Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TURF OHIO

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2005

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6490 Shier Rings Rd Ste C

Dublin, OH 43016

Description

Fertilization, lawn mowing, mulching, spring and fall cleanup....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2015


KATHY R.

They show up when they say they will. The workers are all neat looking and nice. They are always willing to answer questions. They always call ahead like I requested them to do. They leave out the pesticides as I requested them to do.

Description of Work
They fertilize my two acres four times a year They irrigate every couple of years.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

02/01/2014


James A.

Watch out for these guys! They'll auto renew your contract until you cancel by mail, then demand payment for any service rendered that you didn't ask for or want. They refused to discuss their business practices. Crooked company!!

Description of Work
They service your yard and demand payment, even though you didn't ask for them to!

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Our service, like most lawn service companies, is a continuing service. We will continue to service the lawn until you want to make a change or decide to cancel for one reason or another. All we ask is that you call or email us to let us know. At the time of cancellation, we issue a cancellation number for verification. In this situation, we treated the lawn and the customer did not want to continue the service. We cancelled the account as soon as we were notified. This cancellation policy is printed on the original estimate and all invoices that our customers receive throughout the season. We also print it on year end information that is sent out in December and November.
4.0

01/05/2010


Steven B.

Right now am not all that happy. They have not taken care of a current problem I have with the lawn. For the kind of money I am paying I think they need to better. They usually write to me informing me what they did. They don?t write legitimately, and I think they need to improve on that.

Description of Work
I use Turf Ohio for lawn care. I used them last in November. They do spring treatment, fertilize, and lot of other lawn care programs.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

10/13/2009


KATHLEEN H.

We have lots of large trees and had lots of trouble with Japanese beetles decimating the trees. They diagnosed it and have been spraying after that. This is the first years our trees did not have any Japanese beetles. Even the trees that are still recovering kept their leaves for almost all of the summer. They do our yard also and this is the best lawn that we have ever had. They always call before they come, come when they say they'll be here and do a really good job.

Description of Work
They spray the trees and the lawn for me.

Category lawn treatment

4.0

08/02/2008


DONALD P & SANDRA L.

They have done some poor work and I have had to call them back several times. I think like all lawn companies is that they tend to skimp as much as they can hoping that will work. If you call them back they will come, but it is more of a hassle that you don't want to go through.

Description of Work
I have an annual service contract with them for six applications of line fertilizations and 4 treatments on shrubs.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/12/2008


ingrid M.

I don't know about punctuality, they come out whenever they think you need a treatment. They just know when they need the work to be done. I don't have a problem with the service. When I asked for a retreatment, they were punctual.

Description of Work
They did the lawn and they fertilized my lawn.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

04/28/2005


JAMES S.

I'VE USED TURF OHIO FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS, AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. AMOUNT INDICATED IS PREPAYMENT FOR THE SEASON.

Description of Work
SEASONAL FERTILIZATION AND LAWN TREATMENT FOR OUR RESIDENCE.

Category lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lawn Doctor of Columbus and Central Ohio

    We are proud to offer our fully guaranteed lawn care services to Greater Columbus residents and surrounding areas.  

    HOLEY GROUNDS AERATING & FERTILIZING SERVICES

    Christian lawn care. Only 2 employees. 6 step fertilizer plan available. Now offering mowing. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Weed Man - Columbus North

    For more than 45 years, Weed Man Lawn Care has striven to create outdoor yards and landscapes that you call home. Our integrated services provide you with a peace of mind that allows you to unwind in the comfort of your yard, knowing that you’ve created a safe and healthy environment for entertaining your neighbors, playing catch with your kids or letting your pets romp carefree through the grass. Our professional lawn care services also result in increased property values, a must in today’s economy. We know lawn care and we tailor our programs uniquely for your lawn. Our lawn care program includes fertilization – with our exclusive blend of fertilizers – weed/insect/disease management as well as aeration and seeding. We guarantee our services. To find out more about any of our services, click below or call your local Weed Man professional today for a custom lawn analysis and a program designed to keep your lawn healthy and vigorous. Additional email - columbus.nw@weedmanusa.com. if (BADGEBOX) BADGEBOX.PlaceBadge();COLUMBUS lawn service  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    FERTILIZER, CRABGRASS CONTROL, WEED CONTROL, LAWN INSECT CONTROL, CORE AERATION, GRUB PROOFING, DORMANT OIL TREATMENT, SPRING INSECT & DISEASE CONTROLS, EARLY SUMMER INSECT & DISEASE CONTROL, SUMMER INSECT & DISEASE CONTROL, FALL INSECT & DISEASE CONTROL, DEEP ROOT FEEDING, SPRING START-UP, WINTERIZATION, REPAIRS. SEE WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL SERVICES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TURF OHIO

    How is TURF OHIO overall rated?

    TURF OHIO is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are TURF OHIO open?

    TURF OHIO is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does TURF OHIO provide

    TURF OHIO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does TURF OHIO offer free estimates?

    Yes, TURF OHIO offers free project estimates.

    Does TURF OHIO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TURF OHIO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by TURF OHIO?

    No, TURF OHIO does not offer warranties.

    What services does TURF OHIO offer?

    TURF OHIO offers the following services: FERTILIZER, CRABGRASS CONTROL, WEED CONTROL, LAWN INSECT CONTROL, CORE AERATION, GRUB PROOFING, DORMANT OIL TREATMENT, SPRING INSECT & DISEASE CONTROLS, EARLY SUMMER INSECT & DISEASE CONTROL, SUMMER INSECT & DISEASE CONTROL, FALL INSECT & DISEASE CONTROL, DEEP ROOT FEEDING, SPRING START-UP, WINTERIZATION, REPAIRS. SEE WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL SERVICES.