Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1st Choice Glass Block LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2003

4.6

(200) Verified Reviews

Description

11 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. No extra charge for after hours service. Award winning. Additional DBA - 1st Choice Masonry....

Other local Pros in your area

Innovate Home Org - Columbus Glass Block

18 Super Service Award Wins! Columbus Glass Block; Bath Doctor (1 day tub/shower liner install); Innovate Home Org (home organization systems) all are divisions of Innovate Building Solutions. COLUMBUS GLASS BLOCK-We offer glass blocks for windows, showers, walls, and bars. We also have some cool lines of glass floors and stair treads. (www.innovatebuildingsolutions.com) BATH DOCTOR-helps customers with acrylic bathtub & shower liners and enclosures, wall surrounds, bath accessories, bath to shower conversions, and complete bathroom remodeling. (www.innovatebuildingsolutions.com) INNOVATE HOME ORG-we help design, build and install a professional home organization system - but to show you innovative products which are sustainable and designed to improve your space. Whether you’re looking for a closet organizer, garage, pantry or laundry room cabinets, or a murphy bed, home office or mud room organization system, we’re here to help you improve your home. (http://innovatehomeorg.com/)  

EverDry Waterproofing of Columbus, Inc.

EverDry Waterproofing specializes in basement water proofing and foundation repair. Our method is patented, safe and 100% effective. With a lifetime transferable warranty.  

American Weathertechs LLC - Columbus

Remodeling is our business and we understand the importance of working with you—the homeowner—before, during, and after the job. We provide quality, customized service from our three locations in Columbus, Dayton & Cincinnati. Whether you are in need of replacement windows, roofing, vinyl siding or other services, you can be assured that we will combine quality, integrity and attention to detail, with value pricing. American WeatherTechs, LLC is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We provide estimates at no cost or obligation to homeowners, seven days a week for your convenience. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional email - contact@americanweathertechs.com. May contact through email.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by American Weathertechs LLC - Columbus on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

12/04/2020

Initial install pretty good. After 1 year and 2 blocks are cracked. Contacted Matt 3x and customer service and lifetime guarantee is out the “cracked” window.

Description of Work
2 X basement window

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

The window in under ground and needs a window well to keep freezing and thawing soil from damaging the glass block. We clearly explained that both time we can put to look at it we can’t help out people that want help them self.
1.0

10/07/2020

They showed up on they said they would, dug with back-hoe to install the new well, installed the new windows and backfilled with gravel. The wood casement around the windows has over 3/4 " gaps that were filled with some type of caulk. The windows have no trim and therefore the handles cannot be installed. There is no caulk around the outside of the windows and trim. There was no soil put down so ...

Description of Work
Modifying the basement windows for egress compliance fitted with new windows and well. Backfill with gravel and soil.

Category contractors,egress windows

Service Provider Response

We installed the project per the contract . The basement is not Finsh and we did not finish the windows on the in side . We did not change her for the trim inside . The windows can’t be finished until the basement . We have returned all calls and emails in minutes. And she would not commit to a date to do anything . I can’t help people that want let us . We have been in business for 20 years and h...
1.0

08/02/2019

Owner, Matt, is not trustworthy and took money out of my account against explicit direction not too. Had to file police report and eventually money returned. Work was not performed properly and had to hire another company to lower and reinstall egress window with proper header support. They did not account for joist loads above window which was massive and only installed a 3/4” thick horizontal bo...

Description of Work
Egress window Install

Category contractors,egress windows

Service Provider Response

This homeowner stole from us and paid nothing for a egress window we installed in a house he tried to flip . And we did this 3 years ago.
5.0

03/28/2018

Seamless transaction. Met Matt at the Columbus Home and Garden Show. He was very knowledgeable and patient in answering my questions. Was on time with our initial appointment and installation of the windows. Installed two block windows with vents. Look great. Totally satisfied.

Description of Work
Install 2 block windows

Category glass block

1.0

11/04/2017

Would not recommend. Lied and stated we didn’t pay (see screenshots of cashed check that he accepted on day of service, along with a written receipt form his employee stating check was paid) all because we left him a bad review. Unprofessional and deceitful business owner. Be careful doing business with this company.

Description of Work
Glass Block. This is a follow up review. I previously left an “F” rating for this company. The owner responded stating we never paid for services, which is a total lie. He gave us an estimate on 10/18. The work was completed on 10/23 and we paid them $380 for those services. They were supposed to install metal window wells the same day but brought plastic ones and told us they would return and never did. The problem with owner Matt Hildebrand’s story that we never paid is that bank statements don’t lie. Unlike him. I’m attaching pictures of our check, which was cashed by 1st Choice Glass Block on 10-23 the day of service. Additionally I have a written receipt from his employee, Steven Foster, stating the job was completed and paid for. This owner is the most unprofessional person I have ever encountered. We left you a bad review bc you flaked on your services, plain and simple. To retaliate by making up stories speaks volumes of your character. Other customers will be able to read your Angie’s List responses and judge for themselves.

Category glass block

    Services Offered

    Windows, custom walls, glass block shower enclosures & egress windows, masonry repair, paver patios, & retaining walls

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes