Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Shamrock Overhead Door

With Angi since May 1999

4.9

(295) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Unknown

Dublin, OH 43016

Description

Scott Lininger, owner of Shamrock Overhead Door, is a lifetime Dublin resident who prides himself on providing his customers with high quality and professional service. Shamrock Overhead Door has been in his family for over 50 years, started by his father who, in turn, passed along the business to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mary Lynne O.
5.0
03/21/2022
Very prompt and courteous service. I called Friday afternoon and replacement was completed on Monday by noon. Mike, the technician, was very courteous and patient. I asked several questions, but Mike did not try to sell me things I did not need. I appreciate that very much. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Margaret B.
5.0
02/27/2020
It was wonderful, they were professional, friendly and I was very pleased with the price.
Description of Work
He did some work in my garage door.
Category
garage doors
SANDRA F.
5.0
02/07/2020
Chris arrived within an hour of my phone call, and had the repair completed in less than 20 minutes. couldn't be more satisfied.
Description of Work
replaced broken springs on garage door
Category
garage doors
Don P.
5.0
12/31/2019
Chris called ahead during the time requested (8-Noon window), then showed up and completed the job by 10 a.m.). Replaced two springs for $250.00. Didn't seem to know about the coupon on Angie's List, but called in and verified it. Chris did a fine job and was very efficient.
Description of Work
Replace broken springs
Category
garage doors
Karen M.
5.0
10/17/2019
Received prompt assistance in ordering garage door, receiving quote and installation went very well. No nonsense, great work!
Description of Work
Order and install new garage door
Category
garage doors
Kevin M.
5.0
12/28/2018
Chris was awesome - even had my 4 -year old "help" him.
Description of Work
Side trim/weatherproof installation
Category
garage doors
Karen M.
5.0
11/27/2018
Prompt, efficient and fixed as promised and provided advise.
Description of Work
pulley cable broke
Category
garage doors
Lauri T.
5.0
09/04/2018
I cannot see how this service could have gone any better. The service tech, I believe his name is Scott, arrived as scheduled and he went to work right away. One of the rollers for the garage door had broken and Scott fixed this extremely fast. He then went on to check all the rollers, bolts, and connections, plus he lubricated the garage door springs. I would hire Shamrock Overhead Door again. This was truly a great experience.
Description of Work
Garage door repair
Category
garage doors
Shannon M.
5.0
08/26/2018
Wow! So impressed. Our garage door crashed down right after we drove under it to park the car after work. I called Scott and he immediately answered the phone and was available to come fix it first thing the next morning. He gave us a call when he was on his way and arrived promptly. Not only did he fix the spring but he noticed some other areas about the garage door system in need of some fixing up to keep it in good condition. He handled everything in about 30 minutes. Professional, courteous, and would definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Replace the spring on our garage door
Category
garage doors
MARK D.
3.0
05/09/2018
We agreed on a day for an estimate... Scott said he would call before he came over... I missed his call but called him back later... Scott said he couldn't come back till tomorrow... But I had to work the that day. I said that it seems we weren't getting off to a very good start... Scott said let's just end it now... I said okay
Description of Work
Replace garage door and opener
Category
garage doors
Alexander B.
5.0
04/16/2018
Excellent. Came on time. Was neat and quick. Friendly.
Description of Work
Cables and brackets replaced on two car garage door.
Category
garage doors
Andrea G.
2.0
04/03/2018
Not only was the service man rude when he came to service the door. When I tried to talk to the owner about it Scott insisted to not only talk over me but down to me. He then later called back to what I'm guessing was to apologize but was even more unprofessional and hung up on my husband.
Description of Work
Spring replacement.
Category
garage doors
SHERRIE M.
5.0
02/08/2018
Quick and reasonable! Will use again.
Description of Work
Garage door stopped working. Called Shamrock Overhead Door. they called back right away and came out the same morning. Replaced a stripped gear.
Category
garage doors
TERRY L.
5.0
01/23/2018
Shamrock came out and gave an estimate the day of the phone call and gave me a quote over the phone. After I approved they quote they ordered the new panel and said it would take a couple of weeks to receive. After receipt they called and came out to install the panel the next day. The company was very responsive and did excellent work. Both me and the tenant were impressed with their professionalism.
Description of Work
Replace bottom panel on overhead garage door on a rental property.
Category
garage doors
Deena L.
5.0
01/09/2018
Chris did and excellent job of replacing the springs and adjusting the door opening/closing. Scott was very attentive to 1) my late Saturday night call and 2) making sure that I was able to schedule service to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
The purpose for service was replacement of broken spring. Since existing springs were 10 years old, both springs were replaced.
Category
garage doors
CRAIG M.
5.0
01/04/2018
I called at 8am and shortly after noon we had a new unit and all up and running. The technician demonstrated how it all worked and he was on his way. The unit installed, Liftmaster has a great rating. So, it should last us for years.
Description of Work
Garage opener broke New Years Day with the cold and ice.
Category
doors
Augustus A.
5.0
11/09/2017
I had a spring break on my door - I called Shamrock and they were out very quickly and replaced the springs in minutes! Wonderful service and very pleasant and professional! No reason to consider any other company! Thank you Scott!
Description of Work
Replace Springs on Garage Door.
Category
garage doors
Theodore S.
5.0
10/30/2017
Spring was replaced. Repairman arrived when scheduled. Was very courteous and friendly. Did not try to up sell or find additional problems.
Description of Work
Broken spring on garage door.
Category
garage doors
Jamey W.
5.0
08/24/2017
They did a good job and had the best price.
Description of Work
They replaced a two car garage door.
Category
garage doors
Kelly M.
5.0
08/04/2017
It went great. Done in less than an hour
Description of Work
Called in got service the same day within an hour
Category
garage doors
Michele M.
5.0
08/01/2017
Perfect! They showed up on time, very personable employee. Did a great job!
Description of Work
A spring had to be replaced
Category
garage doors
Burl S.
5.0
07/26/2017
They were on time, diagnosed the problem (broken spring) and performed service very quickly.
Description of Work
Garage door would not open.
Category
garage doors
Mary Pat L.
5.0
07/24/2017
The spring on our garage door broke on Sunday night around 8 p.m. We called Shamrock Overhead Door on Monday morning at 7 a.m. and they had a service person (Chris) at our house at 9 a.m. The garage door was fixed by 9:20 a.m. and works perfectly. Great response and will definitely call them again if we need to (hoping that we don't)!
Description of Work
Replace a broken spring on the garage door.
Category
garage doors
DAVID K.
5.0
05/03/2017
Excellent. The owner was very responsive and thoroughly knowledgeable and professional. They came out right away and took care of the spring replacement for a competitive price. We would call them again and would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Replacement of garage door spring.
Category
garage doors
Michelle M.
5.0
04/13/2017
Perfect --- On time -- one installation required them to come back with a missing part -- they did that right away
Description of Work
Had two new doors and door openers with keypads installed at one house and another opener with keypad at a second house
Category
garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apex Garage Door Services, LLC

    Apex Garage Door Services is the leading garage repair company in the Central, Ohio area. We specialize in servicing all major brand of doors and openers. In addition, we also provide the industry's leading brands of doors and openers. We are family owned and operated. In the event that you need our services we look forward to providing you with very BEST experience possible!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    ATWOOD DOOR

    With over 45 years of professional garage door experience, we are to address any garage door needs you may have. We charge a flat rate. No travel charges.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    The Garage Door Guy LLC

    Providing competitive pricing to the Greater Columbus area! When your husband, wife, or teenager accidentally runs into your garage door, who will you contact to provide reputable service? Your home's garage door makes a statement - what does your garage door say about you? When you choose to go with the professionals at The Garage Door Guy LLC, rest assured you are receiving the best service that the Columbus area has to offer! We provide affordable and efficient services that include residential garage door maintenance, repairs, and installation.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Replacement door sales and installation, general maintenance, spring replacement/repair, track repair/door realignment, opener installation and programming & keypad installation and programming.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shamrock Overhead Door

    How is Shamrock Overhead Door overall rated?

    Shamrock Overhead Door is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shamrock Overhead Door open?

    Shamrock Overhead Door is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Shamrock Overhead Door provide

    Shamrock Overhead Door accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer free estimates?

    Yes, Shamrock Overhead Door offers free project estimates.

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Shamrock Overhead Door does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer a senior discount?

    No, Shamrock Overhead Door does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer emergency services?

    Yes, Shamrock Overhead Door offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Shamrock Overhead Door?

    No, Shamrock Overhead Door does not offer warranties.

    What services does Shamrock Overhead Door offer?

    Shamrock Overhead Door offers the following services: Replacement door sales and installation, general maintenance, spring replacement/repair, track repair/door realignment, opener installation and programming & keypad installation and programming.