Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc

Founded 1975 • With Angi since May 2005

Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co. is a full-service plumbing repair and installation company. What separates us from the competition is our attention to detail and quality work. Let us earn your business with our professionalism and superior service!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

3.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
robert M.
5.0
04/12/2017
great they had to do a little more work to find leak but he did find it and fixed it and gave me a very good price.thank you robert.
Description of Work
waterproofing around my foundation.
Category
plumbing, basement waterproofing
Patrick D.
5.0
07/28/2015
I was in a last minute crunch to sell a home that failed the sewer dye test. I called them and they came out 30 minutes later and started to fix the issue 2 days later. The price was lower than what I expected and the work they did was great. A+ Service.
Description of Work
Trench side of yard to correct rainwater going into the sanitary sewer and not the storm sewer.
Category
plumbing
Wendy M.
1.0
02/20/2015
Because they could not see what lay in their path, the men ran over my flower bed spewing the bricks over the snow and leveling two bushes in half. This was not necessary if they had mapped a path previously to the snowfall. My cable line was cut, and I was without internet or cable for days. The Invisible Fence line was also cut. My dogs were without this for over a week. These lines should have been located before work commenced. Furthermore, the trench was not fully filled in. I was told by one of the excavators that for $400, I could have Domenick fill this in with soil and cover it with grass and peat moss in the spring. I called Domenick's 4 or 5 times, but was only permitted to speak with his secretary. Domenick refused to speak to me and personally answer my questions. He told me through his secretary that landscaping damage was not covered. But my landscaping should not have been damaged in the first place. I also wanted to speak to him about the lines that were cut. I was so frustrated because he would not take my calls. He did reimburse me for the repair of my Invisible Fence line. I thought it unfair that I I had to pick up the bricks and store them in my garage. They could have cleaned this up. They also left a pipe in my side yard. I received no apology for damage or for the inconveniences I experienced. On the invoice, I would not sign that I was satisfied with the job. My landscaper saw the work and commented about how the holes could become deeper as the ground settled. He believed it would be dangerous for my dogs to be left free in the front yard. So I keep them in the backyard. If the work had been done when the weather was more conducive, I would have had less damage. My landscaper also called later to tell me that one of his customers had Domenick do some work for him, and that the customer was dissatisfied also.
Description of Work
Domenick Electric Sewer was highly recommended by my plumber. The job entailed trenching a pipe from my sump pump and downspout to the city storm sewer under the street. I was told that I would receive a contract, but I did not. Information about the contract and cost was given to me by a second party. The work began after we had had a snowstorm. The ground was covered with about a foot of snow. The men worked in freezing conditions for 4 days. I provided hot coffee.
Category
excavators, mulch, plumbing
Claire B.
4.0
10/20/2014
Willingness to do all we asked to complete job in satisfactory manner
Description of Work
waterprooif part of basement
Category
plumbing
Alexander Z.
5.0
08/12/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Had water in the basement - dug up foundation, replaced drain tile, and patched up cracks in wall. Did these jobs very well.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
KATHERINE T B.
5.0
06/24/2014
He did an excellent job. It is an expensive work but he does it the right way. His prices are comparable to what others offer. The crew knows what they are doing and he inspects them and keeps up with his crew. He has very high standards, does quality work, and he does things the right way. I cannot say enough about Mr. Domenick and the people that he has working for. Overall the work went perfectly. In spite of the bad weather, it was scheduled to go sooner but because of the weather, it was raining however as soon as it cleared out they got in there, they did the work. If it was raining, they covered up what needed to be covered up and they cleaned up. They did a very good job.
Description of Work
I had Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc to do water proofing at my mother's place.
Category
basement waterproofing
Emily K.
4.0
05/20/2014
I guess because we are in our mid 60's we were raised in a time that, the provider finished the job and didn't let it drag on for days or weeks. They haven't provided a cost estimate yet. This is frustrating. It seems they have other customers to get to so they do a little here and take off until a day or two later. They didn't call yesterday to advise of the timeline. Just showed up this morning for the inside bathroom sinks. Thankfully, at least they are working fine now. They left quite a muddy mess in the house doing this job. I reminded them that the O rings in the kitchen Moen faucet was leaking and he was supposed to fix that today also, and quot;Oh, they didn't bring the parts.and quot; Your are kidding me, a plumber without parts for a leaking kitchen faucet, my dad is rolling over in his grave. They informed me they are not sure which day this week they will be back for the outside trench problem. At least I can do my laundry, as the water is now draining to my backyard. I feel they really want to do a good job, it just seems to be a scheduling problem. COMPLETE ONE JOB AND THEN TO GO ANOTHER. Please don't let people hanging. Customers do have other responsibilities, they can't sit around for several days waiting for customer service.
Description of Work
unplug two back to back bathroom sinks, leaking kitchen faucet. Laundry tub slowly draining. We have many trees and roots are a problem. The work is still not completed. They keep coming and going. They need to come back again to dig a trench to the clean out.
Category
plumbing
Vida and Les B.
3.0
03/29/2014
The job was not finished in an acceptable manner. I thoroughly cleaned the area that had been flooded but an awful unexplainable stench persisted for more than a week after the flooding event. I finally inspected the cleanout access pipe and discovered that, even though the threaded brass cap (that had been mangled when removed) had been replaced, the threaded cast iron adapter that it threads into had a large segment broken out. This missing segment created an opening to the sewer system. I fabricated a plastic cover for the opening and sealed the entire adapter and patch piece with copious amounts of and quot;plumbers puttyand quot;. The smell problem has been solved but if the system (for any reason) experiences positive pressure, the putty will easily push out. The workers from Dominick's NEVER MENTIONED that they had broken the cast iron adopter and left a hole for sewer gasses to enter into house!!!!
Description of Work
Cleared septic tank line clog which was backing up feces & toilet paper unto basement floor.
Category
plumbing
Margaret R.
5.0
02/25/2014
I like them and I like the plumber, we even called him back one extra time for some more stuff. in a few years more stuff can be a big help for plumbing. We had them before and felt comfortable. the plumber knew what he was doing and actually cleaned the indoor sink drain. He was actually here a month or two ago, this time he replaced the shut off valves in the basement to shut the water off to the upstairs. That shut off valve needed to be replaced. Quiet a few of these valves needed to be replaced.
Description of Work
We used Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning came out and did some plumbing work at my house.
Category
plumbing
Denis W.
5.0
07/22/2013
We selected another bidder from the 3 bidders we had short-listed. Mr. Domenick was very competitive on the approach to the repairs and we were 100% satisfied that his quality would be excellent. Because of cost, we had to select another bidder who also had good credentials and references. Our final selection came down to Mr. Domenick and company X. We would definitely call Mr. Domenick in the future if future needs develop.
Description of Work
Mr. Domenick provided an on-site assessment of the rear basement wall and a written estimate. He is very responsive and courteous. When we moved shelves and workbenches to prepare for the repair work, we discovered more extensive problems and damage to a second wall. Mr. Domenick returned to the site and performed a more detailed assessment of the damage. He patiently explained the exact approach his work crews would use to fix the problems and submitted a 2nd estimate in just a few days.
Category
plumbing
Debra J.
4.0
03/19/2013
I was kept very well informed of the the progress made as DOMENICK repaired the sewer.
Description of Work
DOMENICK provided excellent service. He explained what he was going to do before he did it. DOMENICK provided a point of sale sewer test that is required by the city of Eastlake. This test is required whne one sells a home. From the test, DOMENICK found an issue that needed to be corrected. He informed me prior to starting the repair. The repair was done very professionally. I would recommend DOMENICK to any one who needs a sewer test or has sewer issues.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Gary S.
4.0
03/11/2013
They showed up quickly, sized up what needed to be done, and did the job quickly, but left behind a bit of a mess that we had to clean up afterwards. They did not ware protective foot ware, when walking through the house.
Description of Work
Snakeded out my sewer line twice in 6 months. First time was roots, second time was a blockage( don,t know the cause of the blockage). May need to look into pipe replacement between the house and street, as the home is 70 years old. I will be calling them on a price for the pipe replacement in the future.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
tammy H.
5.0
02/25/2013
We've been using Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co., Inc. for the last 15 years. We remodeled my house and he did all the plumbing. If you have a clogged sewer line, they can snake it out. They can do high pressure removal of the debris inside your sewer main. They can put cameras down. That kind of stuff. Plus, he's a certified Master Plumber. He's a licensed Master Plumber. He was in and out real quick this time. No problems, just like normal. We use him all the time, if we have a problem with the plumbing. My experience with him was great. They get back to us as soon as they can. They're here usually within a day. If it's emergency, then they're here that day. If I had a pipe burst or something, I know he'd be here that day. With that faucet dripping, he came the next day to fix it early in the morning.
Description of Work
He put in a new faucet for our kitchen and basically, plumbed my whole kitchen.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
PATRICIA R.
5.0
10/05/2011
Everything was great. They were very professional. The price that they gave me was fair. He was very thorough and conscientious. He always explained to me what he was going to do and what the outcome should be. I would use them again in the future if need be and refer him to others.
Description of Work
They waterproofed my basement.
Category
basement waterproofing
CHRIS S.
1.0
04/17/2007
The prior owner of the home had an estimate done with Dominick. When I found this out, I asked him to complete the job, but all I needed from him was to let me know when he would be at my home. One day I drive up and my sidewalk was dug up. I called him and let him know this was not appropriate-he didn't call me back. The next week I drive home and there is now gravel and other things in the hole- I leave him anther message, still no call. Finally I took time from my job to call him during hours and let his staff know this was completely inappropriate and I am not happy. I guarantee I will not get a call back now. He just comes and goes when and where ever he likes.
Description of Work
He replaced a square of side walk.
Category
concrete repair
THELMA S.
1.0
10/28/2006
My husband passed away and this was his house in Willowick. I planned to sell the house but it did not pass sewer inspection. Realtor recommended Domenick's. He came out and estimated repairs of approximately $4400. They dealt mostly with my Son in law, Dave Eastman, (I am 77 years old). The work was done but it still did not pass inspection with city. Domenick had to dig up yard again and replace more PVC plumbing and there was a lot more work here than originally thought. Domenick completed work and it did pass the city inspection. However, the big problem we have with this company is that they never called or mentioned in our phone calls to them that the price would be a dramatic increase from the original estimate. When I received bill it was over $16000. My son in law argued with Domenick, we were never told how much more the project would cost. He did reduce bill to $14025. I was stuck because when we sold house the money from proceeds was sent to Domenick at closing.
Description of Work
Excavate piping in front yard for sewer lines to confirm with city codes, remove and replace 3 sidewalk blocks, remove all excess dirt and debris and replace with topsoil.
Category
concrete repair, excavators, mulch, plumbing
BEATRICE S.
5.0
05/14/2005
THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEY WERE NICE, PUNCTUAL, PROFESSIONAL, AND VERY COURTEOUS. I WILL FOR SURE HIGHER THEM AGAIN. THEY DO ALL KINDS OF DIFFERENT JOBS. THE OWNER WAS OUTSTANDING AND WORKS RIGHT ALONG WITH HIS CREW.
Description of Work
DID SEWER CLEANING FOR ME THAT EVEN THE CITY COULD NOT DO FOR ME. THEY EVEN PLANTED GRASS FOR ME WHERE THEY DUG UP MY YARD.
Category
sewer cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

B-DRY SYSTEM CLEVELAND

We are by far the most experienced Basement Waterproofing Company in the area. The average B-Dry Cleveland employee has over 19 years of installation experience. We have been in the same location serving Cleveland, Ohio and the counties of Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Summit, Portage, Stark, Medina and Erie for over 39 years.  

Angi Certified

ABV Contractors Co

We are a family owned and operated company with over 40 years experience in Basement Waterproofing, Sewer and Water Lines, Septic Systems, Excavating and Demolition. We also provide Sewer Jetting and Color Video Camera Inspection. Our goal is to leave our customers happy and satisfied in contacting us to solve their problems. Please don't hesitate to contact us either by phone or e-mail, even if you are interested in information only.  

Angi Certified

Slawinski Plumbing & Maintenance

Full service plumbing company individually owned and operated since 1997. Efficient, competitive pricing, quality driven, high end materials, courteous, prompt, and responsive. We are BBB Accredited with an A+ rating and we are Angie's List Super Service Award Winners for 9 consecutive years: 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

35886 Lakeland Blvd

Eastlake, OH 44095

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

Yes, Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc offers emergency services.

No, Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc does not offer warranties.

Domenick Electric Sewer Cleaning Co Inc offers the following services: General Plumbing Repairs, Installations, sinks, Toilets, Faucets, Sewer Cleaning & Repair, Basement Waterproofing