Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lowe's - Centerville

Founded 1946 • With Angi since July 2006

4.3

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6300 Wilmington Pike

Dayton, OH 45459

Description

Store number - # 0207. Additional DBAs - Lowe's, Lowe's Companies Inc.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Terry C.
5.0
04/21/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance sales
Janet H.
5.0
12/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The Date of Service was Sept 9, 2015
Category
appliance repair
Melissa Y.
5.0
12/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
date of service was 08/01/2015 cost of service was $3000 this review is for the flooring installers only.
Category
flooring contractor
Betsy K.
5.0
04/06/2014
The workers were from Evans Plumbing contracted through Lowes. They were professional and thorough. Offered them a tip since they were so easy to work with - they wouldn't take it. Scott at Lowes' did and excellent job explaining the options in gas water heaters!
Description of Work
Replaced water heater.
Category
roofing
Colleen P.
1.0
01/14/2014
It never went well. Every visit required a minimum of an hour to sort out details. The vanity top we ordered somewhere else, intending for them to install it with the vanity cabinet. We stated this to every person involved. When the time came, they tried to tell us they wouldn't install the top because we didn't buy it there. Easy enough to resolve and they did agree to install the top. The installer came to evaluate the job and stated we would receive a phone call. The paperwork on the installation was misplaced. Once again, an hour in store to track it down, and again a wait for a phone call to schedule the installation. The day of the scheduled installation-no contractor. We waited 2 hours, called the store, who called him. In their defense, it was a day of bitter cold nationwide, and we were assuming he wasn't coming. We would just have preferred to be informed. It took 3 trips to our home for the install to be complete. The work around for the back of the drawer is sloppy and shoddy and not what he stated he would do, and the sink leaked until the third trip to our home to take care of it. Meanwhile-the toilet was ordered. When it came in, I asked the employee that brought it to me to double check and make sure it was the correct one, as ours requires a 14" rough-in. He stated it was not. I reordered what I hope is the correct one. I was told it would be here the first week of January-I called today, 14 January, and was told it had been there a week. I asked why no one called to let me know-they had no answer I went to pick up the toilet, asked again to ensure it was correct, and said that this job has been very frustrating and if it's wrong again, I was going to have to come back and raise Cain, to which the employee stated he didn't care. Charming. He also then insisted I accompany him back to the plumbing department so that he could prove to me that what I'd gotten the first time was the right item (even though their own employee told me it was not). All in all, it was made abundantly clear that my business was worth nothing to Lowe's, and I will not give them the gut and remodel of my kitchen, the purchase of a 12x12 foot pad and the concrete foundation for it, and the other bathroom remodel we're doing over the next couple of years. If they can't get this right, they're not getting tens of thousands of dollars of my business. A manager did call me and tell me I was being sent a $25 gift card, but someone apparently used it because what I got was a card for $35 with a receipt stating that part of it had been spent and it was worth $16.
Description of Work
I purchased a vanity for a bathroom, paid for installation, and ordered a 14" rough in toilet for this bathroom
Category
carpet installation
Barry L.
5.0
06/25/2012
I would recommend Lowe's - Centerville. It was a really good experience. We will continue to use them in the future.
Description of Work
Home improvement. No specific project was mentioned.
Category
home improvement stores
Tim N.
4.0
06/21/2012
I was pretty much very pleased with the installation. The floor looks GREAT!! Lowe's used Baker's Installation & Remodeling, L.L.C. in Springboro for the install, and it was actually done by a Tyler Feaselman, who may be an additional sub-contractor for, or under, Baker's. Tyler went out of his way to make things look very nice, especially around door jams, etc. Tyler and his assistant cut the wood outside and tried to keep any mess to a minimum. They also did a fine job with clean-up. At first I was worried about things going OK because Lowe's called me on a Tuesday and told me that my materials had all come in and that I would get a call from Bakers within 48 hours. I called them back the next Tuesday and told them I hadn't heard anything from Baker's yet. Lowe's said Backer's would call me that day. Finally, on Thursday, 10 days after the first call, I did hear from Bakers and the installation was scheduled. Fortunately, everything else went smoothly and on time.
Description of Work
I'm really reviewing the installation here, not the actual floor covering. I had 230 sq. ft. of Pergo Hardwood Laminate installed in dining room and kitchen.
Category
flooring contractor
JAMES H.
5.0
03/17/2012
We chose the wood and color we wanted at the store. They set up everything and sent their contractors to our house. They brought the materials over before beginning the job and I was just in awe in they were finished, it is just beautiful. It changed the whole look of the kitchen.
Description of Work
They pulled up the old tile in our house and laid new hard wood floors.
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling
Thomas L.
5.0
02/11/2012
.They did a really good job. They were the better price out of the other people we talked to .
Description of Work
.They remodeled our kitchen. They put in new cabinets and counter tops. They moved gas and water lines for the design. They also took out a wall. They came back to fix a problem later and did it right.
Category
remodeling
Norman H.
5.0
02/06/2012
They completed the work that we expected them to do.
Description of Work
We had our home re-roofed by Lowe's in November. We contracted with Lowe's but they have a sub contractor that did the work.
Category
roofing
Christine M.
2.0
06/24/2011
Lowes came out to give us an estimate on May 5, 2011. Our first red flag should have been when they told us they charge everything up front. Most companies only charge half at most until work is completed but not lowes. They want everything up front. We were told to get our fence permit right away they would be out within a week or two. It took them 6 weeks to get out to put the fence in. They did do the roof pretty quickly within two weeks. They started the project on a friday. Left the dumpster in our driveway which means we had to park our cars on the street until Tue when they came back. Then they had to come and get the dumpster and that did not happen until Wed. Couple weeks later one of their sub contractor came and took off our gutters. It took a week to come back and finally put the new ones on. Which means no gutters on the house for a week. Meanwhile we had a hail storm and had some dammage to the facia board that they had to come back and repair. Luckily I was home when they finally did come because they almost put the wrong color gutters on and I corrected them right away. They had to go back and get the right color and come back another day. As for the fence we were told it would be a two day project. They did it in a half day. Never confirmed when they would be out just came and no one was home. We were suppose to have a irongate gate attached to our carport and they put up a chain link gate instead. It was a standard gate that could be picked up at any standard Lowes store. At lowes the gate we paid for was 42.00. At home depot they have irongates that range from 150 to 400.00 We paid for two days of labor and the irongate gate. For the roof they were going to replace some plywood shething they did not. We paid for that and it was not done. So far they have not refunded any of the unused material or time they did not work or the incorrect cheaper materail they put in ex ironwood gate vs chain gate.
Description of Work
They put in a chainlink fence (two sides only, 2 chain link gates, drive thru gate, 1100 square foot roof and gutters.
Category
fencing, gutter repair, roofing
SUSAN R.
5.0
05/18/2007
We got several estimates on re-tiling the spare bathroom and Lowe's seemed the most knowledgeable and organized of all the estimates we got. Their installers were also great. They arrived on time, laid tarp in the walk areas, tore out old tile and installed it in about 3 days. They were always courteous and best of all they really cleaned up after themselves all three days. Our experience was so good, we are asking them to re-tile the master bath and kitchen.
Description of Work
Lowe's installed ceramic tile on the floor and shower within our 8 x 10 bathroom.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
SUSAN R.
5.0
05/18/2007
We had some wood rot with the side entry way door to the garage and needed it replaced. Lowe's measured the single hung door and replaced it with a new steel single window pane door. We now have a new frame, door and ventilation with the window to the garage. The installer was great too, he was on time, cleaned up after himself and left us a new door to be proud of! The price of the door was very good too.
Description of Work
The side entry way to the garage was replaced and installed by Lowe's.
Category
doors
5.0
07/31/2006
THEY HAVE GREAT PEOPLE WORKING FOR THEM WHO DO A GREAT JOB IN THE WORK THE PROVIDE. I WISH A BIT EASIER TO CONTACT THEM, AND I WISH THEY WERE A BIT MORE ON TIME.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN TWO ROOMS AND A HALLWAY.
Category
carpet installation
1.0
07/31/2006
THEY ARE NOT TRUSTWORTHY WITH THEIR ESTIMATES. WHEN THEY ARRIVED TO INSTALL THE CARPET, THEY FOUND PROBLEMS AND CHARGED ME A LOT MORE. THE STORE IS ONLY WORRIED ABOUT GETTING THEIR MONEY, WHETHER THE CUSTOMER IS SATISFIED OR NOT.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED 1500 SQUARE FEET OF CARPET AND 600 SQUARE FEET OF CERAMIC TILE.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile
5.0
07/31/2006
THEY WERE QUICK TO FIX THE PROBLEM. THEY SHOWED UP WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD. I THOUGHT THAT THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. MY REFRIGERATOR STILL WORKS TODAY.
Description of Work
THEY FIXED THE MOTOR IN MY REFRIGERATOR.
Category
appliance repair
5.0
07/31/2006
IT WAS HIGH PRICED CARPET BUT OF GOOD QUALITY. THEY DID A GOOD JOB. THEY KEPT EVERYTHING REALLY CLEAN AND TIDY. I HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THEM AT ALL. IT WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE.
Description of Work
THE COMPANY INSTALLED CARPET IN TWO ROOMS IN OUR HOUSE.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
07/31/2006
THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL. THEY DID NOT GIVE ME A DIFFICULT TIME AT ALL WHEN I CALLED THEM ABOUT THE PROBLEM. THEY WERE VERY CHEERFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ARRIVED EXACTLY WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD AND TOOK CARE OF THE PROBLEM.
Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE CONDENSER ON MY REFRIGERATOR.
Category
appliance repair
3.0
07/13/2006
AFTER THEY INSTALLED THE CARPET, YOU COULD SEE A COLOR DIFFERENCE ON EITHER SIDE OF THE SEAM. I COMPLAINED. THEY CAME TO SEE IT. THEY AGREED IT WAS WRONG. THEY REPLACED IT. NOW YOU JUST SEE THE SEAM. I QUIT COMPLAINING.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A WOOD LAMINATE FLOOR IN THE KITCHEN AND CARPET IN THE FAMILY RO0M.
Category
flooring contractor
MINDY M.
5.0
07/13/2006
I LIKED THAT LOWES HELPED ME WITH PICKING OUT MY CARPET. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL AT ANSWERING ANY QUESTIONS I MAY OF HAD. THEY CAME WHEN THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO. I WAS IMPRESSED WITH HOW TIDY THEY WERE ALSO.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED TWO ROOMS OF CARPET.
Category
carpet installation
ROBIN M.
5.0
07/13/2006
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE BECAUSE I WAS EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY OF WHAT THEY DID. THEY DID NOT HAVE THE BEST QUOTE, BUT I CHOSE THEM BECAUSE I LIKED THE ATTITUDE OF THE PEOPLE I DEALT WITH.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A CERAMIC TILE FLOOR IN THE BATHROOM.
Category
ceramic tile
3.0
07/13/2006
THE CONTRACTOR THEY SENT OUT WAS OUTSTANDING, BUT THE PEOPLE AT THE STORE THAT I TRIED TO TALK TO CAN BITE IT. EVERYTHING I WAS TOLD ON THE PHONE BY ONE PERSON CONFLICTED WITH WHAT ANOTHER TOLD ME.
Description of Work
THEY BUILT AND INSTALLED SOME NEW CABINETS.
Category
custom cabinets

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Matthews Flooring

    Matthews Flooring Installation & Repair Services. 10 years, 3rd generation installer. Servicing the Dayton/Vandalia areas. You buy it we install it. (PRODUCT APPROVED) We keep the prices low by eliminating the wear house. No storage, no rent, no utilities. NO OVER HEAD. Just installations. If you would like more information about the process or an estimate for your next project e mail or call. 937-723-1984 Matthewsflooring@yahoo.com Quality installations. Great prices.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Four Seasons Seamless Gutters

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Appliances, cooling, electrical, flooring, doors, windows, kitchen, outdoor & plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lowe's - Centerville

    How is Lowe's - Centerville overall rated?

    Lowe's - Centerville is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lowe's - Centerville open?

    Lowe's - Centerville is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Does Lowe's - Centerville offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lowe's - Centerville does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Lowe's - Centerville offer?

    Lowe's - Centerville offers the following services: Appliances, cooling, electrical, flooring, doors, windows, kitchen, outdoor & plumbing.