Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Coates Brothers Roofing

Founded 1950 • With Angi since February 2008

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

Over 60 years experience providing quality roofing services. Fully licensed by the State of Ohio and adequately insured for your protection. We are committed to ongoing professional training to ensure quality installation. Free estimates - we work with all insurance companies. Work is preformed correctly, on time, the first time!...

Other local Pros in your area

All American Gutters & Power Washing

Here at All American Gutters & Power Washing we GUARANTEE our work, from a simple cleaning to the most extensive repair. We also specialize in power washing services such as houses, decks, driveways, sidewalks, fences, patios, & roofs etc. Our attention to detail is unmatched, and our work is GUARANTEED! Veteran Owned & Operated.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Window Genie of Cleveland West

Window Genie of Cleveland West is your locally owned and operated leader in streak free window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning and holiday lighting. Window Genie's commitment to customer satisfaction and professionalism is what has made us America's fastest growing home service franchise. With world class training and service standards, you will feel safe knowing our uniformed technicians have completed a thorough background check and will take great pride in caring for your home or office. We carry full insurance, are bonded and use only the best equipment and materials available in today's market. Estimates are always free.  

The Gutter Boys

The Gutter Boys Co. works daily to provide a seamless and enjoyable customer experience. Our helpful sales associates can get you a quote for gutter cleaning right over the phone. If you are looking for seamless gutters or protection, we come right to you, and customize a quote specifically for your home and circumstances. We are never pushy. We like to say that it’s a sales experience that your mom would be comfortable with. The Gutter Boys technicians are tenured and knowledgeable. We are proud to provide a high continuity of service by utilizing employees for our installation services. Our techs are rigorously trained and have received Master Installer status with Valor Gutter Guards, which TGB exclusively installs in Northeast Ohio.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/01/2017


Alan F.

I got home when they were done and could not even tell anyone was there. No mess. Not even marks in lawn. Fantastic job. Super courteous with every contact!!!

Description of Work
New roof on large barn with many repairs and improvements to old roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We take great pride in keeping our work area clean as well as safe. We are very glad you are happy with our quality of work!
5.0

05/22/2017


Larry M.

We went to the North Coast Building Industry Association home and remodeling show in the spring. We stopped by The Coates Brothers Roofing table and wanted to know about their products. We were greeted by two very professional men that answer all of our questions. We asked if they would come out to our home and give us an estimate on a new roof. When they called to schedule the appointment we asked if it could be after 4 p.m. so both of us could be home. They had no problem with that time. When Terry Fraley came out to do the estimate he went up on the roof and measured ever thing and made sure that there were no weak spots in the roof. He also explained that once they removed the old roof and they found any bad wood what the cost would be, so there would be no surprises. He also told us about the different warranty on the products. A week or so latter I called to see if they could bring the color samples out for me to see in the natural day light. Terry came back out to our home for me to look at the samples. We decided to go with Coats Brothers Roofing due to the fact that they were very professional and up front with all the information we had asked for and very accommodating to our needs.

Description of Work
Coats Brothers Roofing came out to the house to give us an estimate of a new roof. Terry Fraley told us what to except and what would be done. They tarped the front and back of the house so no damage would be done to our new deck or any of the flower beds. They removed all the old roofing and tar paper and laid the winter guard, water-resistant underlayment, then the new roof on the second story. At the end of the first day they cleaned ever thing up and even went through the yard with a machine to pick up any nails. It was like they were never here. Second day they were here around 7:30 a.m. and started the first story and again the tarped everything . By 11:30 a.m. they had the rest of the roof done and everything was cleaned up. They made sure that nothing was left behind for us to clean up. They even cleaned our gutters and painted the exhaust stack. What a great company. The seven (7) man crew knew each of their jobs and was very professional. No down time with this crew.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to go above and beyond on every job.
5.0

05/11/2017


Bill W.

Crew was prompt. Did good work. Made suggestions to improve the outcome. Also did emergency repair after storm prior to getting contract - no charge. Very nice folks.

Description of Work
Replacement of roof after storm damage.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We strive to go above and beyond. We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/08/2016


David B.

They were referred to me by a neighbor who just had them install a new roof. Their sales representative Terry came to my house and gave us an estimate and explained everything they were going to do and how their guarantee works, We were going to get another estimate, but we were so impressed with Terry, we signed the contract without checking elsewhere.

Description of Work
Tear off old roof and replace with new roof for our house and shed.

Category roofing

5.0

05/26/2016


Larry / Patricia C.

Terry called in morning with a cancellation and could do our roof that day, we were ecstatic. They were then at 8 AM- Covered our landscaping. Did an awesome job! Cleaned up everything perfectly. Had to come back next morning to finish up. Cleaned up everything again. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Tore off 2 layers of shingles. Took out and replaced 2 skylights (upgraded them). Took out roof vents. Replaced with wood. Shingled entire roof. Center ridge vent. Painted our stacks.

Category roofing

5.0

02/05/2016


Anne M.

Tuesday - signed contract. Thursday - pallet of shingles in the yard. Friday - new roof! Terry was though from the beginning, showed me a video from 1st climbing up the ladder, showed ever missing, lose and deteriorating shingle, all the vents, etc., I had a total of 6 estimates. Price was reasonable and fair, not low ball, not excessive. Had a good reputation locally, was professional and personable. On time. communicated and followed through. I didn't find any nails or debris of any kind. Answered all my question in detail. Even drew me a picture to explain. Reliable, honest, dependable. I am confident my money was well spent. Deserves your highest rating! Exactly the kind of company you want on your list!

Description of Work
Replace roof and tore off old shingles, etc., Inspected wood, applied new felt and shingles. Inspected all vents and exhaust, cleaned painted. Replaced and reinstalled. Installed new drip edges, roof pipe, ice & water shield, clean up and haul away all debris. Warranty.

Category roofing

5.0

11/17/2015


DENNIS & BARBARA W.

Very professional & courteous. We are very happy with the work performed. Would highly recommend!!

Description of Work
New roof New gutters New soffitts

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

10/05/2015


Harlene H.

No complaints - Didn't take as long as we thought. Did not damage any plants or landscaping.

Description of Work
Old shingles removed and hauled away. New shingles put on. New ridge vents in and water shields, new felt paper. Nails picked up daily.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve your homes roof. We appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience
5.0

09/30/2015


Charles F.

Tim, estimator and job manager, was completely satisfactory, all aspects. Explained procedures, returned calls and requests immediately. Roofing crew was professional, on time and finished early. Property clean up satisfactory, only minor items missed.

Description of Work
complete tear off and replacement of shingles and rain gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to provide our customers with excellent customer service. We appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience
5.0

05/20/2013


Mitchell P.

Very few roofers are qualified to work on slate roofs. If they aren't careful, they can damage the roofs more! Coates is very good. They show up very promptly, arrive, do the work, and leave. A bill then arrives in the mail a few days later. No fuss, no muss.

Description of Work
Roofers replaced missing/damaged slates and cleaned gutters.

Category roofing

    Services Offered

    Services Include: Residential/Commercial Re-Roofs, Flat Built Roofs, Tear-Offs, Repairs, Shingle, Rubber,Gutters, and Gutter Covers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes