Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Shamrock Overhead Door

With Angi since May 1999

4.9

(295) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Unknown

Dublin, OH 43016

Description

Scott Lininger, owner of Shamrock Overhead Door, is a lifetime Dublin resident who prides himself on providing his customers with high quality and professional service. Shamrock Overhead Door has been in his family for over 50 years, started by his father who, in turn, passed along the business to Scott and his family. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/21/2022


Mary Lynne O.

Very prompt and courteous service. I called Friday afternoon and replacement was completed on Monday by noon. Mike, the technician, was very courteous and patient. I asked several questions, but Mike did not try to sell me things I did not need. I appreciate that very much. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/27/2020


Margaret B.

It was wonderful, they were professional, friendly and I was very pleased with the price.

Description of Work
He did some work in my garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/07/2020


SANDRA F.

Chris arrived within an hour of my phone call, and had the repair completed in less than 20 minutes. couldn't be more satisfied.

Description of Work
replaced broken springs on garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

12/31/2019


Don P.

Chris called ahead during the time requested (8-Noon window), then showed up and completed the job by 10 a.m.). Replaced two springs for $250.00. Didn't seem to know about the coupon on Angie's List, but called in and verified it. Chris did a fine job and was very efficient.

Description of Work
Replace broken springs

Category garage doors

5.0

10/17/2019


Karen M.

Received prompt assistance in ordering garage door, receiving quote and installation went very well. No nonsense, great work!

Description of Work
Order and install new garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

12/28/2018


Kevin M.

Chris was awesome - even had my 4 -year old "help" him.

Description of Work
Side trim/weatherproof installation

Category garage doors

5.0

11/27/2018


Karen M.

Prompt, efficient and fixed as promised and provided advise.

Description of Work
pulley cable broke

Category garage doors

5.0

09/04/2018


Lauri T.

I cannot see how this service could have gone any better. The service tech, I believe his name is Scott, arrived as scheduled and he went to work right away. One of the rollers for the garage door had broken and Scott fixed this extremely fast. He then went on to check all the rollers, bolts, and connections, plus he lubricated the garage door springs. I would hire Shamrock Overhead Door again. This was truly a great experience.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

5.0

08/26/2018


Shannon M.

Wow! So impressed. Our garage door crashed down right after we drove under it to park the car after work. I called Scott and he immediately answered the phone and was available to come fix it first thing the next morning. He gave us a call when he was on his way and arrived promptly. Not only did he fix the spring but he noticed some other areas about the garage door system in need of some fixing up to keep it in good condition. He handled everything in about 30 minutes. Professional, courteous, and would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Replace the spring on our garage door

Category garage doors

3.0

05/09/2018


MARK D.

We agreed on a day for an estimate... Scott said he would call before he came over... I missed his call but called him back later... Scott said he couldn't come back till tomorrow... But I had to work the that day. I said that it seems we weren't getting off to a very good start... Scott said let's just end it now... I said okay

Description of Work
Replace garage door and opener

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Columbus  Ohio Garage Door Co

    $49.00 Service call Lowest prices on Doors We also do garage floor epoxy free call Columbus Ohio Garage Doors (614) 527-1176 or 740-833-5599. We install and repair almost any type of garage door, both residential and commercial. We offer the highest-quality products from well-known manufacturers such as Chi doors & Clopay doors and Lift-Master garage door openers. With almost 18 years of experience, we want to be your complete reference and one-stop company for your garage door needs. We will sell the best products at the best prices.Are you looking to boost your home's curb appeal? Replacing your old garage door is an affordable best bet! Contact us today to have one of our elite sales professional trained in the art of home aesthetics and architecture, He or she will help you find the style you're looking for and arrange a convenient time to have our elite certified technicians; professionally install your new door or opener.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Columbus  Ohio Garage Door Co on Angi
    ATWOOD DOOR

    With over 45 years of professional garage door experience, we are to address any garage door needs you may have. We charge a flat rate. No travel charges.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Door Depot LLC

    Locally family owned and operated, Door Depot has been serving the central Ohio and surrounding areas for over 25 years! All of our employees are experienced and professional. Door Depot is an industry leader in Columbus and we have won several awards for service & sales from Angie's List, Professional Door Company and Amarr Garage Doors, just to name a few. We specialize in spring and opener replacements, residential and commercial garage door installations and custom made wood garage doors. We pride ourselves in helping you enhance the curb appeal, safety and security of your home. We're dedicated to meeting and exceeding your garage door needs. We offer free new door estimates and can install or repair most makes/models. We offer fast, same-day service from our insured professionals.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Replacement door sales and installation, general maintenance, spring replacement/repair, track repair/door realignment, opener installation and programming & keypad installation and programming.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shamrock Overhead Door

    How is Shamrock Overhead Door overall rated?

    Shamrock Overhead Door is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shamrock Overhead Door open?

    Shamrock Overhead Door is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Shamrock Overhead Door provide

    Shamrock Overhead Door accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer free estimates?

    Yes, Shamrock Overhead Door offers free project estimates.

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Shamrock Overhead Door does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer a senior discount?

    No, Shamrock Overhead Door does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Shamrock Overhead Door offer emergency services?

    Yes, Shamrock Overhead Door offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Shamrock Overhead Door?

    No, Shamrock Overhead Door does not offer warranties.

    What services does Shamrock Overhead Door offer?

    Shamrock Overhead Door offers the following services: Replacement door sales and installation, general maintenance, spring replacement/repair, track repair/door realignment, opener installation and programming & keypad installation and programming.