Everdry Waterproofing of Cincinnati

About

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2001

EverDry of Cincinnati is a full service basement waterproofing and foundation repair company. Our patented multi-step system is chosen by the vast majority of out customers.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

track pic

Verified Reviews

4.3

(239) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

142

4

33

3

10

2

19

1

35

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (227)well & water pump repair (43)drain pipe installation (28)foundation repair (23)concrete repair (15)water damage restoration (8)excavating (7)plumbers (4)mold removal (3)
Showing 1-25 of 239 reviews
5.0

08/29/2022


James M.

We wanted to finish part of our basement but had concerns about a few areas where there were leaks during long sustained or heavy rains. We knew the risk of mold and other unknown damage behind finished walls was too high of a risk for our investment and health safety. We did research of basement waterproofing companies in the Cincinnati area and settled on Everdry after determining they had the best reputation and track record based on review we read. The job was way bigger than we ever anticipated, but the workers were careful and considerate of our space inside and outside the house, and they returned everything to as normal as could be considering the level or work required when they were done. There were a few times over the first few years when we needed Everdry to come back to repairs some chimney leak issues in one of the unfinished areas of our basement, but they were efficient and persistent in resolving the issue. 15 years later, we are still enjoying a dry and comfortable finished basement. We are very satisfied customers.

Description of Work
WATERPROOFING

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2007

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! Everdry strives to provide our customers with the best service possible. Our team and crews work hard to make sure that our customers are satisfied with their home improvement project. A waterproofed foundation is an asset to our customers homes and we love being able to provide our customers with a peace of mind that we will be there in the event that they need us. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
4.0

05/04/2022


Greg B.

Fixed leak with creative route through garage. Concrete patch work was substandard but returned to fix. Overall satisfied and would use again

Description of Work
Leak in lower level of house

Category concrete repair, excavators, basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear from you! Our customers and their feedback is what makes us the company we are today. We continue to strive to improve so that we can be the best we can be for our customers. Our patent system is a sure fit for any home. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

04/15/2022


Michelle S.

The work was quick and the job was done well. I really love my DRY basement now. Thank you Everdry.

Description of Work
YES no work needed now.

Category concrete repair, excavators, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, mold removal, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate and value our customers feedback! Our main priority here at Everdry is our customers and the care of our customers homes. We thank you for sharing your experience! Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

03/03/2022


Karen O.

My home was waterproofed and a sump pump was installed in February 2021. Every employee from the inspectors to the men doing the labor were respectful and dependable. The week they were here it snowed several inches every day and they showed up every day and worked in cold/snowy conditions completing the job in a week. I’ve had no problems in a year since. I would recommend Everdry to anyone needing waterproofing

Description of Work
Waterproofing and sump pump installed

Category concrete repair, excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We here at Everdry work hard for our customers no matter the weather! Our team is trained to be prepared for whatever mother nature may throw our way. We welcome you to the Everdry family and thank you for choosing us for your waterproofing needs! Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
4.0

02/08/2022


P P.

Worth it for the built-in dehumidifier which keeps the air fresh & moving. The peace of mind can't be beat. Wouldn't hire again as it only needs to be done once!!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We here at Everdry value our customers feedback as it helps us to continue to grow and be the best we can be for our customers. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a peace of mind that your basement is taken care of. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

01/12/2022


Caroline D.

I've had my system for 5 years plus. The installation was professionally done, and the warm and fuzzy feeling I get with the sound of the sump going off due heavy rain times is the best thing ever.

Description of Work
Installation of a foundation water capture/removal system

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We here at Everdry are pleased to hear that things are going well for you. We make it our goal to provide our customers with peace of mind in knowing that their home is protected as well as providing them with the upmost professional service. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

12/21/2021


Joey C.

The EveryDry team was punctual, communicative, and professional. I would recommend EverDry to anyone who needs their basement waterproofed.

Description of Work
Basement/Foundation Waterproofing

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your reviews! We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

10/27/2021


Lynn S.

Everdry was a very professional company and the crew worked really hard to get the job done. They said it would take 6-7 business days to complete but only took 4 days to get the job done. Crew was very professional in the way they did there business and took the time to explain to me what the process of waterproofing entailed. We were very happy with the job they did. The other important fact is if we sell our house the lifetime warranty goes with the house. Helps the value of the house when selling...Would recommend Everdry to anyone experiencing basement and water foundations with their house.

Description of Work
Waterproofing Basement and around house

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We here at Everdry strive to provide all our customers with the best service possible. We care about your home as if it were ours and want to make sure our customers understand and approve of the entire process. Our warranty we offer is definitely an asset, not only to you, but to prospective buyers if you decide to sell your home. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

09/23/2021


Donna L.

It is so nice to be able to use our basement again for family functions. The work that was done was prompt and professional. Thank you.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We here at Everdry Waterproofing greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! It is great to know that our patented system corrected the issues you were having, and that you now have a usable living space where your family can gather. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
2.0

07/27/2021


Stacy D.

After paying a $3,000 deposit and agreeing to finance over $18,000 we asked them to add DuraShield to our order. We had to pay over $2,200 cash. This was hard to do but we wanted the basement to look more finished after the waterproofing was done. Nice guys but poor quality, dishonest work process and TERRIBLE follow up from the office. The crew was to excavate outside on 3 sides of the house and put in all new drainage inside along with a new sump pump. The week we had our waterproofing done was rainy, so 1/2 of the crew didn't show on the first and last day. The crew really needed another full day to finish - which we would have gladly been available to do if we had been asked. We were told the basement would be clean…what was left behind was a disaster. Mud and concrete dust all over the floor and walls. Concrete was rough and had water pooling all over. Handle on the sink in basement was 'lost', pipe cracked on sink that caused dripping and water issues before concrete was dry. There were gaps and holes in the DuraShield. Outside is where it got interesting. The drainage from the house was only 3 feet away. A pop-up drain was used that would come off every time the pump ran (Every 20 min) The ground was soon saturated. In the front of the house, they roughed up the mulch to appear AS IF they had done the work – however, when we dug down 3 feet, found it had NEVER BEEN DONE. We had to wait 4 weeks for a new crew to fix the issues - they sanded down the concrete to make smooth transitions, fixed the sink and had to re-dig and fix 2 places in the basement. They moved the drainage to about 10 feet from the house...In addition, they did the work that was not done the first time in the front of the house. However, the drainage outside is STILL NOT RIGHT. We have a swamp and can't mow the grass and this is on the top of a hill. The sump pump is still running regularly and is getting louder. I asked for some type of refund for my trouble and for the fact that the crew was dishonest by saying work was done that had never been done. (Breach of contract?) If we had not dug down in the ground, we would never have known. I have called more than 6 times since June 17 and have been assured that 'someone will get back to me'. I've talked to Danielle, Amanda and Kenny. Still, NO RETURN CALL. Yet, I am expected to make regular payments on a job not done to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Drainage system fixed

Category concrete repair, excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our customers are our top priority here at Everdry. We assure you this does not align with our core values and that our team will be addressing your concerns. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing … « less
5.0

03/29/2021


S H.

I’m so glad we chose Ever Dry to waterproof our basement. The sales rep did a fantastic job at communicating, explaining the process, and had a very competitive price. The workers did a great job and had it done quickly and left no mess behind. I highly recommend them. Ever Dry has a warranty and they fully stand behind their work.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with all the information that you needed for your waterproofing project, as well as provide you with professional service in a timely manner. If there is anything else we may do for you in the future feel free to reach out to us. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

03/22/2021


Jacob B.

I bought my house in 2016 and the house came with the everdry warranty. In 2017 my sump pump went out and it was an emergency so I went to a hardware store and got a new one and everdry was kind enough to reimburse me for the cost to fix it due to it being their pump. And in 2018 I found a leak on the back of our house coming through a crack in the foundation. Within 3 days they were at my house and had it fixed in no time. 100% recommend this company to anyone that needs a dry basement.

Description of Work
Waterproofing in basement.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

We here at Everdry truly appreciate your review! It is great hearing from our customers and to hear about their experiences! We are thrilled to have you as part of the Everdry family, and if there is ever anything else we can do for you feel free to give us a call. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

01/21/2021


Nick G.

When they did my basement it was fast and professional work! It’s been 6 years since they have water proofed my basement and it is still going strong and dry! I love the fact they have a life time warranty so I don’t have to worry about it again! I now have my art studio in the basement and it is wonderful to reclaim space that once was unusable. Thanks Ever Dry for keeping my basement dry!!! I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Water proofed my basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We here at Everdry appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience. It is great hearing that a once non-usable space, is now a usable place for you to do your art work and enjoy. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
1.0

01/20/2021


ROBERT S.

I had Everdry waterproof my basement based in part on the transferable warranty and service contract and in part because I was sold on their comprehensive approach to install an entire system to protect my home from flooding. I spent more to go with Everdry thinking it was a "buy once, cry once" option that I could rely on as long as I owned my home and could pass that peace of mind on to the next owner as well. I was completely satisfied with the installation of the system. Shortly after installation, I noticed a small amount of water intrusion in one corner of my home. I called Everdry, and they completely tore out that section of concrete floor and reworked the drains and addressed the issue at no cost to me. I again was completely satisfied with Everdry and reassured that they would fix whatever issues I had. I was lucky to have Everdry and Everdry was lucky to have me. I was a loyal customer and recommended them to anybody who had basement issues. I sang their praises far and wide. However, now I regret ever having done so. Recently, one part of their system failed while I was out of town. Everdry sells a battery back up system as part of their package. If the power goes out, as it often does during a storm in my area, Everdry covers eventuality with a battery backup pump. This pump is controlled by a unit that has an alarm and charger to keep the batteries in good shape should the need arise. The control unit that was installed as part of my system failed. I confidently called Everdry for service, expecting them to honor their warranty and service contract that I had placed so much trust in only to discover when the service tech arrived that they do not cover this integral part of the system they sold me. They claimed that the battery back up was only covered by the manufacturer's warranty and I would have to purchase a complete new system. It doesn't state that anywhere in the contract I signed and I was lead to believe that the entire waterproofing system I bought mainly based on the warranty would in fact cover such an integral part of their system. So beware, they sell you on a comprehensive system, they sell you on lifetime service, they sell you on peace of mind, but when part of it goes down, you are left holding the bag. I am no longer a loyal Everdry fan. I will not recommend them to friends and family. If the warranty is not worth the paper it is printed on, don't waste your money. Find another waterproofing company that will do the work for less and not sell you a lie about lifetime protection.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category concrete repair, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. While reading your review we were shocked that after all the raving remarks & statements about our company that you had, that your experience was rated so low. We do stand behind our work as well as our warranty. The battery back up unit does however have it's own separate manufacturers warranty. You will find this information listed on the back of your contract. If we can assist further in helping you find this information on your contract feel free to call our warranty manager @ 513-682-3231. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

12/12/2020


Thomas Y.

Our 60+ year old home has experienced water in the basement on several occasions during our 21 years of ownership. This only happened after abnormally high amounts of rain and would often go several years between occurrences. We had our basement remodeled about seven years ago and all wall coverings were removed exposing the bare concrete. No cracks were discovered. When water did enter the basement, it appeared to be entering at floor level in two locations. As such, we felt the most probable cause was the exterior drainage at the base of the foundation was either collapsed or plugged allowing water to enter between the footer and basement floor. After some research, we felt Everdry presented the best solution based on the design of our home. We scheduled a sales call for June 13th during which the rep surveyed our home, explained the Everdry solution and presented the proposal. Our home required approximately 156 linear feet of inside drain and about 55 feet of exterior work. The work would include installation of a sump, two pumps (AC and battery powered), plus their E-Z Breathe ventilation system. The total price presented was $20,888.00 and supposedly included discounts for having a friend/family member referral, a military discount and an on standby discount. I felt that the sales approach was somewhat high pressure and would suggest that you get other proposals prior to having Everdry present their option. I was presented with only a total price and if doing it again would ask to see a detailed breakdown on how that number was calculated. A down payment of 30% was requested with the balance due upon work completion. The next workday following our signing of the contract, Everdry called and scheduled our job for the week of October 12th – 13 weeks out. The crew of six men showed up on October 12th and quickly began work. They completed the outside work first and on the second day began work inside. We had already removed breakable items and moved the furniture away from the exterior walls and the crew made some adjustments before covering everything with plastic to create a dust barrier. They jack hammered through the basement floor all along the perimeter walls and this creates A LOT of dust which permeated the entire house. They certainly did their best to control the dust, but it is a dirty job. Our finished basement has vinyl plank flooring installed over large part of the basement. They removed this as carefully as possible about 30” from all exterior walls along with the baseboards and molding. The crew showed up at about 7:45 AM each day and worked until approximately 3:00 PM with an hour lunch break. They all worked consistently and seemed to know & anticipate what had to be done. They completed the job on October 16th as scheduled. The cleaned up their mess both indoors and out well. Two weeks following completion of work, a Quality Inspector scheduled a visit to inspect the work completed and review the experience with us. We were advised that due to curing time, floor coverings should not be reinstalled for at least eight weeks and preferably not until after the next event that might cause water entry. Since our flooding occurred so seldom, we are now in the process of re-installing the vinyl plank flooring. Although it was carefully removed, it is not locking together well and may have to be replaced. If your basement is finished, you need to carefully consider whether your floor covering can be safely removed and reinstalled. Everdry assumes no liability for the removal replacement of the floor covering. This was a very major and expensive project plus the jury is still out on whether it fixed our problem. I am retired and was home to observe all the work as it was completed. I felt the Everdry team knew what they were doing, completed their work well and was respectful and careful of our home and its contents. I feel like the Everdry solution was right for our home, but you need to do your own due diligence.

Description of Work
Erlanger, KY

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $20,888

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We here at Everdry would like to thank you for your well written and thought out review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you decided to share your experience with us. We use our feedback from our customers to help train our team as well as to continue to grow as a company. Waterproofing a foundation definitely is a big job and we are happy that you choose us for your waterproofing needs. Our team works very hard to ensure that we are able to correct your foundation and to provide our customers with a peace of mind that they are covered. We look forward to our relationship with you and will do what we can to continue to meet your expectations, so if there is anything at all we can do for you in the future do not hesitate to give our office a call. Thank you again for the review. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

10/12/2020


Dave P.

As a sales professional myself,I always stress to my staff-Do what you say you will do. This could not be more true for Everdry. The sales process was simple and easy to understand and installation was done cleanly and on time. The lifetime warranty was a great added feature and will add value at resale time. Before Everdry every heavy rain there was a river to the floor drain, but after(6 six years and counting), not a drop of water since. Thanks, Everdry for a great job!

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for deciding to share your experience! We truly appreciate and enjoy reading the feedback from our customers. It is great knowing that after six years of having our system that things are still going well and that you have still not noticed any water or dampness. Our warranty definitely is an asset to our system, especially at resale time since it will transfer to the new owners in the event that the home is sold. If there is anything else we can do for you feel free to give us a call. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
1.0

07/30/2020


Chad M.

We were purchasing a new home and one of the selling points was the Everdry Cincy waterproofed basement with lifetime warranty. The basement was leaking during our inspection and the seller had Everdry come back and do warranty work to repair the leaks. A few months after closing we had heavy rain and water began surging up through the floor drain in the basement. We contacted Sanitation District 1 and an emergency technician responded. They informed us the sewer drains were wide open but it appeared the Everdry system was tied into our sewer line which was a code violation. The basement flooded wall to wall of the foundation reaching 18 inches high. The flood ruined all of our appliances, all of the boxes that contained our kids memories, my deceased father's military shadowboxes, and thousands of dollars of contents. After calling Everdry they sent out a supervisor that denied using the sewer drain, but could not show us where the water was being discharged to outside the house. They agreed to come out and install a new sump pump in our garage but refused to cover any of the damages. We contacted Jolly Plumbing who were awesome. They sent out a technician that brought a pipe camera system. They ran a camera through the Everdry lines and found where they were tapping into the sewer drains. I sent the video to Everdry and they are still denying any responsibility. I have hired an attorney and we are following their policy for arbitration, but they are slow to respond, delay service calls for two months, and still have not corrected the floor drain issue. Every time it rains the water collects in our floor drain and depending on the intensity, floods the basement. With every bit of evidence showing they cut corners, violated code, multiple videos and documentation from other companies, they still refuse to own their mistake. It's obvious not a company with a strong ethical foundation. We have lost items that are not replaceable. Children memories and family keepsakes can not be assigned a dollar value. All of our appliances, mold and drywall damage, can be assigned a dollar value. When you make a mistake, you own it. As a business owner myself, it's why we have insurance. Make a wrong right and customers will understand. Lie when faced with video evidence and documentation, you lose all credibility as a professional company. I highly recommend you use one of the many other waterproofing companies.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Images

Review for Everdry Waterproofing of Cincinnati - 9814 Harwood Ct, Fairfield, OH - 38771729

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We take all reviews very serious. After looking further into this matter our records indicate that we have been working very closely with your representative. If there is a matter that he has not mentioned to us please let him know so that we can further communicate with him in regards to this matter. Thank you, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

07/07/2020


John M.

Work was completed on time and correctly.

Description of Work
waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you sharing with us! Thank you! Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

05/18/2020


Nina L.

Great! Basement has been dry and customer service is courteous and efficient!

Description of Work
Waterproofing if basement and warranty payments

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
5.0

04/08/2020


TJ M.

Everdry is an outstanding company. Our basement is dry. They put in a pump and a dehumidifier. I have only had to call them a couple of times in the many years & they come out fast and fix the problem. Just a overall great company.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2009

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the services you have recieved from us. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future feel free to contact us so that we may continue to meet your expectations and waterproofing needs. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

04/04/2020


Teri G.

We had Everdry waterproof our basement in 1994. They performed the work in a timely and efficient manner. They did exactly what they said they were going to do - to the letter. We had to call them in the summer of 2019 because the sump pump was acting up. They promptly came and fixed the problem with no charge or fee whatsoever, as it was covered under our warranty. We have been extremely happy since 1994 with the work they did! We highly recommend Everdry Waterproofing!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/1994

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a valued customer of ours since 1994! We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with your experience and the service you have recieved! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future feel free to give us a call. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

03/23/2020


Brandon B.

Went really well - - they did the work, cleaned up nicely, and have continued to be there for us years later with the Warrantee. Great company!!

Description of Work
Waterproofing Basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and value your opinion of our company! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the work, service, and our warranty as well. If there is anything else we can do for you feel free to give us a call. Best Regards, Everdry Waterproofing
5.0

03/17/2020


Kathryn B.

They were very responsive and performed the services ahead of the deadline. The employees were friendly and did an excellent job. I was thoroughly impressed by how well they cleaned up, both as they worked and after the job was completed. I am very happy with the waterproofing job and the fact that my basement has remained dry.

Description of Work
I needed my basement waterproofed inside and outside.

Category basement waterproofing