Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JD Enterprises Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2008

4.7

(32) Verified Reviews

Description

With over 20 years of experience, Jim Dorko of JD Enterprises Inc. is the proud owner of this family owned and operated business. We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodeling, but we have many services that we can provide. Give us a call today!...

Other local Pros in your area

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Cincinnati

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Cincinnati! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Dayton

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Dayton! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

Stauffers Painting Systems LLC

Owner-operated company serving Columbus and Dayton surrounding areas. We are a full-service provider of interior and exterior painting. We have built our stellar reputation by providing quality painting services, expert customer service and reliability to our customers.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/18/2019

The work was completed in three days for a very reasonable price. All materials were cleaned up and removed. Everything is completely functional and looks good.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling

1.0

03/08/2019

It was horrific what JD Enterprises put us through. We thought we hired a trustworthy contractor and he duped us. The bathroom is small under 100 sq ft and was worked on approximately two weeks. We had given him a total of $4,869 dollars over a two week period and our bathroom was still no where near completed. He attempted to make it look like he did more by installing the vanity and flooring, but the walls weren't done being sanded nor painted. Obviously you don't install a vanity and flooring without walls being done so sand and paint don't get all over everything new. He installed the floors over tile because he said it would be cheaper and stuffed shirts where there was no tile to make the floor look even. He wanted an additional $1700 for work for three days which included supplies which seemed pretty expensive since we bought supplies previously. We're pretty sure he stiffed us by claiming supplies were more than we actually needed. He did not have a jackhammer or tile saw to accommodate the job although took the job without us knowing any of this. We had to rent a jackhammer for $50. Into the third week of the job he stated he didn't feel comfortable tiling the shower nor did he have the necessary tools to do the job. Thank God he didn't get to tile we would have lost so much more money. We have since had four contractors come out and tell us all the work he did has to be re-done and with the money we have spent including time in it should have been done or very close to done. All four contractors said the tile floor should have come out before laying down the LVP flooring, bath fan rough in vented wrong, shower would have leaked everywhere with the floor pan being the way it is and drain wrong. The vanity and flooring should not have been installed. Can lights should have been installed in the shower. Thresh hold for shower height is wrong, shower box height is wrong to include one is off by a full inch. Green board in Shower without Kurdi system is wrong. We now have to pay an additional 5K to get it right. We have requested all of our money be returned. BBB and Attorney Generals Office has been contacted with complaints. We are in the process of taking him to small claims court and will be asking for additional money for pain and suffering to include court fees and time we've had to take off of work to find another contractor. PLEASE DO NOT hire him for anything he is dishonest and will charge you $70 hour to do work that seems to never get done and if it is done it could be wrong.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

01/19/2018

Jim was personable and and professional. His price was competitive. Our bathroom looks great and the walk-in tub is fantastic. Jim really went above and beyond, for no additional charge he fixed our front door which was sticking. We plan on having him update our other bathroom and kitchen in the near future.

Description of Work
Bathroom (5x8) fully remodeled with walk-in tub, heated floors, new vanity, and lighting.

Category flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

09/27/2016

I got a lower estimate from someone else. Their professionalism stood out.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from them for some interior remodeling.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/25/2015

It went great! This is a very reliable, knowledgeable business owner.

Description of Work
Fixed the garage door.

Category garage doors,remodeling

5.0

07/06/2014

Outstanding all the way around. By the hour, but fair and quality work. Trustworthy, great attention to detail, knows their limits, understands code...wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Bearing wall opening between two rooms, door install and general painting...plus a bunch of other things to help prepare house to sell.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/20/2014

JD and his partner were EXCELLENT. We originally called JD Enterprise after seeing the great reviews on Angies' List to remodel our bathrooms and do some painting in our family room. Eventually we hired JD Enterprise to add crown molding and paint to several areas of our home. His work was SUPERIOR, the crown molding completely changed the look of our home. People are totally amazed at what there work. The level of carpentry and skill is unmatched. I am a Realtor, so I have worked with several contractors and they are by far the BEST I have ever hired. Very pleasant to work with, always accommodating, even when I changed something or did not like the outcome of something. They would immediately make it right. Also the price was not crazy...very fair. Again the quality and precision of the work was amazing. Best carpenters and painters and overall finishers I have seen in a LONG time. You can't go wrong with these guys.

Description of Work
Added painted several room and added crown molding and baseboard molding to our living room, dining room, kitchen, breakfast room area, and updated our skylight. Lastly JD Enterprise COMPLETELY remodeled our bar area and hung our new big screen TV.

Category remodeling,home theater design,skylights,woodworking,interior painters

Service Provider Response

J.D. Enterprises thanks you for your review and endorsement.
5.0

03/17/2014

He had to remove an old deck then completely re-grade the area to get the proper level and grade for drainage. After leveling was complete he trenched 2 ditches in the area where the patio was to be laid and installed 2ea 4" drainage corrugated pipes that attach to our downspouts and now carry water from the gutters, under the patio and to a hillside where it is dispersed. He gave us a source to pick out the type of pavers we wanted and then presented us with several choices for the installation pattern. He had a crew that was always prompt, professional and attentive to our situation. Very satisfied with his work.

Description of Work
Built an approx. 500 sq. ft. paver patio. Then a few months later built a paver walkway around two sides of our house that leads from the front door to the patio and also a stone semicircle flower bed that is an extension of the patio.

Category concrete repair,remodeling,sunrooms

Service Provider Response

J.D. Enterprises thanks you for your review and endorsement.
5.0

03/02/2014

Everything done was first class and clean clean.

Description of Work
Installed a wall including framing, wallboard, baseboard, taping, mudding and paint primer.

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

J.D. Enterprises thanks you for your review and endorsement.
2.0

11/09/2013

I contacted JD Enterprises to see if they would work on a small back deck project for us. Jim came out to the house and met with my husband. He arrived early and called because we were not there early. My husband did arrive about 5 minutes before the scheduled time to meet. Jim looked at the project and stated that he would provide an estimate of the work to be done. We never heard from him again. I called about 2 weeks after he came out to the house - but he never called back. I feel this is very irresponsible. If he was unable to perform the work or if he was too busy to do the job - he should have just informed us.

Description of Work
I contacted JD Enterprises.

Category decks

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, Drywall, Interior & Exterior Painting, Framing, Landscaping, Roofing, Window, Siding (including installation of James Hardie products), and Door Repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes