Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr

Founded 1968 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5784 Poe Ave

Dayton, OH 45414

Description

Your home is probably the single biggest investment you will ever make — we think it deserves the very best. That's why we guarantee our work in writing. When you call Buschurs, you can count on our qualified and experienced professionals to do the job right the first time. Because we do not hire subcontractors, we can ensure that we maintain a high standard of quality on the work completed for your remodeling project. Additional phones - (937) 329-9006...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2018


Carol B.

Wonderful very professional. Each group were punctual did great work and cleaned up every day Work was timely Communication very clear on what to expect Dave the contractor made sure everything was followed through and coordinated all the teams Any problems were taken care of immediately. The sunroom turned out better than I expected I would always recommend Buschers Great job

Description of Work
Sunroom and concrete slab

Category sunrooms

5.0

09/20/2018


Kurt S.

We re-selected Buschurs for this project because we had them install a 35' electric deck awning over 5+ years ago that is working perfectly and shades our entire back deck during the hot summer months. Judy Johnson was our Buschurs salesman who helped my wife and me select the best options for replacing our aging front and back 20+ year old doors. The product and company Jody selected for us to review had the best replacement options & warranty for our custom home. Harold, from Buschurs, contacted us with an installation and in home measurement dates and the Buschurs crew that showed up was professional and courteous. Jeff from the Buschurs installation team supervised the professional team who installed the doors with extreme precision. Jeff also performed much of the work on the front triple door which took several days given the size and complexity of the removal and install. Overall, I would highly recommend Buschurs for any home improvement project your are considering, it is money well spent with the professionalism and craftsmanship of the Buschurs team. We are very pleased with our new doors.

Description of Work
Front Door Total Replacement & Back Door Sliding Door Replacement

Category awnings,doors

5.0

08/24/2018


Suzanna T.

Can’t say enough good things about this experience. We have been extremely pleased with the whole process and have really enjoyed our porch/sunroom. Would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
A closed in porch

Category sunrooms

5.0

08/21/2018


Jody J.

Expert Installition and provided all details to me before work was done and they did every thing they promised and the quality of workmanship was outstanding. No question I would recommend this company to anyone needing home remodeling done :)

Description of Work
Sunroom on rear of home

Category sunrooms

5.0

05/22/2018


sherry S.

Great! The salesman was prompt and stuck with his price months later. He was also very available during the time we were waiting for the installation. He always returned phone calls asap. The workers were very professional, polite, and on time. It only took 4 days to totally complete the room.

Description of Work
Studio sunrooom

Category sunrooms

5.0

02/25/2018


Kathryn B.

They were running 15min behind but let me know in advance. I did feel that the product was slightly more expensive than other door installers but their product, by far, is better. Worth every penny. Polite. Professional. Great customer service. Will recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Patio Doors

Category doors,sunrooms

5.0

01/04/2018


Bret D.

The sales rep was courteous, timely and professional. Dave spent a great deal of time explaining the product. The installation team was courteous, timely and professional as well. They also did a nice job of cleaning up after themselves.

Description of Work
Patio Cover installed after storm damage

Category awnings,sunrooms

5.0

09/18/2017


Eda S.

Construction went well. It was in three phases: laying concrete, building structure, and electricity. All were done timely and professionally. (Note: concrete and electricity were done by sub-contractors, also good.). Buschurs also ably handled legal notification to the city. Payment was in four stages. I've enjoyed the sunroom for about three months now; no problems thus far. Windows slide open easily and close/lock securely. Price was about $29,000 USD, but I cannot seem to enter it below so am putting it here.

Description of Work
Buschur’s Home Improvement Center recently built a lovely cathedral-style sunroom addition to my house, about 12 feet by 12 feet (dimensions I requested). The room was an addition to the rear of the house exiting from the dining room. Construction included electrical outlets (inside plus one outside) and ceiling fan with lights (but not heating or A/C, per my request, although Buschur's could do so for more cost). The store had good display of constructed sunrooms, and I was able to see the strong wall and window building material beforehand. I was able to pick a good style from six options and in a good color (only two options here) which blended with the house's interior rooms. (Flooring is separate.)

Category sunrooms

5.0

08/22/2017


Joyce M.

We were told that installation would take place 8-10 weeks after contract was signed. They began installation exactly 10 weeks to the day and the job was completed the morning of the following day.

Description of Work
We wanted a permanent roof installed on our pergola frame that would be attractive plus water tight.

Category sunrooms

5.0

05/23/2017


Patricia W.

They were wonderful. The salesman was great, informative, and easy going. There was no high pressure. The installers were courteous, efficient, and they did a great job cleaning up after themselves.

Description of Work
They installed a patio room.

Category patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Weathertechs LLC - Cincinnati

    Remodeling is our business and we understand the importance of working with you—the homeowner—before, during, and after the job. We provide quality, customized service from our three locations in Columbus, Dayton & Cincinnati. Whether you are in need of replacement windows, roofing, vinyl siding or other services, you can be assured that we will combine quality, integrity and attention to detail, with value pricing. American WeatherTechs, LLC is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We provide estimates at no cost or obligation to homeowners, seven days a week for your convenience. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional email - contact@americanweathertechs.com. May contact through email.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by American Weathertechs LLC - Cincinnati on Angi
    Improveit! Home Remodeling - Dayton

    A hardworking city like Dayton, Ohio deserves hardworking home improvement professionals to take care of their remodeling needs. At Improveit Home Remodeling, we take hard work seriously, so whether you’re looking for the best vinyl window replacement in Kettering or a beautiful bathroom remodel in Vandalia, Improveit has a team ready to update your Dayton-area home. With more than 30 years of Ohio window replacement and bathroom remodeling under our belts, our clients have included families stationed at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, faculty and staff at the University of Dayton, and smart homeowners like you looking for the highest quality remodeling for the best value. With Improveit, you’ll get just that and more.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Dayton

    There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Dayton! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $50.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation - sunrooms, patio covers, retractable awnings, aluminum louvered roof, windows & doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing & interior work - kitchen & bathroom.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr

    How is Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr overall rated?

    Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr open?

    Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr provide

    Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offer free estimates?

    Yes, Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offers free project estimates.

    Does Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offer a senior discount?

    No, Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr?

    Yes, Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offers warranties.

    What services does Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offer?

    Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr offers the following services: Installation - sunrooms, patio covers, retractable awnings, aluminum louvered roof, windows & doors.

    Are there any services Buschur's Home Improvement Ctr does not offer?

    Roofing & interior work - kitchen & bathroom.