Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

1-800-GOT-JUNK

4.9

(282) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 3053

Dublin, OH 43016

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

1-800-GOT-JUNK? offers "no contact junk removal service"

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Locally owned & operated by an OSU graduate. No travel charges. We do all the lifting and loading. Our prices already include the standard labor, tax, disposal, and recycling fees, there are no hidden costs. We have 11 trucks and multiple crews. The crews are employees. No subs. Additional DBAs - Srose Enterprises LTD, 1-800-GOT-JUNK LLC...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(282) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

258

4

12

3

8

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (270)trash removal (29)
Showing 1-10 of 282 reviews
5.0

01/25/2021


Barbara W.

We are extremely pleased with the service. They were very pleasant and worked very quickly. The price was very reasonable. We will differently use them again.

Description of Work
Removal of household items. TV's, mattresses, table top, and miscellaneous.

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

10/15/2020


Michael D.

They were prompt , courteous and performed task quickly.

Description of Work
Removing 2 dryers, 1 washer and a chest freezer from basement and taking them away

Category garbage collection

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

09/13/2020


John G.

Great. No problem. Very professional

Description of Work
Remove 55" TV

Category

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Christine J.

Easy to schedule, quick and courteous customer service! Will use again.

Description of Work
Hauling of debris

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Please call us anytime!
5.0

08/06/2020


Cory F.

These guys worked so hard. They worked for an hour trying to get this beast of an all-in-one washer dryer out of my condo. Took some serious troubleshooting but they got it and it didn’t cost any more than they originally quoted me. It was more expensive than I expected but for the work it took to get it done it was well deserved. They also wore their masks and kept 6 ft distance the whole time. And they were very polite and were able to come earlier than my scheduled time. Will definitely consider this company for any future hauling needs.

Description of Work
Remove stacked washer dryer unit from 2nd story

Category hauling services

Cost $188

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/04/2020


Elaine G.

Two associates came on time and efficiently brought up a lot material--some of it quite heavy. They even broke down an exercise devise so it could get through the dollar. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Hauling junk from our basement after it was flooded.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $438

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling us out!
5.0

04/03/2020


Susan C.

Great! Very nice and polite.....on time!

Description of Work
trash removal

Category hauling services

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

10/10/2019


VICKI B.

It went amazing! After another company had bailed on me, I called 1-800-JUNK on a Saturday and they were at my house within an hour. Their price was a little high, but they were absolutely wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Big hauling job

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2019

5.0

09/14/2019


Jack C.

I could not have asked more friendly and courteous people. My mom recently passed and I needed A LOT of stuff hauled away. Moved lots of heavy items and small items. Will use again. Made a very difficult time in my life much easier.

Description of Work
House cleanout

Category hauling services

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

5.0

08/11/2019


jr M.

They gave us a call and told us when they would be there. They also called when they were on the way to our home. When the company arrived, they got the work performed quickly and efficiently. They also removed some unwanted things that we had in our home that I had not put in the initial request but needed to have taken away also. They also used booties on their shoes so they did not get my home dirty. They also cleaned up after they were done. I cannot sing the praises of this company any higher. I also like that they try to recycle the chain link fence that they took from us. They are Eco friendly and that's very nice.

Description of Work
Haul away unwanted junk.

Category garbage collection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Services Offered

Hauling & Junk Removal. Light Demolition.

Services Not Offered

Hazardous Waste.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No