Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dublin Appliance LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2008

4.9

(76) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Dublin Appliance Repair. (614) 761-7700, has serviced Dublin OH and neighboring areas for more than 17 years. We aim to be the best appliance repair service. Our goal is to provide high quality repair services and after service. We service all kinds of appliances of all brands....

Other local Pros in your area

Appliance Pro LLC

As a family-owned business, staffed with factory-trained appliance repair technicians, we want you to have peace of mind that you are getting some of the most qualified appliance repair services in the region. One of our top priorities is providing exceptional customer service from your first phone call until we leave your property. We also strive for quality workmanship because we want your repairs to last long after our visit. We know how important your household appliances are in keeping your days and weeks running smoothly and we will do our best to put you at ease. Specializing in large major appliance repair for 15 years. 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2018 Super Service Award Winner!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Northwest Appliance

With an emphasis on providing quality service and always maintaining a personal touch, Bob and his team have grown Northwest Appliance into one of the most trusted service companies in Central Ohio.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Edwards Appliance Repair

Here at Edwards appliance repair our motto is Straight up honest. We don't guess, we are certified and trained and do the job right the first time every time! We guarantee our work and work with multiple warranty companies. We are constantly taking courses to further our education and stay knowledgeable on new technology and appliances. We do it all...no job too big or small! Please don't hesitate to call today, we look forward to earning your business.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/02/2017

Very well but it took two visits for the repair.

Description of Work
Ice maker on a refrigerator was not working and required repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/14/2015

She was right, and just to be safe we had an appliance guy come out from them. Surely enough that was the problem, and he explained everything. It sounded like that they were trying to save us money by saving the visit, and I appreciated that.

Description of Work
We used Dublin Appliance Repair. I was concerned when our freezer that is part of our garage refrigerator wasn't working, and the receptionist tried to tell us that it was probably just due to the cold weather that we had.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/16/2015

They usually get back with you within 24 hours. They give you an honest opinion of what needs to be done. It is about $65 service call. They will give you the option if you want to have the work completed or not.

Description of Work
They repaired our microwave. They realized it was the heating element.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/08/2015

This is the second time I have used Dublin Appliance. As before, my technician was extremely polite, personable and very knowledgeable. It was obvious he knew exactly what to look for and narrowed the problem done to the broken part. He had to order the part and brought it promptly as soon as it came in. On both the initial call and the follow-up to put in the new part he was very punctual, having...

Description of Work
Repaired the ice maker on my refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/06/2015

Eric correctly identified the problems with both appliances, ordered parts which arrived as promised the next business day and he installed them successfully when he promised. Very nice and trustworthy gentleman and would certainly use his company again.

Description of Work
Repaired Whirlpool Cabrio washer and dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/22/2014

They've been great. They did a great job. They were very punctual.

Description of Work
They fixed a freezer.

Category appliance repair

1.0

09/01/2014

Well.....How did it go.....? With busy schedules Friday, we had my mother come to house at 8AM to wait for his "first on the list" appointment Friday with signed check for her to fill in for the $460 to $500 range we had discussed....To our surprise she calls at 1:30 or 2 and says he still hasn't been there......Wife calls Dublin Appliance and very nice girl on phone says basically "no appointments scheduled for today"......."He is n't even working today"......It's Friday afternoon, we have high school after game party and two weekend birthday parties over the holiday weekend....Bottom line is we knew we were $^%&^*&(*...... Technician called me and denied all of our CLEAR conversations....It was clear he had swallowed his tongue and realized he had forgotten us....Said ridiculous things like "we didn't set it up for sure".....I replied that he just needed to admit his mistake and not be a jerk.....It ALL went WAY down from there as i lost my temper at his RIDICULOUS denials....Like our DETAILED and I MEAN DETAILED scheduling of the thaw out Thur. PM, the authority he had to "go ahead and use the overnight" of the part TO BE CERTAIN it came in, the moving of his Thursday recommended appt to Friday to FURTHER BE CERTAIN.....Crazy....He FORGOT....Never called.....Blew the appt. and our entire holiday weekend and Friday night plans were changed as it was too busy of a day with an away varsity football game to make other rental or temporary arrangements over a holiday weekend at any cost.... The technicians handling and TOTAL lies are the probelm, NOT that a Human makes a mistake....I am an employer that has had more than 200 employees at one time. Mistakes happen, i get it.....His response was like asking the kid "who broke the lamp" and getting the wide eyed "what lamp"? So his response was basically that with the detailed plans we made, he said "the part wasn't going to be in"....REALLY? EVEN if that were the case, he never called...He had already detailed that part WAS available from supplier and he had confirmed that and knew the EXTRA cost to overnight it....He forgot, then won't take responsibility..... Summary.....This kind of action only comes from the top of a company....I have not had anyone call to apologize or try to make things right.....This company may have done well in the past but go elsewhere...We have always used Northwest Applicance and will again....Thought since we live in Dublin we would use the Dub company.....BIG MISTAKE.......

Description of Work
Refrigerator quit going into holiday week. Wife called provider after seeing good reviews here. Tech came to house Monday and said needed two parts for Samsung fridge. One was in stock and other needed oredered. I spoke to him while he was at house and told him no problem and order the part. He suggested scheduling the "shut down and thaw out" of fridge on Wed PM for Thursday repair. He said part was 2 days and could be overnight for $25 extra. I told him the estimate being $460+/- Ok and NO PROBLEM if in his judgement to add $25 for overnight to be CERTAIN. I then said CLEARLY and he acknowledged "lets just move repair to Friday vs. Thursday so that THERE COULD NOT POSSIBLY BE AN ISSUE WITH GETTING THE PART. He agreed. He told my wife who was standing in the kitchen while I was on phone with him, to shut down Thursday evening DETAILED to her the importance that he could not do the repair Friday if the ICE wasn't all gone.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/24/2014

Eric is excellent. Although he was running a bit behind the scheduled window of time we were grateful that he could fix the issues in the first call. He had parts that were needed on his truck. We were prepared to have to have them ordered and have a second service call so it was a bonus that all was done in one call.

Description of Work
Fixed refrigerator hinge (door was falling off and sensor was sounding constantly) and replaced dishwasher latch.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/21/2014

Everything went great, quick to find and fix the issue.

Description of Work
Fixed a clothes dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/11/2014

Technician thoroughly inspected all wiring in my double oven. He had to completely remove the oven from the wall installation, disassemble and then reassembly. Although no repair was required, he supplied the piece of mind that their was no electrical wiring issue and the oven was in good working order.

Description of Work
Inspected oven for "electrical fire" smell. Cleaned and re-assembled.

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    Appliance repair - large & small.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes