Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since September 2000

4.8

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

22460 LAKELAND BLVD

Euclid, OH 44132

Description

Daugherty Construction has been serving the residential and commercial construction needs of Northeast Ohio since 1978. They offer a full range of construction services, but are especially strong in replacing roofing, siding and windows. They know what materials work, how they will hold up, and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2021


JOHN J.

No hidden surprises. Workmanship appears to be of the highest quality (I'm not going up there to inspect!). Showed up on-time and left the job site in excellent shape! Very well run crew. Multiple compliments from neighbors! Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Tear off and re-shingle.

Category roofing

1.0

10/02/2017


Susanne F.

You can decide for yourself... my only advice is to ask for the breakdown before you agree to ANYTHING from these people... In my opinion, they are robbing you blind!! I will NEVER use them and will let everybody know about my experience! I have the proof on their paperwork, there's no excuse for charges like this!

Description of Work
My son allegedly put a BB through a neighbors siding. Neighbor got a brief generic quote with no breakdown of $215 for one piece of siding. I called and asked for a break down and it goes like this... 11 miles to jobsite - $20, 11 miles to jobsite - $20, 1 panel of siding $7.50, 32 miles to pick up material - $32 (**IS ACTUALLY ONLY SUPPOSED TO BE 28 MILES!), Total expenses for truck and pick up of material - $79.50, 2.0 man hours to do work at $50/hour - $100 (includes drive time), Total cost - $179.50, 20% overhead and profit - $35.50, Total Sales Price - $215 After questioning why we were getting charged essentially three times for travel, they had nothing to say... she did try to explain that for this potential 15 minutes of work that it's all about the health insurance, car insurance, fuel, wear and tear, etc, etc.

Category siding

1.0

07/20/2016


L G.

This roof should have lasted 20+ years. It is a mess. City building commissioner has inspected and agrees. The roofing company refuses to return our phone calls. Although we were able to schedule them through their front office to come and install a patch on the roof. Had they realized it was this house, they wouldn't have come. The original installers showed up and we queried them at length about the install, which we, again, compared to the invoice the previous owner paid. They took complete advantage of a 90-year old, wheel-chair bound homeowner. Again, bad install (and NO inspection from GAF Materials Corporation), NO copper drains, completely rotted boards (from 1954) reinstalled and NO Hickman fascia installed; although all these things were billed to the price of $50k. Buyer beware.

Description of Work
$50,000 flat roof. Invoice says that copper drains were installed on the roof - they were NOT installed. Invoice says trim boards around roof perimeter were replaced - they were NOT replaced. They reinstalled completely rotted trim boards. We are replacing the original 60+ year boards now. These boards are so rotted that it is astounding how any professional company could (in good conscience) have nailed these boards back on after replacing the roof. Invoice also has listed that Daughtery installed an extra special (Hickman) fascia - it was NOT installed. This is a $50,000 roof?!

Category roofing

5.0

12/16/2015


LINDA S.

I have lived in my current house for 36 years and have had many roofers. Daugherty Construction is the best by far! From the office personnel to the estimator to the crew, my experience was extremely pleasant and stress-free. They made every effort to schedule my job before the hard winter, and they did. I had a new roof installed 5 years ago by a company which was Certainteed certified, allowing me to have a Certainteed extended warranty. Unfortunately the roof did not protect my home from water damage requiring me to tear off a large portion and start over again. Because of the shoddy workmanship, my warranty is now invalid. Back to Daugherty~~ they carefully inspected the roof and diagnosed the problem, the exact nature of which wasn't revealed until the roof was removed. They are Certainteed certified and keep up their certification which the other company did not. The crew were punctual and extremely friendly. Daugherty does not scrimp on the number of crew members. I had at least 5 people working at any given time. The foreman was highly experienced and competent. The workmanship was superb and lightning fast. In a day and a half, the roof was done including all new flashings and replaced siding. The gutter needed to be removed as it was discovered it had been glued to an under-roof which the previous company hadn't bothered to remove. A second gutter and downspout crew was sent out the next day and in a little over an hour 4 downspout extensions and a main gutter were installed with the same degree of accuracy as the roofing crew. Everyone I spoke to was pleasant, smiling, respectful, professional and willing to answer questions. When the job was completed, my property and roof were spotless. Many photos were taken which the company is happy to share with me. I think the price was comparable to other good roofing companies, perhaps at the high end, but I have learned my lesson. You get what you pay for. I intend to use Daugherty for all my future roofing needs as well as any other services they provide which I might need.

Description of Work
Replaced a portion of my roof, rotted shingles, gutter and downspouts.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

09/09/2015


James Roger C.

The entire job took only 2 days. There were easily 12 men working on the job. Cleanup was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Complete tear off on House and Garage. Replaced rotting wood. Reroofed with 50 yr shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

04/07/2015


Bonita S.

I have been using this company since 1989 and I absolutely love them. most recently I had my roof stripped and replaced with a new roof and this company came out and did the entire job in one day! They are always very professional and courteous, They are always punctual and they definitely charge reasonable prices. I would absolutely recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
They pealed up my old roof and installed a brand new roof for me. They also cleaned up after themselves

Category roofing

5.0

02/16/2015


Edward F.

If I call just to ask a question or need service, they call back right away.

Description of Work
They're doing some roof maintenance work for us.

Category roofing

5.0

02/04/2015


terrie D.

They replaced 2/3 of the wood on the garage. They did amazing! He also did the exterior construction for our bathroom 2 years ago. He was good then too.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on garage and added gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, home builders

5.0

12/30/2014


Robert S.

I called many roofing companies to get estimates on replacing the roof on my house. Daugherty won the bid by being the lowest but also offering quality roofing products. The salesman was not pushy and worked with our schedule. The price that was bid was the price we paid. No surprises. After we decided to go with Daugherty, it took a while before they were able to start because of a backlog on jobs and poor weather this summer. Once they started, the roofing crew worked very hard to get the job done quickly and acted professionally the whole time. They took care not to damage the yard and cleaned up after themselves. I have yet to find a nail outside. (FYI - they warn you to cover stuff in the attic/garage because it will disturb the dust and debris. I forgot to cover stuff in my unfinished garage and had to sweep up.) My roof looks great, I have had compliments from neighbors. My house is not typical and has not been an easy one for anyone that has done work on it, but Daugherty Construction was able to step up and transform this old house into a much nicer place.

Description of Work
Replace roof on house

Category roofing

5.0

11/06/2014


Michael C.

They were pretty fast and came that day to let me know when they would be able to come out and look at it.

Description of Work
Daugherty Construction came out to do an estimate for the leak that I was having during a very bad storm.

Category roofing

5.0

10/22/2014


Arthur G.

It went good, I think I got a great price for the work that they did. I was able to give them a $100 down and the rest at completion. I was happy to have so little to pay upfront.

Description of Work
They repaired the roof on the left and back sides of my house and repaired the soffit.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

09/22/2014


Charles S.

They came out. They analyzed the problem. They figured out what it was. They gave me a quote. They had to wait until it stopped raining in order to fix the problem. We had some bad weather in the area so there was a backup in service.

Description of Work
We had some unusual downpours. We had five or six inches in an hour so it put strain on areas that had not had strain before. They showed that I had a leak in the roof.

Category gutter repair, roofing

3.0

08/13/2014


Cyndy O.

Scheduled an appt and they came to our home at that time. Everything appeared to be as it should. Was told to expect an estimate by Monday, Aug 4.On August 7th I called the office and was informed by the office personnel that Jason would provide an estimate later that day. It is Aug 13th and they have 1. not provided an estimate, nor 2. have they contacted me to inform me why.

Description of Work
Came to our home to estimate the cost of a basement remodel.

Category remodeling, roofing

3.0

06/29/2014


David S.

They were called as they were recommended by your group. They came out 2 days earlier than I had planned and in the rain to do the work. I did not really want them to do the work in the rain but they were insistent. Although they did a good job, I was hoping to be home when they were here to ask about other things that I wanted to have done. I was never given the opportunity.

Description of Work
small shingle repair on the roof

Category roofing

4.0

06/25/2014


Elizabeth Y.

.It took them a month to come out and fix my issue. It was a small job. I had to take my daughter to work and I was hoping that they would stay so when I got back I could pay them but they took off. They finished the job and I called the company and let them know and I mailed the payment. I spent about $400.

Description of Work
I used Daugherty Construction to do some siding repairs in early December.

Category siding

5.0

06/10/2014


Roger L.

From the first visit and throughout the job every member of the company presented themselves with pride and they were very professional. The estimate was presented with details and all my questions were answered directly, without clouding my concerns. They provided me with honest recommendations. I'm gald I selected Daugherty Constuction out of seveal others I considred. I'll go with them again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacment.

Category roofing

5.0

06/04/2014


Deirdre W.

They were excellent. They are reasonable, professional, they time they said they would come they were there so they were on time and they do good work.

Description of Work
Daugherty Construction Inc in the back of my house replaced fascia board and ceramic wood and the raccoon damage and then they came out and they cleaned my gutters on my house and on my garage.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

06/03/2014


Keith S.

They did a very nice job replacing a few missing shingles.

Description of Work
Replaced missing shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

04/21/2014


Bonita S.

I love this company, they do amazing work. I have been dealing with them since 1989. This is the only company I will use on my house. They are very professional, they clean up after themselves, they did a great job.

Description of Work
They had to install all new fascia and soffits replaced gutters and installed a leaf spring for new gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/15/2014


Chuck L.

They do good work, they arrive right away and they have good prices

Description of Work
They took care of our roof.

Category roofing

4.0

03/25/2014


Krystal T.

They were pleasant, I didn't have any issues with them. We haven't decided whether to use them or not.

Description of Work
We got an estimate from Daugherty Construction Inc for a complete roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

12/02/2013


DOROTHY M.

The sales person came as scheduled and examined the roof thoroughly. So, although it appeared that he was in sales, he was very knowledgeable and extremely detailed about what was needed and what they would do. He also mentioned the consequences of unforseen possibilities - that is, if some of the wood under the existing shingles had to be replaced. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge base and the way he answered my questions. He was honest about the possibility that it could be 2-3 weeks before they could do the work because of their schedule and the amount of rain we'd been having. They did the work within two weeks and since it was a small job, in a single day. The work men were polite, worked quickly and cleaned everything up as promised.

Description of Work
Daugherty Construction put an asphalt roof on the back room extension to our house.

Category roofing

5.0

11/21/2013


Bonita S.

I love this company! I've been dealing with them since 1989 and I'll continue to go back! The owner, Hal Daughtery is very easy to talk to. The fence looks great! Excellent company!

Description of Work
He fixed my fence.

Category fencing

5.0

10/23/2013


Bryan E.

We liked the salesman, customer service and the reputation but we did not like that they sub contracted a piece of the siding work. It was stone work that they sub contracted.

Description of Work
Daugherty Construction did roofing and siding work for us.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

10/07/2013


William K.

Smooth overall performance. Would have desired a slightly earlier start, about 3 weeks between commitment and start of repair. Otherwise work was performed as contracted and a little above what was expected . Crews were professional and courteous. Pricing was what I considered fair. Not the least or most expensive of the estimates obtained.

Description of Work
Roof tearoff, point chimney, new gutters

Category gutter repair, masonry, roofing, chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Gutters & Power Washing

    Here at All American Gutters & Power Washing we GUARANTEE our work, from a simple cleaning to the most extensive repair. We also specialize in power washing services such as houses, decks, driveways, sidewalks, fences, patios, & roofs etc. Our attention to detail is unmatched, and our work is GUARANTEED! Veteran Owned & Operated.  

    Angi Certified

    Progressive Building Supply

    Progressive Building Supply is a Marvin & Windsor Window & Door full service dealer and Certified Installer. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Window Universe

    Window Universe has become the leading window and door company in town. We are 100% locally owned and operated. Due to our size we can offer big company pricing and warranties along with the care that a local company provides. It's the best of both worlds. We offer full service energy efficient replacements from very economical vinyl windows to complete full frame historic wood windows and everything in between. Give us a call to see what so many other Angie's List members have been raving about. This is the reason you signed up for Angie's List.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL ROOFING TEAR OFF, RE ROOF, REPAIRS, SIDING, WINDOWS, GARAGE, GUTTERS, DOWNSPOUTS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC

    How is DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC overall rated?

    DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC open?

    DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC provide

    DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offers free project estimates.

    Does DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offer a senior discount?

    No, DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC?

    Yes, DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offers warranties.

    What services does DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offer?

    DAUGHERTY CONSTRUCTION INC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL ROOFING TEAR OFF, RE ROOF, REPAIRS, SIDING, WINDOWS, GARAGE, GUTTERS, DOWNSPOUTS.