Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2010

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8886 CR-186

Dundee, OH 44624

Description

We are your choice for your new home exterior project! We have been in business for over 20 years and we pride ourselves on being "Your Home Exterior Expert, Focused on Service and Reliability". You can trust that when you choose us you are choosing quality Amish craftsmanship and a contractor that

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/11/2022


Sherri R.

Tom from Kline was so great to work with. He went above and beyond from start to finish. He was quick to respond every time we had a question or concern. The crew that did our siding and gutters were amazing. They all showed up on time everyday and worked hard consistently. This was a scary job for us, but Tom and Kline Home exteriors made it pain free. We honestly have no complaints, are thrilled with the finished job and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Siding and Gutters

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

03/26/2021


Danielle W.

Outstanding company to work with! Could not have asked for better.

Description of Work
New metal Roof

Category roofing

5.0

01/20/2020


Mitchell P.

We have just completed an entire "makeover" of our home at the expert hands of Kline Home Exteriors and all I can say is that in every single respect imaginable they were first-class! This is top-notch, state-of-the-art work that will have your friends and neighbors talking! My hat is off to these fine professionals!

Description of Work
Makeover: roof, siding, stone work

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, pavers, gravel, replacement windows, doors

5.0

01/04/2019


Angela B.

Excellent Service. Mr. Knox communicated everything up front and was very knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to make sure that my elderly mother's roof was repaired properly. From start to finish I would give him an A+ on all facets of his communication and the company's workmanship. Go with them, you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Needed new roof shingles and roof rot repair

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

11/28/2018


Daniel M.

Very professional, all work was performed in a timely manner. great job.

Description of Work
Replace asphalt singles with steel roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2018


Barbara S.

We couldn't me more pleased with the job Kline did on our roof. Ken was great to work with. He returns calls promptly and came the same day I called to take measurements. The crew was amazing. They arrived at 7AM and were all cleaned up and gone by 2PM. They never took a break. They really hustled. My neighbors were all amazed at how fast it went. They were very meticulous with the clean up. My husband use to be in construction and was very pleased with the roof. He said they did an excellent job. We also thought the price was very reasonable. Job well done!

Description of Work
New Shingles

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It's so nice to hear your kind words! We strive to impress our customers every time and it sounds like Ken and the crews didn't disappoint. Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review! We appreciate it!
5.0

04/06/2018


Susan V.

The entire process went smoothly... this company was very responsive even after being paid in full. (There was a very small leak when it rained hard, which can happen after new shingles are installed. They came out the next morning after I notified them, immediately found the likely source, and took care of it. No problems since.) As a single female homeowner, I am sometimes not entirely comfortable calling contractors out. Some of them don't seem to take me seriously, even when I'm ready to spend quite a bit of money. Unlike many other companies, everyone from Kline was a pleasure to work with. I was completely comfortable having them in and around my house. I appreciated their honesty - they had no desire whatsoever to try to exaggerate the wind damage for my insurance company. This is one of the main reasons I hired them, after two bad experiences with other roofers. My roof looks beautiful!

Description of Work
New roof due to wind damage

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your honest review :-)
5.0

09/21/2017


BETTE JO R.

I was very pleased with the work that they did. I honestly have never seen such hard workers on any major project. They were prompt and took very little breaks and worked quickly. They were incredibly professional and I was pleased with the price and the guidance they gave me

Description of Work
Replaced a very large deck

Category decks, roofing

5.0

09/21/2017


BETTE JO R.

I am very pleased with the final product. The pricing was better than the others, and the workers were incredibly hard workers like I have never seen. They did not take short cuts. I couldn't be happier

Description of Work
Replaced wood deck with composite--1100 share foot

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind review! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

08/29/2017


Keith T.

We couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the work and fit and finish of the materials. Great folks to work with. Excellent service, courteous and clean up was superb. Highly recommend Kline for any work you might need on your home.

Description of Work
New roof, soffits and gutters. Extra work done for exhaust fan hook-up and vents

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

05/19/2017


Susan V.

Arrived on time, worked non stop. Tore off brick wall on front porch, cemented the floor, put a vinyl fence up and put new shutters on the house. Did a great job. So pleased with the results. Replaced siding where wall was attached to the house, can't even tell. Matched siding beautifully.

Description of Work
Replaces front porch.

Category decks, siding

5.0

05/07/2017


jackie L.

They were courteous, prompt and efficient. Kept us updated on what was going on. Arrived promptly and were completely done and cleaned up in 1 day!

Description of Work
We needed a roof for house, pole barn and shed. Also, a porch frame added from house. We ended up getting metal roofing.

Category decks, roofing

5.0

05/03/2017


David W.

They showed up a 7:00 AM and left at 7:00 PM at night (October dawn to dusk work) and worked for two and 1/2 days. Replaced a few boards. They were polite, respectful, professional and clean up was outstanding-never found a nail afterwards. The supervisor showed up each day to check on progress and was friendly and helpful. They were a bit on the expensive side but we have a new roof with no leaks. They also did a friends's roof later, and he had the same excellent experience.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters for 2 story house and detached garage with some repair to garage roof. Rip off of two sets of shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

05/03/2017


David W.

They showed up a 7:00 AM and left at 7:00 PM at night (October dawn to dusk work) and worked for two and 1/2 days. Replaced a few boards. They were polite, respectful, professional and clean up was outstanding-never found a nail afterwards. The supervisor showed up each day to check on progress and was friendly and helpful. They were a bit on the expensive side but we have a new roof with no leaks. They also did a friends's roof later, and he had the same excellent experience.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters for 2 story house and detached garage with some repair to garage roof. Rip off of two sets of shingles.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

03/09/2017


Travis T.

Job went great, very professional and respectful.

Description of Work
Replace siding, windows, exterior doors, garage door, gutters and downspouts. Plus had wrap around porch and post painted.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]! It was fun working on your home, we love the transformation!
5.0

02/21/2017


Lois P.

About 98% was excellent. A few hickups but we negotiated to correct the problem. I have one very important thing to comment about Kline's....they are so very prompt at responding with phone calls or service. It renewed my faith in what a reputable business is about. You will not be unhappy with their work and cleanup.

Description of Work
Tore off metal/slate roof and replaced with shingles.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you!
4.0

11/24/2015


Nancy C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

10/25/2015


Robert A.

Very professional, responsive and receptive to our situation. We had contracted with another roofer over a year ago who basically took our money and did nothing. Explained our situation to Kline's and they tried to help us out as best they could with their cost to do the job. We hired them and scheduled the job. They arrived on scheduled day, did the roof replacement, cleaned up all debri and did an overall professional job in one day.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2015


David W.

Description of Work
Tear-off and replace roof on house and stand-alone garage. Repair/replace any damaged wood (few) on houses. Replace edges of garage roof (a lot). Replace all gutters on house and garage. They showed up on time and worked from dawn till dusk for three days-and worked hard. Polite, punctual, professional, will do what you ask-no corner cutting. Great clean up-couple of scraps here and there. Super Job. Very happy.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

07/29/2013


Don R.

Workers arrived on time. Roof was put on in less than a day and their clean was meticulous.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2013


Tom S.

With regard to price, we had a hailstorm and it was through our insurance. They worked really well with our insurance and tried to keep us within what the insurance gave. We had to pay extra for anything extra that we wanted.

Description of Work
Kline Restoration Specialists & Roofing LLC replaced our roof, our siding and our front door. They did gutters too.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, doors

5.0

06/03/2013


BILL B.

They specialize in this kind of service. Worked with the insurance company to ascertain amount of damage. The crew arrived at the time specified and completed the tear-off and installation expeditiously. Were very professional and clean. Ensured that none of plants and landscaping was harmed. Cleaned up after work very well. Salesman checked back couple of days later to make surethat work was satisfactory and took care of one small item that wasn't quite right. Price was very competitive. Recommended them to several neighbors who then had the work done and they also were pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced roof damaged by hail. Also repaced gutters & downspouts.

Category roofing

5.0

11/09/2012


Randy S.

Our area got hit by a hail storm. Kline Restoration Specialists & Roofing LLC are 90% on the job right now. Everyone has been very busy because of the amount of damage over the area because of the storm.

Description of Work
Kline Restoration Specialists & Roofing LLC are replacing the roof, gutters, windows and sidings.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

1.0

12/05/2010


Bill O.

They were very pushy and high pressure in the way they wanted to handle giving me a quote. They didn't seem to care about my needs, just how much they could get from the insurance company.

Description of Work
Providing estimate for storm damage to roof and siding.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

The salesman that was out to see this home owner worked for us for about a week . We saw it was not working out so we parted ways . Being pushy is NOT our company policy . We deeply regret that it went like this .
5.0

09/08/2010


Dale Y.

He removed three layers of roofing and replaced the roof in six hours. This guy is a good roofer. He is very fair. He cleaned up very well. And, he is willing to travel. He is so good that he generates an audience. Wow.

Description of Work
I hired this company to replace my roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dutch Signature Windows

    At Dutch Signature Windows, we are your premier choice for professional window installs and repairs. We have provided high quality work and friendly customer service for years.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Thermal Roofing and Siding LTD CO

    Roofing: Shingle And Metal Roofing Call now for a free no obligation estimate/Inspection. One of the few company's still in the business since 1967. We carry a A++ on the BBB! Financing available and Payment is not collected until the job is complete and you are HAPPY!  

    Offers by Thermal Roofing and Siding LTD CO	 on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    If you have a dream for the exterior of your home, we have the solutions to make it a reality. We have many options for shingle roofing, metal roofing, siding, windows, doors, porches/decks, and pole barns. Call us to schedule your free estimate!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations

    How is Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations overall rated?

    Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations open?

    Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations provide

    Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offers free project estimates.

    Does Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offer a senior discount?

    No, Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations?

    Yes, Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offers warranties.

    What services does Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offer?

    Kline Home Exteriors & Restorations offers the following services: If you have a dream for the exterior of your home, we have the solutions to make it a reality. We have many options for shingle roofing, metal roofing, siding, windows, doors, porches/decks, and pole barns. Call us to schedule your free estimate!