Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Strait Services LLC

Founded 1981 • With Angi since February 2017

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

p.o box 1393

Delaware, OH 43015

Description

Heating, air conditioning, electrical, plumbing, and more. My services might be varied, but they all come with the same promise of quality, dedication, and durability....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2019


THOMAS A.

Great! Robert Strait is five star. He was professional, honest, and very thorough. He even called that afternoon to make sure that everything was still running smoothly. The last few minutes that he spent with us was a lesson in what to expect in the future with our aging air conditioning (which he fixed in far less time than I thought it should have taken). This guy is a keeper!

Description of Work
Air conditioning service: needed Freon charge and cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/02/2018


tom S.

no leaks no water and they even cleaned up the mess the water had made and moved my plastic bends out of they way and cleaned up the area.

Description of Work
we had a leak in the downstairs basement where water came into the house through the pipe and it broke once thaw happened .. he fixed by putting in a ring and pipe

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

08/05/2017


Christopher G.

Bob was great.

Description of Work
Check of motor & capacitor. Let me know that motor is bad. Replaced motor & blade.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/04/2017


Natalie C.

It was quick and easy. Bob was friendly and helpful.

Description of Work
Cleaned out condensor and checked air pressure/Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/01/2017


Gerie W F.

It was great. Very well pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced operator & cleaned the coil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/06/2017


Stevens B.

He was kind and knowledgeable and was able to find our problem very quickly. I have found someone I can trust!

Description of Work
Air conditioning service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2017


Tylor H.

It went really good I got my A/C Fixed and price was great and service was to

Description of Work
Fix A/C Didnt take long and price was reasonable also answered my questions about the A/C Great Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2017


Bridget H.

45 minutes

Description of Work
Replaced thermostat and put in humidifier and replaced filter and fixed furnace great work and didn't take long

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/13/2017


melanie S.

It went rather well considering I was bit nervous about having someone in my house for that long of a period time. They tested the air conditioning's temps that was at the thermostat on the wall. They also tested the furnace thermostat settings. Very thorough. They were such professionals. They also called me back a week later to ask how it was going. when it got cold they called me to see how it was going and they offered me a maintenance contract for two years with install.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning installed. 2 guys did this job in 7 hours. They cleaned up the mess and carried off the old air conditioning and furnace. We did not have to carry off the stuff to the curb and that was great since my husband has a bad knee. they wore plastic shoe covers over their shoes since i had wood floors put in a year earlier so as to not dirty or track in stuff from the outside and also from the garage. Also wall repair in laundry room where we had the hose from the wall for the washer go bad on us and hose fell off and water went everywhere.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    SURVIVOR ELECTRIC LLC

    ALL TYPES OF RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL WORK.  

    Bradley Electric

    Bradley Electric is a family owned and operated business. We have been serving central Ohio for over 30 years using only employees and never sub-contractors. We're professional and friendly from start to finish. Our electricians are experienced and knowledgeable and treat your home as if it were their own. At Bradley Electric, we take pride in our work and cleanliness of the job location after we leave. If your call is not answered, it will be promptly returned by the next business day. Be assured, we "WILL" call you back. Our services range from simple light switch replacements to wiring an entire house. We service residential and commercial clients. We offer 24/7 emergency service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Joe Gioffre Electric Co

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Joe Gioffre Electric Co on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    specialized in older Air condition and furnaces. factory trained on all makes and models. minor plumbing repairs.Electrial If major repairs needed Straitservices has 4 contractors I work with. All work is done in a timely manor

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Strait Services LLC

    How is Strait Services LLC overall rated?

    Strait Services LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Strait Services LLC open?

    Strait Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Strait Services LLC provide

    Strait Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Strait Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Strait Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Strait Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Strait Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Strait Services LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Strait Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Strait Services LLC?

    Yes, Strait Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Strait Services LLC offer?

    Strait Services LLC offers the following services: specialized in older Air condition and furnaces. factory trained on all makes and models. minor plumbing repairs.Electrial If major repairs needed Straitservices has 4 contractors I work with. All work is done in a timely manor