Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALLIANCE CARPENTRY

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2000

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

321 E 248TH ST

Euclid, OH 44123

Description

NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/09/2006


SHAWN B.

Excellent craftsmanship - sound and solid. Able to work around some difficult obstacles as well.

Description of Work
Replaced broken front porch rail.

Category woodworking

1.0

05/06/2006


MICHAEL H.

Mr. Orel came to my home to give me an estimate for re-building a screened in back porch. After looking at the site he said he would call me in seven(7) days with an estimate. I felt this was kind of long for an estimate but reluctantly agreed. Nine days later(after I called him) he called to ask me if it was ok to give me an estimate in another two days. So that means eleven days to give an estimate for a job that will probably take three days to complete. The thing that bothers me is that he acted as though this was perfectly normal. I have to wonder how long it would take him to actually complete the job if it takes him two weeks to come up with an estimate.

Description of Work
No work was performed. No estimate for the work was given.

Category contractors

4.0

12/20/2005


KATHY R.

Met with the owner who reviewed types of doors. I chose the door I wanted and he had to order it. He did inform me that he usually did not do outside work after the 31st of Oct. due to the weather. He agreed to take on the job as I really wanted a door prior to the winter weather and our storm door was damaged by wind in a recent storm. It took 2 weeks to get the door and a decent day to work but the door is lovely and 100% improvement over our prior door.

Description of Work
Replaced a storm door.

Category doors

4.0

10/23/2005


Fran L.

IT TOOK A WHILE TO SCHEDULE, BUT EVENTUALLY MR OREL DID COME OUT & WAS EXTREMELY THOROUGH IN EXAMINING THE PROBLEMS & IN SUGGESTING DIFFERENT SOLUTIONS. HE CALLED BACK A FEW DAYS LATER TO FOLLOW-UP WITH A COUPLE OF QUESTIONS, BUT I NEVER HEARD FROM HIM AGAIN- HE NEVER PROVIDED AN ESTIMATE FOR THE WORK. WHILE HE WAS PLEASANT & PROFESSIONAL, HE DID STRIKE ME AS A LITTLE QUIRKY (AS IN INSISTING ON BEING CALLED MR OREL).

Description of Work
ESTIMATE FOR REPAIR OF PORCH RAILINGS & COLUMNS, & REPLACEMENT OF BEDROOM DOOR.

Category contractors

5.0

08/03/2005


EDWARD P.

Description of Work
THEY RE-FRAMED A GARAGE DOOR ENTRY.

Category woodworking

5.0

12/18/2004


CYNTHIA H.

MARK OREL IS AN VERY PLEASANT INDIVIDUAL AND A TOP-NOTCH CARPENTER, TAKING EXTREME PRIDE IN HIS WORK. I CONTRACTED HIM TO REPLACE 3 FLAT, HOLLOW-CORE DOORS WITH SOLID WOOD, 8-PANEL ONES. HE USED AN AMISH GENTLEMAN TO CUSTOM BUILD THE DOORS -- THEY WERE BEAUTIFUL, AND WERE ALMOST A PERFECT MATCH TO THE ORIGINAL DOORS IN THE HOME. AT MY REQUEST, HE REUSED ALL THE OLD MORTISE SETS -- A LABORIOUS UNDERTAKING. HE HUNG THE DOORS IN THE EXISTING DOOR JAMBS WITH SUCH PRECISION THAT ONE WOULD SWEAR THE TWO WERE INSTALLED AS A PRE-HUNG UNIT. HE WAS VERY FAIR AND CONSCIENTIOUS WITH HIS PRICING, DEDUCTING MONEY FROM THE PRICE OF THE DOORS FOR SOME MILLWORK HE WASN'T HAPPY WITH, AND REDUCING HIS INSTALLATION FEE WHEN HE FINISHED THE JOB SOONER THAN HE HAD ANTICIPATED. I PLAN TO HIRE MR. OREL AGAIN IN THE FUTURE FOR ANOTHER CARPENTRY PROJECT I HAVE ON HOLD.

Description of Work
HAD THREE 8-PANEL DOORS CUSTOM BUILT AND INSTALLED INTO EXISTING JAMBS.

Category woodworking

5.0

11/29/2004


LOWELL D.

WORKMANSHIP WAS VERY GOOD. WORK WAS COMPLETED ON TIME AND CLEANUP WAS GREAT.

Description of Work
ADDED TWO BASEMENT METAL DOORS AND FRAMED SAME.

Category doors

5.0

03/20/2002


JEANNETTE G.

MR. OREL PICKED UP THE NEW DOOR FOR ME. THE JOB TURNED OUT TO BE MUCH MORE DIFFICULT THAN HE HAD ANTICIPATED BECAUSE THE DOOR FRAME WAS NOT LEVEL AND REQUIRED MULTIPLE ADJUSTMENTS AND CARPENTRY WORK. HE SPENT ABOUT FIVE HOURS ON THE JOB, BUT DID NOT WAIVER FROM HIS ORIGINAL QUOTE. WERE THRILLED WITH THE FINAL RESULT, AND MR. OREL IS VERY CONSCIENTIOUS.

Description of Work
STORM DOOR REPLACED

Category doors

5.0

11/07/2000


FATI F.

CONTRACTOR WAS EXCEPTIONALLY NEAT AND CLEAN. HE TOOK PRIDE IN FINISHING AND REPAIRING USING THE ORIGINAL MATERIALS. HE RETURNED PHONE CALLS PROMPTLY. HE WOULD CALL AHEAD ON DAYS HE WAS GOING TO BE LATE.

Description of Work
BUILT IN KITCHEN CABINETS REWORKED. PASS THROUGH ENLARGED BETWEEN KITCHEN AND DINING ROOM. NEW POURED IN PLACE BI-LEVEL CONCRETE COUNTER TOP. CUSTOM MADE DRAWERS, CABINETS AND CABINET DOORS.

Category custom cabinets

    Other local Pros in your area

    Progressive Building Supply

    Progressive Building Supply is a Marvin & Windsor Window & Door full service dealer and Certified Installer. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Keselman Construction Group, Inc

    Keselman Construction Group has helped homeowners like you complete over 2,000 construction projects since our founding in 2004. We have been blessed to receive multiple awards for our work and service over the years for projects like home additions, new construction, interior & exterior renovations, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, 203K renovations and insurance claim repairs. The fact is we understand what "home" means to you - a place where your family grows and develops; a place where memories are created. Because of this, we NEVER treat your home as just “another” project. We take great pride in our work and have developed our company's mission statement based on what’s important to our clients: - Honor Each Client - Respectfully Earn Their Trust - Receive Client Satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Window Nation Inc

    Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    MOSTLY FINISH WORK, DOOR, OLD WINDOW RESTORING. DOUBLE HUNG SASH WINDOW RESTORING. SOME TRUE PLASERTERING, JUST A CARPENTER

    Services Not Offered

    NO DRYWALL.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALLIANCE CARPENTRY

    How is ALLIANCE CARPENTRY overall rated?

    ALLIANCE CARPENTRY is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALLIANCE CARPENTRY open?

    ALLIANCE CARPENTRY is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    What payment options does ALLIANCE CARPENTRY provide

    ALLIANCE CARPENTRY accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALLIANCE CARPENTRY offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALLIANCE CARPENTRY offers free project estimates.

    Does ALLIANCE CARPENTRY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALLIANCE CARPENTRY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALLIANCE CARPENTRY offer a senior discount?

    No, ALLIANCE CARPENTRY does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALLIANCE CARPENTRY?

    No, ALLIANCE CARPENTRY does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALLIANCE CARPENTRY offer?

    ALLIANCE CARPENTRY offers the following services: MOSTLY FINISH WORK, DOOR, OLD WINDOW RESTORING. DOUBLE HUNG SASH WINDOW RESTORING. SOME TRUE PLASERTERING, JUST A CARPENTER

    Are there any services ALLIANCE CARPENTRY does not offer?

    NO DRYWALL.