Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Singer Vaughn Electric

About

Founded 2010

SVE is a residential electrical company in Kettering Ohio and we do all residential electrical needs including Whole home generators, outdoor lighting, indoor lighting, panel upgrades and more.......

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (18)generator service (1)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
4.0

03/09/2022


Matt K.

Great job

Description of Work
Wire hot tub

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
5.0

01/25/2022


Nathan K.

Exceptional. Called Monday morning… owner was at my place 3 hours later. Work was scheduled for that Thursday… two electricians at my house by 8:30 am… the second owner checked in later that morning. Finished the job in freezing snow and left around 4 pm. And provided financing for the bill. Top notch work and service… would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
220 line for hot tub

Category electrician

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words [Member Name Removed]!! Happy clients are the BEST clients.
5.0

12/29/2021


Augustus K.

Excellent work; done quickly.

Description of Work
Remove old light fixture and replace with new one

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and your business.
5.0

10/14/2020


William R.

Mikey from Singer Vaughn Electric helped us with Circuit breaker replacement. He was a great guy.

Description of Work
Circuit breaker replacement service

Category electrician

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

1.0

09/26/2020


Sherrill S.

I was stood up! No show!!

Description of Work
Install two lights in bathroom.

Category electrician

Cost $185

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We called multiple times and each time was busy. I’m not sure if phone number is correct. I deeply apologize as this very rarely happens.
4.0

09/24/2020


Kim H.

Service provider did not wear a mask. I had to provide one for him. This was not OK

Description of Work
replacing fixtures

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Bob S.

Very well. Arrived on time and did a fine job. More complicated than first thought but worked his way through it to a satisfactory completion.

Description of Work
Bathroom light/vent installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


ted .

All good no problems friendly

Description of Work
Fan installed. Cathedral ceiling

Category electrician

Cost $164

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business!!
5.0

08/11/2020


Maggi M.

This is a great team!!! They came out right away, gave a more than fair estimate and did the work right then and there. Very friendly, professional, and reliable. Will definitely recommend and use again if needed!

Description of Work
Electrical rewiring

Category electrician

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

08/10/2020


Susan J.

They were very efficient and pleasant to have in our home. I would definitely hire them again! Good job.

Description of Work
Added washer and dryer circuit

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/30/2020


Frances S.

They arrived on time, were efficient, informative, and cleaned up nicely after they were finished.

Description of Work
power to garage

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/17/2020


Tony L.

The job was done on time and as contracted for with no surprises or additional costs.

Description of Work
Added circuit, outlet and wiring.

Category electrician

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed].
5.0

06/22/2020


Terry P.

It was outstanding. They made sure that I was happy with the product. They educated me. The installation was smooth. It was reasonable. It was good transaction. They were standing behind their product and their professional work. They were professional.

Description of Work
They installed a generator.

Category electrician

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Dana K.

they were late ,but service was outstanding ,everert did a wonderful job . Would hire again. Hes a great representitive for the company .

Description of Work
Electric outlet and recepacle

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


Jared J.

Better than expected. Attention to detail was phenomenal. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


Matt S.

Singer Vaughn has done several jobs for me at 4 different houses over the years. They are prompt, clean, professionals!! Would recommend to anyone needing electrician.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


Trent M.

Excellent experience with Singer Vaughn Electric. We have had everything from upgrading our entire house to LED to installing landscape lighting around our entire house. They are an amazing company!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

Images

Review for Singer Vaughn Electric - 2715 Culver Ave, Dayton, OH - 38661983
5.0

06/19/2020


Karl K.

On time prompt with completion of work. Extremely professional. Best in Dayton.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, outdoor lighting, generator service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2715 Culver Ave

    Dayton, OH 45429

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.singervaughnelectric.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Singer Vaughn Electric

    How is Singer Vaughn Electric overall rated?

    Singer Vaughn Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Singer Vaughn Electric open?

    Singer Vaughn Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Singer Vaughn Electric provide

    Singer Vaughn Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Singer Vaughn Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Singer Vaughn Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Singer Vaughn Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Singer Vaughn Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Singer Vaughn Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Singer Vaughn Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Singer Vaughn Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Singer Vaughn Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Singer Vaughn Electric?

    Yes, Singer Vaughn Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Singer Vaughn Electric offer?

    Singer Vaughn Electric offers the following services: Generators, Panel Upgrades, Hot Tubs, Swimming Pools, Landscape Lighting, LED Retrofits, Electric Car Charging Stations, Inspection Repairs