Manges Electric Co.

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EL.21352
  • Trade License Locale
  • Ohio
  • Trade License Authority
  • Ohio building department
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/1920
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

328 Eastern Heights Boulevard

ELYRIA, OH 44035

Description

With over 35 years experience we are a full service electrical company. Fully insured and licensed as a master electrician. We handle all types of electrical work and specialize in panel and service upgrades as well as nob and tube wiring. We provide free in home estimates. Let us take care of your electrical needs!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (10)ceiling fan installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

01/13/2021

Great ... he was punctual and and completed everything in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical switches moved

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

5.0

01/07/2021

Jim is the only electrician who returned my call out of the three places I tried. He showed up on time, was courteous, and got right to business. He quickly identified the potential problem and gave me a quick quote. I agreed and he fixed the issue within 15 minutes. Super easy. Great guy. Will definitely go to him first with any electrical work in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed an outside electrical outlet fixed.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

5.0

10/26/2020

Jim was our electrician, kept us informed as to arrival, and was even early, rather than a few minutes late. Did great work and terrific clean up before he left, leaving me nothing to do. On a personal note, Jim is a veteran, and as a veteran myself it was great to see such attention to detail and work ethic that followed him from his service to this career.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric baseboard & thermostat install

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

1.0

10/23/2020

Manges contacted and set up the appointment. Never showed or contacted again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water leaking into the electrical panel

CATEGORY ceiling fans

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I never spoke to [Member Name Removed] or set up appointments. Tried to call in September but never got to talk to anyone. Sent [Member Name Removed] a email on September 10 and got no response. Mark him as a dead lead on October 22
5.0

04/30/2020

Quick & easy. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 3 Ceiling fans & 3 light fixtures installed.

CATEGORY ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

5.0

01/15/2020

There was good communication, Jim arrived on time and completed the work very timely. He did a good job of cleaning up afterwards, was spot on with the estimate and so far seems to have done an exemplary job of replacing our outdated panel box.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

5.0

11/10/2019

Great job completed as described at the estimated cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
panel change out

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

5.0

11/06/2019

great work, great people. well worth them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electrical work

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

5.0

08/27/2019

Awesome and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

5.0

06/27/2018

Jim was efficient and professional. When needed, Jim made adjustments in quote as he found ways to cut costs for items needed. He will be back for one more project in a couple of weeks. We are waiting for the parts to arrive via UPS or FedEx. We are very happy with Jim, and designated him our new Electrician for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced upstairs bathroom ceiling fan, replace main bathroom lighting fixtures, replace light and fixture over kitchen sink, added switch for outside outlet so we can turn on/off from inside, replace outlet and wiring in garage to stop the circuit breaker from tripping, and added plate to open junction boxes in garage.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

Services Offered

Full Service Electrician,Ceiling Fans, Generators, Lighting, Panel/Service Upgrades, and much more

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes