Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2013

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2275 Miamisburg-Centerville Rd.

Dayton, OH 45459

Description

General contractor specializing in roofing, siding, windows, doors, and gutters. We also work with all major insurance companies, we offer financing and accept most major credit cards. We treat your home as if it were our own.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
sharon D.
5.0
04/17/2019
All Went well
Description of Work
Siding repairs from wind damage
Category
roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you
Matt C.
5.0
04/14/2019
Amazing, amazing and amazing. We hired Gerri a few years back to side our home and again this past month to roof and install new gutters. We have used many contractors over the years and found D&G to rise above the others. Their kindness, cleanliness and professionalism are just a few attributes of her business. The Clarks
Description of Work
Siding, roof and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your repeat business. We appreciate you very much and look forward to any other future projects you may have.
Gordon N.
5.0
10/31/2018
They inspected the roof, siding, and all potential leak sources to find the most likely source of the problem. I especially liked the fact that D&G does BOTH siding and roofing, so they weren't in a position of trying to sell me a siding solution to a roofing problem, or vice versa. They identified the most likely source of the leak, and a few other suspicious spots. They did a very thorough job of addressing them all, and though time will tell--we haven't have a problem since. Their pricing did initially seem a little high to me, but on seeing the quality of their work, I'd have to say that the price is justified. I've certainly paid more to get less in the past. They explained in detail to me what they were doing and why, and gave me options. I would most definitely recommend D&G and I would choose them again without reservation.
Description of Work
A leak that was finding its way into our living room ceiling
Category
roofing, siding
Sara G.
4.0
10/23/2018
Update: I was able to get in touch with Gerri, wife owner, she really did seem to care about our issues. The person we dealt with for our project was let go not long after which explains much of our bad experience. She was kind and understanding and worked to make a resolution possible for everyone to be happy. I can attest that if you have a problem, she is the one to contact, she will make things right. In the end we did get our issues resolved and it went a long way to remedying our experience. Original Review: Terrible experience and no support on issues, can't even get in touch with the owner. Our roof was replaced last year, it was about $20k and we have had some terrible and potentially dangerous issues with this company, I emplore anyone to research elsewhere and use these guys as a last effort. Once work began a team was at our home at 7 am beginning work. That first day they parked several vehicles, a dumpster, plus supplies into our driveway. It blocked us into our home which was contradictory to what was specified. We were asked which side of the driveway should be left clear, we indicated the right side closest to the front door which was not honored. It took until after 11am to get a hold of someone because everyone at our home spoke only Spanish. Once an English speaking person arrived, we were able to ask them to move so we could get to work. The work crew quickly replaced the roof and moved on. They failed to clean up a good majority of the small debris and we are still cleaning it up off our property. We were advised it would all be professionally cleaned up, it was not, also specified we would have a final inspection of the work, we had a few appointments booked for it but every time they called to cancel. Last time we were just finished, said we’d get a mailed gift basket – again never happened. The roof seemed like it was completed correctly and professionally until around Winter we noticed our Dryer not drying clothes and becoming hot. We went on the roof to see if there was a clog only to find the dryer venting still had the OEM plastic still on it. We removed that and then discovered the dryer venting was never reassembled. All this time the dryer was venting into our attic and we found burnt/singed insulation and a mass of dryer lint. This was a fire hazard just waiting to ignite. We reattached everything and ensured it was proper and moved on. Upset but continued on, thankfully nothing terrible happened. Now this brings us to our latest problem. In the beginning we went over the details with them, all appliance/utility venting was to be maintained except for the few roof vents to cool the attic which would be changed to ridge vents. The ridge venting has been great, the consistency of the existing vents not so much as evident by the dryer fiasco. One point that we discussed that our range hood had a roof vent, we did not have it connected at the moment (warm summer) but will in the future so that vent had to be maintained. They didn’t have to connect the stove but the vent needed to be left available. They did not leave the vent. There is however a nice new piece of boarding and roofing where it once was. The pipe came loose and is just sitting in the attic under it (have pictures) but the most important aspect is gone. Called the company and it took many messages and calls to get someone to come out, their response was that the roof laborers must have thought it was a cooling vent being replaced by the ridge vents. They gave us an estimate for $675 for the work which is outrageous. Unfair and unprofessional plus we had two bathroom fans installed before the roof replacement that was a third of that price for the two. I reached out again trying to reach the owner but its been almost a week and nothing. Really this is a company to avoid, they want nothing to do with you after they get your money.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

First and foremost, We are very sorry that you felt that your experience was sub par. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. I remember the incident that you are referring to when we put your roof on in August of 2017. As soon as you contacted us about being blocked in your garage, we acted quickly and made the appropriate phone calls to have everything moved. As far as the dryer vent not being reassembled, this is the first we have heard of this issue. You contacted our office on 10-8-18 and i answered the phone (I am an owner) and you informed us that you felt that we decked over your range hood vent. I immediately had another owner and a representative from our company come out to look at the issue at your earliest convenience. On 10-11-18 we investigated the situation and found that from our before pictures of the job, there was not a vent there prior to us doing the job. We did deck over the box vents to install ridge vent, but there was no vent on the roof where the area in concern was. Again, no mention of any of the other issues that you have stated in this review. Had we known about them, we would have addressed them immediately. We are sorry if you felt that our charge was high for the job, but that is our price. If it would have been our fault, we would not have charged at all. I have reached out to you by phone this morning(10-24-18) at 9:05 am. I am always available and no one at our office would deny anyone to speak to me or they would not work with us.
Don S.
5.0
07/25/2018
Great. D & G is extremely responsive and customer oriented. They kept in contact with us throughout the entire process, keeping us informed and aware of everything. Wonderful company to do business with.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you with your project. Thank you for your business, we appreciate it!
Andrew M.
5.0
01/25/2018
Excellent. Changes involving scope of work were discussed and work completed within initial quote.
Description of Work
DG Roofing and Restoration goes beyond just hiring a contractor. Mike and team were always in communication, always presented and discussed challenges before proceeding, were open to my input when needed, and their quality of work is impeccable.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive very hard to do a great job and give great customer service with each and every customer. Thanks for choosing D&G Roofing and Restoration. We appreciate your business very much. Gerri Howard Vice President
Barry J.
5.0
01/19/2018
Great job.
Description of Work
Installed both regular shingles and a metal standing seam roof at one of my properties.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the nice comments. We most definitely appreciate your return business. Thank you for choosing D&G Roofing and Restoration for all of your remodeling needs. We look forward to helping you with your next project. Gerri Howard Vice President
Nicole R.
5.0
11/21/2017
Did a great job. On-time, very professional, courteous, responsive, and affordable! They were quick to get the job completed and done right! Have already recommended them to family and friends. After talking with them, i was confident the job would be completed on-time and correctly and it was.
Description of Work
roof leak/shingle/sky light repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and your referrals as well. Let us know when you are ready to start your next project.
Sharon L.
5.0
10/09/2017
The work performed was above and beyond what I expected. D&G supervisor was on the job as it was preformed. Keeping my husband and I informed of any changes that needed to be completed. Going above and beyond, they paints all the pipes on the roof, including the stove pipe on the roof.........................................................................
Description of Work
D&G replace the roofs, gutter and downspouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your business and it was a pleasure helping you with your project. Give me a call if we can help you in the future. Thank You! Mike
Peg D.
5.0
08/18/2017
The company (Gerri and her teams of Kenney and Marco) were very professional at all times. They were always on time and always kept us abreast of any changes or activities that were occurring. The overall quality of work was great and met our very high expectations. Every evening the teams left our property clean of any debris. We were very pleased with the work that was contracted. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Our home siding needed to be removed / replaced / and painted.
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the nice review. It was our pleasure working with you on your project. Thank you very much for your business.
Oleh K.
5.0
07/12/2017
Great Everything went as planned.
Description of Work
Replace cedar siding boards.
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business
Lorrie F.
5.0
05/09/2017
Very smoothly! All done on one day. They took shingles off without killing my flowers, which important to me!
Description of Work
We had a new roof put on. Needed new wood, and venting as well.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. We strive very hard to treat our customers the way we would want to be treated. Thank you for your business, we appreciate it.
greg W.
5.0
07/26/2015
made contact and received estimate in timely manner. They showed up as scheduled and did the job we agreed to.
Description of Work
cleaned gutters on 2 story house
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much
Karen D.
5.0
04/30/2015
The estimate was very reasonable, professional, excellent quality work completed in a very timely manner
Description of Work
repaired roof leaks, fixed shingles, caulked waves
Category
roofing
Sandra L.
4.0
12/23/2014
I was not at home during the cleaning and inspection but there was a notice attached to my door when I returned home and I was not only satisfied but very pleased with the cleaning and inspection. It was a job well done.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and did a roof inspection.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Emily S.
5.0
03/26/2014
I paid through home owner's insurance. Geri was great to work with. She was easy to get in touch with and did a great job working with our insurance company and mortgage company. Job was finished on time.
Description of Work
Replaced roof, gutter, and siding.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Lana G.
5.0
03/26/2014
Good!
Description of Work
D and G Roofing provided very good service. We are happy with the new roof. Special thank you to Duene .He is very prompt and helped us with the whole process with insurance company.
Category
roofing
Lisa K.
5.0
07/30/2013
We hired Dand G Roofing and Restoration for hail damage received in April 2013. They replaced our roof, siding and gutters. We worked very closely with Gerri who was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the whole process. She quickly responded to any questions and concerns and made me very comfortable through the whole process. She dealt with our insurance company direct and kept me in the loop about everything always. Would highly recommend. Did not give the cost a rating since the insurance company paid and I did not do a cost comparison with other companies.
Description of Work
Installation of roof, siding and gutters.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Weathertechs LLC - Cincinnati

    Remodeling is our business and we understand the importance of working with you—the homeowner—before, during, and after the job. We provide quality, customized service from our three locations in Columbus, Dayton & Cincinnati. Whether you are in need of replacement windows, roofing, vinyl siding or other services, you can be assured that we will combine quality, integrity and attention to detail, with value pricing. American WeatherTechs, LLC is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We provide estimates at no cost or obligation to homeowners, seven days a week for your convenience. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional email - contact@americanweathertechs.com. May contact through email.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Four Seasons Seamless Gutters

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows and Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC

    How is D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC overall rated?

    D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC open?

    D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC provide

    D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC?

    Yes, D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offers warranties.

    What services does D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offer?

    D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows and Doors.

    Are there any services D&G Roofing and Restoration LLC does not offer?

    N/A