Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Maxima Concrete

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2015

Maxima Concrete is a professional Concrete Contractor serving Central Ohio and specializing in Concrete driveways, sidewalks, patios, steps, and flooring. Our projects start at $4,500. We offer Concrete and related services, including concrete coloring, aggregate stone, and concrete flatwork. We do not do brick or pavers. We do not do resealing. Give us a call today for an estimate, and to see what we can do for your next project! Check out our google reviews! https://g.page/maxima-concrete?share Also, check out our website and schedule your free estimate today! https://www.maximaconcrete.com/...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+545 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (17)concrete driveways (8)Patios (6)stamped concrete (3)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

04/26/2022


Chandra S.

Wonderful! The team consulted with me on the appropriate size of my patio and customized it for our needs. They showed up on time and finished in the time they committed to. The patio is beautiful, better than we even expected. One year later, it’s still gorgeous. We were just commenting this weekend about how happy we were that we chose them for our project.

Description of Work
patio

Category concrete repair, patios

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

04/23/2022


Rev. Edwin B.

They did beautiful job on stamped patio for us. We are well pleased.

Description of Work
stamped patio

Category stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

07/31/2021


MATTHEW W.

We hired Maxima Concrete after getting 3 estimates, they were competitively priced, and we saw the patio and walkway project they did for my sister last year and that turned out great. Tom the estimator had great input on what we had in mind. Jacquie in the office was friendly and very helpful answering questions as needed. Tear out and form setup was on July 16th a Friday. There was an issue with the forms for the new siting area off the porch. I called on Saturday morning at 8 AM leaving a voice message with Jacquie and not really expecting a response till Monday morning. Within 3 hours Flavio, the owner, came out and he saw what I was talking about and promised a crew would be out early Monday to correct it. At 7:45 Monday morning the crew came out and corrected the issue to our complete satisfaction. The following day the concrete was poured as scheduled. The whole project turned out great and looks FANTASTIC, exceeding our expectations!! We have had numerous compliments by neighbors. Both crews; the tear out & form placement crew and the concrete pouring crew, showed up as scheduled, were professional, performed outstanding workmanship and left the work area clean upon work completion.

Description of Work
Tear out and replace concrete front porch and walkway from porch to street, add new sitting area off of porch. Tear out stepping stones from porch to driveway and replace with concrete walkway.

Category concrete repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the detailed review of the work. We really appreciate your time. We enjoy working with your family and look forward to the next one. Sincerely, MC
2.0

06/17/2021


Susan E.

Quality of work was decent except for a pouring/finish issue in one area and overall poor sealant coverage. I made multiple requests (phone call and text messages) for a service call to fix issues but no resolution. I was told they would send someone out to resolve but no show. I was giving them time to make it right before providing my review; however, it's been several months with no action. I would not recommend Maxima Concrete based on my experience.

Description of Work
Replaced concrete sidewalks and added garage and pole barn entry slabs.

Category concrete repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Images

Review for Maxima Concrete - 690 Riverby Lane, Delaware, OH - 39373665

+1 More

5.0

08/27/2020


Rick P.

My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the concrete project that Maxima Concrete completed in our housing complex. The planning and scheduling were great and always updated. The workers were extremely friendly and pleasant. And most importantly the concrete replacement was fantastic. Would highly recommend them for any concrete project! Rick and Vicki P

Description of Work
Sidewalk and driveway replacement

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We feel great about you and all your neighbors. It was a big job and we got through pouring all those driveways, approaches, and sidewalks together. Thank you for trusting us and for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Sincerely, MC
5.0

08/24/2020


Dennis E.

The work was professionally and beautifully done. Workers were courteous and efficient. The sidewalk and patios are beautiful, with color and stamped appearance. We have received many compliments from the neighbors. We would recommend them for any concrete work.

Description of Work
Old sidewalk and patio removed. New sidewalk and patios poured.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Images

Review for Maxima Concrete - 690 Riverby Lane, Delaware, OH - 38828455

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It is great to hear that you are so happy with your stamped concrete. Thank you for taking the time to tell us. It was a pleasure working for you, and the guys really like the food you grilled for them. We hope you get tons of enjoyment out of the new living spaces. Sincerely, MC
5.0

08/19/2020


Ralph C.

Maxima was thorough in reviewing our needs and scheduled the work to minimize disruptions on our street. Their pricing was very competitive. The work was done in the scheduled time despite some rain delays. The crews were very coordinated, personable and respectful of residents. The completed work has received many positive comments not only from our homeowners but visitors to our community. I would certainly use Maxima again and highly recommend them to anyone wanting quality concrete work.

Description of Work
We replaced 24 driveways and numerous sections of sidewalk in our community.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. We enjoyed working with your entire community at [Member Information Removed] Crossing to restore your driveways, approaches, and sidewalks. You, your board, and residents placed a lot of trust and faith in Maxima Concrete, and we really appreciate it. Thank you for all your help and communication during the project. Sincerely, MC
5.0

07/23/2020


A Blair S.

Project done as bid, On time. Very friendly and professional install crews. A pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
Driveway parking addition, walkway, stoop

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, patios

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review of our work on patio, [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/23/2020


Rodney A.

Maxima showed up on time as scheduled and performed the work professionally. Very happy with the results. Quality of work and materials llwas/is exceptional, in our view! Price was reasonable. Thank you, Maxima!

Description of Work
Remove asphalt; widen and install new concrete driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for choosing us to do your project. We appreciate the time you spent to review us. We hope you are enjoying the new, expanded driveway. Sincerely, MC
5.0

05/11/2020


Getahun B.

Maxima did an excellent job on my driveway, good work ethics with professionalism. I am so pleased.Thankyou maxima

Description of Work
Driveway and appproach

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

HI [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much. We love that we could provide excellent work for your gutter, curb, approach, and driveway. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, MC
5.0

05/02/2020


April J.

The experience was great. They were very professional and got the job done in a timely manor. Employees were friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
Installation of concrete for patio and driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for using to do your patio and driveway. We love that you trusted us for a second time. Sincerely, MC
5.0

04/11/2020


Mark L.

This company is excellent in every way. The service from their estimator to the crew that did the work was superb. If you need concrete work, hire them. You'll be glad you did.

Description of Work
Driveway, Approach

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review of our work on your driveway. We appreciate the referral to your dad also. Sincerely, MC
5.0

02/04/2020


peggy H.

Great, they were able to install without removing a section of the new fence

Description of Work
Addition to existing patio

Category concrete repair, patios

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Images

Review for Maxima Concrete - 690 Riverby Lane, Delaware, OH - 38368420

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanking you so much for taking the time to review us. You make our day with your kind words. Sincerely, MC
5.0

02/03/2020


Brian S.

These guys are the best! On time and on budget. Very friendly.

Description of Work
Driveway, Approach, culvert

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We hope you are enjoying the nice, gradual slope of your new driveway in this Ohio weather. Thank you for being so patient with the process of your local government. You and your wife are great to work with and know. Hope you had a great fall band season. Sincerely, MC
5.0

02/03/2020


Marc D.

They did a fantastic job Drive sidewalk stairs they were professional kept me informed of every step and checked with me If everything was to my satisfaction. Great company to do your concrete work

Description of Work
Driveway, Approach

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed].
5.0

11/07/2019


Colleen L.

It was great. They were just great people work with.

Description of Work
They poured concrete.

Category concrete repair

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for selecting Maxima Concrete.
5.0

11/07/2019


John B.

It was excellent. They exceeded my expectations both in the quality and design of the work. The price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
They put in a concrete parking for me.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]. We are pleased we could perform your work.
5.0

11/04/2019


Julia D.

It was fantastic. The workers were very punctual, courteous and thorough.

Description of Work
They did concrete patio.

Category concrete repair

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We hope you had a great first summer on your beautiful new patio.
5.0

10/25/2019


Marc D.

They did an excellent job and kept Me informed of each phase of the job they replaced the driveway front sidewalk and front stoop And turnaround would recommend

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for trusting us with your large driveway project near New Albany.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    690 Riverby Lane

    Delaware, OH 43015

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.maximaconcrete.com

    Services Not Offered

    Installing or repairing asphalt, pavers, or masonry. We do not resurface or reseal. We do not patch.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC-L00571
    Trade License Locale
    Columbus, OH
    Trade License Authority
    City of Columbus
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Maxima Concrete

    How is Maxima Concrete overall rated?

    Maxima Concrete is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Maxima Concrete open?

    Maxima Concrete is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Maxima Concrete provide

    Maxima Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Maxima Concrete offer free estimates?

    Yes, Maxima Concrete offers free project estimates.

    Does Maxima Concrete offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Maxima Concrete does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Maxima Concrete offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Maxima Concrete offers a 2% senior discount.

    Does Maxima Concrete offer emergency services?

    Yes, Maxima Concrete offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Maxima Concrete?

    Yes, Maxima Concrete offers warranties.

    What services does Maxima Concrete offer?

    Maxima Concrete offers the following services: Our concrete projects start at $4,500. Residential and commercial concrete contractor and concrete flatwork. We do not resurface. We remove asphalt, concrete, or pavers and replace with concrete. We do concrete driveways, approaches, aprons, gutters, curbs, garage floors, basement floors, patios, concrete floors, sidewalks, steps, slabs, porches, stoops, ADA ramps, concrete coloring and stamping, footers, exposed aggregate. We do Commercial Concrete and Concrete Flatwork,

    Are there any services Maxima Concrete does not offer?

    Installing or repairing asphalt, pavers, or masonry. We do not resurface or reseal. We do not patch.