Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MOLLY MAID

Founded 1997 • With Angi since October 2005

NO SUBS USED.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Sheila A.
4.0
08/25/2016
Considering the size and what they were doing, I would give them an A for price. I would give an A for responsiveness, because if I had a problem, you immediately can call. If you need to change dates, you would call them two days ahead of time and they would try to work around that. They have been on time.
Description of Work
I used them for housecleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners, drapery cleaning, house cleaning, floor cleaning
Sheila A.
5.0
08/25/2016
My monthly cleaning was done earlier this week on the 22nd. For the size of our house, the cost is $115. It is a two storey house with 3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, and an extra room. They are wonderful! I use them monthly and I have used them for about 17 years.
Description of Work
We use Molly Maid for house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Nancy S.
2.0
12/01/2014
. My appointment was on Thursdays at 10. They called me the night before to tell me my appointment would be at 8 instead of 10 which made me very happy because I originally wanted an early appointment. The next morning at 8 I was notified my appt. would not be until between 10 and 11. At ll:30 I called because they weren't here yet and was told they weren't even on their way yet. I talked to the owner and told her it was running too late and I would have to cancel for that day. She started arguing with me and pretended to cry because her girls would not get paid.. I explained I had errands to run and would not be around. She continued to argue with me and I finally had to hang up on her. I don't think her behavior was appropriate for an owner. If she would have apologized for the inconvenience and said "we will see you at your next cleaning" I would have been fine with that but instead I canceled any further appointments I had with them.
Description of Work
I only had the service 3 times and the two ladies who were here did a very good job.
Category
house cleaning
Bernie D.
5.0
07/23/2013
They called the day of the cleaning with the time they would arrive and were on time. I was very, very pleased with the 2 ladies that came and their work was thorough and their desire to be sure everything was done to my satisfaction. I have set up a regular schedule and know I've m a de a great choice!
Description of Work
First time thorough heavy house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Howard M.
5.0
07/17/2013
They are good. The price is right and they do a good job. I have had no problems with them at all.
Description of Work
Molly Maid comes every two weeks for housecleaning.
Category
house cleaning
debra M.
4.0
04/01/2013
They just show up and do their job. They do quality work.
Description of Work
Molly Maid cleans my house twice a month.
Category
house cleaning
Dian R.
1.0
03/26/2013
I would never use this company again. I don't know what they spent their time doing during the two hours that they were there, but it sure was not cleaning. They did not touch the stove, the bathtub, or the cabinets.
Description of Work
My daughter-in-law hired this company for me to clean the house that I was moving into.
Category
house cleaning
Bruce B.
1.0
09/17/2012
We did not get the house cleaned. They offered to book another date, which we declined.
Description of Work
Booked them to come out to the house a week in advanced. They called the day of the cleaning to tell us that they didn't have enough staff and could not clean as arranged.
Category
house cleaning
christopher S.
5.0
04/20/2012
They never miss the schedule. We will continue to use them.
Description of Work
They clean the first and second floor of the house.
Category
house cleaning
Womack S.
5.0
06/20/2011
Molly came to the house and walked through with me. We discussed the house, standard services and specific I wanted done. She gave an overview of the company, optional services offered (ie. carpet cleaning) and gave a estimate for house cleaning. We opted for every other week cleaning and have been very pleased. No complaints. Changes to schedule, cleaning preferences and/or additional services have been handled promptly and courteously.
Description of Work
Whole interior house cleaning service: mop floor, vacuum carpet, dust, scrub, etc.
Category
house cleaning
john S.
5.0
05/19/2011
We are extremely happy with them. They are very easy to get along with. They do an excellent job and they also interact well with our dog. They are very prompt and very jovial. There are no complaints about their work.
Description of Work
Molly Maid comes out for housecleaning every two weeks.
Category
house cleaning
Megan N.
5.0
03/23/2011
I've been using this branch of Molly Maid for 1 1/2 years. It is a little pricey ($110 per clean for a 4 bedroom, 2 bath home, not including tips) but I work long hours and the time it has saved me is well worth it. Traci and Liz are the usual team assigned to my home and they do a great job. I feel comfortable having them in my home and I trust them with our possessions, which I cannot say for other cleaning services I've used in the past. Molly, the owner, is very responsive to any special requests. Overall I'm very pleased with the service and plan to continue using them for as long as we can reasonably afford it.
Description of Work
General housecleaning on a biweekly basis
Category
house cleaning
ROBERTA M.
4.0
03/15/2011
They were recommended by another company after that company and I could not agree on a date. Molly Maid was fine and was perfectly adequate. They showed up on time and did what I wanted them to do. They showed up when I called them. The people that came were nice and pleasant. Their charge is pretty much the same as the other companies.
Description of Work
I used Molly Maid a month ago for house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
CHRIS D.
5.0
02/19/2009
They are really good. They initial fee was $521 and they worked here for 8 hours cleaning, but to me it was well worth it. They had two people because I have a 3500 sq.ft house with 3.5 bathrooms. I pay $154 every two weeks and they spend about 3 hours to clean the house on those days. I was pleased with their professionalism and they do a really good job of cleaning, because I have two dogs and three cats. They do the room and if there's a fan in the room they do they fan as well. They do the baseboards every time they come; they clean the floor on their hands and knees.
Description of Work
I had a cleaning service, Molly Maid I looked it up with Angie list. They did thermal house cleaning; it included cleaning fans, base boards, all of the moldings around the doorway.
Category
house cleaning
CAROLYN G.
5.0
09/07/2006
GOOD PRICE, COMPARISON GOOD, BUT I COULD HAVE GOTTEN A BETTER PRICE IF I HAD TIME TO WAIT FOR ADVERTISEMENT FROM ANOTHER COMPANY.
Description of Work
CARPET CLEANING.
Category
carpet cleaners
CAROLYN G.
5.0
10/27/2005
OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN VERY POSITIVE. IN PARTICULAR I LIKE THAT I CAN HAVE TWO DIFFERENT ''SIZE'' CLEANS. ALSO, IT IS GREAT TO HAVE A CREDIT CARD ON FILE SO I DON'T HAVE TO REMEMBER TO LEAVE A CHECK. OCCASIONALLY THERE MIGHT BE A WORKER WHO DOES NOT DO AS WELL - BUT THE SUPERVISOR IS VERY RESPONSIVE TO CONCERNS.
Description of Work
A TEAM COMES TWICE A MONTH, ONCE TO DO A LIMITED CLEANING AND THE OTHER FOR AN EXTENSIVE CLEANING
Category
house cleaning

Phone

Address

753 Leona St

ELYRIA, OH 44035

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL & SMALL BUSINESS GENERAL HOUSECLEANING. ONE TIME, WEEKLY, ALTERNATE WEEKLY.

Services not offered

EXTERIOR WINDOWS, LAUNDRY, LARGE COMMERCIAL & CLIMBING.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

MOLLY MAID is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

MOLLY MAID is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

MOLLY MAID accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, MOLLY MAID offers free project estimates.

No, MOLLY MAID does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, MOLLY MAID does not offer a senior discount.

No, MOLLY MAID does not offer warranties.

MOLLY MAID offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & SMALL BUSINESS GENERAL HOUSECLEANING. ONE TIME, WEEKLY, ALTERNATE WEEKLY.

EXTERIOR WINDOWS, LAUNDRY, LARGE COMMERCIAL & CLIMBING.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Arslanian Brothers

Angi Certified

Arslanian Brothers

Arslanian Bros. is the trusted & dependable professional cleaner you're looking for! Call now to experience the difference! Award winning. Additional DBAs - Arslanian Bros Carpet Cleaning Co, Arslanian Bros Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Additional phone numbers - (440) 710-0708, (330) 836-1641. Additional e-mail - service@arslanianbros.com. Additional contact name - Ted Arslanian. Cost is determined by the job.  

JAC Cleaners

5.0

(47)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

JAC Cleaners

JAC Cleaners is a trusted name in the residential and commercial cleaning industry, providing exceptional cleaning services to homes and businesses in Northeast Ohio, and the surrounding areas. We understand the importance of maintaining a clean and healthy environment, which is why we strive to exceed our clients' expectations every time. At JAC Cleaners, we take pride in our attention to detail, ensuring that every nook and cranny is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized. Our team of experienced and professional cleaners are equipped with the latest tools and techniques to ensure that your space is left spotless, fresh, and inviting. We are dedicated to using eco-friendly and non-toxic cleaning products, ensuring that your space is not only clean but safe for you, your family, and your employees. We offer a wide range of residential and commercial cleaning services tailored to meet your specific needs, including one-time cleanings, reoccurring cleanings, move-in/move-out cleanings, and more. We understand that every home and business is unique, which is why we offer customizable cleaning plans to suit your specific requirements. Our team is committed to providing exceptional customer service, ensuring that we deliver a cleaning experience that is both efficient and enjoyable. Choose JAC Cleaners for your next cleaning service and experience the difference that a professional and reliable cleaning service can make. Contact us today to learn more about our services and to schedule your cleaning appointment.  

Intex General Services LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Intex General Services LLC

Being Active: Drywall installation involves some physical activity and the use of tools like saws and drills. Detail-Oriented: Precision is important in drywall installation. Math & Numbers: Drywall installers use calculations to measure, cut and place materials.