Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Icon General Contracting Services

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6423 Harbinger Ln

Dayton, OH 45470

Description

Dayton, OH home improvement company specializing in superior service and attention. Call now @ (937) 361-7610 and receive $150 off your first purchase of $1500 or more when mentioning AngiesList.com. ICON General Contracting Services is a full service remodeler serving the Dayton and Cincinnati

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Terry M.
5.0
04/04/2017
ICON did a wonderful job. Any concerns we had along the way were promptly addressed and remedied. They were always here when they said they would be. Eric VanHoose said to us that the job was not finished until we said it was finished to our complete satisfaction and he lived up to that. We love our sunroom and the job they did, have not had one problem with it since, and have used ICON for a subsequent project (putting down laminate flooring in our living room) again with complete satisfaction. We would not hesitate to give them our highest recommendation.
Description of Work
Had ICON replace a glass roof to our sunroom which constantly leaked with a regular roof with skylights.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review and it was a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed] on both projects. We look forward to working on new and interesting projects like your glass roof replacement. We know you will get many more years of enjoyment from your room and look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eric Van Hoose
JULIA ANN C.
3.0
12/30/2015
We won't use him again. He had replaced windows in the basement and that went well. But the door job has been a bust. My husband doesn't want to deal with him anymore. We are looking for someone else to finish the job and wrap the trim. We don't have time to continue to call and wait for him to come and finish the job. This review is probably the best thing we can do to resolve the issue with the bad service. When we asked him about the work we wanted him to do, he never said he didn't have a bender and would not be able to wrap the trim on the garage. Very disappointed in this fellow.
Description of Work
Estimate for updating back door & the screen door and placing old door & screen door on the garage. He was supposed to wrap the trim on the garage was he was done. He did replace the door, but not the screen door. It is still in the garage. He placed some trim over the frame and nailed it down in the middle. We called him back twice to come and finish the job. When he came back he promised to come back. He never did. the last time he out he said he didn't have a bender to do the work. That's odd because he did replace the trim the on the back door to the house.
Category
garage doors, remodeling, screen repair, replacement windows, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We are very sad to hear of your disappointment in the your door installation. We have only just now heard of this issue. We did send a service tech to complete the work. We apologise if the work was not completed to your satisfaction. We are happy to rework the repair as we have in the past for you and [Member name]. We have always very much enjoyed our time visiting with you and [Member name] and would never want you to think less of us. I am sure this can be resolved for you. If you have already repaired it using another contractor I would like to repay you whatever they charged you and offer you an additional discount on another project. I pray you give us another opportunity and I hope you accept my offer along with my sincerest apologies for this oversight. My direct line is 937-321-1812 if you would like to get in touch with me personally I would be happy work it out with you. Thank you for your business.
clara D.
5.0
10/22/2015
Awesome
Description of Work
Did exterior on my home.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It is always a great pleasure to work with you and [Member name]. We look forward to our next project together. Thank you again for your continued support.
Julie T.
1.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Sub-contractors hired by Icon did not perform repairs in an acceptable manner to homeowner's satisfaction. They were asked to rework repairs multiple times.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We are aware of your grievances. They have been settled in person through the mediation of our Chamber of commerce with you. We do assert that the work we completed under contract was completed to above industry standards. As this project was inspected multiple times by multiple different inspectors from the county and your mortgage company who all found our work to be satisfactory we disagree with your findings. We are glad though that you were agreeable to an amicable dissolution of service. We at Icon work to continually improve our services and every experience helps us to become better. I do hope you are enjoying your new home.
Kathleen H.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installation of new lighting in kitchen. Were fast and efficient and we were very happy with the results.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you again for inviting us into your beautiful condo to install the lighting to show off your new kitchen. I believe it really highlights the gourgess countertops. Thank you again for your referrals.
john C.
5.0
02/06/2014
I was very impressed with how fast they were and the quality of the work. It has been over 2 months now and we have been very pleased with the results.
Description of Work
when our hot water heater went out, we called Icon after they had done such a great job on my in laws install. They arrived within quickly that night, and assessed the situation. The next morning, they carried the new hot water heater, down into our basement and had the old one out in 15 minutes. Work time was 75 minutes in and out the door. Excellent service, and very friendly, professional, and highly skilled staff. They even arranged the pipes in our basement for better organization and flow.
Category
remodeling
john C.
5.0
04/25/2013
Extremely efficient. Called Icon construction around noon and the repairs were done by 8:00PM that evening. Eric Van Hoose is the owner and was at the sight along with the plumbers the whole time. He was very honest about the problems we were having and was instrumental in getting us a refund because our water heater was still under warranty. Went above and beyond what he had to do.
Description of Work
Had a Hot Water Heater removed with a new one installed
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business and we are pleased to hear that you very able to get something back on the warranty for your water heater. Most people don't keep their paperwork as organized as you and your wife so you should pay yourself on the back.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Block Tite of Cincinnati

    Cincinnati Ohio's Largest Distributor of American-made Pittsburgh Corning Glass Block. Block-Tite is locally owned and operated. We offer the strongest and most tested glass block on the market. We build and install using TypeS masonry cement (not silicone) All of our vents have dual pain glass sashes and are top of the line.  

    Angi Certified

    Turner Painting Company

    Your local Interior/Exterior Residential and Commercial Painting experts! We provide many painting services such as: Interior/Exterior Re-paint, New Build Paint, Cabinet Refacing, Deck Cleaning/Staining, Pressure Washing, and others. If you want a service that is proficient and professional, look no further than TPC! Don't forget to ask about our Senior and Military Discounts!  

    Angi Certified

    Wulfhorst Painting and Remodeling LLC

    Giving your home an amazing makeover with top-of-the-line painting is what we love doing at Wulfhorst Painting. When you're looking for a reliable team of painters to perform a fabulous transformation for your surroundings, you've come to the right place. We pride ourselves on delivering unparalleled workmanship with every project while maintaining open communication throughout the duration of the project. With our combination of industry knowledge, use of high-quality paints and materials, and dedication to delivering exceptional service, you can rest assured you're in the best of hands for any cabinet painting, exterior or interior paint job. We're proud to serve clients in Cincinnati, Dayton, Anderson County, and surrounding areas. Contact us today to begin your next project.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ICON GCS provides Design and Installation services for the following home improvement products: Roofing(Asphalt, Metal, or Rubber), Siding (Vinyl or Aluminum), Windows (Wood or Vinyl), Entry Doors (Fiberglass or Steel), Gutters and Leaf Protection, Patio Covers and Awnings, Patio Enclosures and Screen Rooms, Glass Block, Screen repairs for Windows, Doors, and Screen Rooms. Referral Services for the following Products: Electric, Plumbing, Kitchens, and Bathrooms

    Services Not Offered

    No glass repair, garage door services, or gutter cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Icon General Contracting Services

    How is Icon General Contracting Services overall rated?

    Icon General Contracting Services is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Icon General Contracting Services open?

    Icon General Contracting Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Icon General Contracting Services provide

    Icon General Contracting Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Icon General Contracting Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Icon General Contracting Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Icon General Contracting Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Icon General Contracting Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Icon General Contracting Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Icon General Contracting Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Icon General Contracting Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Icon General Contracting Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Icon General Contracting Services?

    Yes, Icon General Contracting Services offers warranties.

    What services does Icon General Contracting Services offer?

    Icon General Contracting Services offers the following services: ICON GCS provides Design and Installation services for the following home improvement products: Roofing(Asphalt, Metal, or Rubber), Siding (Vinyl or Aluminum), Windows (Wood or Vinyl), Entry Doors (Fiberglass or Steel), Gutters and Leaf Protection, Patio Covers and Awnings, Patio Enclosures and Screen Rooms, Glass Block, Screen repairs for Windows, Doors, and Screen Rooms. Referral Services for the following Products: Electric, Plumbing, Kitchens, and Bathrooms

    Are there any services Icon General Contracting Services does not offer?

    No glass repair, garage door services, or gutter cleaning.