Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Singer Vaughn Electric

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2715 Culver Ave

Dayton, OH 45429

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

SVE is a residential electrical company in Kettering Ohio and we do all residential electrical needs including Whole home generators, outdoor lighting, indoor lighting, panel upgrades and more.......

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (15)generator service (1)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

10/14/2020

Mikey from Singer Vaughn Electric helped us with Circuit breaker replacement. He was a great guy.

Description of Work
Circuit breaker replacement service

Category electrician

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

4.0

09/24/2020

Service provider did not wear a mask. I had to provide one for him. This was not OK

Description of Work
replacing fixtures

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/21/2020

Very well. Arrived on time and did a fine job. More complicated than first thought but worked his way through it to a satisfactory completion.

Description of Work
Bathroom light/vent installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

08/11/2020

This is a great team!!! They came out right away, gave a more than fair estimate and did the work right then and there. Very friendly, professional, and reliable. Will definitely recommend and use again if needed!

Description of Work
Electrical rewiring

Category electrician

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

08/10/2020

They were very efficient and pleasant to have in our home. I would definitely hire them again! Good job.

Description of Work
Added washer and dryer circuit

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/30/2020

They arrived on time, were efficient, informative, and cleaned up nicely after they were finished.

Description of Work
power to garage

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/17/2020

The job was done on time and as contracted for with no surprises or additional costs.

Description of Work
Added circuit, outlet and wiring.

Category electrician

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed].
5.0

06/22/2020

It was outstanding. They made sure that I was happy with the product. They educated me. The installation was smooth. It was reasonable. It was good transaction. They were standing behind their product and their professional work. They were professional.

Description of Work
They installed a generator.

Category electrician

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

5.0

06/20/2020

they were late ,but service was outstanding ,everert did a wonderful job . Would hire again. Hes a great representitive for the company .

Description of Work
Electric outlet and recepacle

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

06/19/2020

Excellent experience with Singer Vaughn Electric. We have had everything from upgrading our entire house to LED to installing landscape lighting around our entire house. They are an amazing company!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

Images

Review for Singer Vaughn Electric - 2715 Culver Ave, Dayton, OH - 38661983

Services Offered

Generators, Panel Upgrades, Hot Tubs, Swimming Pools, Landscape Lighting, LED Retrofits, Electric Car Charging Stations, Inspection Repairs

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes