Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Vent Doctors

Founded 2013 • With Angi since March 2013

The Vent Doctors is locally owned and operated. We do not use sub-contractors. Cash, check, and all major credit cards accepted.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(54) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
DARLA M.
5.0
04/23/2014
They were fine. It was good. We were happy with it.
Description of Work
We used the "Big Deal" that we purchased for the services of The Vent Doctors. They cleaned the dryer hose.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Troy S.
5.0
02/10/2014
They came out promptly and did the work. He also put an angled duct on our dryer vent and did a good job on that too.
Description of Work
I bought a big deal for $69 Dryer Vent Cleaning.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jenny B.
1.0
01/09/2014
No one was in their office when I called to check the status of the technician.
Description of Work
No Show. No Call.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Sandra M.
2.0
11/27/2013
not impresseed with this provider. he mad 2 appts and canceled both on the day the work was to be done.
Description of Work
nothing
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Julie L.
5.0
11/17/2013
Service was great. In addition to cleaning, I needed new duct (which I already knew) and was available for purchase or was given the option to purchase my own - no pressure to buy. Definitely would recommend.
Description of Work
Service was great. In addition to cleaning, I needed new duct (which I already knew) and was available for purchase or was given the option to purchase my own - no pressure to buy. Definitely would recommend.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
James S.
5.0
11/04/2013
It went well! Work was performed as requested. Timely and punctual. Would definitely have them back again.
Description of Work
Cleaned my dryer vent and installed new dryer vent tubing.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Bruce H.
5.0
10/27/2013
he did a very thorough job and even cleaned out the dryer. When he started there was hardly any airflow through the vent, and it took a very long time for clothes to dry. When he was finished the air flow was great and our clothes dry quickly. He was very clean and polite.
Description of Work
Cleaned the dryer vent and the dryer internals.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Diane T.
5.0
10/22/2013
They did a good job from what I can tell.
Description of Work
They cleaned the dryer vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jill T.
5.0
10/22/2013
Service was quick and efficient, dryer works more quickly, glad I had it done!
Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Kathryn T.
5.0
10/21/2013
I took advantage of a coupon offered by the Vent Doctors. Travis was wonderful!! First, when there was a scheduling conflict, he phoned right away to let me know the situation. He was happy to accommodate my busy schedule. Next, he was very punctual. No waiting on my part! He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He was able to detect the poor air flow we were having, and troubleshot the problem. Then he cleaned out the wall vent, and also cleaned the vent in the dryer itself. It was a very professional job, and I wouldn't hesitate to use his service again, even if I had to pay full price.
Description of Work
Cleaned our dryer vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
STANLEY & BETTY S.
5.0
10/08/2013
.The workman did the above with no problems. Since we had problems with critters getting in the vent, he suggested the bird & rodent guard which should solve our problem. We were very happy that he could do this for us.
Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vent and installed a bird and rodent guard.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Laurie S.
5.0
09/27/2013
I purchased an Angie's List Big Deal for this service and the person who came out did a great job. He came out a few weeks after I bought the deal. We found a time that was good for both of us. He was very friendly and did a good job of explaining what he was doing and why. One time he had to reschedule, but he contacted me and let me know ahead of time so I was not here waiting for him.
Description of Work
I used The Vent Doctors for dryer vent cleaning.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Daniel M.
5.0
09/24/2013
Bought the Big Deal for $69 for dryer vent cleaning. Our dryer was taking forever to finish a load of clothes even though it was a high quality brand and only 2 years old. The technician came and immediately suggested adding elbow joints to the exhaust hose to help air flow, for $18 which I thought was fair. He ran the dryer and went out and tested the mph on outgoing flow which was running at 4mph, very low. After working on cleaning the duct for a half hour he went into the basement and crawled into the crawl space and found that one of the basement exhaust pipes had been badly compressed, he fixed them and went about finishing the procedure. By the time he was done our air flow was at 19 mph, and it now takes less than a half hour to dry a load of clothes. His effort was above and beyond and the money spent cannot equate to the amount of time freed up for our family to do our laundry.
Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vent, installed 2 elbow joints to assist in air flow.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Douglas T.
5.0
09/23/2013
The representative called when stuck in traffic to let me know he would be late. very professional and completed his task in a timely matter. He also installed a new vent hood outside that I had provided w/out additional costs to me. would highly recommend The Vent Doctor.
Description of Work
clean the dryer vent and installed a new hood outside w/out additional cost. Hood supplied by me.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
DOROTHY & SHERWOOD C.
5.0
09/20/2013
He arrived as scheduled. He had a hepa filtered vacuum system. He snaked the piping and with severalbends before exciting the house. He recommended and I had him purchase and install hard piping from dryer to the vent and attached the connections to the dryer with metals screws. Very professionally accomplished. I would recommend him to anyone and I will use him again.
Description of Work
Travis provided excellent cleaning of the dryer vent piping. Air flow was 3 before and 18 after cleaning. Vacuumed up all the lint and dust on walls and back of dryer area.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Ronald B.
5.0
09/20/2013
Everything turned out fine. It was very easy to schedule the appointment through the rapid connect program. He was very thorough with the work.
Description of Work
They performed a dryer vent cleaning through a Big Deal.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
JC M.
5.0
09/18/2013
Our experience with them was very good. He was prompt, on time, and professional. He called me immediately and we made an appointment within a week. I think he did a very good job. There were no additional charges to the big deal, but I purchased some extra services from him, just a few extra additional things I wanted him to do. There was no other requirement other than that. He charged me about $40 for the extra things.
Description of Work
The Vent Doctors cleaned the vents and replaced some of my venting that was not up to code.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Cindy S.
5.0
09/17/2013
He was running a little behind that day and called to let me know he would be a few minutes late, which was much appreciated. He was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. I had to pick someone up that day, which I had forgotten about, and when I asked how long the process would take he asked if I had to be somewhere. When I told him what time I needed to leave he was very accommodating and completed the inside portion within the allotted time. I was very impressed and pleased! I asked him how often a dryer vent should be cleaned and he said manufacturers would say every year, but based on what he found with mine I could go 2-3 years between cleanings. Very impressive - if he had said every year I wouldn't have known the difference. I will definitely use the Vent Doctors again!!
Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal to have my dryer vent cleaned.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Israel N.
5.0
09/16/2013
Unknown to us, squirrels were using the vent as a walnut storage facility. Travis diagnosed the problem, replaced the entire vent, and added a rodent guard to the outside of the house. I'm glad he was able to shuffle things around and take care of the issue the same day. Serious problem averted. Thank you Vent Doctor!
Description of Work
The Vent Doctor came in to do a standard dryer vent cleaning but the job wound up being a bit more complicated.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Sharon S.
5.0
09/16/2013
Fantastic job! Fast, courteous and thorough! I am very pleased.
Description of Work
Clean dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Amy R.
5.0
09/09/2013
After I bought a Big Deal from Angie's List from The Vent Doctors, I called to set-up an appointment to have my dryer vent cleaned out. I received a message from Travis the following week asking if we could reschedule the appointment, which was fine with me. Travis came to our house on the appointed day and time. He asked a few questions about our dryer and got to work. He pointed out a few things that were of concern to him including the fact that our dryer vent had come uncoupled and lint was escaping into the space between the second floor and the first floor ceiling. Travis was able to clean-out most of the lint and refasten the dryer vent. I am very happy with the work Travis did and am grateful that he caught the fact that our dryer vent came uncoupled! I had the dryer vent cleaned out one other time using a different company, but feel that Travis did a much better job. I also appreciated that he wore boot covers in the house and cleaned up after the work was complete. I would recommend the Vent Doctors and plan to use this service again in the future.
Description of Work
The Vent Doctors cleaned out our dryer vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Edie H.
5.0
09/07/2013
He arrived on time and showed me what he would do to remove the lint from dryer. He asked me how long it had been since it had been cleaned and I told him-NEVER. I had a new dryer installed in 2004, but the installers neveer asked me if I wanted a new pipe vent installed. So it had been sometime before 1990 since my husband had put up the existing vent pipe The Vent Doctor told me he gets concerned with gas dryer vent is not being cleaned often because there could be a spark and then a fire in my dryer. The reason I had called Vent Doctor was my dryer was taking so long to dry the clothes. Today I did a load of clothes and it took half the time that it had been taking to dry. I know now to get the dryer vent and pipe cleaned at scheduled intervals. He did an excellent job andn I would recommend him to everybody. Thanks
Description of Work
He removed all the lint from my dryer and replaced the pipe from the dryer to the outside.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
christine B.
5.0
09/06/2013
After purchasing the Big Deal on Angie's List, scheduling the appointment was a breeze. I sent an email with three suggested appointment dates and times and promptly received confirmation of a mutually convenient time. Travis showed up promptly at the scheduled appointment time. He immediately noticed that the ducting material used on the back of the dryer was bent and blocked, so he recommended changing it for a more durable product. He suggested the materials and explained that we could purchase them at a hardware store and do the work ourselves. We opted to have him do the work while he was at our home. The dryer is vented out thru the roof, so he had to make several trips up and down a ladder. He checked the initial vent flow and noted blockages and reduced airflow. He cleaned the vent and improved the airflow and efficiency of the dryer. We purchased the Big Deal in order to have the dryer vent in a newly purchased home cleaned. This was preventative maintenance. The only additional charge that was incurred was for the parts used to replace the old dryer ducting that ran from the dryer into the wall. Travis answered all of my questions and was very courteous. We will use his services again on an annual basis as part of our preventative maintenance plan.
Description of Work
Replaced vent ducting on the back of the dryer and cleaned the dryer vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Beth V.
5.0
09/05/2013
I thought that the vent pipe was about an 8 foot horizontal pipe straight out to my patio, but Travis discovered that it had several bends down into the basement. It had several large clogs that he worked on for quite a while until he was sure that the vent was free of lint. I was very impressed with his efforts and would use his service again.
Description of Work
Travis cleaned out my dryer vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Carol D.
5.0
09/03/2013
Excellent. Happy with no complaints. And - he cleaned up everything.
Description of Work
I purchased a coupon through Angie's list for Dryer Vent Cleaning at a reduced price. He did an excellent job of cleaning the vent and showing me the improvement. Most importantly he showed me the air pressure reading of the end of the vent Before and After the cleaning. Much better. He also pointed out that the flexible foil vent pipe needed to be replaced with a non-flammmable one. I decided to purchase that from him at the same time instead of doing it myself. $30 included his installation.
Category
dryer vent cleaning

Phone

Address

2308 Sedgebrook Ct

Dublin, OH 43016

Other Information

Services offered

The Vent Doctors provide Dryer Vent Cleaning and HVAC Duct Cleaning. All cleaning is performed using the "Contact Cleaning" method. This process uses rotating brushes to clean the interior of your ducts rather than air pressure. All lint, dust, etc... is collected into a HEPA filtered vaccuum system and removed from the home.

Services not offered

Negative Pressure cleaning

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

The Vent Doctors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

The Vent Doctors is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

The Vent Doctors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask The Vent Doctors for details on free project estimates.

No, The Vent Doctors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, The Vent Doctors does not offer a senior discount.

No, The Vent Doctors does not offer warranties.

The Vent Doctors offers the following services: The Vent Doctors provide Dryer Vent Cleaning and HVAC Duct Cleaning. All cleaning is performed using the "Contact Cleaning" method. This process uses rotating brushes to clean the interior of your ducts rather than air pressure. All lint, dust, etc... is collected into a HEPA filtered vaccuum system and removed from the home.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Family owned business that we started in 2006. We have one office manager and two full-time technicians. Vans are clearly marked and technicians wear uniforms. All technicians have annual background checks. We are insured, and are compliant with BWC. We charge a flat rate for ours services using a standard pricing and do not charge extra for weekends. We do not charge for travel but do have a service fee to perform our 10 point inspection of $49. We do not extra charge for after hours services. Additional phone #'s: (614) 595-0086. May contact through e-mail. Owner's cell is 614-935-9574.  

When your property is affected by fire, flood, mold, or storm damage, you can rely on our team to do everything possible to restore all cleanable items back to their pre-loss condition. Or if you are just in need of carpet cleaning or other floor cleaning needs! We provide a full-service, comprehensive solution for home owners and commercial property owners in need of carpet or floor cleaning, contents cleaning and contents restoration services. Through each stage of the contents cleaning process we will handle your property with care. 10% off for military personnel and senior citizens! We specialize in; Water Damage Carpet and Floor Cleaning Mold Remediation Emergency Boardup Services Smoke and Fire Damage Content Cleaning & Restoration Packout and Storage Home Reconstruction and Restoration  

Master Clean Inc

Angi Certified

Master Clean Inc

Locally owned & operated. 125 employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charge. Additional phones - (513) 723-1181, (614) 338-1100. Additional DBAs - D and J master Clean Inc, Masterclean Carpet & Upholstery. Award Winning.