need a new water heater. I watched him try to loosen a pipe by turning it to the right. After this did not work he realized his mistake and went the other way. He then said that he would take off the labor for the valve replacement on the order of a water heater, which the price then went to $2800! Our water heater now is running out of hot water very fast which was not happening before. Now we have paid $875 for a repair that did not fix anything and need a new hot water heater. I will never call Roto-rooter again.
Description of Work
Repair a water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Catherina S.
5.0
04/08/2016
Great pipe cleaning and treatment to prevent future clogging for a few years
Description of Work
Cleaned and treated pipe blocked with tree roots
Category
plumbing
Taggart G.
3.0
03/30/2016
I contacted Roto-rooter to schedule someone to come out and clear my backed up kitchen sink. When I contacted their 1-800 number, I asked concerning prices and was told that the tech would quote a price on-site. I went ahead and scheduled the appointment. The responsiveness was stellar. Their guy arrived on my door step within the hour. Awesome! Their price price gouging-ly alarming: they wanted $345 to snake and treat the line and $290 to just snake the line. I contacted another outfit that I had done business with recently and they were only going to charge me $120. I sent Roto-rooter away before any work was done. My advice; unless Roto-rooter can give you a price over the phone, assume they are over-charging.
Description of Work
I called Roto-rooter to come clear a backed up kitchen sink. They arrived and were sent away due to exorbitant prices.
Category
drain cleaning
Benjamin S.
2.0
03/26/2016
The bidding process was fine. After the bid, the provider had to send us a copy of the DVD so that we could submit to Creve Coeur to get financial assistance in excavating the lateral sewer line. It took 10 days to get the DVD, which was immediately submitted to Creve Coeur. However, the delay in getting the DVD allowed our sewer to back-up again, putting us in an emergency situation. Despite repeat calls, we got no call-back when we were in an emergency situation. This was very unprofessional and very disappointing. Their bid was also twice that of other providers. We would definitely not use them again for sewer excavation.
Description of Work
Provider submitted a bid to excavate a portion of the lateral line.
Category
drain pipe
Thorsten R.
5.0
03/24/2016
It went quick and efficiently. But the price seems awfully high.
Description of Work
Cleaned out the main sewer line between MSD and the house.
Category
sewer cleaning
Priya B.
5.0
03/18/2016
This is my second time having to call Roto-Rooter, and I have not been disappointed. Calvin (#3398) was really great. He let me know that I needed a new garbage disposal, and recommended that I buy one through a different source since buying through them would be really expensive. He also was able to install the new disposal for SIGNIFICANTLY less than either Home Depot or Lowe's (at least $100 less), which I really appreciated. He also did a little tutorial with me for resetting and maintaining the disposal in case I have any issues in the future with the new one. There was a minor blip in that he forgot to take out the plug that led to the dishwasher, so when I ran the dishwasher it got backed up with water. However, they were really great in getting me the next available appointment so he could come back and remove the plug. I would definitely recommend and will call them next time I have any plumbing issues.
Description of Work
Installed new garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
Elizabeth A.
5.0
03/13/2016
What awesome customer service! We just had new countertops installed and I hired Roto-Rooter to disconnect the sink faucet, as well as reconnect it and install our top mount kitchen sink. Adam disconnected the facuet and discovered that one of our shut off valves was leaking, and replaced it. Very timely and professional, and was done in one hour. Ace came out to reconnect the sink faucet and install the kitchen sink, and discovered that the hole cut for the sink was too small to accomidate the clips that hold it to the counter. He patiently waited upon our installation company to call and worked with the representative and one of their contracted plumbers to figure out how to install the sink. He also called out a second plumber, Gray, to double check his work just in case. Gray arrived and agreed with Ace that the hole was too small for the sink clips and offered us the option to reconnect the sink so that we could at least use it until the countertop company came back to fix the issue. Ace reconnected the sink and both cleaned up the job site. Despite this job taking more hours from them than they probably had planned, the accomidated the situation and were very professional. We are highly pleased with Roto-Rooter and will use them again for future service.
Description of Work
Disconnect and Reconnect faucet; install kitchen sink
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

211 E Front St

Findlay, OH 45840

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial repair, replacement, installation of plumbing, drain cleaning including sewers, faucets, sinks, toilets, showers, tubs, waterlines, pipe work, disposers, dishwashers, water heaters & septic tank.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Roto-Rooter is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

Roto-Rooter is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Roto-Rooter accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, Roto-Rooter offers free project estimates.

No, Roto-Rooter does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Roto-Rooter offers emergency services.

No, Roto-Rooter does not offer warranties.

Roto-Rooter offers the following services: Residential and commercial repair, replacement, installation of plumbing, drain cleaning including sewers, faucets, sinks, toilets, showers, tubs, waterlines, pipe work, disposers, dishwashers, water heaters & septic tank.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Buckeye Elite Property Services

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Buckeye Elite Property Services

Buckeye Elite is pleased to work with the Hancock County Heartland Board of Realtors to service your radon needs. Buying or selling a house? We want radon testing and mitigation to be hassle free for you and the realtor.  

We are a family owned business that understands that things happen at the most inconvenient times. We respond to your needs promptly. We are licensed by the state of Ohio to do heating, air conditioning, plumbing and boiler work. We have four technicians on staff with over 50 years combined experience. Before any work is done we will look your system over and provide options and you will know the price before the work is done. No surprises. Give us a try, I think you will be glad you did.